Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

UNIQUE LUXURY LAKEFRONT 5/BR/POOL/GUEST HOUSE*ON LAKE OCONEE

Owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNIQUE LUXURY LAKEFRONT 5/BR/POOL/GUEST HOUSE*ON LAKE OCONEE

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Eatonton House Rental Photos and Description

House (4 Bedrooms + 4.5 Baths, Detached House, both (Sleep 12-13)

Nestled quietly in a gated community on Lake Oconee, our distinctive custom home is anything but typical. This 'one of a kind' waterfront home was architecturally designed and professionally decorated, with unique hand-picked decor that evokes pure luxury. Comfortable and spacious, it includes an outdoor living area complete with pool and hot tub, and even a guesthouse for extra privacy. All while just a few miles away from dozens of area attractions, including resturants, the Ritz Carlton and The Village at Lake Oconee shopping center. Share our dream home for an unforgettable weekend get away or special family vacation, and experience true luxury.

You can enjoy numerous recreational activities on the large grounds, such as kayaking, canoeing, swimming or fishing in the secluded cove. Or you can just sit back and relax on the private dock, and savor the breathtaking views of the sunrise or sunset from the main lake.

The heart of the home includes an open floor plan, vaulted ceilings, windows and doors throughout, which welcomes the outside in and provides easy access to the outdoor living area featuring a pool, hot tub, shower and grilling area. Inside the home, the gourmet kitchen opens up to the main room so your conversation can continue while happily preparing your next meal. The gourmet kitchen is complete with top-of-the-line Viking appliances, a handcrafted concrete island with counter seating and a huge kitchen table. The beautifully decorated master bedroom is on the main level, and features a private walkout terrace with picturesque views of the lake.

The second level is complete with three spacious bedrooms, each with their own personality. From here you can wander up the spiral staircase to the unique crow's nest to watch a movie, play a game or catch a bird’s eye view of the lake.

You'll find extra privacy in the detached quest house, where you are sure to enjoy a quiet night. This house features it's own full kitchen, living area with a flat screen TV, a full bath and separate bedroom.

We understand that your time away is precious, and selecting the right place to stay can be a challenge, so we want to make your selection easy. Visit our dream home and make memories like our friends and family have for years. It's the kind of place you won't want to leave!

Please contact us with any questions you might have. Book early for Master's Week so you won't miss out. Also, under no circumstance will pets or smoking be allowed on the property. As owners we have taken great pride in maintaining our home and keeping it clean for others. We expect all guests to leave the house just as you found it, and your full deposit will returned. Thank you so much and we look forward to having you in our home. Enjoy!

Keywords: Waterfront, pool, Lake Oconee, guest house, lake house, 5 BR, family, lakefront, Lake Oconee, Ritz Carlton, Masters, luxury, Georgia, horseback, gated community, lake rental, multifamily, vacation home, golf, Greensboro, Waters Edge Community

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

What makes this house unique

Our family has enjoyed every minute we have spent at the lake. It's so refreshing to get away from everyday life and be able escape to a serene place where you can actually relax. We love waking up early and watching the beautiful sunrise over the lake then going for a run or bike ride throughout the neighborhood. Our lazy days are spent going from the canoes or kayaks in the cove to waterskiing on the boat, then splashing into the pool. Our nights are filled with eating wonderful meals and playing in the yard. Most of the time we end the evening by roasting S'mores at the fire pit and singing songs while Daddy plays the guitar. We truly cherish all of the wonderful memories we have with family and friends at the lake house.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
5

Beautiful, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
This large home is both gorgeous and comfortable. It has all the amenities for your stay and with lake access, the pool, hot tub, and large chef's kitchen / there is really no need to leave once you're settled in! Great for families or groups of friends. Some of the trims sleep more than two, so make sure you understand your sleeping arrangements. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner was very responsive to questions both before and during our stay. I highly recommend this home for your next visit to Lake Oconee!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
5

Excellent Home on Lake Oconee

  • 5 of 5
This wonderful home in Water's Edge was our home for 10 days this summer. It is as described - well appointed, extremely comfortable, and more like a home away from home than a rental. Becky and her father did an awesome job of accommodating us as we were selecting places, and this home did not disappoint when we came out. With all bedrooms, we easily accommodated 3 families with 6 kids total on our first weekend. What we all called the "honeymoon suite" over the garage instantly became the hit. Pool, hot tub, grill area, dining area, yard and dock are all well laid out and very spacious and nice. The home is stocked with board games and toys for children and gear (bikes, kayaks, ski equipment, tubes, floats, etc.). As we hosted several people throughout our stay, everyone was very comfortable and remarked about how nice it was. The dock (with owner's boat and jet ski covered in place) still allowed us to house a pontoon and 2 other jet skis during our stay. A wonderful find - we hope to return!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
The home and landscaping are beautiful. It sits on a quite cove and has a very large back yard which is great for the kids. The pool is very nice and well maintained. Unfortunately the Jacuzzi was not working when we arrived. The owner gave us the contact info of the pool guy who walked us through a solution. This was initially disappointing but we were glad we could get it working. Also, the zip line broke while one of our family members was on it, he was sore the next morning but no major damage done. Overall, this is a very nice home sitting on a very nice piece of property. A great place for a family getaway with all the bells and whistles included.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so thankful you and your family enjoyed our home as we take great pride in sharing our home with others. The jacuzzi was working however, you had to manually turn it on instead of using the handheld unit. We decided to update and move away from the Jandy handheld to make it easier for our guests to use the pool and spa by installing a wall-mount control. This unit just arrived and my pool installer was in the process of mounting this unit. Again, our jacuzzi was operating you just had to manually turn it on as opposed to using the handheld Jandy system. How we rely on technology these days! Regarding the zipline- my kids and guests have enjoyed this for years and I guess it's time had come. We will hopefully get a new one as this was just a "bonus" to the house.
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
5

Perfect in Every Way!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this lovely home for our parents 50th wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Very comfortable, great kitchen and family area. It's also decorated beautifully. The location and amenities also couldn't be better. We will be back!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
5

Our stay at Lake Oconee

  • 5 of 5
Simply awesome ! This is the most outstanding family house we've stayed in, period. It's warm, open, full of light and has a sensational floor plan for a family to stay. The decor is tasteful and very comfortable-we could have stayed for weeks. The owners were fantastic as well-responsive, thoughtful and friendly. I couldn't recommend this more highly.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Luxury Lakefront 5/BR/Pool/Guest House*on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396199vb
-678-873-0842
Eatonton Lake Oconee
newnan ga
5

Thanksgiving Week

  • 5 of 5
Great Thanksgiving retreat for family. The hot tub was perfect in the cold weather and kept our six young kids very occupied. The house has everything and the beds are extremely comfortable. My parents have since bought the same mattress for their bed at home. 100% satisfied.
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Canoeing, Zip Line

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $850 Per night

Eatonton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
4 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 - Feb 28
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 - May 31
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 30
4 night minimum stay
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes 150.00 cleaning fee
3% transaction fee for all online payments
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
**MASTERS WEEK- call or email for special pricing details
Absolutely no weddings, parties or large gatherings.
50% payment due at time of booking.
1000.00 refundable damage deposit due
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Eatonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) Full Size Custom Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Detached Guest House with Full Kitchen, living area and BR, huge driveway, outdoor living area with kitchen, fire pit, dock,

Other Vacation Properties

$475 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,000 - $4,550 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$650 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote