Submitted: September 16, 2012
Stayed: September 2012
Very disappointed in the condition of the bedding......cigarette burn holes in pillowcases, tattered and drooping drapes, stained mattress pad, stained and droopy bedskirt to the point of puddling on the floor,
musty/moldy odor when entering the unit, old and mismatched comforters and sheets, very few old and left over towels,mattress old and well used.....in other words I paid for two nights and could not ask my grandchildren to stay in this unit so I opted to put them up in a Hampton Hotel.....all at my expense with no compensation from the owners...I do NOT recommend this unit.
Owner's Response: We have had over 50 guests in this particular unit in the last 12 months. 98% of them enjoyed our beautiful waterfront condo. This condo has just been recarpeted downstairs (this summer) and has been decorated in a fun, colorful manner.
This guest called us at check in and asked for a refund as they had also rented a large home on Key Allegro. Her excuse for the refund was a bed sham that touched the floor and towels that were not matching. Our condo is a place where our family and friends enjoy staying and which we rent out to paying guests. While we want to please all of our guests we cannot give refunds because people want to make other arrangements at the last minute. As owners we are faced sometimes with the threat of a bad review if we hold to our guest's rental contract.
The condo was in very clean condition and ready for our guests to check in at the agreed upon time. Granted it is not a $600 a night room at the Ritz Carlton but it is a lovely property for people who want to enjoy Key Allegro at a great price (lowest price on Key Allegro). And remember you can't fish off the back deck of the Ritz Carlton like you can off the back deck of the Island Style Condo.
Helpful votes: 1/2
Did you find this review helpful?