Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAR LAKE BEACH FRONT RENTAL CLOSE 2 GARDEN CITY SLEEPS 12 WIFI AND CABLE

Dan Margolis

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Dan Margolis

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAR LAKE BEACH FRONT RENTAL CLOSE 2 GARDEN CITY SLEEPS 12 WIFI AND CABLE

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12) Fenced Back Yar

Clean 3 Bedroom Beach Front Cottage, 2.5 Bath, 1600 sq ft, 2 Car garage, Fenced Back Yard.

WIFI and cable

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Large Walk in Closet, Full Bath with Jetted Tub

Guest Bedroom - Queen Bed, shared Bath

Bunk Bed Room - 2 Double Bunk Beds, Shared Bath

Leather Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room

Large Deck with dining table and propane BBQ

Garage with ping pong table and extra fridge for all your drinks etc.

Powder room 1/2 bath off of Kitchen

Walk to Hodges Beach

Located in Hyland Beach Subdivision, a small Private community 2.5 miles south of Garden City, walk to Pickleville.

Large Lake Front play yard for games and outdoor fun

Linens provided. Bring your own Towels! for the beach.

50% of rental fee due at reservation and is non refundable

remaining 50% due 30 days from reservation date

Refunds - no refund of deposit. General refund policy is that no refunds will be given unless owner can re-book property for at least same rental period. if property re-books for at least same rental period then full refund would be given.

$100 non-refundable cleaning deposit due 30 days from reservation. SPECIAL NOTE - $20 off of cleaning fee if you are able to wash two loads of linens and have one loaded in the dryer. this helps house keeping greatly!

Keywords: In Hyland Beach. Steps to Hodges Beach Immaculate single level rambler with 2 car garage attached

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dan Margolis (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Dan Margolis

This is the trhird year we will rent the property through VRBO and we are excited to share our home with Bear Lake visitors looking for the perfect lakeside cabin.

We have a local rental agent living in Garden City and we live 2 hours away and can be on site if needed to make your stay comfortable

Dan Margolis purchased this house in 1990

Why Dan Margolis chose Bear Lake

We bought this property in 1990 and then built our home in 2002. Family owned since 2002. Never rented until 2011.

What makes this house unique

Lake front at Bear Lake! Raspberrys, Walking to Beach, Shakes, waterskiing, wake boarding, Most Pets OK

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Wonderful Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay at this property. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The views were beautiful. The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was well stocked. The fire pit made for fun evenings of smores and family time. The access to the beach was great. We are already talking about going back! We highly recommend it!
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
3

Our July 10th stay at Bear Lake 395275

  • 3 of 5
As we drove on to the property, the first thing we saw was the outdoor trash dumpster full to overflowing with garbage. Literally, so full there was garbage on the ground. The kitchen and bathroom floors had not been cleaned. We had to do that. My understanding was that if on our departure, we left one load of laundry dried in the dryer, and one load washed in the washer, we would receive a $20.00 cleaning refund. We not only did comply with that, but washed dried and folded all the towels; bath and kitchen. I have had no refund. There were only 3 kitchen garbage bags. Because of the outdoor trash mess, we had to drive to Logan to purchase heavy duty black trash bags and kitchen bags. There were no bags in Garden City markets that would manage the outdoor trash. This was a huge inconvenience timewise and $$$wise. As for the location of the home, it was nice. We found walk to the beach quite nice, other than having to get past the neighbor's overzealous black lab.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about trash. I would have appreciated a call so I could have driven over and corrected situation.

You were not given cleaning credit because cleaning fee was not charged - computer glitch. So you were $80 ahead.

Next time please use the phone if things are not right.
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
Washington
4

Clean, well provisioned, close to water

  • 4 of 5
We stayed three nights in mid-July here for a family reunion. The house slept six adults and 6 kids comfortably. It is stocked with any durable goods you might need (bathroom linens, kitchen pots/pans/towels/untencile/garbage bags, etc - even spices). There were a variety of games we enjoyed playing, and there are two televisions with dish. There is also decent speed internet/WiFi that handled our combined 8 devices. There is no A/C, but there are fans in each room to circulate the air. The house is very clean, and the layout is nice. Really, we were all comfortable for our stay. I was especially happy there was a washer and dryer (and even laundry soap!), and the extra fridge in the garage. We also made use of the fire pit a lot. The property does sit right at the lake edge, but depending on how much water is in the lake (reservoir, actually) the waters edge can be a decent walk through silty muck to get to. You won't be able to launch boats or jetskis, and be prepared to portage your kayak or canoe through the muck. There was plenty of clear (vegetation free) area to wade and swim once you walk out there. I would come back or recommend the place to family and friends!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed our home on Bear Lake - unfortunately this not the year of having accessible beach. We prefer the lake level to be lower which exposes a fantastic sandy beach in front of our home. Normally the best beach access is through the public beach just a short walk south named Hodges Beach. Hodges has been closed so far as the water level is high. We have always launched our boat at the Marina and then anchored off of shore in front of our house. AC may be coming - stay tuned!
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
St Louis
4

Nice home and Good location- too many flies

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this neat little home. There was ample room for my family of 5 (3 children under 7), my sister in-laws family of 5 (3 children under 5) and my mother and father-in-law. We had a very difficult time finding the place with the poor directions we were given so make sure you get very definitive instructions.

The first night we were amazed with the amount of small flies all over the outside of the home and many came into the home when we opened the doors. We did find an outdoor fogger that we used and that seemed to resolve the problem for the rest of the trip.
There is no air conditioning but there are fans in pretty much every room. When we opened the windows to get some air it appeared someone else had used the fogger before because there was about a 1 to 2 inch pile of dead flies in the windows, yuck. We also found quite a few cob/spiderwebs inside.

We liked the home overall and there are lots of good things to say about it. There are some board and card games to play, a couple of TVs with a Dish Network setup, a fridge in the kitchen and a fridge in the garage, a ping pong table in the garage, tons of room to unpack your bags with big closets and dressers, and a kitchen with all the utensils and tools you need. By the time we left I wished we had stayed for longer and if we have another reason to go to Bear Lake I would try to stay here again.

TIPS-
There aren't any grocery stores that don't jack up the prices (not by just a little) for over 30 miles, so bring everything you need! The Bear Trapper restaurant a couple of miles up the street was good for dinner and breakfast and fairly priced. There are bike paths and lake rentals within a 10 min walk.

The lake right by the home is pretty muddy to go into so we did go to a different beach near where some other family was staying.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
Salt Lake City
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed the house so much. It had everything and more. We cooked in the kitchen every day - they have all the pans, grills, even a crock pot. We didn't use the BBQ Grill though - it was too dirty. There were tons of games to play, Dish TV, DVD player, a big stuffed bear and other stuffed animals, an extra twin mattress, extra pillows, sand and water toys, ping-pong, and Very Comfortable Lounge Chairs, even a metal fire pit. We moved it out onto the back lawn and had a great fire for roasting marshmellows, they even have several long roasting forks. Be sure to look in every cupboard - they really do have everything. Just bring your own shampoo and personal items. And don't leave the back door open at night - we had a raccoon come in around midnight the first night.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bear Lake Beach Front Rental Close 2 Garden City Sleeps 12 Wifi and Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395275vb
-4356401515
Bear Lake Utah
rancho mirage, CA
5

wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time! This home is right on a turquoise lake and has a lawn going right to the water. The kitchen has EVERYTHING and the home is well thought out, clean and very comfortable. Our pet really enjoyed the fenced back yard and peace and quiet. Dan, the owner, is very accomodating and nice. We will return asap!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Bear Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,600
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 10.55%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Leather Sofa Sleeper in Living room, Bunk Beds (1) Double, Double bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$199 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$250 - $425 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote