Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ALEXANDER VALLEY SONOMA WINE COUNTRY VACATION FARMHOUSE

Michele

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: spanish, italian
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Michele

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALEXANDER VALLEY SONOMA WINE COUNTRY VACATION FARMHOUSE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Healdsburg House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Where is it? Nestled in the Alexander Valley mid-way between Healdsburg and Calistoga on picturesque Chalk Hill Road is Casa Pavone, a traditional farmhouse situated along the Maacama creek. In a little valley of its own, the nearly 3 acre property is entirely secluded. Ideal for adults and children alike, Casa Pavone has a pool and hot tub, and new outdoor kitchen and dining area with a gas grill, Argentine wood burning grill and pizza oven. Adults can sit around the firepit or on the wrap around porch while the kids swim. Or, if feeling adventurous, take advantage of our private creek access and take a dip in one of the swimming holes or catch some pollywogs. If visiting during the summer months, the creek banks are robust with tasty blackberries. At night, dine outside under the fully lit pergola or retreat to the screen porch.

Looking for winetasting? Casa Pavone is ideally situated. The farmhouse is between famed Lancaster Estates and Verite with the Chalk Hill Winery just up the street. On your 15 minute drive to Healdsburg along Highway 128 you’ll pass Soda Rock, Hanna, Sausal, Simi, Stonestreet, Medlock Ames and Jordan, to name just a few. On your 15 minute drive to Geyserville, you’ll pass household names including Silver Oak, Clos du Bois and Francis Ford Coppola. Cross over into Dry Creek and you’ll find many others as well as tasting rooms in Healdsburg.

What to do when not winetasting? There is no shortage of nearby activities. Paddle down the Russian river. Bring your bikes and hit Chalk Hill Road and Highway 128--a biker’s mecca. Tie on your running shoes and hit the hills. Shop in nearby Healdsburg, Calistoga or Geyserville.

But what about the house? The Master Bedroom has a newly renovated bath and access to the deck. The two guest bedrooms share a bath directly across the hallway. The fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast nook for casual dining and a dining table that seats 8-10. Full laundry room, living room with satellite TV and a great room with floor to ceiling picture windows on the pool and creek sides, soaring ceilings and a half-bath.

So, what are the details? mid-week housekeeping available for stays of a week or more at an additional cost. Unfortunately, no pets. Sleeps 6 + 2 adults on a full sleeper sofa. 8 adult maximum, but we have no problem with kids “camping out” on our blow up beds.

Please use email for your initial inquiry--we cannot check the calendar during the work day so would have to get back to you anyway.

Keywords: Healdsburg, Sonoma, Wine Country, Farmhouse, Pool, affordable, secluded, creek

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michele (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Los Gatos CA
1

Visit in the Summer, Not the Fall

  • 1 of 5
Bottom line -- The owner states clearly in her explanation on VRBO that they don't replace the propane for the bar-b-que as the season wears on, (each guest needs to replace -- sounds fair, but that isn't how people leave the place -- so, hey, how about for the rental fee, the owner replace the propane tanks?), she also states that the pool heater is not on after a certain period. But, we got there for the Thanksgiving Weekend and here is what we experienced -- fireplace doesn't work in the house, clogged up -- and the house was filthy, filthy bathrooms, laundry left in washer and dryer, food in kitchen & refrigerator, fruit flies, just plain ole dirty and used...so if you are going to visit, go as one of the first visitors in the summer. And, if booking post-summer, ask how many others have visited before you because as each visitor leaves -- you get the leftovers...literally. Bummer.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The primary criticism appears to surround the cleanliness of the house, as the author acknowledges that certain items, such as the propane and pool heat, are addressed clearly in the House Rules. I was quite surprised to read that the house was "filthy" because I have a diligent housekeeper and I have never had any comment from guests regarding the cleanliness of the house. I acknowledge that even the best service can have a misstep, however, and rest assured that I would have sent the service out immediately to address any concerns had I been made aware of them. Unfortunately, the guests said nothing about the cleanliness of the house during their stay. To the contrary, they indicated "all good" upon their arrival and contacted me twice again on the two subsequent days with questions and still said nothing. And, I find it somewhat perplexing because I was at the house just prior to their visit and everything appeared in order. Regarding the fireplace, it was not "clogged." As I explained, the chimney was cracked--it was damaged in the recent earthquake and thus was not safe to use. The pool and outdoor kitchen were not usable due to the severe storm that passed through the area that weekend. Although I find the criticism unsubstantiated and the review unjustified, I am truly sorry that the weather was uncooperative, that these guests did not enjoy their stay and that the issues raised in their review were not brought to my attention upon their arrival or at any time during their stay so that I could have addressed them.
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Bay Point, CA
5

Gorgeous property, 5 minutes away from Wine Tasting- Perfect for Girls Get Away

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here with the women in my family for a long weekend in May. The house and grounds were way beyond our expectations! everything was very clean, updated and comfortable. The pool and spa area were perfect after a little morning wine tasting. This was a perfect, quiet spot, surrounded by nature. The owner was very prompt with communicating at all times, and provided all necessary information to help us enjoy our weekend. We hope to make this an annual girls trip!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Gorgeous home, Beautiful Gardens, fabulous getaway

  • 5 of 5
8 ladies stayed at this home for a double 44th birthday getaway. The home was beautiful, only to be outdone by the stunning gardens. We stayed here the entire time other than one quick afternoon of wine tasting. The pool was inviting and relaxing. We made dinners at the house, sat out on the gorgeous patio area to dine, swam, relaxed. All 8 of us have promised to return whether together or on our on individual outings. A definite favorite. The photos are good, but they don't do this place justice. Owner is very responsive. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic oasis!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed both the house and the area. The house and gardens are absolutely beautiful and quite relaxing. We had 3 kids (ages 11-16), who all loved the pool and the great room as well as the space. The outdoor cooking area is great and we took great advantage of that after having arrived back at the house with a few bottles from the local wineries:-) Definitely would recommend to others either with kids or a few couples!

I did the Vineman 70.3 triathlon, so it was nice to have a place actually along the race course....and having a pool and hot tub was nice for after the race.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Amazing house and property

  • 5 of 5
The photos don't do this place justice. The grounds are amazing with great landscaping, and amazing pool and spa. The house is nicely kept up with a bunch of great rooms to hang out in, including one great room just off the pool. And the wrap around deck gives you a great shady spot to have a glass of wine any time! Amazing stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alexander Valley Sonoma Wine Country Vacation Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394886vb
-4159028892
Healdsburg Sonoma County
United States
5

Above and Beyond!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this lovely Casa to stay in for my daughter's wedding this weekend, which was in a winery in the valley. I just can't express how much we loved everything about this house! The pool is surrounded by a beautiful lush landscape, full of flowers, butterflies and hummingbirds. A piece of heaven! The kitchen is supplied with everything you could possibly need for entertaining, cooking and even baking. The property boast a garden of tomatoes, zucchini, peppers, plums and several other plants. I picked a large bowl of cherry tomatoes and made a delicious bruschetta with local french bread, big hit with the family! I would describe this property as very private, just off the country road, which by the way, is a great morning walk! I love, love, love, this vacation rental and cannot wait to return! Michelle, the owner is very responsive and prompt with emails, great to work with. The location of the rental is only a few minutes away from the Jim Town Store and deli, and about 15 minutes to Big John's which has great food and any other supplies you might need. I will definitely recommend this vacation property to friends and family!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Badmitton and croquette sets available, tire swing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $700 Per night

Healdsburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
summer
May 15 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$875
$5,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. The 50% deposit is NOT REFUNDABLE--see House Rules for further information. Quoted rate is exclusive of county occupancy tax (currently 9%) and a $200 cleaning fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Healdsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • rafting
Notes:
Full Outdoor Kitchen, private creek access, gatedprivate driveway, expansive outdoor space, wrap-around covered deck, beach towels and pool floats provided

Other Vacation Properties

$2,200 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,600 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,900 - $5,100 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote