Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE PRESENT IS WHERE STRESS AND RELAXATION MINGLES WITH STYLE AND COMFORT.

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE PRESENT IS WHERE STRESS AND RELAXATION MINGLES WITH STYLE AND COMFORT.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Privacy, fantastic views, incredible home…. 5 BR home where stress & relaxation mingles with style & comfort. Located on the 4th green with lovely lagoon views. 3K / 1Q / 1BB (twin/double/trundle)

Absolutely gorgeous and private, this large home with two master suites provides the perfect layout for two families to share. Every bedroom has a TV and an adjoining bathroom. The two master suites on the main floor have king beds. Upstairs there is a bedroom with a queen bed that opens to an upstairs deck overlooking the lagoon and golf course. The other upstairs bedroom has a bunk bed that sleeps four (one twin, one double and a trundle). The crofter offers a private suite with a king bed, microwave/small fridge and private bath, perfect for guests who desire more privacy! The two-story windows in the great room flood the open floor plan with light. An octagonal sunroom off the great room on the first floor and a screened porch off the second floor provide additional sitting areas for watching the sun set over the golf course.

This spacious home offers guests areas to come together and get away so they can truly enjoy being in "The Present"!

(3K / 1Q / 1BB (twin/double/trundle), 2 Golf Carts (4 & 6 Seat), BHI Sports Included & Shoals Available for Additional Fee)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

WWP DOES NOT GUARANTEE NUMBER OF OR CONDITION OF BIKES, BEACH UMBRELLAS, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOYS, OR BEACH TOWELS. ANY CANOES, KAYAKS, OR PERSONAL WATERCRAFT ARE NOT A PART OF THE HOME RENTAL AND SHALL NOT BE USED BY RENTAL GUESTS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
3

Five separate Bathrooms

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home is good for those wanting each to have their own bathroom. Each bedroom has it's own en suite, including the crofter. The house is very conviently located, but has an unusual floor plan. The kitchen is arranged with an awkardly shaped center island; we cooked large meals for 10 people and found it a difficult kitchen to cook in.
There were two screened in porches but the porch furniture supplied was very uncomfortable and there wasn't nearly enough seating.
In all, fine to rent but won't stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your BHI time but am sorry this property did not meet all your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review this property and providing us with candid feedback so we can address concerns.

I hope, when you return to BHI, you'll allow us to try to find a place that will better meet your family's vacation dreams. Looking forward to it!
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Rome, GA
5

Great vacation at BHI

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful vacation! The location was great, and the house was comfortable for all of the family. Any inconveniences were promptly taken care of by courteous and professional representatives. We definitely would consider the property for a future stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your stay was great and that we could help to make it that way! Hope to see you back on the Island real soon!
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Wilmington, NC
5

Experts in Relazology

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I want to personally thank Wendy Wilmont and Tamara for showing our group all the hospitality and comforts of BHI this past weekend. The Present was a great home on the island, and we would plan to return again in the future. Your team made the process easy and enjoyable. I have already recommended you to several friends and business associates, and wish you and your business continued and successful growth. Maybe I should come to work for you! All my best, Brian Millen
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad we could assist your needs on the island! Please come back soon!
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Wallace, NC
4

ANNIVERSITIES

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
HAD A NICE TIME ENJOYED PLAYING GOLF AND VARIOUS MEALS ON THE ISLAND THE HOUSE WAS IDEAL FOR THREE COUPLES, NEEDS SOME OUTSIDE MAINT.AND BIKES WERE BROKE DIRTY DISHES IN CABINETS
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your insights on improvements we can make to The Present. We will follow up on your suggestions.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay on the Island and hope we'll see you back on Bald Head again real soon. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Wilmington, DE
4

Chilling Out at the Present

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Wendy Wilmot team were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and equally responsive when we had a few maintenance issues during our stay. I encourage the owners to invest in some new appliances (dishwasher, washer/dryer in particular). We noticed the same mold issues in our first floor showers as two years ago.Otherwise, we love the overall layout of the house--perfect for our two families to co-habitate comfortably!

Manager responded on 9/12/2013:
Thank you for choosing Wendy Wilmot Properties and The Present on Bald Head Island. As a Rental Management Agency on Bald Head Island, we are always striving to deliver a level of service satisfaction that is superior in comparison. Therefore, your comments and suggestions are very important to us as well as the property owner. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is an affirmation that our service reflects our goal of being superior I have informed the owner of your comments for their consideration. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider returning to The Present during your next vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Present is where stress and relaxation mingles with style and comfort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395430vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Nokomis, FL
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House-warm & comfortable. We all loved "tucked away" reading/napping lounges. 2nd floor "treehouse" porch a favorite. BUT, range needs work w/only 1 burner @ capacity. Grill was filthy-had to clean before use. Bikes old &
rusty.Trash can area scary & dirty.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to review The Present. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay there and your time on Bald Head. I also appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve the property. Be assured, we will follow up on these!

I hope to see you on the Island again real soon. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $414 Per night

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$540
$2,700
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$414
$2,070
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$552
$2,760
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$736
$3,680
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$736
$3,680
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$552
$2,760
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,696 - $8,848 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$3,196 - $7,956 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$3,196 - $8,029 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 11

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote