ROMANTIC WEST MAUI OCEANFRONT CONDOMINIUM

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC WEST MAUI OCEANFRONT CONDOMINIUM

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY? Visit one of the few air conditioned units our Royal Kahana Resort condominium, located on the beautiful sun soaked beaches of West Maui, featuring 'picture postcard' views of the Pacific Ocean and the island of Lanai, only 9 miles away. This 6th floor condominium is nicely decorated 'island style' and has all the comforts of home.

For your enhanced pleasure enjoy our NEWLY REMODELED KITCHEN AND BATHROOM including TOP OF THE LINE APPLIANCES

TO INSURE YOUR PEACEFUL ENJOYMENT OF THE ROYAL KAHANA WE HAVE 24 HOUR ON-SITE SECURITY

TO MAKE YOUR VACATION EXPERIENCE SECOND TO NONE WE OFFER AN ON-SITE FULL SERVICE CONCIERGE TO PLAN AND SCHEDULE ALL YOUR MAUI VACATION ACTIVITIES

Immerse yourself in a blissful nights sleep to the sound of the soothing ocean on our new luxury king size mattress. Watch HD DVDs on the new BluRay HD DVD players and network shows & movies on the LCD flat panel TVs.

Cooking in the condo will be an exciting experience with the new TOP-OF-THE-LINE appliances.

The resort is centrally located directly on Kahana Beach and includes such amenities as pool, BBQ area and tennis courts. SECURE underground parking is free and there are elevators to access all rooms above the first floor. COME AND RELAX IN THE BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED LOBBY and experience the relaxing views.

In addition, there are 7 restaurants in very short walking distance, including Black Angus Steakhouse, Dollies Pizza, the new Kahana Grill and Maui Brewing Company noted for its national award winning beers.

Nearby to the south, is Kaanapali with its beautiful beaches and golf courses and just beyond is Lahaina Town, famous for its shops, restaurants, and art galleries. A short distance north is Napili Beach and upscale Kapalua, with its fine dining and PGA quality golf courses.

Come stay at Royal Kahana 615 where all the activities and beauty of a Maui vacation await you!!

Keywords: Condominium, Kaanapali

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had such a delight at your condo on Maui. We were wondering if you had any friends in Las Vegas that might have such nice places. That would be great.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I wanted a larger air conditioned unit with a view of the beach, the island of Lanai and the complex pool. I especially wanted a bedroom on the ocean side of the condo to enjoy the restful sounds of the surf while falling asleep. An ocean side pool was very important so as not to be hidden away in the back of the complex. I was very pleased when i found ALL of these amenities at the Royal Kahana.

Take advantage of our onsite full service Concierge to easily and conveniently plan and schedule your fun activities for your stay on Maui

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
Whistler, Canada
5

Very honest owners

  • 5 of 5
I feel people should know this, I'm very happy to give positive feedback to the owners of the unit, even though we were unable to use the unit.
We booked the unit, then 1 month later, my wife and i discovered that we were pregnant, unfortunately our delivery date is was literally the same time as our planned holiday, so obviously we were unable to was the unit.
Larry and Kris were very kind and refunded our whole deposit without any hesitation or fuss, we have had to cancel the flights and rental car, both have been a bit of a pain to deal with, as obviously we have to prove our medical status.
Thanks Larry and Kris, i just wish every person/renter is as honest and decent as you
Rob and Chelsae
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. We are more than happy to refund deposits whenever we can. You were kind enough to give enough notice to make it possible. Even though it was inside the non-refundable notice time we were able to find another guest on a short notice basis. We sincerely look forward to your return to stay with us. At that time we will provide you with a discount from the prevailing rates as a show of our appreciation.

Aloha.
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
5

What an amzing place!

  • 5 of 5
We arrived to open the door and the first thing we saw was the ocean. They were not exaggerating with the pictures of seeing the ocean from the lanai and most of the condo! The rest of the condo, and our stay, just got better from there. Everything we needed was supplied, even items that we thought we would have to supply like toilet paper and paper towels. The condo was close to shopping and all the beaches, it was immaculately clean and it was just paradise in paradise! We had the windows open the whole time and allowed the ocean breezes and sounds to keeps us comfortable and entertained. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your lovely review of our home away from home. It it nice to know that our guest can see we take pride in our property and want every guest to have an unforgettable experience. We want them to feel as at home as if they were at home. Please come back again an give is enough advance warning accommodate your stay as bookings are crazy this year and all indications are next year will be no different.
Mahalo, Larry & Kris
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
McArthur, CA
5

Our 35th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
Thank you both for the opportunity to spend our anniversary in your lovely home on Maui. It was clean, well-kept and felt like home. We had the most fun swimming with the turtles, playing shuffleboard, spending time at the pool....and gaining five lbs. each! The facility was well- maintained and everyone was helpful and friendly. We would love to go back!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anniversaries and Honeymoons are very special occasions. We are truly pleased that the time you spent in our condo made your anniversary a memorable occasion. These are events that you will treasure for the rest of you life and we hope this memory will be among the best you have.
Larry
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I went to Maui in October and our trip would not have been the same without this amazing condo. It had everything we were looking for and more. It has been seven months since we were there and I had to post a review to share our experience. This hotel's location is close to Lahaina, Napili, Kapalua, and Kaanapali. There was a kitchen which was #1 in my books so we did not have to eat out every day. The condo was extremely clean, had everything we needed to cook, free parking, a gorgeous view of the sunset and double rainbows, and chairs/cooler/beach towels for the beach/excursions. The interactions with this condo owner were easy and quick. He was extremely helpful as he even sent us an informational packet about the condo which included nearby activities/suggestions/dining recommendations. My favorite memory of this hotel is having the windows all open and waking up and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. We will definitely book this condo again on our next visit to Maui.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect. Clean, modern, and FULLY equipped from the kitchen, to snorkling equipment, books, movies, etc.
The one bedroom suited us well - two adults.
We enjoyed the view and sat on the balcony for breakfast, and dinner. There are BBQs at the pool, which was heated, and a little warm. No big deal.

We played tennis and ping pong every day with no charge for the equipment.
A great location. Close to shops, grocery stores, etc.
There are two restaurants within walking distance.
We will rent this condo again as it was such a pleasure communicating with the owners who really care about the experience of their guests.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your lovely review of our home away from home. It it nice to know that our guest can see we take pride in our property and want every guest to have an unforgettable experience. We want them to feel as at home as if they were at home. Please come back again an give is enough advance warning accommodate your stay as bookings are crazy this year and all indications are next year will be no different.

Mahalo, Larry & Kris
business
Romantic West Maui Oceanfront Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160201vb
+1 (408)963-3110
Kaanapali Maui
Fort Qu'Appelle small community
5

A beautiful condo to stay in!

  • 5 of 5
Everything was up to our expectations. We stayed for ten days and this was our first time in Hawaii! I loved the idea that this was an exceptional place to stay and not a typical hotel room. We made all of our meals here and we were very relaxed. All the amenities were fabulous and the view and sound of the ocean during the evening were wonderful. A very nice private beach which we enjoyed. We found Maui to be beautiful but very busy and very commercialized but nevertheless our stay was well worth it! Thank you again to the owners! We definitely would re commend this condo to anyone coming to maui!
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Reviews like this validate we are meeting or goal of providing a vacation spot that exceeds the expectations of our guests. We want to provide an exciting, restful vacation location that leaves our guest with a memorable experience. We hope you will come back again and enjoy our small slice of paradise in the future.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf, Rock Climbing, Shuffleboard, alth/Beauty Spa

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
One Time Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes SHORT NOTICE RATES = CALL
HIGH SEASON - DEC 1 TO APR/15 = $190/night
REGULAR SEASON - APR 16 TO NOV 31 = $165/night
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Mobile Phone
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa is a QUEEN size fold out bed
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me