5 BEDROOM SAN FRANCISCO HOUSE VACATION HOME WINNER

From
$695
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Robin

Speaks english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BEDROOM SAN FRANCISCO HOUSE VACATION HOME WINNER

Mission District Estate Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, (5 seperate rooms with 7beds) 3 full bathrooms, 1/2 bath, Sleeps 12+

WINNER OF THE 2012 HGTV 'House Hunters on Vacation San Francisco'!

This 3 story, 2 unit building with private street entrance was built 3 years ago and has been featured in countless magazines, television shows, commercials and more. The Discovery Channel calls it one of the 'Worlds Greenest Homes'.

It is powered by the sun and the wind and features all the latest in green energy and design.

3,800 square feet make this spacious home extremely comfortable for a couple, a family or a bunch of friends and is an experience in itself. You probably wont want to leave.

The ground floor opens into an urban oasis with a indoor pool and spa. The back wall completely opens and spills into a gorgeous courtyard with indoor/outdoor kitchen and koi pond and fountain.

The second floor has 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus hot tub.

There is 1 king size bed, 2 queen size beds, 2 full size beds and 3 sofa beds.

The 3rd floor is an open floor plan with the kitchen, dining room, living room and cocktail room and half bath. This top floor features bifold doors and windows that completely open to amazing views and a wrap around outdoor deck.

Check 'rates' for full rate description

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Robin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

My name is Robin and I have lived in the Mission District of San Francisco for 20 years. I LOVE it here. I am a general contractor and have built many homes here in San Francisco. I love to take advantage of all the wonderful things this city has to do. I have many friends in the restaurant/entertainment business here in the City and I have my finger on the pulse of the city. I also have a 13 year old daughter. If you need advice or info on what the city has to offer, I can help you.

Robin purchased this estate in 1998

I bought this building during the dot com days because this neighborhood was full of excitement and things to do. Plus you cant beat it for easy access to the freeway, public transportation, shopping and everything else.

Less than a 5 minute walk and within 3 blocks are 6 cafes', 2 grocery stores, 15 or more restaurants, 3 bakeries, 3 parks, 1 pool and shopping shopping shopping.... that's just to start. The neighborhood is full of friendly people who love living here and give this location a neighborhood feel.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
business
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

I left my heart at La Casa Verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I left my heart in San Francisco (it might be at La Casa Verde)! We had a fantastic time in San Francisco. We stayed at La Casa Verde which made our trip all the more pleasurable. We had seen the house on House Hunters on Vacation on HGTV and were delighted when we found the house on homeaway. The house was perfect for our extended family. It was large enough to all have our own rooms and privacy and also has a third story which is a huge open gathering space. We cooked some meals at the house and ate some out. The kitchen is a dream for anyone who and especially for me because I like to cook.

The house looks just like the photos and Robin who is the owner helped us with a lot of our plans. I think we did almost everything she suggested and I don’t think we could have had a better time! We were lucky to have great weather while in San Francisco so we spent time in the beautiful yard barbequing and hanging out together.

After staying at the house we spent the next 2 nights in a hotel. We had planned that since the house was already booked during our last two days. We were a party of 12 and we rented 3 rooms in a hotel. What a difference! We had an average of 4 people crammed in each room, some on cots and sharing bathrooms. We had to eat every meal out. Our luggage took over the rooms in the hotel and there was no space. It was a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. It just can't begin to compare to renting a big house.

This is the first time I have tried a vacation rental and this is the last time I will use a hotel, especially with a group of people. Yeah for vacation rentals and yeah for La Casa Verde. I have a new way to travel! I would recommend the house for any type of group whether a family or company or a group of friends. It’s simply great.

Jerry
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Perfect place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I rented both of the houses at La Casa Verde for the weekend of my wedding. I live in San Francisco but had family coming in from all over the country. I had driven by the house many times and noticed it because it has quite a presence so I was really excited when I saw it listed on homeaway. It turned out to be the perfect decision and place to host my family. Many of my family members had not seen each other in years so to have them all together was a treat for everyone. We had 19 people total and between the two houses there was plenty of room for everyone. The houses were modern, clean and had good flow. They also had good common space for cooking and eating and visiting which was important to us. I live in the neighborhood so I am familiar with it and think it is the best place in San Francisco to live and visit. The Mission has everything you could possibly want and if you can't find it there is easy transportation to get anywhere else in the city. Renting both houses at La Casa Verde was a great decision for our family. I would definitely do it again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your stay. You were great guests and I am so happy it all worked out and you had a beautiful wedding and good time with your family at the house. Please come visit us again! Robin
business
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Green Dream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I rented both houses at this beautiful location. The event was my wedding and we had family come in from all over the country. We thought it would be nice to have everyone stay at one location instead of individual hotels. This was a great idea. We all got to hang out together, eat meals at home and enjoy each other's company while in the privacy of this special home.

There were 19 of us total and there was plenty of room for everyone. Between the 2 houses there were 7 bathrooms and 8 bedrooms with 10 beds plus sofa beds so we were extremely comfortable. The houses are really modern and cool. Everything was very clean. The owner set it up for a housekeeper to come in and do a light cleaning everyday and arranged for a personal chef to come in to cook us dinner one night (something I recommend with a large group).

The house had everything we need like extra bedding, nice cookware, comfortable but modern furniture and more. The views were really amazing and the neighborhood is great. We walked all around the neighborhood everyday and enjoyed it. Everything we needed was in walking distance. We also took the BART which is the underground transportation. The owner helped us figure out how to take it and we found it very convenient.

We all had a great time at the houses and would recommend them and stay there again. Thank you.
business
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My company rented La Casa for a business retreat. There were 13 of us at the house. We loved the house and the neighborhood. The house was beautiful and big enough for all of us. We worked and played and pretty much stayed in the neighborhood except for a trip to the Wharf and Alcatraz which I do recommend. The weather was a bit chilly but nice. We didn’t see any fog which was okay by us!
Overall I would recommend this house for anyone who is going to San Francisco. It was very big, clean and very comfortable. Zoe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bedroom San Francisco House Vacation Home Winner
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
Sacramento area
2

Women's annual weekend

Women's annual weekend
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have rented from vrbo in Carmel, Lake Tahoe, Hawaii and Half Moon Bay. This was by far the biggest disappointment. The view and the neighborhood were wonderful....but the home was in need of maintainence and a good cleaning. My experience with other rentals is the owners want you there. Not the case here, discouraged us from renting pool (probably wasn't working), wouldn't allow us to check in before 6 PM (ridiculous in San Francisco traffic) and partial rolls of toilet paper!! We loved our excursions to local restaurants and pubs. The place just needed a good cleaning and a coat of interior paint. Wouldn't recommend it in present condition. The architecture and potential are awesome so hope owner will upgrade and fix things (shades, lights, stairs, bathroom fan, steamer in kitchen etc.) too much wrong especially for the price!!
Owner's Response: Renee I am so sorry to hear this. Other people from your group told me they loved the house and had a great time. I work very hard at trying to make everyone happy and make the house an enjoyable experience for everyone. However, it is obvious that you cant please everyone all the time . You were unhappy and complaining since the day I sent you the contract. Because of this I tried really hard to make the house extra nice for you but still it wasn’t enough.

You claim that I didn’t want you there which is absolutely not true. You said the reason for this is because I advised against paying for the pool and because I have a 6pm check in. I explained to you that it is very cold in San Francisco and in the past most people who rent the pool don’t use it. I tried to help you not waste money by telling you not to pay for it up front and add it later if you want when we know what the weather will be like. You never responded.

I also explained to you that I have check in at 6pm because it takes my cleaning crew every minute from the time guests check out at 11am until 6pm check in to get the house ready. We clean everything from top to bottom. The house is very large and it takes all this time. This is also in the very beginning of our rental agreement. But you have complained and sent me nasty text messages about it. It is not meant to hurt or bother you. It is just the way it is.

I am sorry you thought the house needed cleaning. That day I was there training a new crew. They are a professional house cleaning service and 3 of them plus me worked for 7 hours on the house. I was very picky with them and checked everything they did and the house was very clean. In an attempt to make you happy before you arrived I even bought lots of fresh flowers and decorated the house.

I also explained to you that the bathroom fans all work. They are very nice inline fans which means the motor is in the mechanical room. If you were looking for outdated noisy fans you wont find them here.

I still don’t know what you mean about the lights and shades not working. There are around 100 light bulbs in the house. Every fixture works and has been assigned just a single switch to make it easy for use. Every shade works as well. If you couldnt figure them out I would have been happy to help but didnt hear from you about them until now.

Anyway, sorry your unhappiness. Sure looked and sounded like everyone was having a great time and enjoying
Helpful votes: 9/9
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
San Francisco International Airport SFO
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Embarcadero
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
BART
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
101 280 80
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
SF Bay
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
countless
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
countless restaurants walking distance

Less than a 5 minute walk and within 3 blocks are 6 cafes', 2 grocery stores, 15 or more restaurants, 3 bakeries, 3 parks, 1 pool and shopping shopping shopping.... that's just to start. The neighborhood is full of friendly people who love living here and give this location a neighborhood feel.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Mission District Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Summer
Jun 30 2014 - Sep 30 2014
$895
$6,200
4 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$1,295
$9,065
4 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
$695
$5,810
4 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Cleaning $350.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes You may book less days than the minimum required but there is a base fee of $3,658 for up to 5 guests

$100 / night / guest over 5 guests. This includes guests of all ages. The homeaway quote might not include all guests so please ask I will send you a quote

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Mission District Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , sauna
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • arboretum
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
We can arrange the following for you if you would like: Car service, limo service, daily maid service, tours, chef service and more. The pool has an additional daily charge. Since we do not usually have pool weather in San Francisco it is recommended that you bypass this additional charge. Our experience is that most guests who order the pool do not usually end up using it because San Francisco is fairly cold or cool most of the time. We can heat the pool but it is a pool and not a hot tub so while it gets warm it does not get to hot tub temp

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email