Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPEND THE HOLIDAYS AT THE BEACH, RING-IN 2015,OR POP THE QUESTION! FREE WIFI

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPEND THE HOLIDAYS AT THE BEACH, RING-IN 2015,OR POP THE QUESTION! FREE WIFI

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ground Floor Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Enjoy your perfect beach getaway at this ground floor, one bedroom condo across the street from the white sands of Panama City Beach in the Laguna Beach area. The complex has easy access from Front Beach Road on the quiet, less traveled West End of the strip.

The clubhouse offers an upstairs sauna to relax, or take a few laps in the sparkling clean swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or shuffleboard, or access the free onsite WiFi to tell friends you wish they were here.

Nearby, shopping is plenty with The Pier Park Mall a short drive (2.5 miles) from the condo and near Pier 57. There are over a hundred unique shops, including ice cream and fudge candy shops, movie theater, a German Beer Garden, a Margaritaville restaurant, great fire ovened pizza...even Gluten Free pizza! and Starbucks to start your day or end your evening walk on the beach. Further down Front Beach road there are clubs for dancing and live music. Turning right out of the property, there is a unique, neighborhood gift shop and select grocer (Carousel) to pick up any essentials or limited gourmet items to prepare a meal. Don't forget to select a wine from their nice selection of regional, national, and international wines to celebrate the start of your relaxing vacation. For the best in casual fine dining or to celebrate that special occassion, give FireFly restaurant a try at the Shoppes in Edgewater Plaza. The President and First Lady enjoyed eating there during their visit.

For those who choose to relax at home and love to cook; the condo has a well-equipped kitchen with new convection oven. There is a new washer and dryer, recently updated tile floors, nicely decorated and furnished rooms, dining table and breakfast bar seating, flat screen TV in living area with DVD as well as a small TV in the bedroom. The bedroom has a large closet to store personal items out of the way...we even provide 2 beach chairs to sit in the sand, a bucket with toys and shovels to make sand castles and memories on the beach. Watch the sunsets or take a walk along the waters edge in the morning as sting ray and pelicans feed. We look forward to seeing you soon!

In case you want to do a short day trip out of town? Just a pleasant coastal drive away (approximately 1 hour or 50 miles West of PCB) you can enjoy shopping at the Premium Outlet stores in Destin, Florida. Find great buys on luxury items to send home to family and friends or discover something new for you. Silver Sands Premium Outlets ® 10562 Emerald Coast Parkway Destin, FL 32550 (850) 654-9771. Store hours are 10 AM – 9 PM Monday through Saturday. On Sundays, you can shop from 10 AM until 6 PM. The mall has special hours during the holidays. There are 110 stores such as L'Occitane, Michael Kors, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein and Harry & David's. While you are there you may as well stop for dinner. Make private dinner reservations on the beach for two for the ultimate romantic evening at Beach Walk Café at Henderson Park Inn in Destin. Or enjoy a fine dining experience at Marina Café. For great Italian food try La Famiglia Italian Restaurant. You are sure to enjoy your daytrip.

Keywords: Panama City Beach Condo, Beach Access Property, Laguna Beach, Southwind Resort, Quiet West End

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I love working in my yard, planting flowers, and enjoying Florida's wonderful weather. I enjoy the downtown marina area and the live theater. And I am the parent of one furry baby.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why The Owner chose Laguna Beach

There are 320 days of sunshine and miles of beautiful snow white, sugary beach. My family liked to vacation in the area and enjoyed returning to the ocean each year.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the early quiet mornings, sipping my favorite coffee from the nearby Starbuck's coffee shop on the front porch of the condo. Then walking across the street after sunrise to look for shells and visit with others taking their morning walk along the beachfront. In the late evenings, I enjoy taking a sunset walk and listening to the waves of the peaceful ocean in this quiet, west end condo area.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Metro Atlanta, GA
4

Great Location needs some updating

  • 4 of 5
First, let me say that the location of this condo was great. I loved being only a few minute walk to the beach. It was a much nicer experience than staying in a high rise building and having to deal with elevators and cramped walk ways. Southwind was a nice quite place on the west side of Panama City Beach which was also nice. I had two small problems with the condo/owner. First I twice tried contacting the owner with a question about checking in and received no response. Second, we were only supplied with one role of toilet paper by the owner. This was nothing a run to the store could not fix…but still. Also this condo is in need of some updating. The bathroom needs painting. The decor in the living room is very dated and the place could use a bigger TV. The bed was creaky and made a lot of noise with the smallest of movements. Minor updating and TP issue aside we enjoyed our time at Southwind & K2. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to respond to your stay. I take all feedback into consideration and give careful thought to how any concern may impact a stay. I will be looking into your concerns further.

My intention is that all guests enjoy their time at the beach. I appreciate that you like the location and recognize the value of staying at a ground floor, personal condo above high rises with many of the negatives you brought to light such as elevators and crowded walkways.

Naturally, there are other guests who prefer modern high rises and your feedback will assist them when seeking a condo. Thank you for making this point. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, in spite of the concerns you addressed. Best Regards, Dee
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Kansas
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This was our family's first visit to the Emerald Coast and this condo rental was absolutely perfect for us! Everything we needed for a week at the beach: beach toys for our daughter and chairs for us, outdoor shower for washing off the sand, washer and dryer, full kitchen (including a coffee machine for Keurig cups!), not to mention this unit was closer to the beach then others in Southwind. Spacious, clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this rental if you want a family environment close to the beach! We plan on coming back again and have already recommended this property to friends and family! Thanks Dee!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
The condo exceeded expectations!! The little touches made a big difference. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils. The free wifi was great. The bed was very comfortable. This was a mother/daughter trip. We are already making plans to return next year!!
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Karla for taking the time to review your stay as it is helpful for others to make the best selection among many choices. I appreciate that you singled out liking the Wi-Fi, a comfy bed, and well stocked kitchen. These amenities may be exactly the items that future renters are seeking. Most of all, I am happy and pleased to know you and your daughter want to return. That is the greatest compliment to receive. I look forward to your return! Until then, remain healthy and well.
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Raymore, MO
5

Must Stay

  • 5 of 5
This VRBO was perfect for stay in Panama City Beach. I had ALL the comforts and privacy of home. The complex this condo is in has very nice people and are very willing to help you. The condo is very very clean, I love the décor and as a business owner the wifi provided made my stay very easy to stay in touch with the office. The communication with the owners was remarkable they made sure to reply to any and all questions I had very accommodating. I didn't prepare any meals this time but this kitchen is fully furnished to do so. This property is #1 on my list to rent the next time I'm in Panama City Beach if it available. I believe the price is spot on for this location and I hope they keep the cost at this level. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa,

Thank you for this excellent review. I appreciate your feedback about the friendly neighbors, cleanliness of the condo, and feeling like you received a great value. The additional comment about the fully stocked kitchen will be helpful for others who plan to cook during their stay with us. I was very happy to know that you were pleased to have WiFi so your business connections were easily maintained throughout your visit. I would love to have you return again at anytime. It was our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable home away from home. Thank you, again!
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Talladega
5

Best Beach Stay Ever.

  • 5 of 5
Love this condo. It had everything we needed and more. It was so comfortable and very well appointed. Hope to return sometime.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spend the Holidays at the beach, Ring-in 2015,or pop the question! Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392372vb
+1 -850-774-4615
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Starkville, MS
5

Our stay at K2

  • 5 of 5
K2 was absolutely perfect. From the amenities of home to our interaction with the owner, we couldn't have been more pleased. The location is ideal for a relaxing beach experience but close to all the attractions of downtown. I encourage any and all to try K2 and feel completely comfortable when saying you will not be disappointed.

-Miss. State Student
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wesley. I am so pleased that you found the condo perfect for your relaxing stay and acknowledging it is both a great place to relax as well as close to any activities you may choose to enjoy in the area. I hope to see you soon. Best to you and continued success with your education!

Map

Pier Park Mall, Movie Theater

Captain Anderson III family fun with handicap access narrated 90 minute cruise to Shell Island for all ages to go shelling, enjoy the beautiful water and maybe see a dolphin or two

Lady Anderson dinner and dance cruise for all ages with handicap access is a 2.5 hour cruise

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
$840
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Laguna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • **Newly Updated and painted November 2014 This bathroom has vanity, toilet, shower/tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$693 - $1,547 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$391 - $1,341 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$419 - $1,052 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote