Not so luxurious
Submitted: November 23, 2012
Stayed: November 2012
The location is great. it's very close to Disney as well as great restaurants and shopping.
I would not stay at this house again, nor recommend it to my friends.
The house was cleaned yet all the plants and trinkets were covered in dust. We had to turn on the pool heat, that we paid for, ourselves. The pool is in need of resurfacing. The carpet is ripped in places and stained. The upstairs toilet seat is falling off. Only some of the burners on the stove work. The microwave table doesn't turn so it makes a terrible noise. Theres no TV in the master bedroom. The washer and dryer are in the garage (the garage smells terrible and is filthy). The washing machines transmission is going out so it only washes 3 towels at a time. The ping pong table in the garage is broken. No one told us that the club house pool was going to be closed during our stay. This house has the potential to be a luxury home, but as it stands now it is far from it.
Owner's Response: We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.
It looks like we might need to switch property managers, which we are going to do after hearing this. All we hear from our guests are kind words and thank you notes for a wonderful stay so this is a total surprise. In fact, we have repeat guests, some of them for 5 years on a row because they like the value proposition of our villa. In any case, you should have contacted the manager immediately when you noticed these problems. The check-in instructions have his number in a much bigger font precisely to make sure you have that resource easily available. Most of the issues could have been resolved right away. Not that I am justifying the manager’s lack of attention to detail in his pre-check-in inspection, but I am pointing out that there were mitigation plans in place. For example, I have inspectors on site and they tell me that the stove burners were accidentally unplugged by the cleaning crew, it was just a matter of plugging them in correctly. Everything else, if confirmed to be an issue, could have been fixed on day one of your stay. We have people on stand-by ready to help if guests are unsatisfied in any way. The only thing that takes more time is your desire to have the pool resurfaced. The pool is in very good condition and the pool heat was turned on the day before you arrived. It must have been a power glitch that turned it off and we have no control of the power grid, nor do we control the hours of operation of the pool in the club house. The carpets are not ripped, there is one door where it seems that someone removed the metallic termination, exposing the raw end. Again, that could have been fixed immediately. We were there in mid-October and none of these things were noticed at that time, so your report is indeed very strange but we are taking action, and we will make sure these things are addressed. This is our own vacation home and we absolutely love the place. We would not offer to our guest something that does not meet our own expectations so again, our apologies. We are working hard to correct this.
Helpful votes: 1/2
Did you find this review helpful?