Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Two Bedroom - Beachfront Paradise--105 Hamilton House

Kevin

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Kevin

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Two Bedroom - Beachfront Paradise--105 Hamilton House

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Indian Rocks Beach, FL. Beachfront Vacation Condo- Two bedroom, two bath--105 Hamilton

Watch the dolphins in the morning and the sunset in the evenings, in your Indian Rocks Beach vacation rental. Stroll the quiet beach or take a dip in the magnificent beachfront pool. If you are looking for a quiet retreat or romantic getaway, then you've found it. Two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa will accommodate up to six vacationers. King bed in the Master, two double beds in the 2nd bedroom. TVs in each bedroom as well as a big screen in the living area so you will never miss a game. Fully equipped kitchen with all brand new stainless appliances and granite counter-tops. Huge private balcony to just sit and take it all in. Stay connected with Wi-fi internet. Parking for up to two cars.

This gorgeous Florida condo rental sits in a quiet section of Indian Rocks Beach, but is still very convenient to several restaurants and a convenience store that are within walking distance. Visit Clearwater Beach for award winning beaches, amazing restaurants, nightlife, lively marina and the Pier 60 nightly sunset celebration is only 10 minutes north. Go to Johns Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions; it is only 10 minutes south. St Pete/Clearwater airport is 20 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 30 minutes away. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island is only 45 minutes away. Orlando, Disney, Universal and Sea World, are all only 90 minutes away. The Clearwater Beach area is a wonderful place to spend the winter, visit spring training, get away for spring break, wedding retreat, your honeymoon or a much needed summer vacation.

Trust itrip.net to help you select your perfect Clearwater vacation rental and make that vacation memory to last a lifetime!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kevin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Two Bedroom - Beachfront Paradise--105 Hamilton House
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
3

Great view, needs updates...

  • 3 of 5

We spent the month of January here, and while the beach and location were Excellent, the condo itself is in need of some simple upgrades. The sheets on the beds were clean, but the coverlets and pillow shams were gross. All bedding needs to be fresh for each new tenant. We had to launder all the beds before we could sleep. The guest room was awkward with two full size beds, it was difficult to get to the closet, and a dresser is needed. The towels provided were worn and rough. We had problems with wireless coming and going, and I was locked out one night because the elevator wouldn't come to the garage floor. The view here is awesome, but the details need improvement. I also found this condo damp and would replace fabric furniture with leather and carpets with an alternative material. Great beach and lots of good restaurants within walking distance make this a wonderful location, but needs some interior polish.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo we stayed in was perfect for our family. My sister and I are particular about cleanliness and we both were very comfortable in this condo. The rug in the dining room, near the door was the only thing that looked like it could be cleaned. However, it's a light color with people tracking sand in all over the place. The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous!!! We continuously sat out there and enjoyed the beautiful view and ocean breeze. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Satisfied Customers

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from Island Rocks Beach, Florida and Tues-Friday at 105 Hamilton House. We took my husband's mother there for her 75th birthday as "seeing the ocean" was on her bucket list. We could have gone in any direction since she wasn't specific---she just wanted to go to "the ocean".

I'm so glad we chose to go to Florida in September to Indian Rocks Beach. We had a wonderful 4 days! The ocean view just outside the balcony window was breathtaking. The lovely pool was refreshing and I had it all to myself most days. My husband didn't have to tour with a headboat to catch fish. He was able to catch dinner by stepping into the water not 100 yards from our room. And at the water's edge dolphins swam within 10 yards of where he was fishing!!! We saw dolphins every day and a stingray out by the buoys jumped out of the water on two different occasions. For landlubbers like us this was astounding! We hoped for sightings as "advertised", and were NOT disappointed.

Our accommodations were very nice and affordable. The chairs, beach toys and books on the closet shelves were definitely a plus. The location is great. If you want to charter a boat, jetski etc, that's all available within a 30 minute radius, but we chose to stick close to the condo where we had access to the ocean, fishing, shell collecting, watching the phenomenal "bird show" (almost Hitchcockian!), and swimming/relaxing by the pool. We did the obligatory morning coffee on the balcony and strove to be the first ones out on the beach every morning.

The price was really good; the area was spectacular; the accommodations were very comfortable and more than adequate. What I really appreciated was that when our plane was delayed, we were able to contact someone from Pinnellas very late at night to let them know. I left a message and they responded almost immediately.

Future renters must eat at the local pizza hangout: Slyce (it seemed to be a hot spot, but fine for families). Also try Po' Folks Restaurant if you like Southern fried cooking. Great food, great value. We were three this visit, but plan to return next year with 8 of our family...It was THAT good! P.S. It's great to see truth in advertising in a world where that is not always the case. Thanks for a great trip!

So, Kevin, Laura, Carol, Pinellas Vacation Rentals---To Whom It May Concern----thank you for your part in a wonderful vacation. We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family just spent a week at your lovely condo. We absolutely loved your balcony and bedrooms. If we were not on the beach we spent most of our time on on your spacious balcony. Your bedrooms are great too! I would not do anything different in the bedroom with the double beds. My family enjoyed sleeping in a double bed rather than twin beds and would rather have closet tightness for comfort. Your kitchen is beautiful. Although its away from the living spaces we did not mind since our goal was to get away from our usual chores. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Largo, Florida USA
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Spent a fabulous two week vacation in this condo. I live only two miles from Indian Rocks Beach but I love to spend my vacation living right on the beach. There is no reason to spend thousands$ to go anywhere else. Best beaches in the world are right here. The unit was exactly as it appears in the photos. It was very clean and well maintained. The building is secured. However, because there is an electronic lock on the door, the deadbolt has been disabled and that made me uncomforatable. All amenities needed were there, including an abundance of beach chairs, rafts, noodles, floats and toys. The kitchen is very nicely equipped - modern appliances and plenty of dishes, glasses, utensils, pots, etc. Bathroom towels are thin and small (like in a cheap hotel). Nicer towels would make it feel more luxurious. Great location directly on the beach. Within walking distance to great restaurants (Guppy's, Keegans, Pinky's Ice Cream Shop) and short drive to others. The beach renourishment made it a shell collector's paradise.

I did not care for the layout of this unit and would not rent it again. The entryway, dining room and kitchen are dark and a long way from the living room. You have to walk down a long hallway to finally see the beach. Can't converse from the kitchen with friends and family in the living room. There are benefits to it being an end unit in that there are extra windows in the living room making it very bright, and a window in the kitchen.

Suggestions for the owner: Update both bathrooms. Enlarge the shower door in the master bath to let in more light and add a second shower head. It is a very large, dark shower but there is plenty of room for two. Add cable TV to the kitchen.

Overall, it is a really nice condo. If the distance of the kitchen from the living room is not an issue for you, then I highly recommend this unit. The location, beach access and beach views are spectacular.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Awesome Location!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed a week at this condo and loved every minute of it. The condo itself is very roomy and comfortable and clean. Clean is the most important to me. We found everything we needed for our stay. Beach chairs, beach toys, extra blankets, sheets and pillow cases, well equiped kitchen and more. The kitchen has been renovated and is really nice. I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the two bathrooms, though quite sufficient, could use a bit of updating and one of the toilet seats was loose and moved when used which would be an easy fix. The view from the master bedroom and the livingroom is beautiful. We loved the balcony wich is bigger than the others in the building because it's on the side where the units have wrap around balconies and the pool was right below it. Being on the first floor we still had an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean and amazingly beautiful sunsets. The beach is just as it looks in the pictures. Soft and white. But you can't see the sea shells in the photos! They are everywhere and we collected them every day. Collecting shells is addicting. Everyone did it every day.

Indian Rocks Beach is located just a few minutes drive from beautiful Clearwater Beach where there are lots of shops and restaurants and things to do. There are many restaurants, delicious ice cream parlors and shops in Indian Rocks as well. It's fun to just stroll down Gulf Blvd. and stop into each one. If you are into nightlife you'll find plenty of it there. This location is great for singles, couples and families. We took off one day and went to Universal Studios. On the way back we stopped for dinner and jumped in the pool as soon as we got back then to the beach for a night time stroll.

I recomend this location and this condo because it was so beautiful there and was more than we expected. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that it was better than expected. We work hard to make sure you will have everything you need to have a great time. Your suggestion for a bathroom remodel is right in line with our plans. The kitchen was the first priority, and the bathrooms are on the near term list. As you mention, they are sufficient but could be updated to make them even better. We were sorry to learn one of the toilet seats was loose. Our cleaning team should have noticed it and requested a repair before your stay. We'll make sure they do this in the future. Thank you again, and we hope you return in the near future!

Map

Clearwater is a quiet Florida town that boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. Wiggle your toes in the sugary soft sand, partake in the wide array of watersports available, or spend the day sightseeing. No matter what Clearwater activities you choose, you can't go wrong with a Clearwater vacation and iTrip.net's lineup of Clearwater condo rentals.

Clearwater's diverse ecosystem has been gaining popularity as a leader in eco-tourism. With over 300 species of fish populating its waters, Clearwater is a prime fishing destination. The many local parks around our Clearwater condos provide the perfect setting for biking, hiking, bird watching, and many other nature-related activities. Clearwater activities extend past just beach fun. Get up close and personal with dolphins, sea turtles, and otters at the Marine Aquarium or visit the downtown area and take in a show or orchestra concert at the Ruth Eckerd Hall. There are also many shops near our Clearwater condos, a little something for every kind of shopper. At Countryside Mall, not only can you enjoy great shopping but also beat the summer heat on the indoor ice-rink located at the center of the mall.

A Clearwater vacation can't be complete without an evening visit to Pier 60, a short distance from our Clearwater condos, to see the most beautiful sunsets in Florida. Each night Sunsets at Pier 60 celebrate the setting sun with live music, local arts and crafts and street performers. After a long day of fun in the sun, you'll be glad to return to one of our Clearwater condos to recharge and start it all again in the morning. Here at iTrip.net, we know how important a truly spectacular vacation is and that is why we strive to offer only the best Clearwater condo rentals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $875 Per week

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 25% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $200 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Processing Fee $25.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote