DISCOUNTED SPRING AND SUMMER RATES!!

From
$199
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Lynn

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DISCOUNTED SPRING AND SUMMER RATES!!

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom/2 bath house. Limited availability!

Centrally located in the heart of Kihei. Unique and private with pool. High ceilings, hardwood floors open and roomy!

After a long day at the beach and experiencing all that Maui has to offer, sit by the pool and BBQ!

Hale Kipa is a 3 bedroom 2 bath. They can be rented together or separate. When inquiring about rates, please specify what you are looking for and dates!

Keywords: Located in the heart of Kihei. 1500 square foot home built in 2005. 1 house with high ceilings, hardwood floors, travertine home with ceiling fans, AC and laundry. Surrounded by lush native foliage and pool. Off street parking. EVERYTHING with in walking distance including shopping, grocery, movies, beach, park for kids and many eateries to choose from.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed

Lynn

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english

Raised in the islands, love pets and love Maui sunsets

Lynn purchased this house in 2005

EVERYTHING is in walking distance! Bike rentals are available nearby!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vbi
Kihei Maui
Alaska
5

Great space in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in this place. I would definitely stay there again. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and grocery store, and when we didn't feel like being on the sand, the pool was a great place to stay cool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vbi
Kihei Maui
Langenburg sk, Canada
5

I would pack up and move there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home we rented was fabulous. The bedrooms had lots of room, the kitchen had everything you needed and the landlord was awesome. He was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be they didn't leave us a broom to clean the floors and for hired cleaning staff I think they did a quick surface clean. The tubs and showers didn't seem cleaned.
The best part was it was centred in the most perfect location! There was a huge park just down the road. All beaches were walking distance. All the good restaurants and shopping were right there! If you want good freshly caught fish go to pupu lounge And grill! And for a delicious breakfast you must try out kehei cafe sooooo good.
It's area was definitely meant for a travelling family. Beaches were fairly calm and you had access to everything nearby. There was also a local grocery store a block away which came in handy for cooking meals! The prices seemed about as good as driving to Costco which everyone suggested us to do. But the local grocery store had great sales and you didn't have the hassle of large lines and too many people.
I would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have since changed cleaning companies to ensure the cleanest accomadations!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vbi
Kihei Maui
Greely, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location, great digs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Ideally located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to great beaches and all surf town life. Clean and comfortable, lots of space to kick back, and with folks in rental support that bent over backwards to accommodate all requests and queries. I would go back in a heartbeat - best vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vbi
Kihei Maui
Seattle
4

Sibling getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Six of us shared this house and we found it to be a great place to stay. The house itself is nice and the pool area is very secluded. Although you do share the pool with another house we did not see the people at all. The location is great for walking to the park and several restaurants. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Discounted Spring and Summer rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392277vbi
Kihei Maui
Tokyo
2

South Kihei Stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While the location is great, we were a bit disappointed in the property as there was a gap between the description and the actual property. There is a pool and washer and dryer - as advertised - but the pool is shared with another house on the property - which means that pool parties and related noise are also shared. The washer and dryer is outside, far from new, and shared, so we sometimes needed to time when to do our laundry or ended up a a laundromat. There were also some basic maintenance issues, such as plumbing, that we ended up fixing on our own due to slow response time and a BBQ that needs a serious cleaning and/or upgrade. If the property description was accurate and price point lower, this might have been acceptable, but unfortunately, it wasnt....
Owner's Response: This is a very quiet neighbor hood. The pool and washer/dryer are advertised as shared. One of the guests asked if the washer/dryer could be exclusively their for a 3 week stay and we declined that request. Half the guests arrived mid stay, and the BBQ had been used by their family members. It is always cleaned before any guest checks in. We had offered to do a mid stay clean of the house and surround decks, in which they declined as well. We left the guests with cleaning products, in which one of them refuses to use products made in the USA. Unfortunate turn of events, My father, who takes care of maintenance issues, left the island for 4 days. We had someone come in to take care of the plumbing issue(rubber gasket missing from shower spout). This happened on a weekend and needed to get parts. As soon as he got back, he check with the guests to see if anything needed to be repaired and they said nothing.
Helpful votes: 3/4
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Charley Young Beach
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Eleair
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Kihei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring/Summer
Mar 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$199
5 nights
 
 
Fall and Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
$325
4 nights
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
$425
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200.00
Property Damage Protection $69.00
Tax Rate 13.41%
Notes If renting both houses, the rate is $600 a night, $400 for cleaning plus tax
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kihei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Hale Kipa
    Hall Bath 2 - combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Hale Kipa
  • Please note Hale Kipa is a 3 bedroom house
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • sailing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,226 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,715 - $2,065 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$275 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6