FISHERMAN'S DREAM - 2 BEDROOM WATERFRONT CONDO W/ SLIP - $189 NT - SLEEPS 6

Owner - Shereen & Eric Seibert

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FISHERMAN'S DREAM - 2 BEDROOM WATERFRONT CONDO W/ SLIP - $189 NT - SLEEPS 6

Rockport Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Key Allegro Island is the place to go for family fun and relaxation! This wonderful condominium is located directly on the water on exclusive Key Allegro Island. With great water views from the deck off the master bedroom or living room and a wood fireplace. Perfect for your next vacation.

Have a boat - bring it along. When you rent this Key Allegro condo you get a boat slip to use for free during the length of your stay! From your boat slip you can easily access both the protected waters of Little Bay and have direct Gulf Access.

Stay connected - wifi and flat screen TV lets you stay connected, if you want to be, while you are on vacation.

Private tennis courts are available too! Want to swim - you have 2 pools and the canals to choose from.

About the Owner: Located only minutes from sandy Rockport Beach and downtown Rockport with it's Maritime Museum, bait shops, movie theater, shopping, art galleries, and more! 30 minutes will get you to Corpus Christi with the State Aquarium, Aransas Pass and the gulf beaches, bird & wildlife watching at the Aransas National Wildlife Refuge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Owner - Shereen & Eric Seibert (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo! Hated to leave...but gotta get back to the real world I guess...
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395180
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
2

Needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5
Upon entering the condo the first impression was a musty smell. - not a good sign. While getting settled I noticed that the futon couches in the living room were covered with sheets instead of slip covers. For three days we tried to regulate the temperature in the living room but it consistently stayed warm while the master bedroom was always freezing. The beds were horrible (yes we tried more than one) and the carpeting needs replacing or at least shampooing. During our stay we were able to tour the condo next door which is up for sale and saw that when a condo is maintained it can be quite nice but Fisherman's Dream was a nightmare.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your impressions. I would like to note that our futons in the living room are covered with sheets because many of our families/groups like the option of using them as 2 extra beds so everyone can spread out and be comfortable. Several of the condos in the area have been updated more than ours and as such charge upwards of $250 a night to rent. We have kept ours moderately updated and charge between $146 and $189 a night which is why we have many families that can afford our prices. The location is great and while the Fisherman's Dream is not the fanciest it is the most affordable condo in the complex.

The Fisherman's Dream is also a corner unit. During the heat of summer it can become hot if all the window coverings are kept open during the afternoon. It is best to block the sun during the late afternoon hours which is why we have blackout shades on the large sliding doors. We also provide fans in addition to the central air to make you comfortable.
business
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395180
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
4

Fisherman's Dream

Fisherman's Dream
  • 4 of 5
We rented this condo for a family weekend getaway. The listing description matched the property. It was easy to find, spacious, and very clean. We arrived in the early evening and noticed the a/c wasn't cooling. We called the owners and they responded quickly and were very nice about the problem. They offered another property they had in the same complex for us to stay since an a/c person couldn't check it until the next day. We stayed at the other property the whole weekend and it was a great experience. We would still recommend this property since it was a great place, just had a random a/c problem. They were so courteous and quick to fix the situation. We would rent from these owners again too for our next stay in Rockport.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. Our A/C was fixed that same weekend and it worked out that we could move you right around the corner to another one of our waterfront condos as soon as we found out there was a problem. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
business
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395180
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Seguin,Texas
5

Fisherman's Dream

Fisherman's Dream
  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at THE FISHERMAN's Dream. The whole family does not get a chance to get together often so being able to stay in the Condo and feel all thw comforts of home was a special treat. We could tell there was special attention made to may us comfortable. I usually do not like to stay in the room more than sleeping but this time everything was made perfect for relaxing and enjoying quiet. Thank-you again for a marvelous time. We will be coming again. My youngest son said Family Tradition once a year. Who knows.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395180
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Cedar Park, Texas
5

Fisherman's Dream review

Fisherman's Dream review
  • 5 of 5
My family stayed at the condo for a week and had a wonderful experience from the promptness in contact when inquiring about the contact to questions during the stay. The condo was clean and well stocked and beautifully decorated. We have been going to Rockport for 30+ years and am pleased to have found somewhere new to stay. The Pool was also very enjoyable
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fisherman's Dream - 2 Bedroom Waterfront Condo W/ Slip - $189 nt - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395180
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We went in a family vacation and stayed at Fisherman's Dream, the place is really nice and quite and peaceful. The bedrooms are Big and the Restrooms clean. The kitchen is really comfortable, I used it every day we were there. They have games so you could play, the pool us nice, over all a very cozy little place. I strongly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you and your family and hope you can come back down soon.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rockport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$149
$749
$1,649
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$189
$929
$2,799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Summer (Mar 01-Sep 07) .. 189/night .. 929/week .. 1700/2 weeks .. 2800/month.
Winter (Sep 08-Feb 29) .. 146/night .. 749/week .. 1300/2 weeks .. 1649/month.
4th July-199/nt 4 nt min 1149/week. Winter Rate: 1475/month (3 month min).

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rockport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • * Queen Bed (2) * Double Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Boat Slip. Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details. Gazebo: Beautiful Gazebo at the complex pool - located right on the water!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me