OCEAN FRONT! GORGEOUS SUNSETS, NEAR BEACH, DOWNTOWN,& BOARDWALK

Nicole Weaver

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Nicole Weaver

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT! GORGEOUS SUNSETS, NEAR BEACH, DOWNTOWN,& BOARDWALK

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 + Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

It just doesn't get any better. Fantastic ocean views - downstairs living room, dining room, upstairs bedrooms and awesome, awesome, awesome deck with clear glass railings for the breathtaking unobstructed views of the waves and watching whales, otters, dolphin and sea birds whiling away the afternoon.

Perfect location in 900 block of West Cliff Drive, steps to beaches, walk to Boardwalk, 6 blocks to new grocery store/center, short bike ride to downtown.

This home is a large spacious 3200 sf ocean front home in mid-900 block of West Cliff Drive, sleeps 12 in beds, steps to the beach, sunset views of Monterey Bay, close to downtown, West Side of Santa Cruz, 3 mile walking path along water, Saturday Westside Farmers Market, Wine tasting, close to wharf, Boardwalk, Redwoods, and much, much more!

Beds/Bedrooms:

1) Master bedroom upstairs has a Queen bed with full Bath,

2) Bedroom Two downstairs has Queen mattress

3) Bedroom Three downstairs has Full mattress

4) Bedroom 4 downstairs 2 Twin beds that can be put together with a provided topper to create a King size bed.

5) Cottage Bedroom has pull-out queen size bed, closet, TV, and full bathroom. The cottage is in the rear of the house, next to the Bocce court and has an outdoor shower for after beach trips!

6) Living Room upstairs same level as Dining Room and Kitchen has European style couches which convert to two twin sleeper Sofas.

Fully equipped kitchen.

All linens and some beach towels provided.

Exchange: This property is not available for exchange.

Details: The house is about 3200 sf, 2 stories. Upstairs is Ocean/beach views, front deck, main living room, dining room, and master bedroom and two baths. Downstairs is laundry room, 3 bedrooms, large full bath and entry to back yard. Outside is a large deck with seating overlooking the regulation size Bocci court.

Next to the Bocci court is an outdoor shower for post-beach rinsing and our cottage. In the cottage is a queen pull-out sofa sleeper, cable Television, a full bath, a refrigerator and closet.

NON SMOKING PROPERTY.

Here are the most common FAQ's. If you have other questions not covered here please don't hesitate to email.

Check in is at 4pm, check out is at 11am.

Please note minimum stay requirements listed below with the nightly rates.

Minimum age of responsible party to reserve is 30 and photo ID is required to be returned with paperwork. This is a low-key location - parties which cause a disturbance or annoy the neighbors are not permitted. Guests are responsible for any police-involved disturbances during their stay which will cause a forfeiture of deposit.

The home is located in the mid-900 block of West Cliff Drive in Santa Cruz, CA. The exact address is provided when booking.

Exchange or Long Term Rental: Property is not available for exchange or long term rental.

Weddings & Events: This house is not available for weddings or events.

Beaches: Two beaches are within one block. The beach at Mitchell's Cove is visible from the deck of the property is about 100 yards to the stairs. Main beach, wharf & boardwalk are 8 blocks.

Bring binoculars to watch the otters, dolphin, whales and shore birds from the balcony.

Jackets are needed in the evening all year round in Santa Cruz.

Parking: The maximum number of vehicles is four (4) - two in the garage and 2 on the driveway. Overnight on-street parallel parking is allowed. Guests are asked to park in the parking spaces across the street during daylight hours then move cars to on-street parallel parking in front of house overnight.

Pets: Well-behaved pets are welcome with prior approval. The fee is $75 per pet/ maximum 2 pets. Pets are not allowed on furniture, may not be an annoyance to neighbors and may not be left unattended for any length of time.

Rates: The rates on the website are current and are also provided below for your convenience. Local tax is and 11% added to nightly rates. Additional nights beyond the minimum stay requirement are charged at the same nightly rate. Credit Card transaction fee is 3% - MasterCard, Visa & Discover Accepted.

RATE SUMMARY:

1/7-2/27 - $499/Night 3 Night Minimum

2/28-5/14 - $529/Night 4 Night Minimum

5/15-9/16 - $575/Night 5 Night Minimum

9/17-10/31 - $529/Night 4 Night Minimum

11/1-11/21 - $499/Night 4 Night Minimum

11/22 - 12/3 - $549/Night 5 Night Minimum

12/4-12/18 - $499/Night 3 Night Minimum

12/19-1/6 - $549/Night 5 Night Minimum

To reserve: The payment/contract form will be emailed to you. Return completed contract, payment in full will confirm your reservation. Once contract and payment are received you will receive an email confirmation and arrival information. Please print the confirmation letter and take it with you.

