Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Right On The Slopes, Building Nearest The Lift, Walk To Village...Be Spoiled !!!

Charlie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Charlie

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Right On The Slopes, Building Nearest The Lift, Walk To Village...Be Spoiled !!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Whistlepunk's 'SLOPESIDE ATTRACTION'...on the slopes, near the village. CHECK OUT OUR Mid-Week & MULTI-NIGHT DISCOUNTS!

No lines to wait in...no off-site check-in, a keyless entry system at the villa makes check-in a snap!

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED as we receive bookings...please click on availability to see if your dates are open before inquiring.

You couldn't ask for a better location on the mountain....Imagine being so close to the slopes that you can talk to skiers as they slide past the deck of this alpine-inspired villa. The Powder Monkey lift is a few steps away, as is the Western Territory where expert skiers take on Cupp Run and Shay's Revenge.

It's an easy walk to the village, five minutes or less, where you can find dining, entertainment, and great shopping! A shuttle bus stop is located just a few yards from the door, so... just park your car directly in front of the villa and leave it!

The villa is well-furnished with all of the comforts of home, including 3 T.V.'s (2 flat screens), full-size washer / dryer, and wine fridge. The master bath has just been remodeled completely. There are even flannel sheets on all of the beds and heated indoor boot and ski storage!

Enjoy one of the nicest wood-burning fireplaces on the mountain and dry wood is provided in the mudroom.

'Slopeside Attraction' will be your favorite place to stay for years to come!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Charlie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Charlie

Charlie and I are from South Carolina. We were college sweethearts. We have two daughters and lots of pets. We live in a relatively rural part of our city and love the outdoors. Charlie loves golf and skiing and is happiest doing either. Donna loves to garden, bike, ski and ride horses. Our girls love to do anything adventurous. They are fearless. We have been involved in managing property since 1992.

Charlie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Charlie chose Snowshoe Mountain

We are a big skiing family. Both of our girls are skiing black diamond runs and learned to ski at Snowshoe. The location at Whistlepunk just can't be beat. It is so close to the village... to the shuttle stop and to the Western Territory. Parking has never been an issue and that is huge! We can park our car and never move it. In addition, we love the roominess of the villas at Whistlepunk. They just don't build 'em like that anymore!

What makes this condo unique

Whistlepunk is known for wildlife sightings...rabbit, deer, bear and an occasional ground hog. We love the alpine feel as well. Convenience is the key...you won't find a better villa on the mountain for this....you can park your car directly in front of the building and never use it again. Shuttle is a few feet from the door and the village is an easy 5 minute walk...the Western Territory is across the street so you can please all levels of skiier and boarders from this location....

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 67 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Right On The Slopes, Building Nearest The Lift, Walk To Village...Be Spoiled !!!
average rating of 4.8358207 based on 67 reviews
5

Slopeside Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Slopeside Attraction is 5-star! It was my families first trip to Snowshoe so I had to rely heavily on the pictures and description by the owners, Charlie and Donna, and on reviews. We were not disappointed!! We arrived late at night, but because of the keyless entry there was no hassle with check-in. It was also very convenient that our ski passes were waiting for us in the safe. As a family of six with four teenage skiiers, this was a perfect setup for us. Plenty of room and a bed for everyone. And two HUGE advantages of this condo - the mud room for storing skis and the boot drying area. And with plenty of hooks for coats and ample closets in the bedrooms, we were able to enjoy the living area without being cluttered. The location directly across the street from the black runs of the Western Territory was perfect for my family of skiiers. However, if you are new to skiing this is the perfect location as well - you can literally ski right onto a green run from the condo. The location also makes it easy to come back to the condo for lunch. Also convenient is the shuttle stop just across the street for a ride to the village area, but the walk is very doable. I cooked two of our three nights (plenty of pots, pans, dishes, etc) and we ate at the Foxfire Grille the other night - which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Charlie was very responsive to any questions I had and very helpful with recommendations for ski equipment rentals as well as food shopping details. I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Greg

  • 3 of 5

We definitely agree it is a great location but we experienced one problem after another throughout our stay. Charlie and Donna tried to help to resolve the issues but they never were. The condo above was very noisy with a dog barking on and off for our entire five day stay. The can opener broke and a new one was never delivered by property mgmt. Additionally, the noise level of the above condo was a little more than what we were looking for. I would not recommend the unit if you are looking for a nice quiet stay. We did have a great week skiing and snowboarding so all was not lost.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg, first of all we'd like to thank you for choosing our "Slopeside Attraction" and thank you for your complimenting of our location and the overall skiing and snowboarding experience....however there is a huge difference in "one problem after another" and the two issues that you mentioned in your review. We have been owners and managers of this villa for 8 years now and we have never received noise complaints. We are not doubting that there was a barking dog however , we immediately called the owner when you alerted us and he assured us that his guest would not leave the dog alone again. At that point, we do not know if the dog continued to bark or not but we did not hear from you again. Your other call was regarding a can opener....we understand that mechanical devices can break but we checked with our house keeper and there were two in the utility drawer during your stay. She confirmed that she found a working can opener. We would encourage all of our prospective guests to consult with our previous and subsequent reviews before making a judgement about where to book. Our complex was one of the first built on Snowshoe Mountain and the walls are thick concrete and the villa is as soundproof as any villa can be.
Greer, SC
5

Perfect Place on the Mountain!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in the perfect location on the mountain. It is just off the Powder Monkey lift and directly across the street from the challenges of the Western Territory runs. You are out the door and skiing in two minutes. This is the real deal. When it says "ski-in, ski-out" it means it. Inside, you will find one of the most nicely appointed condos at Snowshoe. The owners, Charlie and Donna, have paid as much attention to their Snowshoe condo as I am sure they do to their own home. The appliances are new, the furniture and the carpet do not appear worn and the master shower is custom home quality. The walk in ski storage provides a safe place to put all the equipment and keep the clutter out of the main area. Bring in the boots, though, because in there is ample room to heat and dry them in the boot area. All of the beds are comfortable, including the pull out sofa bed. I personally slept on it with zero issues. The decor is warm and inviting and perfect for apres ski. When you go skiing, you want more than just a place to get dry, warm up and crash. You want the entire ski experience. This property delivers that in spades. It is worth every penny - and more!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Northern Virginia
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 is a repeat customer. We stayed for another long weekend and had a wonderful time. Place is warm, quiet, spotless, updated, comfortable, and very, very convenient to the slopes and apres ski options! Perfect location makes it very easy (and affordable) for the various skiers to "meet back at the condo" for a quick lunch break. Parking right out front, wi-fi access, free shuttle service if needed, and trash/firewood are all nearby. Owner makes every effort to ensure your stay is pleasurable and details are seen to - before and after. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mason, OH
5

Perfect Location, Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We just came home from our Snowshoe getaway and could not have asked for a better vacation! Charlie was amazing to rent from. He touched base before, during and after our stay to ensure that everthing was perfect for us! In all my experience renting through VRBO, I have never had someone care so much about their rental! We greatly appreciated that and it made our stay that much more enjoyable. The condo was perfect, location a TRUE ski in/ski out, we thouroughly enjoyed the fireplace in the unit and the place was fully stocked with firewood. I have not a single complaint to mention. We will definately be renting this unit again - I highly recommend this condo!!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Snowshoe! The condo was fantastic, and the owners were not only responsive, but also proactive in reaching out to us to make sure that we had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Greenbrier Valley
Nearest Barpub
Yodelers (next door)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Raven
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 66
Nearest Restaurant
Yodelers (next door)
Nearest Ski
on the slopes
Car: recommended

Historic Cass Railway about 20 minutes away. Greenbank Planetarium/Observatory about 25 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 7 2015 - Nov 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Wild & Wonderful
Nov 22 2015 - Dec 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter I
Dec 11 2015 - Dec 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday I
Dec 22 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter II
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday II (MLK)
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter II
Jan 19 2016 - Feb 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday III (Pres)
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter II
Feb 16 2016 - Mar 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Almost Heaven
Mar 14 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Thu
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes 3% charge on all credit card charges

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Stone shower in Master with concrete vanity. 2nd bathroom has a tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Den - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , This room has pyramid bed( twin over full)plus another twin
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa(queen) (1),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote