ISLAMORADA - OCEAN FRONT HOUSE - DAZZILING SUNSETS.

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ISLAMORADA - OCEAN FRONT HOUSE - DAZZILING SUNSETS.

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14) For weekly rate

This unique multi family home, it is situated on an acre of lush tropical landscape, facing endless Bay views, on large open verandahs you will enjoy Dazzling sunsets and Ocean Breezes.

Main house ( 2nd level- main level ) has four bedrooms, and two bath, sleeps 10 (1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds , 2 Bunk Beds & 1-Sofa Bed ). Also attached to main House it is a beautiful and spacious Guest Quarter, sleeps 4 (1-King Bed & Murphy Bed) Guest Quarter has 1- bedroom, and two full-sized bath, with a fully equipped kitchen, and open living area. Two Master Bathrooms with extra large Jacuzzi, one on main House and one on Guest Quarter.

On the first floor you will find one full bath, a unique outdoor shower, one double refrigerator, ice maker, barbecue & grill and an extensive cooking area.

Main House + Guest Quartered comfortably accommodates a total of 14 people.

Islamorada it is recognized as a preferred vacation destination, the best of the Florida Keys. Great place for sport fishing and water sports: jet skiing, snorkeling, SCUBA diving, kayaking, boating, and more. While your vacationing here , you can enjoy great Island foods in many of our locals restaurants, some very popular for fresh sea food , also abundance of beautiful shops and local Art Galleries. Islamorada and the Florida Keys will make your next vacation a memorable one.

Keywords: House - Multi Family Retreat

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Owner
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
1

Rent with caution

  • 1 of 5
Renters should be very wary of property management. Here are a few notes to consider:

1) Misrepresentation: I specifically asked the owners about having 5' dock depth to bring my inboard boat. The owners told me I would have no problem and this was an important criteria for me selecting the place. Upon arrival in my boat, I discovered about 2' at low-tide. I had to pin my boat on the outside mooring of the dock with the end hanging out and could only board from the edge of the dock at high-tide. I spent most of the week managing this situation instead of enjoying my time. Management refused to offer me any compensation for this inconvenience.

2) Sunset not as advertised: The sunset pictures are misleading. This house faces N/NW and, at least in Feb/Mar, the sun sets much deeper south. The view in this picture is only visible from the end of the dock and not anywhere in or around the main house.

3) Unfriendliness: The manager of this property is very rude over the phone and not reasonable to work with. I received a rude call two days before my arrival date threatening to not allow me to use the property on an arbitrary concern that was easy to resolve. Her concern could have been raised MUCH earlier in the process.

4) No privacy: This unit is located directly next to a dingy motel and your neighbors are literally on top of you peering in on everything you do. The restaurant next door plays loud music at night.

5) Good amenities and clean: The rental is the top 2 stories of a 3-unit place (bottom floor is private to owner). Unit is clean and well maintained with good amenities including W/D, utensils, pots, and a very good grilling station as well. Good TV and entertainment setup. Plenty of parking in front of property. Kayak and ski equipment available and in good shape. Only complaint about the house itself is that several light bulbs were out in the unit and the two master bedrooms are not private (they do close to the unit--they are lofts) so don't plan to get sleep if your kids are joining you.

I strongly caution you be prepared for unhelpful management. If you are planning your trip from afar and need reliable information about the property and a helping hand from the owners, you best look elsewhere.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding this review, let me begin by saying that we work with all our guests needs and special request as much as possible to make their experience a pleasant one.
We cannot accept misrepresentation as a truthful statement, neither willing to accept an immoral proposition or extortion. Please read below Al's message,
Maria/Juan,
Hope this email finds you both well.
My request is for a refund on the rental of the unit in the amount of $500.00 Of course you have the right to do nothing in this matter. However, my right as a customer is to provide a detailed review of my experience. If you do not respond within a week and agree to provide the requested compensation, I will submit a review of your property you will find it to be entirely accurate and honest; however, it will not be favorable.
I await your response and thank you for your consideration.
Sincerely,
Al
Mr. Al, the reviewer requested a walk through of the property prior to his arrival, which we are always open to. In visiting the property, he inspected the dock and in specific checked for water depth himself and found it appropriate for his vessel. We never mentioned an exact depth. Mr. Al also made a diligent in inspection to the rest of the property including the house. At this time he had the right to cancel his reservation, but on the contrary he seemed pleased with his findings and willing to proceed with booking.
Views and sunset pictures being “misleading” is untrue . We truly enjoy Amazing views! One of the Sunset photos on our page was send to us by a guest taken from the home. The house faces the west! The photos we use have been indeed taken from our back yard (no Photoshop).
As specified in the rental agreement all fees need to be paid prior arrival. There was an over sight on our guest’s part not sending the final payment and also in our part for not sending a reminder, resulting in a phone call trying to collect funds ONE day prior arrival.
The property sits on one acre of lush tropical landscape. We have neighbors but definitely not on top of us. At times while sitting in the outdoor terrace, we enjoy listening to music that comes from a very prestigious restaurant, two properties down the street, on weekends and until 11 PM.
The reviewer here seems to have a spiteful agenda due to his failure to extort us through various emails. The review is deceitful and we encourage you to compare it to all of the other reviews on this property
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
This house is even more stunning than it appears in the pictures! Picture perfect! Comfortable and so inviting. Our kids were in heaven (never wanting to come inside) and my husband and I enjoyed watching from our 1st class seats on the balcony ~ as we enjoyed coffee, drinks and music from the restaurants! Maria was a pleasure to work with! Can't wait for our return visit(s)!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Houoston, Texas
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This house is even better than it appears in the pictures. It has absolutely everything we needed to make our week a great success. The pier was perfect for our boat and the kids were able to fish off the pier in the evenings. The little private beach was perfect, although i do suggest water shoes as the bay floor is not like the ocean floor. We found rafts and snorkeling equipment in the garage as well as a kayak, and we were able to rent paddle boards from next door. The BBQ is beautiful and really you can do all your cooking outside, except that the kitchen is fully equipped so we cooked in doors as well. The balcony was a perfect place for our evening meals.
We loved this home and it's location, plenty of room for multiple families. So much to do, we swam and snorkeled right here also fish off the dock, listened to the nightly music from the restaurant a few house down while we ate dinner on the massive outdoor deck. Owners were a pleasure to work with. We will book again.
Recommended for Girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Florida Keys
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
I am a loyal VRBO customer and have rented homes around the world. This is by far the very best stay we have had. The property is stunning and comes with all the comforts imaginable. Our family had the very best time and we highly recommend it. We have already booked out stay for next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Miami, Florida USA
5

exceptional family vacation, fun for all!

  • 5 of 5
This house is even better than it appears in the pictures. It has absolutely everything we needed to make our week a great success. The pier was perfect for our boat and the kids were able to fish off the pier in the evenings. The little private beach was perfect, although i do suggest water shoes as the bay floor is not like the ocean floor. We found rafts and snorkeling equipment in the garage as well as a kayak, and we were able to rent paddle boards from next door. The BBQ is beautiful and really you can do all your cooking outside, except that the kitchen is fully equiped so we cooked in doors as well. the balcony was a perfect place for our evening meals. The landscaping around the property is also lovely. The beds were super comfy, all the amenities are in great shape, but not so fancy that you're afraid to use them! The owner was very friendly and helpful when we had a couple of questions during the week. I would definately recommend this property to anyone, whether it's a group of guys on a fishing holiday, or a group of ladies on a get away or a family with teenagers! I hope we can go back soon! The whole family enjoyed the week and although there were 10, sometimes 12, of us we never felt crowded.

OH, and the sunsets really are breathtaking!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada - Ocean Front House - Dazziling Sunsets.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394116vb
305-216-5150
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Florida
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
A great house on the bay side in Islamorada, just south of Marker 88 restaurant.

The house proved to be everything we hoped for and more. Direct bay front with a long dock and wonderful protected cove for swimming. Our kids has a great time splashing around and catching fish from the dock. We loved watching the large, 3-footed gecko patrol the back patio, keeping the smaller lizards at bay.

The kitchen was well-equipped, and the outdoor kitchen was second-to-none, with a spotless gas grill, refrigerator, powerful side burners, and a flattop griddle that cooked a pound of bacon at a time. There was also ample propane on hand.

The house was clean and comfortable, with expansive water views from the master, living, and dining areas.

A boat is a key component of any Keys vacation, so if you are not bringing your own, I suggest renting from Bump and Jump boat rentals. They delivered an 18' center console right to our dock, which we used for fishing in the bay, running to various restaurants, plus tubing and kneeboarding in the large bay behind the house. Unlike some other Keys locations, the area immediately behind the house is deep enough to run around without fear of running aground. We even ran out to Hens and Chickens reef on the Atlantic side for snorkeling on a calm day.

The house comes well-equipped with a 2 person kayak, life jackets, tube, kneeboard, ski rope, etc. in the downstairs garage.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with, and our deposit was promptly returned in full.

We can't wait to stay there again next summer!
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Islamorada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR LOW SEASON AND WEEKLY RATE.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Islamorada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$4,501 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • Sleeps 9
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$8,950 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote