PERFECT RELAXING COTTAGE! NOW BOOKING FOR 2015

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT RELAXING COTTAGE! NOW BOOKING FOR 2015

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Traverse City Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Think you missed out on the perfect vacation cottage in Traverse City? Think again! Newly renovated in April 2011, this Silver Lake home is now available for summer reservations. Complimentary local goodie basket included! Located just 3 miles from bustling Traverse City, this 2 bedroom cottage on the peaceful side of Silver Lake awaits you as the perfect summer escape.

Start your day with a peaceful kayak cruise around “Lost Log Island,” and enjoy a cup of locally roasted coffee on the wide deck overlooking the lake. Relax on the beach or take a walk to Silver Lake Park and Recreation Area, where you will find tennis and basketball courts, hiking trails that meander around Hidden Lake, covered picnic pavilions, a playground for the kids, and plenty of wide open grassy space.

Venture into town to find phenomenal shopping, restaurants, wineries, and more.

Additional Information: Don’t miss out on major local events such as the National Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, numerous big-name performing artists at Interlochen Center for the Arts, and the Epicurean Classic. Take a scenic drive to the shores of Lake Michigan and the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore for endless miles of scenery and dunes.

Don’t forget to rent the 16 foot pontoon boat for the week and take it out cruising around the secluded coves and many small islands of Silver Lake. Enjoy fishing for perch, walleye, and bass, or just soak up the rays and float in your perfect, spring-fed lake. Our rate is only $250 per day or $750 for the whole week! Includes a full tank of gas.

End the days around a toasty campfire & gaze up into the crystal clear Northern Michigan sky. Sip a glass of local wine and breathe in the smells of summer as you reach that rare moment of complete relaxation.

Features : Your cottage features a master suite with queen bed, wood floors, large closet, and private bathroom. Second bedroom also has a queen bed and wood floors, with a beautiful bay window facing the lake. Living room features an easy-to-use electric fireplace as well as a full wall of windows and sliding glass doors facing the lake. Additional full bathroom and pull-out sofa bed. Full kitchen with all amenities, linens, towels, and paper products included. Free WiFi and cable. SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED

Ten Percent of all profits are donated to Freedom Builders to help house and repair housing for needy. In 2013 We were able to donate over $2500! Thank-you all.

Other Activities: Huge park , basketball, tennis, walking track, soccer fields, covered outdoor gazebo, semi pro baseball field, near one of Michigan most vibrant downtown shopping districts. Many fine restaurants and cafes. Owners are very involved in community and will help you with vacation ideas.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome weekend with the perfect place to enjoy the great weather. Thank you so much for your hospitality, the family had a great time. C'est a refa ire-un fur de cauip et queiques verres de vin avec des amis - le paradis

Merci encore, Jean Jaques
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 22 reviews
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Columbus, Ohio
4

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5
Lovely location on Silver lake! We had never been to Northeast Michigan before, so this was the perfect first experience. The cottage is in close proximity to Traverse City, which in itself, is cool! But we were able to comfortable house 5 of us for the week. Home is well cared for with all the amenities you would need for a week away. Ken is an exemplary host and treated the kids and I like extended family! We rented the pontoon boat that is made available, it really made the experience that much more enjoyable! Highly recommend the home and the area to anyone looking for a family friendly, lake side family vacation!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

1 week stay at Burritt's cottage

1 week stay at Burritt's cottage
  • 5 of 5
My three small girls and my mom andI stayed at the cottage for a week and enjoyed it the whole time! We had all the things we needed to be comfortable and make most of our meals at home. The beach was awesome, the grill was easy, and the view was unbelievable.

The rooms were perfect size and everything was very clean. The location is great near town as well. We hope to be back next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Colorado
4

Cute cottage on a beautiful lake!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I had a great time during our stay in Traverse City. This house is in a great location and the owner is very helpful; making us feel right at home. The sunsets are the best and the fire pit was a nice bonus. There is a good selection of movies and books; however, with all there is to do in the area, we didn't have much time for reading or television. The only negative in our opinion is the bed in the master bedroom. It is very uncomfortable.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and glad you enjoyed our cottage. I will check out the bed in the Master Bedroom. It has only been used for 3 summers as well as the other queen bed in the second bedroom. They were expensive so they should have been in good shape. Input like yours helps up keep our high standards in check. I hope you visit again otherwise maybe we will see you (and Jack) in Colorado when we visit our daughter :) Ken and Teri
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Merrill, Iowa
5

Loved our stay on Silver Lake!

  • 5 of 5
The cottage was just perfect for our vacation. Everything was neat, clean, orderly, and charming. The kitchen is well-appointed and we were able to do the kind of cooking that we wanted. The dinnerware, glasses, placemats, etc. were lovely and added to the charm of our home-cooked meals. Also, there is a grill right outside the back door so outdoor cooking was easy, too. The outdoor spaces were very inviting - we sat just outside the living room with our coffee in the morning. Dinners were almost all on the deck overlooking the beautiful lake. And the firepit and chairs on the beach were a great place to hang out. We had a fire almost every night. The lake is beautiful and large enough to enjoy exploring with the pontoon. There are hiking trails nearby that go through the woods bordering the lake. And so many great places to visit within just a short drive - Sleeping Bear Dunes, the peninsula with lots of vineyards and orchards, Lake Michigan, Mackinac Island, etc. We had fun in Traverse City, too, with great food and fun shops. Burritts Market is absolutely a MUST to visit - an awesome selection of specialty food items and wine with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. We grilled some salmon purchased there and it was fantastic! Ken and Teri are terrific people and their generous hospitality is clearly evident from the comfy cottage, the wonderful gift basket, and their enthusiastic recommendations of points of interest in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed the greater Traverse City area and the cottage was the perfect place to come home to in the evening or to just relax at all day. We highly recommend vacationing in this area and especially staying at the Burritts' cottage. Thank you, Ken and Teri!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
3

Great view but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5
our family had never been to Traverse City before and we loved the amazing view and the boats that were included with the home were an added bonus. The house had a lot of spider webs, spiders, drain flies and there were some places that were obviously not touched by routine cleaning. There were stains on a comforter, the ceiling in the master bath had water marks and the guest bathroom had a terrible odor. There was a place in the kitchen where the vinyl was coming off. Pay attention to all the amenities such as NO washer and dryer and NO AC. I was expecting a little more for the price we paid.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfect Relaxing Cottage! Now Booking for 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394035
-+ 231-499-5852
Traverse City Northern Michigan
3

Great view but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5
our family had never been to Traverse City before and we loved the amazing view and the boats that were included with the home were an added bonus. The house had a lot of spider webs, spiders, drain flies and there were some places that were obviously not touched by routine cleaning. There were stains on a comforter, the ceiling in the master bath had water marks and the guest bathroom had a terrible odor. There was a place in the kitchen where the vinyl was coming off. Pay attention to all the amenities such as NO washer and dryer and NO AC. I was expecting a little more for the price we paid.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Tracy, Thank you for the comments on the cottage. We have never had a complaint on the cottage but when you left I was there helping the cleaners and noticed the smell in the bathroom. It turned out that the bathroom sink drain was not working and I had a plumber fix it. As far as the cobwebs I made sure the cleaning team spent more time on that. We could not find the drain flies but treated them just to make sure. We do not try to hide that there is no washer/dryer and post that on the site to make sure. As far as the Air Conditioning we have not needed it and have personal and ceiling fans if it does get hot. I do remember the week you stayed was one of the hottest we have had on the lake so I understand why you commented on that. Again I appreciate your comments and it does help us keep our standards high. I just talked with the current renters and they said it was spotless and very nice so I hope to see you again at our cottage. Ken and Teri ****UPDATE:
AIRCONDITIONING ADDED TO COTTAGE 6-6-14 : )
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Cherry Capital Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Crown
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Boones Long Lake Inn, Mulligans,
Car: recommended

Just 3 miles from Traverse City

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, basketball court

Golf: This area is known for its many golf courses.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Traverse City Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 14 - Sep 6
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
$8,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes 50% down to reserve. Rest of rent to be paid 30 days prior to rental date. 100% refund up to 30 days before rental date. After that refund will be based on ability to re rent.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Nicest frontage on Silver Lake. Sandy with gentle drop for excellent swimming. Nice fire pit at waters edge for evening relaxation. Other Amenities - Firepit, large private deck at waterfront, dock, boat hoist, row boat, paddle boat, pontoon for rent. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. Minimum Age Limit for Renters.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote