RENT ONE HOUSE OR TWO!

Lynn

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Lynn

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENT ONE HOUSE OR TWO!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description

Hale Kipa 3 bed/2 bath

We have one or two houses that are located in Central Kihei just a 5 minute walk to Charley Young Beach or Kalama Beach Park right across the street! Location is dynamic; walking distance to just about everything you need: grocery stores, restaurants, night light, gift shops, coffee houses, surf lessons and kayak, snorkel, bike, surf board rentals just to name a few.

Hale Kipa is a 3 bedroom 2 bath single level home with hardwood floors, travertine bathrooms and air-conditioning and ceiling fans through out. It also includes a private back yard, lanai, pool and laundry. Fully furnished house and kitchen with linens, beach towels, beach chairs and beach toys.

Kaha Kai (vrbo# 601939) is a 3 bedroom 2 bath house single level home vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors, travertine bathrooms with air-conditioning and ceiling fans through out. Fully furnished house and kitchen with linens, beach towels, beach chairs and beach toys.

Both houses can sleep up to 8 each and can be rented together or separate. Both houses are surrounded by lush native foliage in a quiet neighbor hood with off street private parking for your security.

Rates:

Both houses are equally beautiful.

August 1, 2014- December 20, 2014 $295 per night per house.

December 21, 2014-January 5, 2015 $425 a night per house.

January 6, 2015-April 15, 2015 $325 a night per house.

I HAVE ANOTHER PROPERTY ALSO LISTED ON VRBO #601939!!

If you would like to rent the both of them together, please email me with dates!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lynn (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Lynn

Raised in the islands, love pets and love Maui sunsets

Lynn purchased this house in 2005

What makes this house unique

EVERYTHING is in walking distance! Bike rentals are available nearby!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rent One House or Two!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
Alaska
5

Great space in a great location

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in this place. I would definitely stay there again. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and grocery store, and when we didn't feel like being on the sand, the pool was a great place to stay cool.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
Langenburg sk, Canada
5

I would pack up and move there!

  • 5 of 5
The home we rented was fabulous. The bedrooms had lots of room, the kitchen had everything you needed and the landlord was awesome. He was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be they didn't leave us a broom to clean the floors and for hired cleaning staff I think they did a quick surface clean. The tubs and showers didn't seem cleaned.
The best part was it was centred in the most perfect location! There was a huge park just down the road. All beaches were walking distance. All the good restaurants and shopping were right there! If you want good freshly caught fish go to pupu lounge And grill! And for a delicious breakfast you must try out kehei cafe sooooo good.
It's area was definitely meant for a travelling family. Beaches were fairly calm and you had access to everything nearby. There was also a local grocery store a block away which came in handy for cooking meals! The prices seemed about as good as driving to Costco which everyone suggested us to do. But the local grocery store had great sales and you didn't have the hassle of large lines and too many people.
I would recommend this place to anyone!
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have since changed cleaning companies to ensure the cleanest accomadations!
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
Greely, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location, great digs

  • 5 of 5
Ideally located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to great beaches and all surf town life. Clean and comfortable, lots of space to kick back, and with folks in rental support that bent over backwards to accommodate all requests and queries. I would go back in a heartbeat - best vacation ever.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
Seattle
4

Sibling getaway

  • 4 of 5
Six of us shared this house and we found it to be a great place to stay. The house itself is nice and the pool area is very secluded. Although you do share the pool with another house we did not see the people at all. The location is great for walking to the park and several restaurants. We would definately stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
Tokyo
2

South Kihei Stay

  • 2 of 5
While the location is great, we were a bit disappointed in the property as there was a gap between the description and the actual property. There is a pool and washer and dryer - as advertised - but the pool is shared with another house on the property - which means that pool parties and related noise are also shared. The washer and dryer is outside, far from new, and shared, so we sometimes needed to time when to do our laundry or ended up a a laundromat. There were also some basic maintenance issues, such as plumbing, that we ended up fixing on our own due to slow response time and a BBQ that needs a serious cleaning and/or upgrade. If the property description was accurate and price point lower, this might have been acceptable, but unfortunately, it wasnt....
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a very quiet neighbor hood. The pool and washer/dryer are advertised as shared. One of the guests asked if the washer/dryer could be exclusively their for a 3 week stay and we declined that request. Half the guests arrived mid stay, and the BBQ had been used by their family members. It is always cleaned before any guest checks in. We had offered to do a mid stay clean of the house and surround decks, in which they declined as well. We left the guests with cleaning products, in which one of them refuses to use products made in the USA. Unfortunate turn of events, My father, who takes care of maintenance issues, left the island for 4 days. We had someone come in to take care of the plumbing issue(rubber gasket missing from shower spout). This happened on a weekend and needed to get parts. As soon as he got back, he check with the guests to see if anything needed to be repaired and they said nothing.
business
Rent One House or Two!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vb
-808-757-4193
Kihei Maui
British Columbia
5

Our Kihei stay

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with everything about our stay. The house was just as described, well maintained and lots of little extras for our trips to the beach. The location is great for walking to the beach, shopping and entertainment. Our host was very helpful and was quick to respond to our questions and needs. We would definitely recommend this property for a group. Wonderful.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Eleair
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Charley Young Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $295 Per night

Kihei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall and Winter
Aug 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Spring
Jan 6 2015 - Jul 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Fall and Winter
Aug 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 13.41%
Notes If renting both houses, the rate is $600 a night, $400 for cleaning plus tax

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hale Kipa Master Bath - toilet , shower , Hale Kipa
    Hale Kipa Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hale Kipa
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Hale Kipa Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
    Hale Kipa Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
    Hale Kipa Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
  • Please note both houses are 3 bedroom houses. Occupancy is based on 2 to a room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$10,850 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$12,950 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$12,950 - $29,750 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote