BEAUTIFUL VILLA BEACHFRONT, NEAR MAHAREPA CENTER AND THE INTERNATIONAL GOLF...

Karine et Augustin Lejeune

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Karine et Augustin Lejeune

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL VILLA BEACHFRONT, NEAR MAHAREPA CENTER AND THE INTERNATIONAL GOLF...

Moorea Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful Villa overlooking the ocean.

You will enjoy relaxing on the covered lanai or the deck, laying on a recliner, surrounded by dwarf coconut trees and palm trees.

The view of the beautiful lagoon, the breeze, the birds and the soothing sound of the waves crashing on the reef at a distance will simply transport you... Enjoy a great swimming area right in front of the house.

Ideal for families with children or friends wishing to spend a good time filled with moments of fun and relaxation...

Swimming is exceptional.

The villa is about 1.24 miles from the Commercial Center of Maharepa which includes a bakery, a restaurant, a doctor (M.D.), souvenir shops, an ATM, a bank, jewelry stores and much more...

A grocery store, a restaurant, a doctor and a Pizzeria are situated across the street from the Villa. From Wednesday to Sunday's nights, you can enjoy a 'roulotte' experience a few steps away from the Villa.

Villa proche du centre de Maharepa et du Golf : Belle villa avec vue sur l'océan.

Vous pourrez apprécier de vous relaxer sur les transats installés sur le deck à l'ombre d'un cocotier... La vue surprenante sur le lagon et les couchers du soleil vous transporteront ailleurs...

Vous aurez la possibilité de nager avec les poissons, vous balader en Kayaks ou à vélos pour visiter l'île.

Endroit idéal pour passer des vacances en famille ou avec des amis.

La villa est proche du centre commercial de Maharepa qui comprend des restaurants, un cabinet médical, la poste, des banques, des magasins de souvenirs, des bijouteries de perles de noires de Tahiti....

A quelques mètres de la villa se trouve un magasin d'alimentation, une pizzeria et un restaurant.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The house is good to stay with families or friends , lot s of place , the deck over the water is perfect for sunbathing and party , the bedrooms are confortable and the furniture is nice and clean , there s everything to swim in the beautiful lagoon right in front of the house, the grocery just across the road ; you do not need a car to stay there . karine is cool and anderstand your way of life ! perfect...



Nathalie.B
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Karine et Augustin Lejeune

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
4

AMAZING WATER IN FRONT, BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR LANAI, GREAT WIND, WONDERFUL LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
We were 5 people total that stayed in this house over New Years. 4 adults and a 2 yr old toddler. The house was beautiful and after all of our travelling it was nice to have Karine give us a nice cold juice upon arrival. The house made a great impression, better than the pictures suggest. The lanai is phenomenal and the indoor outdoor space of this home is super practical. Relaxing on the deck is comfortable with the shade, sun and constant breeze. While we were in Moorea, the temps were pretty hot, around 100 in the days. When we would venture from the house, we would feel this heat. But, at the house, it was always nice, cool and breezy. You could sit there all day and read. Our friends actually did that.
The location is in a great location, you can walk to a few restaurants and just under a mile to a grocery store. The restaurant Moorea Beach Cafe less than a mile away is wonderful. The house comes with 3 kayaks, which we used all the time. And 2 bikes, which we never used. Not possible with a toddler.
The snorkeling right in front of the house was the best snorkeling we did on the trip. You have to do your own drift snorkel though, kayak or SUP up current and then drift snorkel with boat attached back. Its got tons of life. We saw a shark, large rays, lion fish, tons of coral, and many many fish.
There were a few not so great things. They don't include washing machine detergent, trash bags, paper towels, things like that. Also, the kitchen is ok stocked, not for real full on cooking though. And the stove is super low, that made it dangerous with a 2.5 yr old. The main negative was the lack A/C in the 2 smaller rooms. In the hotter months at least, the fans were not sufficient. The A/C in the one room was amazing, although you do have to pay extra for its use. There are also mosquitoes during certain hours and having to keep the windows open (no screens) meant we were at the mosquitoes mercy, which was nerve-wrecking during a dengue epidemic. Luckily, nobody got dengue, and we barely even got mosquito bites (we are tropical people though and also live on a pacific island, so maybe they don't like us?)
If there was an A/C in all rooms, I would gladly pay for the energy consumption and I would also give it 5 stars no doubt.
We absolutely loved this house and it offered us so much pleasure in the day. It was only the rough, sweaty nights for the unlucky couple that were a pain. I would stay here again in the cooler months or if an A/C were added.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
5

UNFORGETTABLE VACATION IN A VERY SPECIAL SETTING

  • 5 of 5
Possibly the most perfect setting in all of Moorea, La Maison de Moorea met or exceeded our expectations in every way. Pictures don't do it justice. The reviews other guests have provided before us were very accurate, and gave us a good picture of what to expect. This is a tasteful home, with countless well thought out touches. The porch, for example, has sliding glass doors on the eastern end, which block the wind, so that you can sit comfortably on the porch, enjoying the beauty, even on days when the wind (typically from the east) is a little strong. There's a shaded area adjacent to the house entry, perfect for parking the car if it happens to be raining (not a big problem in September; it only rained during the day once while we were there. Karine and her husband are very responsive hosts; we had needed a wrench to adjust the bike seats and they responded immediately. The arrival time of our flight was early a.m., and the house wasn't ready till noon, but they arranged for us to be picked up by taxi at the ferry and let us drop our luggage, change and freshen up at our host's office in Maharepa, where we entertained ourselves easily until our host's wife picked us up there and took us to the house. The checkin process is a little elaborate, we had to initial a very detailed multipage inventory and you have to give her a substantial cash deposit in US dollars, all of which we would have loved to skip so we could get busy unpacking and relaxing. Don't let it, or the warnings about possibly paying extra for the airconditioning/electricity usage, put you off. We chose not to use the AC (we preferred the tropical breezes!) but did use the other appliances freely, without exceeding the electricity allotment. Resources are expensive in Moorea so being respectful of usage is the right thing to do. We loved our time there, hated to leave. The kitchen is adequately outfitted for cooking, which is important to me. The wifi was not super super fast but perfectly good for texting beautiful pix to our jealous friends back home, and we had no trouble connecting to it. Favorite thing of all -- taking the kayaks out on calm mornings and looking at the truly amazing fish in the water just offshore. Be sure to shop at the market across the street and take out dinner from the 'roulotte' who comes there (food truck) at least once. Mooreans were the most gracious people of any island we've ever visited, and our hosts were no exception. Thanks for sharing a lovely home!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
Tucson, Arizona
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I loved the home. It had beautiful views, the house was well set-up and beautiful and and we were so close to everything we needed. The Snorkeling was the best right off of the back patio as we saw so many fish and other marine life. The Market right across the street was wonderfull, and if you needed more, the one in Maharepa was in walking distance. There was so much to do on the Island and at the home that we did not have the time to see and take in everything, and we'd love to come back as soon as we can. Plus Karine is great at helping you out with whatever you need. I would love to come back and I highly recommend the home.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Theresa for your comments.
I hope you are well and it will be a pleasure to have you next time!
Karine
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
3

GREAT VALUE, BEAUTIFUL SETTING

  • 3 of 5
We stayed for ten nights. We enjoyed lounging for hours on the deck, taking the kayaks out in the morning and evenings and riding the bicycles into town. Having the grocery store and 2 restuarants nearby was a bonus. The owners were very helpful in arranging taxis and they were also very responsive to the minor issues that popped up. For the price, it was a good deal; but we feel compelled to point out a few things that you should be aware of. First, you are provided an allowance for air conditioner, if exceeded you must pay. We used the air for eight of ten nights and paid $65 USD, this seemed high since we conserved use, we felt this was due to filters that were not properly maintained, Second, there is only air conditioning in the master bedroom; the other rooms have fans and we managed fine but this may not be acceptable to some - the dormer upstairs only usable if you can take the heat. Third, there is a lot of traffic noise throughout the night, especially bad for the rooms with fans only and windows open.. The beds are not very comfortable, the furniture in the living room is rock hard. I feel bad being so critical, because the owners were so nice, but I think others considering this place should know the possible downsides so that they can decide if it is the right place for them.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary,
Thank You for your comment. Every guest comment is greatly appreciated as they bring a diversity of opinions and will guide the future guests in their choice and desired quality of vacation.
I am sorry you couldn’t enjoy the property as much as previous guests did and that you encountered minor issues that were out of my responsibility such as the overly priced electricity and the traffic. French Polynesia’s electricity is one of the world’s most expensive and this is why I cautiously specify in the contract (which you received by email and forwarded back to me signed), that the utilities are included but that it will be upon your responsibility to pay the charges created by the use of the air conditioning.
There is only one road that belts the fairly small island, which could explain its use. As you have seen, many houses next to the beach in moorea are also next to the road.
I think that you were able to enjoy (at no cost) the Internet connection (wifi), the kayaks, the bicycles, masks, snorkels and fins, and the filtered water fountain which prevented you from buying water bottles. Those extras or services are often non existant elsewhere or expensive.
We were happy to assist you and are thrilled that you could enjoy the kayak rides with breathtaking sunrises and as you sunsets, the charm of a small Polynesian island discovered by bicycle, the proximity of the restaurants and the grocery store and hope that French Polynesia will welcome you next time.
Karine.
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
5

FRENCH POLYNESIAN NIRVANA

  • 5 of 5
Our family planned a 15-day Christmas holiday on Moorea. We were fortunate to find this wonderful private ocean front villa that was roomy enough to host our family of five. While the deck, private beach, and views are all you really need, the villa was equipped with everything else to make the stay easy. We were able to easily cook (or barbeque) our meals. We almost exclusively used the outdoors dining set, too. Having Remi's market across the street was such a treat. The kids walked over to get baguettes every day.

Waking up to the view from the master bedroom was spectacular. We would continue our day with fresh coffee on the deck. What a life!

Our 16 yr old twin boys enjoyed having the bikes to ride to town and found the snorkeling out front delightful.

The kayaks were awesome! We all spent hours out in the kayaks watching the sealife. Having the reef out in the distance to break the ocean waves was great. The private beach water was calm and shallow - making kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, and lounging in the water easy. We've been to many other tropical vacation destinations and our kids (especially our 11 year old daughter) are reluctant to spend much time in the ocean water. We couldn't get them out of the water on this vacation!

The two outdoor showers were great. It made it easy to rinse off all our scuba and snorkeling gear, as well as ourselves.

Our daughter spent hours on the deck reading or in the water feeding fish and crabs and collecting sea cucumbers. Who needs to be inside when you have this for your backyard?!

We chose not to rent a car, but Karine was very helpful in connecting us with a taxi. Tiare was our "driver". She not only got us where we needed to be, but she was a wealth of information.

Mosquitos were plentiful on our visit. Our daughter was bitten on her eyelid the third day of our trip and her eye was swollen shut. Augustin came right away, evaluated her and we were able to get a prescription. He also brought us electrical bug repelent devices. What a difference that made!

This was the most relaxing vacation we've had. The owners, Karine and Augustin, defintely helped make it that way. Not only were they helpful and responsive, but they were warm and welcoming. The villa is well maintained, well equipped and the location is perfect.

La Maison de Manoa is a true gem and a rare find in this tropical paradise. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you, Karine & Augustin!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you were able to enjoy Moorea at its fullest and that you were comfortable in our home.
Thank you so much for your review and finding your daughter's drawing was just so special. Let her know that I kept it :)
We hope to see you again. Take care.
business
BEAUTIFUL VILLA Beachfront, Near Maharepa Center and the International Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392463
+689 87 79 02 44
Moorea Polynesia
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
Sometimes you get lucky, you might even win the lottery, but finding this villa is even better. The house sits on its own private beach in Moorea and is a dream come true. It is perfectly positioned with restaurants, a grocery, a general store, and the largest shopping district on Moorea only a short walk from the property. Better yet, the house is perfectly furnished and absolutely gorgeous. Its sliding glass doors allow great views of the sea and fresh sea breezes to flow through the house. Even more fantastic are the varied and beautiful sea life that you find within feet of the house's deck. Be prepared for the most spectacular sea creatures you will ever see. The owners were perfect hosts, helping us enjoy their wonderful island and teaching us about the house and its surroundings. My wife and I look forward to our next visit to this perfect house in paradise.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Robin for your kindness. We would be thrilled to have you over again. Sincerely , Augustin and Karine.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Moorea airport
Nearest Ferry
5.6 Miles
Vaiare's Harbor
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Pearl Beach Hotel Bar
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Moorea International Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Restaurant
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Moorea Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1
Mar 1 2014 - Aug 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
From
€223
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,510
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes - Rates depend on the length of rental.
- Rates are for 6 people max. Possibility of 2 additional persons with a extra daily fee of 21€ per person.

- Services charges included
- Day tax included
- Payment made at time of reservation: 50% of rental sum
- Payment balance: 1 month before the stay
- Deposit required
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Moorea Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1615 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Two Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Bicycles
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
No smoking inside the house please.
Email Owner Email