STYLISH WONDERLAND BEACH 2 BD. HOME OCEAN VIEWS, STEPS TO SAND

Genoa Dickson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Genoa Dickson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH WONDERLAND BEACH 2 BD. HOME OCEAN VIEWS, STEPS TO SAND

Ocean Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 4-9

This stylish property is steps from the beach, beach volleyball courts and the world famous leash-free Dog Beach! Several award winning restaurants are only a short walk away (within 1 block). There is a high-end organic grocery store just 4 blocks from this property. There are also wonderful wine bars, pubs and boutique shops within 3 blocks. The main street of Ocean Beach is Newport Avenue which is also a short walk from this property. Many famous restaurants featured on Food Network are along Newport Avenue as well as access to the famous Ocean Beach Fishing Pier. SeaWorld is less than one mile from your rental and you can watch the fireworks shot from SeaWorld from your deck every night during the summer season. Ocean Beach and your rental is ideally located and just a few minutes from all attractions!

This property is one side of a 3-story duplex. The entire building is available as well. Simply see our other listing.

The yard is completely fenced and immaculately landscaped. There is off-street parking at the back of the property and a shed filled with recreational items for you to enjoy (ie. boogie boards, bikes, surfboards, etc.

This property has one large bedroom with attached full bathroom on the first floor. There is a separate laundry closet as well. Upstairs is an open floor plan living room/kitchen. Sit and enjoy dinner at the eat-in island while staring through the round picture window which perfectly frames the fireworks from SeaWorld. What could be better than ending dinner with a fireworks show every night? There is also a 42' flat screen TV and wood burning fireplace to keep you cozy and entertained. In addition there is also a half bathroom on this floor.

From the living space you can walk out the french doors to your own ocean view balcony, complete with deep seated patio furniture and gas BBQ grill. The third floor provides a peek-a-boo view of the ocean and channel. You can lie in bed and watch the yachts sail in from the open ocean.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets considered
Genoa Dickson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Chico, CA
5

Surprisingly Quiet!

  • 5 of 5
My brother and I spent 3 nights at the condo. Loved that the bedrooms are on different floors--we didn't hear each other which was a plus. We were both amazed at how quiet it was--we slept well. We walked everywhere and were happy to have the parking spot (a rarity in OB!). The condo was clean and although we didn't do any cooking, the kitchen was supplied with everything you could want. The weather was grey and misty, but it was still great to be in OB. Pizza Port is fabulous for craft beers. Breakfast at Daybreak Island Grill, Old Townhouse Restaurant or Shades Oceanfront Bistro. Thanks to Genoa for being so accomodating!
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Tucson
5

Fine choice, especially for dog owners

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with this property for a mom & dad, their 1-year old, 3 grandparents, and 2 dogs.

We'd stayed near Dog Beach before, but with a several-block walk. This location is a 2 to 3 minute walk and you're there. The area was friendly, not too noisy. Property was nice and well-appointed. The closet full of "beach goodies" gets an A+, full of bicycles, chairs, boogie and surfboards and more.

I'd say the "back yard" is more like a parking area. The front yard is very nice. Only one shower in the place and more stairs than I anticipated, but that's good exercise.

We thought we made an excellent choice. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
1

CANNOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! BUG INFESTED BEDROOM - UNSUITABLE FOR RENT!

  • 1 of 5
I recently rented this place for what was supposed to be one week. With three adults traveling, we needed a two bedroom place. When we arrived, we realized that while TECHNICALLY this structure has two bedrooms, the second bedroom was infested with bugs that were all over the floor, windowsill over the bed, and evidence of bugs having been on the bed itself (wings trapped behind the pillow). I called the owner immediately, no answer, left a message, no reply. Called her again a few hours later, and she finally returned my call approximately 4 hours after my original call. She seemed well aware of the issue, and claimed that because they were termites, there was nothing she could do about it. She trivialized my complaint and likened it to complaining about mosquitos in the summer in NYC. (If the inside of my hotel room was infested with mosquitos in the summer in NYC, I would still complain, btw!). When I told her that we had rented a 2 bedroom and that e second room was not acceptable, she basically told me that I was being unreasonable, that I must be looking for a refund to get a 'free vacation', and that her hands were tied. Our third traveler ended up sleeping on the very uncomfortable futon in the living room, what we had hoped to avoid by renting a 2bedroom, which was a major inconvenience. After 3 days of trying to reach her, in attempts to be released from our contract to move to an ACTUAL 2 bedroom, she finally returned my call. She let me out of the rental and we moved. She refunded me the value of our unused nights and the housekeeping fee, but at no point in time did she feel it necessary to offer any compensation for the inconvenience - or the rude behavior with which she responded to me, her renter. The vacation ended up costing us more $ in the end, because we had to move midway through the week to a last minute place we found which ended up being slightly more expensive, not to mention the added stress of waiting to see if she would bother to call back, having to find a new pet-friendly place to stay with no advance notice and immediate availability, pack up, and move - during what was designed to be a relaxing vacation.

If you want to be treated rudely, not get what you pay for, and essentially "camp out" with bugs crawling all over your bed, then this might be the perfect place for you. Otherwise, I suggest you find another place. There are plenty of other, nicer, cleaner places in OB, and elsewhere in SD!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you felt this way about your stay, and your perception of how we handled your complaint about the bugs. We did offer to have a maid clean up the bugs and if the deck doors and windows had been closed then no bugs would have flown into the unit. In fact, I contacted the local pest control company to inquire about this specific scenario and they informed me that the only solution is to close your windows and that there is no chemical solution for flying bugs. While we disagree there was a bug infestation, because you were so upset, we attempted to resolve the matter by offering reimbursements and alternative accommodations. We regret this negative review and feel that we did everything within our power to make your stay pleasant.
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
4

Close to OB

  • 4 of 5
I recently stayed with a group of friends here. Positives;
close to the beach, bikes and beach equipment provided
Negatives; we arrived at the home and it had not been cleaned. The owner was responsive and refunded the cleaning fee due to the inconvenience. The 2 bedrooms are VERY SMALL...and the futons provided were very uncomfortable leather pieces not suitable for sleeping.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

A wonderful vacation home.....

  • 5 of 5
The pictures paint a good picture as to what you should expect. Three floors, two bedroom and many futon beds. If you are staying with small children you could easily sleep 9-10 in total. The location is great being right across the street from dog beach and just two short blocks to the regular beach. I look forward to taking my family here again next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish Wonderland Beach 2 Bd. Home Ocean Views, Steps to Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392232
+1 619 254-5997
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Oakley, CA
3

An O.K. Stay

  • 3 of 5
Photos for unit we stayed in nicer than actual unit. Unit in need of repair of cracked tiles, carpet on stairs in dire need of deep cleaning/repair as very dirty and pulling away from stairs. For most part, unit clean (oven dirty). Attempted to barbeque, however, BBQ full of debri with appearance it had not ever been cleaned or not cleaned for months. Unable to BBQ after spending about 30 minutes scraping and cleaning what we could- then could not light BBQ. Amenities accessible(and wonderfully supplied). Overall stay was good. Did not find area family friendly - more young adults, street people and alot of homeless in the area. Did not have animals with us, however, area very populated with pets. Beach across the street and easily accessible. Other attractions in San Diego easy to access. If you like shopping, Fashion Valley Mall, Westfield Malls, Gas Lamp District very close! Cheesecake factory in Fashion Valley. Ocean Beach, Shades Restaurant excellent!
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
San Diego Intl. Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
8 Freeway
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Ocean Beach
Nearest Barpub
30 Miles
Tilted Stick
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
River Walk
Nearest Restaurant
25 Miles
Bo-Beau

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.5%
Cleaning USD75

Notes

  • A non-refundable $49 damage insurance payment is required.
    There is a 10.5% city tax on all rental fees.
    ** There is a non-refundable $75 cleaning fee.**
    All credit card payments are accepted.

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing