4 BR 3.5 BA OCEANFRONT RETREAT MADE TO PAMPER & CATER TO YOUR EVERY NEED!

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BR 3.5 BA OCEANFRONT RETREAT MADE TO PAMPER & CATER TO YOUR EVERY NEED!

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!Thunder Road will be your home away from home and welcomes you back to Bald Head Island year after year! (1K / 2Q / 2T, Sleeps 8, 2 Golf Carts)

Welcome to Thunder Road located at 16 Peppervine Trail! This fantastic 4 bedroom 3.5 bathroom home is an oceanfront retreat made to pamper and cater to every need. Spacious, open decks have plenty of room for all of your guests to enjoy the beautiful ocean views. Inside, enjoy the soaring ceilings and open gathering areas. The kitchen is more than accommodating with all of the standard amenities plus extras, such as double oven and wine cooler. The dining room comfortably seats eight with an additional three at the kitchen bar. The master bedroom, located downstairs, has a king bed and an unbeatable view. The accompanying master bathroom has a deep Jacuzzi tub, private facilities, and large tiled shower with bench seating. There are three additional bedrooms upstairs, two with queen beds and one with two twin beds.

Additional amenities include games, DVD / CD / VHS, movies, kids’ toys, fireplace, gas grill, outdoor shower, boogie boards, umbrellas, beach chairs and adult bikes. Thunder Road includes temporary BHI Club access (with golf privileges). Shoals Club access is available for an additional fee.

Thunder Road will be your home away from home and welcomes you back to Bald Head Island year after year!

(1K / 2Q / 2T, Sleeps 8, 2 Golf Carts)

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Owner/Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
3

LOVE IT WITH A FEW RESERVATIONS

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love Thunder Road and have stayed there for many years. Overall, it is a great place, but there are a few items that need to be addressed for an even more enjoyable experience. The golf carts are part of what you pay for staying at this property. The six seater needs the flaps replaced. The other cart has the battery light on the minute you put the key in., even after charging all night. You can't trust that it is charged, so you can't use it for fear it will run out of battery. Secondly, several of the exterior doors don't lock. Our last visit, the master door blew open while we were sleeping and we were asleep and awoke freezing! You really should be able to lock the doors in the property both for security and so they stay closed in times of strong winds. Lastly, the master bathroom toilet seems to have issues with the chain getting hung up and the heat in the main living area didn't seem to be working well. It took many hours to heat to the selected temperature.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I am glad your overall stay was a good one. Secondly, as a repeat visitor, I especially appreciate your insights into some issues we will address. Thank you for taking the trouble to detail them. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
New Canaan, CT
5

LOVELY THANKSGIVING WEEK AT THUNDER ROAD

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The weather was cold,but in spite of that we had a great time at
Thunder Road. The home is lovely and has all the amenities one
could want. We had 8 family members staying there and never
felt the least bit crowded. We really enjoyed the fireplace on the
chilly evenings. We love Bald Head Island and this is our fifth time
coming for Thanksgiving.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Berkeley:
We give thanks for having wonderful return guests who love the Island as much as we do. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
3

DISAPPOINTMENT AT THUNDER ROAD

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location of property is excellent and the property manager was responsive and helpful. The problem with this property is lack of investment by owners. The two golf carts had problems. On one, the motor was shot and the other had electrical problems that caused the lights to work only occasionally--a real problem at night. The property manager quickly gave us one of their carts, but that should not have been necessary. There is no comfortable outdoor furniture and the condition of what's there makes it unusable. Beautiful view, no where to sit. Dishwasher appears shot and took two runs to get things clean. We would never rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but appreciate your insights and will definitely have our Maintenance folks address the carts and dishwasher. We appreciate your business and know you have many choices from whom to rent. I hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
4

THUNDER ROAD REVIEW

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a good experience; however, the fitted sheet on the master bedroom bed was stained, upon our arrival. Also, the handheld faucet, in the master tub, was broken and when you turned the water on, the hand held was stuck in an on position. Finally, the television in the main living area seems to have some reception issues on many stations. It isn't consistent picture quality from station to station. The golf carts, with this property, are a great disappointment. Although two come with the rental, we always wind up renting one, because the carts, at the house, are in such bad condition. Their batteries don't hold a charge. Visit before last, we had a tire (with no tread) blow out. The carts are in poor condition.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay on Bald Head despite the issues you had. Be assured, I will pass your concerns onto our maintenance folks. We strive to provide our guests with excellent accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Potomac, MD
5

OUR VISIT TO THUNDER ROAD

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was absolutely wonderful! We loved the house and location. We hope to rent it again in the future.

Manager responded on 9/20/2013:
Thank you for choosing Wendy Wilmot Properties and Thunder Road on Bald Head Island. As a Rental Management Agency on Bald Head Island, we are always striving to deliver a level of service satisfaction that is superior in comparison. Therefore, your comments and suggestions are very important to us as well as the property owner. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It is an affirmation that our service reflects our goal of being superior. I have informed the owner of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider returning to Thunder Road during your next vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 BR 3.5 BA Oceanfront Retreat Made to Pamper & Cater to Your Every Need!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395274vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Kirtland, OH
5

THUNDER ROAD NIGHT SHOWS

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the house! The upper level outdoor porch was a favorite for all. We were able to see awesome displays of shooting stars at night!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie-
One of my favorite parts of Bald Head is the spectacular star show every night. I forgot how beautiful the night sky is before I came to the Island. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$992
$4,960
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$744
$3,720
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Bicycles
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
Notes:
BHI Club (w/ golf) included, Shoals Club (Additional Fee), 2 Golf Carts

Other Vacation Properties

$2,696 - $7,191 per week
0 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$4,996 - $10,233 per week
0 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10