Email: cliffsidegetaway@gmail

PAYMENT: Reservation may be paid by 1) check mailed or 2) credit card. Payment is due within 5 days of reservation unless other arrangements are made. Payment may be made by: mailing completed forms with payment to mailing address on contract; or by returning completed scanned (printer or smart phone) forms via email attachment. Refundable security/breakage deposit of $1000 ($1500 with pets) is paid by credit card only at time of booking. Please note: reservations are first come basis and are not confirmed or guaranteed until guest receives confirmation that contract, payment, copy of the renter's drivers license (or passport overseas travelers) have been received.

Cancellation: Should you wish to cancel this reservation, notice of cancellation MUST BE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED MORE THAN 90 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE. A refund will be made less 20% of the total charged plus any transaction fees. Should you wish to cancel this reservation less than 90 days but more than 60 days prior to your check in, notice of cancellation MUST BE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED MORE THAN 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE. A refund of the sums you have paid will be made, less a $1000 cancellation fee and any transaction fees. If your notice of cancellation is RECEIVED LESS THAN 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE no refund will be made. Holidays and graduation weeks are non-refundable. Reservation may be cancelled by owner if Beach House becomes uninhabitable for reasons of damage, weather accidents, or other building failures. Owner may cancel reservation without cause upon 120 days notice. Credit Card convenience fees are not refundable.

Guests are encouraged to purchase travel insurance. A link will be provided on all responses to inquiries.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Nicole Weaver

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our dream come true - ocean front, comfortable family retreat. Used often for family reunions, holidays and family retreats.

Nicole Weaver purchased this house in 2002

Location, location, location! Home situated perfectly for fabulous views and easy access.

Convenient to and close to downtown Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Jose, San Francisco. Peaceful ocean front oasis accommodates our whole family comfortably. Newly remodeled Safeway grocery store nearby, with UPS mailing center, coffee shops, eateries, hardware store, and more.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
St. Louis
5

LOVELY PLACE - FANTASTIC LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved this location. This house has glorious views. The kitchen is well equipped - small but more than adequate. We had 16 adults and 4 kids and it easily fit our entire group in the home. There are mostly king beds, a couple of queens and 5 bathrooms with a hot/cold outdoor shower. The rear courtyards were great for our bikes and beach gear - we will be back. It's very well situated to the beaches, boardwalk, wharf, downtown, natural bridges park, roaring camp railroad - really just about anything. Its about 45 minutes from Monterey so we went to the aquarium on day. I recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Omaha
3

WONDERFUL LOCATION!

  • 3 of 5
This rental is in a perfect location! It has very nice spaces. Plenty of room for multiple families..wonderful to have so many bathrooms! The kitchen had everything you needed. The manager, Mary, was very helpful...However, you must be aware of the following issues as of our stay 8/20-8/25.the frig ice maker was not working (frozen up), that was quickly fixed by Mary and her team, but it never dispensed ice out of the door...the back burners on the stove had to lit by hand, forget the gas grill, there wasn't one (as per contract)..we had planned meals and had to use the charcoal grill...not as nice...the gas fireplace doesn't work...I believe the owner should have made good on having those items fixed for the amount of money we paid.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: This guest called the emergency number about non-issues no less than 12 times in 4 days. For example - she called because the keys were not on the kitchen counter per the instructions but were 10 feet away from the kitchen in the dining room next to the guest instruction book. The website does not list a fireplace because it has been disconnected after one guest broke all the adjustment knobs. The rusted out (salt air) gas grill was replaced with a brand new Weber grill with charcoal and starter fluid provided for the guests. The ice maker froze up because this guest left the freezer door ajar causing the entire ice maker to frost/freeze solid - once I emptied and rinsed out the bin it worked fine. There is an electronic button on the front of the refrigerator you have to push to select cubes or crushed - if you don't push the button - you don't get ice. The 2 rear gas stove burners sometimes light with the electronic ignition but in case they do not there is a long fire-starter lighter (6 inches long for safety) provided. Please see all the other reviews for more accurate description and guest comments. Some people cannot be pleased no matter what.
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Arizona
5

WHOA - BOOK THIS PLACE IF YOU CAN

  • 5 of 5
This is our second time renting this house because there is a lot of room for big families. We had our family reunion here again and it was perfect. The kitchen is small but really well equipped. The place is right across from the water and we saw whales from the deck. There are dolphins in the cove (see the pictures) you can see from the deck. We walked along the path that runs along the water. In one direction is the wharf, downtown and the Boardwalk. The other direction is very dramatic coastline and ends at the park where the butterflies winter-over. The location is perfect. Close to everything as described in the owners description. We went to Roaring Camp to see the Redwoods, we spent a day driving up the coast to the wind & kite surfing spot - I think it's called Waddell Creek. We rented segways and took the tour - so much fun. Best location, best house (I think there are 3 CalKing beds and the rest are queen size), and best family reunion. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Temecula, ca
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here with our family and did not want to leave. The views are gorgeous - the photos do not do justice. The layout of the house provides privacy for the kids, the adults and the grandparents to have space. The kitchen is a small galley kitchen which did not effect us because it is well equipped. The beds are amazing - 3 or 4 california king beds and the rest are queen size. Very nice. There was plenty of towels and games and books. We walked along West Cliff Drive every day. We saw whales from the deck. It was a wonderful family vacation. I hope we can go again soon!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Los Gatos, CA
5

GREAT PLACE FOR THE WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
We had such a nice time here. The location was great, house was so clean and well taken care of. Plenty of space for people to sleep and hang out. The beds were comfy. Only down side was that the kitchen was a little small. We'd stay there again!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front! Gorgeous Sunsets, Near Beach, Downtown,& Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364448vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
New Mexico
4

WHAT A GREAT PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for our family reunion. The place is right across from the ocean, the stairs down to the beaches are within a block in either direction. They were not kidding about the views - especially upstairs and from the all glass deck. It is amazing. We spent one whole day on the deck while the grandkids went to the Boardwalk. Everything is really close - there is a great natural food market and a regular supermarket within 8 blocks. The park at the end of the road has monarchs in the fall but they were there . The walk on the path along the water is just gorgeous - about a 3-4 mile walk round trip. The other end of the same road is the Boardwalk, Wharf, Downtown, main beaches - pretty much everything. If you bring bikes - my kids brought theirs - you can bike all over the place. The house has a galley kitchen - has most of what you need. The beds are comfortable and there is bedding/towels for the number they advertise - 16. I think there is actually extra - especially towels. The back "suite" area is perfect for a family. It sleeps 6 by itself! It was just perfect for us and we are already talking about next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
San Jose
Nearest Ferry
65 Miles
None
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Boardwalk to the Redwoods
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
1/2 Block
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ristoranti Avanti's, Parish Pub, Wharf & Downtown
Nearest Ski
250 Miles
None
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pasatiempo, De Laveaga
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ristoranti Avanti's, O' Mei, Wharf & Downtown
Car: recommended

Newly Renourished Front Row Beach House just steps to the sand, waves, surf, Boardwalk, Wharf, Downtown Santa Cruz, Natural Bridges & Lighthouse Field State Parks.

Email for availability.

Whale, dolphin & otter watching from the deck, fish for salmon, tuna, sea bass, halibut - details @ wharf, paddle board, surf, wind and kite surf & lessons for everything right down the street at the wharf, bike & segway rentals, hike the redwoods @ Big Basin St. Park, Monarch butterflies down the street @ Natural Bridges St. Park & much, much, more! Maps online or at local shops. Information kiosk downtown on Pacific Avenue.

Perfect location right on West Cliff Drive, steps to beaches, walk to Boardwalk, 6 blocks to new grocery store/center, short bike ride to downtown. It just doesn't get any better. Fantastic ocean views from all front and side windows - downstairs living room, dining room, upstairs bedrooms and awesome, awesome, awesome deck with clear glass railings for the breathtaking unobstructed views of the waves and watch whales, otters, dolphin and sea birds whiling away the afternoon. Fully equipped kitchen to prepare your family's favorites. All linens provided.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Cruz House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $395 - $575
  • US Dollars
  • Calendar is Current
  • Please See Rate Summary Above for Rental Rates
  • Please Note Minimum Stay Requirements Apply
  • Reservation Confirmed When: Contract, Full Payment and copy of DL are receive
  • Security Deposit $1000, $1500 with pets - Nonrefundable Cleaning Fee $260
  • Cash, Check or Credit Card: MC, Visa, Discover.
  • Rates Subject to Change
  • Local Transient Occupancy Tax (TOT) 11%

Amenities

Santa Cruz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Double sinks
    Upstairs Bath - toilet
    Downstairs Bath - toilet , shower , Double Sinks
    Cottage Bath - combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Cable Television, full bath
    Downstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , With patio door to backyard. Cable/VHS/DVD
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , With access to backyard, King topper to connect beds
    Downstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Backyard Cottage - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Bed with new topper, full bath, cable T.V., Fridge
  • 2 Queen 1 Full 1 Qn Sleeper Sofa 2 Twin, with topper can be King
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Television ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Games
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Courtyard
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • theme parks
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • deepsea fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hot air ballooning
  • equestrian events
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$2,500 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12