BEAUTIFUL 3 BEDROOM CHALET NEXT TO THE SMOKIES,CHEAP.HALF PRICE ZIPLINE!

From
$149
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Darla Wells

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL 3 BEDROOM CHALET NEXT TO THE SMOKIES,CHEAP.HALF PRICE ZIPLINE!

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath (Sleeps 6-8 -three private bedrooms.)

Come, relax and unwind at the foot of the beautiful Smoky Mountains in this gorgeous 3 level , 3 bedroom chalet. This is the best of both worlds. While at the chalet, you will enjoy the peace and tranquility of the mountains, however you are just 8 short minutes to Pigeon Forge, the heart of excitement and activity.

We pride ourselves in making sure our cabin is in the best possible condition for your stay. You can expect impeccable conditions with regards to cleanliness and care. We want to 'Wow' you with our standards.

Two of the bedrooms have their own private bathrooms and private jacuzzi right in the room along with a king size beds and 1 bedroom features a beautiful fireplace with the hot tub just outside the door to the deck. Each bedroom also has its own television and dvd player.

Our chalet features a game room with a billiards table and a stand up Video Game System with over 36 video games to play on it. The whole family can also enjoy the 6 person Hot Tub/Jacuzzi out on the deck or take a 2 minute walk down the hill to a beautiful 50x24 foot sports outdoor swimming pool. For the little ones, there is a zero entry kids pool with water features. Truly something for everyone.

Our chalet is beautifully decorated with the highest quality in bedding, linen and pillows.

Our kitchen is fully stocked to prepare even the Chef's favorite. Your chef will enjoy our stainless steel appliances and art deco concrete counter-tops.

Our chalet features 2 patio decks that overlook the mountain view. Sit and enjoy in four wooden rocking chairs that remind you of sitting on Grandma's porch.

We know you will enjoy your stay, but we hope you will let us know what we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. We are committed to our guest on every level and your experience is our highest priority.

Keywords: Chalet in Smokies, Cabin in Smokies, Cabin in Pigeon Forge, Cabin near Dollywood, Beautiful Cabin, 3 bedroom Cabin, Cabin with swimming pool, Chalet with zacuzzi, Cabin in Mountains, Chalet in Mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Darla Wells

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband David and I love the Smoky Mountains. We always wanted a cabin that was close to the 'Smokies' so that we could take advantage of this beautiful natural resource of East Tennessee. Our cabin is beautiful and feels like 'home away from home' to us. We want to share our cabin so others can enjoy all that this area has to offer. The attractions are endless. In addition to all the beauty of the Smoky Mountains, there is endless shopping, swimming, antiquing, and just good old exploring. There are live shows in Pigeon Forge which are fabulous, and of course, let's not forget Dollywood, just 15 minutes away. You could spend a solid month here and still not see everything. However, if all you want to do is relax, which is why we visit the cabin, then it's perfect. It's very quiet and beautiful at our cabin, so it really is the best of both worlds.

We sincerely hope you will enjoy your stay and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. We're all ears.

Darla Wells purchased this chalet in 2013

Because we love the area, especially the beautiful Smoky Mountains. There is nothing like waking up and seeing the clouds sitting on the mountain tops reminding us where they got their name. It's really quite beautiful. However, even though we love the beauty, we also love being close to the action. Our cabin is only 8 minutes from Pigeon Forge so it's great when it's time to go get some action:)

We just simply love sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch and having some quiet time. My children love getting in the porch Jacuzzi when it's snowing outside, especially at night time. That's really cool. All of us love taking a shower in our unique steam showers. They are quite an experience. You will want one in your home after you shower in one of these. We also love that we have a swimming pool. This is a great addition to the cabin. Although my husband and I could just sit and read a book all day on the porch, my children get bored really fast. So the beautiful pool has been a great blessing. It's just a 2 minute walk down the hill from our cabin so it's simply perfect.Our Guest's also receive 50% off the longest zip line in the US located just outside your back door!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

13 Reviews Write a Review
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395056vbi
618-521-6648
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Good Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented the cabin for 3 nights this(2013) fall and had a great experience. The cabin was all set for our arrival. The location is perfect (just 10 min drive to get to a store/restaurant). The view from the cabin was good. (mountains on the backside). Everything was as expected and as mentioned earlier. No surprises. Had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395056vbi
618-521-6648
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Family Vacation 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The chalet was beautiful and plenty of room for our family vacation. The only problems with it was the air. Had to call the owner because upstairs bedroom was very hot and bottom floor bedrooms were freezing. When service guy came out and checked he said it was a problem that the owner had been told about already but chose not to go to the expense and fix. It made for some uncomfortable nights for all of us.

The only way I would rent this chalet again would be to know that the air was working properly over the entire chalet.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Cindy,Thanks for your response we also think it's very beautiful with the massive size of the logs and the very high ceilings in the loft it makes it very hard to cool the loft. we've only had the cabin a couple of months and already had these repairmen out three times, the last guy that was there needs to talk to his partner because he told us the problem is people keep opening the registures up wide open down stairs and it robs the air going upstairs.Our service people told us the cabin is in the best shape that it's been in for several years and we will continue to strive for the best place you've ever stayed at the best price we can give you.Thanks! David & Darla.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395056vbi
618-521-6648
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Cape Coral, Florida
2

Disappointed traveler.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Communications with owner was a problem, ended up purchasing vacation insurance due to difficulties with owners not responding to emails and phone calls prior to vacation.
Cabin needs updating, kitchen counter tops need to be repaired/replaced. Kitchen faucet sprays person using it. Refrigerator freezes fruit while the freezer let ice cream melt, running out of carton. Coffee maker takes 45 minutes to make coffee. Thermostat in lower does not function properly. Need additional seating on decks, only two people can sit on any deck. Spa didn't work after a storm, had to call for instructions.

We have rented six properties through the years and this was the first disappointing experience, will not return to this property.
Owner's Response: Sorry your trip turned out bad but the cabin wasn't at fault because the storm knocked the power out for 5 hours durning the night and we did answer their call at 1am when they called a few of the breakers tripped when the power went out and had to be reset.the pictures didn't show a great big deck with 20 chairs.there's nothing wrong with the counter tops.We gave you a very good price for a very nice place, sorry you were disappointed.The Wellses'
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395056vbi
618-521-6648
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ozark Missouri
5

Great Cabin, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I recently stayed at this cabin and we loved every minute of it! We thought our time there was too short! The location is great...minutes from Pigeon Forge and the photos of the cabin truly reflect the actual views! The cabin was well maintained with a few minor issues, which happens when rented out as often as it is. We absolutely loved this cabin! I plan to be back! Thank you for sharing in great memories with my family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jess, So happy you and your family had a great time in our cabin.As you know we have only had the cabin for two months and are still making improvements and learning to share our cabin with family and friends.We hope you will return and hope to make every stay more memorable.Darla and David...
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Chalet Next to the Smokies,Cheap.Half price Zipline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395056vbi
618-521-6648
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lusby, Maryland
5

Loved this Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in this beautiful cabin. the only thing that would be nice is if the tree tops were trimmed a little so you could have more of a view and the upstairs matress needs a memory foam topper. We loved the wood inside, not a fan of the sheet rock cabins. Close to sevierville and pigeon forge attractions. The pools were also a nice feature, my daughter loved the kids pool! Would def recommend staying in this cabin, the owners are also great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, thanks for your review we've been working hard to make improvements to our cabin.we've just had it a couple of months but have made many changes the things you suggested are done already.we strive to make your stay a memorable one.We love staying there and are always making improvements.Our cabin is just like any other place there's always something that's going to be different than your home.glad you all had a great time. David&Darla
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Our cabin in nestled in a beautiful Resort that offers you a wealth of activities. Snuggle up to a stacked stone fireplace and enjoy a good book. Take a dip in your private hot tub on the spacious deck outside. Spend time with family or friends in your own game room. Schedule a relaxing massage in the privacy of your own cabin.

If you choose to venture outside of your cabin our resort amenities will be sure to satisfy your search for adventure and relaxation.

50x24 foot sports pool

Oversized multi-person Jacuzzi

Exclusive access to adjoining 80-acre zip line/wahoo-adverture park

Zero-entry kids pool with water features

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Jan-Apr Rate
Jan 6 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$149
$159
Fri,Sat
3 nights
 
 
May Rate
May 1 2014 - May 30 2014
$179
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
3 nights
 
 
June,July,Oct
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 2 2014
$219
$239
Fri,Sat
3 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$299
6 nights
 
 
Christmas Rate
Dec 8 2014 - Jan 5 2015
$299
6 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$159
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , On Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Steam Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3),Full size Pull Out Couch (1), Twin Size Pull Out Chairs(2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • spelunking
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • fly fishing
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
3 king beds, 1 Full fold-out sofa bed, 2 twin sofa beds, Stainless Seel appliances, Pre-finished hardwood floors, berber carpet in bedrooms, Flat screen TV, 6 person Delux hot-tub, 5 traditional rocking chairs on porch, TVs and DVD in each bedroom,2 Sauna Showers, Jacuzzi Tub in 2 bedrooms, Fireplace in1 bedroom and Living Room, beautifully decorated, fullly stocked kitchen, comfortable, cozy and very inviting, Wahoo Zipline,Half price for all our guests!
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$799 - $1,525 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$135 - $160 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8