Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kailua Hale `Ohana

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kailua Hale `Ohana

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Kailua Hale `Ohana is a spacious studio that can accommodate up to 2 guests. The Hale `Ohana is a newly constructed, classy, studio-apartment just a five minute walk away from the world famous Kailua Beach.

With lots of nearby local activities such as kayaking, kite boarding, wind surfing, paddle boarding, snorkeling, hiking, and scuba diving, this rental is the perfect island getaway.

The studio is completely equipped with a full bathroom, kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee-maker, dishes), wi-fi, TV, DVD/VCR queen size bed, ceiling fan, air conditioning upon request for an extra fee ($10/day),bedding, linens, bath and beach towels. It has own private entrance. A welcome fruits/snacks basket upon arrival.

The studio has a vaulted ceiling and is designed with an island flair. It is a detached, self-contained studio with a separate gated entrance and has all the comforts of home.

A 2-person kayak is available for $40/day and a beginner's stand up paddle board is available for $30/day.

Feel free to borrow the complimentary beach gear and then take a short stroll down the street and you'll find yourself at the world-famous Kailua Beach.

Come indulge yourself in the tropical sights, sounds, and smells of this piece of paradise!

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015

About The Owner

We love spending time with our family at Kailua Beach experiencing the many marine sporting activities available year-round.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2001

Why The Owner chose Kailua

Our home is close to the beach in a beautiful family-oriented neighborhood.

What makes this studio unique

Our home is a 3-minute walk to the beach with restaurants and rental shops along the way.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a perfect get-away from our fast paced mainland lives. The thoughtful details of this beautiful little studio, along with your friendly hospitality and insider tips on how to enjoy Kailau and Oahu, were just what we needed. You seemed to think of everything. So nice to meet your lovely family, too!



Mucho Mahalo!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 9

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 55 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kailua Hale `Ohana
average rating of 4.7818184 based on 64 reviews
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent place to stay. A Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. The Ohana studio is very clean, private, large with high ceilings, bright and airy with lots of windows, comfortable, beautifully decorated and quiet. With the trade winds and fans, the A/C was never needed. The location is excellent---a 2 minute drive to beautiful Kailua Beach, close to town (restaurants, shops) and the major access routes to see sites. Tina is a kind and gracious hostess. She provided some great information for sites to see and places to eat. Our privacy was respected at all times. When we arrived at the studio, there was a nice basket of goodies and some cold water in the fridge. She brought us some nice veggie rolls one afternoon that her mother had made--a nice treat. Thanks Tina for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect place for two, with great hospitality from Tina!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Tina's while searching for a home in Kailua. Her Hale 'Ohana studio was well thought out with all we needed to feel at home. She quickly made us feel welcome and shared so many "local" tips that made our stay that much more enjoyable. Tina even took time out to have lunch one day so that she could provide relocation advice -- not applicable to most guests, but a great example of her kindness and willingness to help.

Her rental is in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of Kailua's finest beaches and restaurants. With the trade winds and fans, we never needed the AC. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Location, location, and did I say location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the short walk to one of the most desirable beaches in a quite neighborhood. Tina's attention to details made this vacation effortless and so relaxing for us. Our privacy was respected at all times and our wants and needs anticipated before we even asked. The apartment is airy and first class. We will be back for sure. This is a hidden gem!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Juneau, Alaska, USA
5

Great pick for the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful clean comfortable place to stay. Great location and great host. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Los Gatos, CA

Good Value

  • of 5

Across from a playground, on a residential street, in back of a well-kept house, behind a side gate, and an easy walk to Kailua Beach Park you'll find this homey rental. The owner Tina was experienced at rentals and very gracious and helpful, supplying local maps and little niceties for visitors. The bed was comfortable. I was too warm at night because the ceiling fan didn't work and the room is not well-ventilated. Also, this rental is attached to the house. This is a back bedroom where you can hear the family cough and talk because you will keep the windows open for air. There is no rug. There is no headboard. There was not enough light for my aging eyes. But the location is great. The room was spotlessly clean and available for me to check in at 2pm instead of waiting until 4pm.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in knowing our guests are comfortable and satisfactory during their stay with us, therefore, we are sadden that you had found our place wasn't up to your satisfactory. Our house locates in a residential neighborhood, and the studio is our guest quarter and unlike most of the houses in Kailua,our walls are built with CMU,therefore,it gives more privacy to each room, with 3 walls detached and the 4th wall attached to a laundry storage room however it still close to proximity of other rooms or houses. The ceiling fan, we had checked the ceiling fan and it seem to work, the fan is control by a switch and per half the pull chain was pulled to the off position. We are also sorry you found the studio is warm at night. For many years, we had not offered air conditioning as our guests enjoy the fresh ocean breeze air in Hawaii. Due to an exceptional hot summer and fall this year, we had recently offered an option of air conditioning for the small extra fees. We are trying to keep the rate low by offering the air conditioner as an option instead of automatic add on, and most of our guest choose to opt out. We will definitely pick up more lights for the studio. Thanks for the recommendation. From Dec-April,The weather in Hawaii is about mid 60 at night to 80 in the day. Most of the time, Kailua has trade wind and that keep the house ventilated and in a comfortable temperature most of the time, however, during your stay, there was no trade wind. Above all, we hope you enjoyed your time in the Kailua area.
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We love Staying at Tina's place! We have booked every year for the past 4 years and feels like we are coming home to family. The apartment feels really big with high ceilings, great kitchenette and up to date furnishings and bathroom. The bed is super comfortable and the apartment is always spotless. Tina is great at respecting privacy but also available for expert advice on the island. Location is fantastic. 5 min walk from the most beautiful beach in Hawaii with your own private entrance onto the property. Hands down it is and amazing place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Honolulu Internaltional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Bar, Kailua town
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Luana Hills
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Buzz's Steak house
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Kailua Beach

Stand-up Paddle Boarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Kailua Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard rate
Feb 28 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$775
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$775
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $30
Tax Rate 13.97%
Notes Rate subject to change without notice

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote