Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Scott Medina

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Go Punta Cana Real Estate

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Palm Suites - A3 - Walk to the Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo situated at a short walk to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets and all amenities.

Our system is designed to respond to your inquiry in a matter of minutes! Submit an inquiry from this listing and our reservation system will send you an email with availability and rate information. The email will include answers to frequently asked questions and other important information. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to us by phone, feel free to give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

This elegant and spacious second floor 2 Bedroom 2 bathroom condo of 1,237 sq. ft. is well equipped with everything you’ll need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

A great floor plan consisting of a living room with large open kitchen with stainless steel appliances with microwave and water cooler, dining area that seats 6, master bedroom with King bed and en-suite bathroom and walk-in closet, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed, a separate laundry room with washer and dryer, large terrace, central air, ceiling fans, Cable TV and 24/7 security. Sleeps 6 including Queen Sofa bed in the living room. Large swimming pool with sun deck. There are 3 LCD HDTV’s in the condo. One 32” in the living room and a 22” in each bedroom. Safe in the unit. Free private parking.

Palm Suites is ideally located (4 to 5 minute walk) from the beautiful white sandy Bavaro Beaches. 9 minute walk from the El Dorado Plaza and Plaza Turquesa where you will find 2 grocery stores, bakeries, pharmacy, a currency exchange office, ATM, 2 bars, hairdresser, beauty salon, restaurants, boutique, Gym, Casinos etc. Short 5 minute drive to the Palma Real Shopping center and Movie Theaters and a 10 minute drive to the new San Juan Shopping center with 32,000 sq. ft. supermarket, 60 boutiques and 7 movie screens. 20 minute drive from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and at a 5 to 30 minute drive to 12 different golf courses.

PAYMENT TERMS:

• 50% deposit required to confirm booking

• 100% required 30 days prior to arrival.

• Payment with Credit Card - Visa, MasterCard, Discover - through our secure website.

TRANSPORTATION TO/FROM AIRPORT:

• If you need transportation to your rental property, we can send a trusted driver with a van to pick you up.

• The rate is US $35 one way for 4 passengers. There is room for up to 6 passengers with suitcases per taxi. US$5 extra per passenger.

• You pay the driver directly and keep his number for future transportation needs during your stay.

ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:

• The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay.

• We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT IN CASH UPON ARRIVAL. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the CASH DEPOSIT PAID UPON ARRIVAL. See deposit requirements below.

• Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom, $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom and $25-$30 for Villas in Cocotal Golf.

RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's CONDOS, US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's CONDOS and US$50 PER NIGHT for VILLAS in COCOTAL GOLF.

The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Scott Medina (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Palm Suites - A3 - Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Andrews, TX
5

Pleasantly Surprised

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was as advertised, very clean, and with the bonus that the kitchen was well equipped with utensils and dishes and the linen closet was stocked with extras. The air conditioner didn't work when we arrived, but Carla had it fixed promptly. Condo A3 doesn't have much of a view, but we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool is nice though short on furnishings. We have two kids who loved the pool, but we felt like we disturbed the 'snow birds' (wintering seniors). None made negative comments to us, but aside from us, the complex was very quiet. The nearest public beach is easily reached on foot, but was not very nice (not groomed, covered with seaweed), however there are nice public beaches a little further in either direction. There are excellent restaurants in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello Chad, thank you for your feedback and your review. See you next time!
3

Palm Suites A3 Bavaro Beach Area

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Apartment was very hot during the day when there was no breeze. Air conditioning was not adequate and barely cooled the room down. Apt complex was very noisy in the evening on several occassions there was loud yelling, cursing, late into the evening. We had to keep all the windows open when we went to bed as that was the only way we could get cool air into the apt. Ceilings in the master BR and BR were all water damaged and had not been painted so it was not attractive to look at. Some of the sheets are old and pilled and were not comfortable to sleep on. Piloows need to be replacved as they are all stained and very dirty looking. Location was good as it was an easy walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We do have a handyman that is available everyday including Sunday's. We also have a full time staff to address any issues or concerns. If the A/C was not working properly - all you had to do was contact us and we would send someone to fix. Sheets and pillows not to your liking - contact us and we could've replaced them. You have problems with neighbors - if you had contacted us and informed us, we would've contacted the Palm Suites condo association or on-site 24/7 security and have them address the issue. If you don't contact us and let us know there were problems, there is no way we can fix the issues and make it a more enjoyable stay for you. We do look forward to your next stay with us and hope you inform us of any problems you might have. It is only fair to give us a chance to fix things that might break during your stay or items that might needs replacement. That is the reason why having a full time staff as well as a handyman is so important. We are fully prepared to address any and all issues that might arise during your stay.
Fletcher, NC
4

Great time !!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed for 10 days , great time, everything was very close , really nice people , apartment was really nice and clean , Anny rodriguez was an amazing lady,she always responded fast to any of our questions !!! My family really enjoyed it.I would recommend this place. Thank you .

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
5

Very nice apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks in this place. Everything was really nice, beautiful apartment. Anny was very helpful and answer to our questions quickly. We didn't have any issues with the apartment during our stay and it was very close to everything. Great vacations!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
3

It could have been perfect, but...

  • 3 of 5

The unit is very spacious, looks very close to how it appears online and the neighbors were a joy.

Our issue was that there was no WiFi when we arrived. We were told that it was out across the community. Maybe it should be more clear that the WiFi is not proprietary, or by simply saying it is available most times. Because it was not available to us the first two days, we spent more than $100 on international costs that we would not have amassed.

Other than that, it was close to the beach, several fine restaurants and a short walk to various supermarkets and excursion planners.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We apologize that there was no internet service but I did bring an internet USB key to solve your problem but unfortunately your computer does not have a USB port so we had to find another solution which we did find the next day. In the rental agreement it is stated that there might be an internet problem from time to time and unfortunately this accured during the weekend and in that case it always takes an extra day or so to get it solved. There are several bakeries and bars within a 2 to 5 minute walk that provide free internet as well.
5

Beautiful Property & Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first not all inclusive vaction, However one of our best.

The Villas were beautiful, quiet and in a great location.

The power had gone out one day and I called Ellen who had the issue resolved

immediately.

The villas are beautiful with all the ammenities of home.

You walk accross the street and a 2 minute walk on a dirt road and the beach is right there.

Right up the street there are little restaurants, coffee shop, bakery

and right down the street little shops.

A quick moto taxi ride will get you to Bavaro Plaza and or San Juan shooping mall.

The day prior to check In Ellen Emailed me to see if I needed transportation which was great and they were there to pick us up upon arrival.

Ellen was a pleasure to deal with and check in and check out was smooth.

Thank you For an awesome experienc e I cant wait to come back and stay at the same place.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write such a pleasant and positive review! It is great to see that someone takes notice of the quality of service that we strive to offer to our guests. Looking forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. Warm regards, Ellen

Map

El Cortecito Beach and Los Corales, in the heart of Bavaro, is the closest to a small beach town/fisherman village in the area. This area is considered to be the downtown of Bavaro-Punta Cana. You will find restaurants, bars, pharmacies, supermarkets, shopping centers, gift shops and banks. This is one of the last established beach front communities within the 35 km stretch of white sand and turqouise colored beaches.

Walking distance and access to El Cortecito and Bavaro Beaches

5 minutes from Casinos & Discotheques

15 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport

8 minutes from Hospiten Bavaro Hospital

Proximity to 6 world known golf courses

Barcelo Bavaro, Cocotal Golf, White Sands Golf, La Cana, Punta Espada & Punta Blanca

2 minute drive to new shopping center Palma Real Shopping Village. Hard Rock Café, Tony Romas, Swatch, Moviemax, Pizzarelli, Rolex, Puma, Akai Lounge & Sushi Bar, Tommy Hilfiger, Armani Exchange, Claro/Orange Mobile Phones, Adidas, Nautica

Golf: Punta Espada Golf Club

Corales Golf Course

La Cana Golf Course

The Faldo Legacy Course

Iberostate Bavaro Golf Club

Cana Bay Palace Golf Club

Cocotal Golf Club

Punta Blanca Golf Course

Barcelo Bavaro Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Punta Cana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote