Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Superb Sunsets and White Sand Beaches - Gulf Front Property

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Superb Sunsets and White Sand Beaches - Gulf Front Property

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Overview

Holmes Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

MAGNIFICENT SUNSETS - RESTFUL DAYS

This beautiful, modern condo is directly on the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The view is amazing. All along the white sand beach is a ribbon of teal blue water approximately 100 - 200 feet wide. Beyond that, the water turns to a deep rich dark blue color. Every so often you'll see dolphins swim in the teal blue water area, and they are graceful creatures. Watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico is a real joy. Walk mile upon mile of powder white sand.

Enjoy this beautiful studio condo, which is directly on the beach and is private and quiet. There is a private balcony on which you can read a book, or enjoy a meal you cooked right in the condo. Swim in the warm Gulf waters or use the private heated pool if you prefer.

Our studio condo has a fully equipped kitchen, with 2 burner hotplate, full size fridge with freezer, microwave oven. There is a king size bed, pull-out sofa bed, flat screen TV, DVD player, and internet service. It is nicely decorated and super clean. Linen service is included, but you must bring your own beach towel.

There is a free trolley which will take you around Anna Maria Island and the other keys to see such things as art galleries, live theatre, restaurants and boutiques. Rent a SEGWAY or a golf cart nearby for fun. Fish off a pier. Rest and Relax.

Have a glass of wine on your private balcony/patio and watch the sunset over the Gulf.

Listen to the sound of the waves on the beach.

Keywords: Studio/ condo with full kitchen, amazing views, and private patio/balcony. Private heated pool,

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

About The Owner

We live in Toronto, and like most people, lead fairly busy lives. We love to relax here and take time for ourselves. It is such a world of difference on Anna Maria Island. We enjoy the people and atmosphere of Bradenton Beach and look forward to our times here with friends and family.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2010

Why The Owner chose Holmes Beach

My wife's parents had a place near Sarasota and they used to visit at every opportunity. They always spoke of the great weather and the charm and hospitality of the whole Sarasota / Bradenton Beach area. They are older now and have enjoyed their visits plenty of times, my wife and I intend to enjoy the same type of experience

What makes this studio unique

We particularly enjoy walking the beaches in the early morning and sitting on our patio watching the sunset. We have discovered many terrific restuarants in the area and some great shopping.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Superb Sunsets and White Sand Beaches - Gulf Front Property
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Lake Forest, IL
3

club bamboo south

  • 3 of 5

it was a nice place. the kitchen things could have been better. I bought some wood hangers to avoid using the thin wire hangers. wire hangers in hotel room on the ocean just doesn't work. this is the third hotel I have had to buy hangers. bed was way to soft.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay, right on beach. Treated great by resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Disappointing Beach Reconstruction

  • 3 of 5

Anything to get out of the cold winter in Minnesota. Unfortunately, we had to endure major reconstruction of the beach with heavy equipment that ran 24 hours a day. The beach was not available during the actual construction, then a large dredge pipe ran through the middle of the beach as they work their way down the beach. Pictures of the sunset over the gulf were not too pretty.

The mattress was too soft. I have back issues and suffered with a stiff back during my stay due to the lack of support. I was told the mattresses in all the units were only 6 months old. The plus was the free trolley that runs the length of the island, however it ran only every twenty minutes during the day. Keep your expectations in moderation and you'll still enjoy the stay. The rooms were nice and roomy.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our vacation property. It was unfortunate that you arrived when the army corps of engineers decided to rejuvenate the beach. When Hurricane Sandy blew through we lost sand to the Gulf but the engineers reclaimed the beachfront and the next time you visit, you will see a much improved and very beautiful beach with impressive sunsets and plenty of white gulf sand. As for the bed, it is indeed relatively new. It is a shame that you found it soft and that you had a sore back but we are all different and have different needs. We have not had similar reports. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced but we thank you for being our guest.
4

Great location/great view

  • 4 of 5

The studio was as advertised. The room was clean and had plenty of space for the 2 of us. The view of the beach, gulf and sunsets is spectacular. Will definitely consider for our next stay in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you decided to stay with us and we look forward to having you back Have a wonderful Christmas season
Clermont, FL
5

AHH! Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a fabulous time on our getaway weekend at Anna Maria. The beach was divine! Our room was clean, cozy and perfect for 2 people. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The studio itself was cute, and updated. It was quiet which is what we were wanting. The location could not be better! We were able to go to Publix nearby quickly. We ate at Peach’s Restaurant for breakfast one day, and it was very affordable and the food was really good. Most other places were pretty pricey so we got food from Publix most of the time.

My husband was stung by a sting ray our last day there. It hurt a lot, but the front desk girl got hot water for him to soak his foot. Apparently, as we found out afterwards, you’re supposed to shuffle your feet when you go in the water to avoid being stung! Wish we had known before, but that was the only issue we had all weekend. We definitely book this room again!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we will look forward to having you back. Thanks for the tip on the sting rays, sorry you had to find out about it that way, although we were not aware of this ourselves. I am sure any travellers reading your review will be grateful for pointing this out.
Colchester, VT, USA
4

Relaxing Beachfront Condo

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week vacation at the Club Bamboo condos the first week of May. The location of the condo is outstanding, with a clear view of the Gulf and sunsets. A balcony (which is shaded for much of the day) allows you to begin your day with beautiful breakfast overlooking the water - including some visits from bottlenose dolphins on several of our days there. The kitchenette is perfect for making low-key meals, and the convenient location of the Publix right down the road couldn't be better. When not cooking for ourselves, we enjoyed meals at The Beach House, The Sand Bar, the Island Creperie, and the Blue Dolphin. Tons of restaurant options are available via the free Trolley service that runs up and down the island all day.

The condo was clean and in good condition, although a minor gripe would be that the linen service provided by Club Bamboo isn't too outstanding - old sheets and towels that have a few stains. The overall property was very clean, with a nice pool to swim in and plenty of beach chairs to carry down to the beach. The beach is wonderful, with warm water and plenty of walking distance available in either direction.

We enjoyed some relaxing days reading on the beach, and also went on a few excursions. If you don't mind the nearly 2-hour drive each way, Orlando is an option for a day trip to the amusement parks. The Mote Marine Lab and Aquarium is a short 1/2-hour drive to the south just over the line in Sarasota and is a must-see for the sharks, turtles, dolphin, rays and jellyfish. We also enjoyed a couple of fun evenings in Tampa/St. Pete, watching a baseball game and taking in a show.

We were there on a non-school vacation week, and the complex was very quiet and relaxing, except on Friday night when a group of renters returned from the bars at 2am and made a bit of noise down by the pool area. One other minor gripe is that the A/C unit is quite loud and turns on and off a lot during the night, so light sleepers may want to be aware of that. Better than no A/C!

We would recommend this condo for those seeking a low-key, relaxing vacation, especially for people who are more "do-it-yourself" oriented and don't need to pampered. It is not fancy or elegant by any means - if you're looking for that, then drive a little further south to Longboat Key and stay at one of those resorts - but it provides everything you will need for a relaxing, calm, beautiful vacation on the shore at a very reasonable value.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you back to visit our quiet little retreat

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Publix and Walgreens
Nearest Point of Interest
Anna Maria Island
Nearest Point of Interest
SandBar Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
St Armand`s Circle
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach House Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Robinson Preserve
Nearest Point of Interest
Rod and Reel Pier
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Holmes Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Feb - April
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$215
$1,400
 
 
April - Nov
Apr 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$135
$910
 
 
Dec - Feb
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$145
$985
 

Additional information about rental rates

exit clean fee, minimum $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes An exit cleaning fee is charged based on the length of stay calculated as
1 - 3 nights $ 40.00
4 nights $ 45.00
5 + nights $ 55.00
Cleaning fees are subject to tax and all rates are subject to change until confirmed
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Holmes Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$650 - $1,175 per week
2 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$650 - $1,175 per week
2 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,350 - $1,925 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote