VARUNA IS A PARADISE AMONG THE WAVES WITH EVERY AMENITY AND COMFORT

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VARUNA IS A PARADISE AMONG THE WAVES WITH EVERY AMENITY AND COMFORT

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Varuna is a BHI paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort you could wish for in a vacation rental. (1K, 2Q, 4 Tw, 2 golf carts)

Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort you could wish for in a vacation rental. Spacious open decks, large screened porch, and a private boardwalk to the public beach access. This vacation rental includes the use of a gas grill, charcoal grill, and outdoor shower. Inside, you will find three levels of fun, comfort, and adventure. The first level boasts pristine ocean views, grand open living areas, and a fantastic tiled kitchen with gas stove and every amenity a cook could want. The common area offers a books, games, BlueRay, Flat panel TV, stereo, and fireplace. The Master bedroom and bathroom are located on the first level and offers a California King bed, sitting area, direct deck access, fantastic ocean views, and tiled his/hers bathroom.

The second level offers excellent opportunity for privacy and comfort with a second queen bedroom, private tiled bathroom, and sitting area. Direct deck access also leads out to the second level crofter, offering a queen bed, office area, and private bathroom. The upper level is a fantastic place for the kids! Two additional bedrooms, each with two twin beds and a shared bathroom, are accompanied by a large sitting area with couch, TV, games, children's books, and private balcony.

Amenities include books, games, puzzles, gas grill, charcoal grill, bikes, boogie boards, beach umbrella, 2 golf carts and many other fun-facilitators!

This home includes a temporary membership to the BHI Club with Golf access and offers a temporary Shoals Club membership for an additional fee.

(1K, 2Q, 4 Tw, 2 golf carts)

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Owner/Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Cincinnati, OH
5

VARUNA WAS AWESOME AND VERY WELL APPOINTED!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Simply superb, we'd rent again in a heartbeat!
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike-
Superb is the word for Varuna...great home, great location. So glad you enjoyed your stay there. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Park City, UT
5

BALD HEAD ISLAND SUMMER 2013

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, great location. Grill a little icky (grease pan overflowing). Blender leaks and unusable. Otherwise, fantastic. The detail and furnishings in the home were top rate
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margaret-
Thanks for taking the time to review Varuna. It IS a top-rate home. So glad you enjoyed your stay there. Thanks, also, for your insight into the grill pan. It will be taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Carmel, Indiana
4

VERY NICE AND LARGE HOME ON THE BEACH

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house with super location, views and perfect condition.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Varuna IS a gem! It has it all...beautiful home, terrific views and great location. So glad you enjoyed your stay there. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
St Charles, IL
5

GREAT HOUSE GREAT LOCATION MOSTLY GREAT WEATHER

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
lots of sleeping and living space. best equiped kitchen we've ever had. wonderful porch furniture and views.staff very responsive to our wishes. best experiance in 15 years, even when we owned own house!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James,
What a kind review! We certainly appreciate your accolades. Varuna IS spectacular....and we appreciate you noting our service. We strive to make our guests/ vacations terrific. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
5

MISSED OPPORTUNITIES

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
1.Ferry schedules not recorded at all
2.Shouls Club passes not in our package, not delivered to our house next day as promised. We had to wait for them to be printed next day
3.When I discovered we had no ferry schedule I
went to your office to schedule a time and to arrange a pickup after learning there was no room on the trolly;therefore, Wilmont truck would pick us up at 9:oo-9:15 and to have our bags at the street at that time. I met Clark who accepted our time for the pickup. At 9:25 I called to learn no one had left to pick us about 9:40 after another phone call, a very nice young man picked us up along with a
large golf cart for four adults and four children.I rode in the truck and was told the driver had been told to pick us up at 10:00. We were to catch the 10:00 ferry.
3.I called to report the ice maker was no longer making ice and was told being Sat. morning was a problem,but she would attempt to get someone out and would call back,no response on the return call nor from a technician at all.
4.We had difficulty with one of the door keys
5.We are very fond of Varuna and plan to return;however these mistakes are not what we,ve experienced the previously.I submit these complaints because I feel you need to correct these mistakes. Having been in business, I'm aware how much I would have appreciated such remarks.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bruce:
First, thanks for taking the time to review Varuna and our service. I am pleased that you found your accommodations great; however, am sorry you experienced so many issues with our service. This is not typical and we appreciate you being specific so we can address these concerns. We do appreciate your business, know you have choices and hope you'll consider letting us serve you again when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
Varuna is a paradise among the waves with every amenity and comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392378vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
4

BEAUTIFUL WEEK AT VARUNA!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely week at Varuna. The house is a beautiful home perfectly situated on the South beach, close to the market and both of the clubs. Sunsets are spectacular from the porches! It was almost a perfect week for a wonderful family reunion.

The only downside to the week, and I will chalk it up to being a rental on the earlier side of summer is the refrigerator died on the second day of our stay and took 36 hours to fix. Although the rental company was quick in sending out folks to look at it and assess the problem, it turns out if it's not a quick fix, you have to wait until Weds for someone to come over from the main land. The rental agent's solution was a cooler with two 7 lbs bags of ice and waiting until 6pm at night to return my phone call asking about the status on the repair. We lost quite a bit of food and spent a lot of time scrambling to find ways to store the food we had in any coolers we could find. In addition, the Blue Ray player was broken (missing remote and play button did not work). All of these items I'm sure will be resolved before the peak rental season and did not detract too much from our stay.

The home itself is beautiful and the owners obviously put a lot of thought, care and detail into its design, layout and location.
A+ for the house
B- for the rental company
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you loved Varuna....it IS a BEAUTIFUL home. I am sorry our service only earned a B-. We truly do strive to immediately respond to our guests' needs and try to fix their concerns asap. However, I understand your frustration with losing food. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you when you return to Bald Head.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,195
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,311
$6,556
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$983
$4,917
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Heating
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Beach Chairs
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

$4,950 - $8,950 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,396 - $6,267 per week
0 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,390 - $5,975 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12