Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Jersey City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

**2 night rentals considered at an additional cost**

New York City is a pricey place to be, so save some money and stay in a comfy & spacious home just a few minutes away.

The house is an 8 minute walk or 2 minute bus ride to the PATH train station. With only a 10 minute train ride, you'll be in the City in no time.

This one floor rental has one large bedroom, hardwood floors & can comfortably fit 6 people. The bedroom has one queen bed & one queen sofa bed.

The living room has a flat screen TV and a full size sofa bed. This room has doors creating a private space when guests in the living room are ready to retire.

There is also another side room where luggage can be stored; there's plenty of space if you're a heavy packer.

If you're driving, there's a driveway right in front.

Like to cook? Enjoy our full kitchen with utensils & all. If you don't like to cook - check out the great restaurants in Jersey City; we have take out menus for you too. The restaurants in New York aren't too bad either :)

***NEW AMENITY: Have groceries waiting in your fridge when you arrive. Additional cost.

If you want to wash your clothes before you leave, there's a washer & dryer. And yes, there's detergent & softener too.

Come on down, kick off your shoes & relax - just bring yourself - all linens, dishes & flatware are included.

Keywords: Large 1 bedroom apartment 10 min train ride to Manhattan, only 5 if driving! Enjoy washer and dryer, driveway and room for six for your stay here.

Please no parties.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay on St. Paul - close and easy to PATH to New York. Adrienne was very welcoming and most helpful with our entire holiday preperations. Her directions were perfect and we never once had any problems with the apartment or surrounding areas. The bedroom is large with a very comfortable bed. More than enough room for storage, closet space, and extra sleeping room with two pull out sofas. The kitchen setup is perfect with lots of utensils for cooking. All in all, quiet, safe and spacious. Very economical stay when in New York city. Jersey City and Hoboken were also quite a nice surprise.Very modern and built up with good restaurants nearby. We would stay with Adrienne again without hesitation. Margit and Ron Schwartz Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10 mins to train, Clean, Comfy & Spacious!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 34 reviews
5

Why stay anywhere else?

  • 5 of 5

Adrienne is the best hostess ever! The apartment is clean and an extremely easy commute to NYC. The people in the neighborhood are very friendly, there is a convenience store one block up the street who will cook you an awesome meal. We definitely will stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to have you back. The convenience of the house is one of it's biggest attributes.
Florida
1

Where do I begin?

  • 1 of 5

Based on all of the excellent reviews, I decided to rent this apartment. What a dump! Just the overall appearance of this place and it's surroundings was enough for me. I was stunned that we rented a place like this. Inside the apartment, the doors wouldn't lock, which was an issue considering we had a toddler. We spent every waking moment being afraid that she would tumble down the stairwell. The appearance of the apartment was extremely poor. We found smelly, dirty linens stuffed into a make-shift closet. The pillows on the bed, and in the closet looked (and smelled) as of they have been slept on hundreds of times (they were as flat as a pancake)! I found it ridiculous that we were charged a cleaning fee when the place wasn't clean to begin with. While searching for my daughters Lego's I found trash, water bottles, etc beneath the bed and dresser. The apartment is very poorly renovated (hence nails hankins from the floor, walls, unfinished areas in the apt). On our second night, we arrived back to find a man kneeling down in the driveway looking down the street with a pack of beer in hand. We rented a car, and thank God we did because I wouldn't have walked two feet away from this place...especially with my baby in tow. My allergies were acting up the entire time we stayed in this disgusting, dusty, unkempt apartment. I walked into the laundry room, and there was an overwhelming stench. It was the disgusting mop being used to mop the floor of the apartment. Needless to say, we kept our socks on as we walked over the floor. We were awaken by garbage trucks in the middle of the night, honking horns from the school. It was a nightmare. I would give this place no stars if I could. I can't even believe Vrbo would allow this place to be rented on their site. To say we were disappointed was an understatement. I even cleaned out the cabinets which housed condiments dating back to 2012. Good job cleaning crew. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! Worst vacation rental ever! PS...bases on the smelly linens and pillows, I washes them before we laid on them, and cover the couch with a clean sheet before we sat on it. What a crap shoot

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I strive to make all renters happy & comfortable and am unhappy this didn’t occur this time around. I am surprised by this review because I didn’t hear any complaints during your 4-day stay. I am completely available via email and phone and respond to guest requests immediately. I would like to address the more serious complaints you mentioned: - The apartment door locks (there are two on the apartment door) and is exclusively for vacation renters. No one else has access to the apartment. To secure your toddler, you were also able lock the doors to the bedroom or living room. - The cleaning staff is amazing & the first thing other vacationers mention about the house is its cleanliness, so I’m also surprised by this comment. I believe the other reviews here speak to the quality of the apartment and I am happy to discuss this more. I make myself completely available for guests before, during and after their stay.
Douala/Yaounde, Cameroon
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time at the apt. We were a little hesitant at the beginning because we were looking at the pictures, but once at the house we realized it was definately a very beautiful, big, and clean apt. Everything was at the right place. The area was very quiet, which we really appreciated because we were going out almost everyday and once at home we needed some rest. The kitchen was perfect. The owner made sure the house was well equipped also with bathroom tissues. This is an apt I will recommend again again again

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Florida
5

Adrienne was an excellent host!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our trip so much and this was a very convenient location! It was clean and quiet. Adrienne was always helpful with our questions and concerns. I would definitely stay here again! Lots of restaurants in walking distant, near the Path train.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is in a pretty convenient area & I'm glad it helped make your trip easier!
5

Great location for film shoot!

  • 5 of 5

We filmed some reenactments at this apartment, which was a perfect location for us. It is much larger than it looks in the photos, and Adrienne is a wonderful host!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Catherine! We are definitely open to doing more shoots, it was a nice & simple day.
5

Comfy appartment near New York

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay at this appartment. The place is close to the path (8 min. approx.) and we always feel safe walking in the neighborhood. The appartment was very clean and the sofa bed and the bed were very comfortable. I would recommend to any of my friends to stay there and will probably consider renting again if I go back to NY. It's also very easy to get there coming from the I-87.

The only downsize would be the fact that the world trade center station was closed during the week end so we had to walk more than we expected. Still, it gave us the oportunity to walk near the hudson river.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. I'm glad you liked the place, but too bad we can't control the PATH train schedule. Luckily, two PATH train lines go near the house, so there's always another option to get into Manhattan and around New Jersey.

Map

Nearest Airport
9.5 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Paulus Hook
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Journal Square PATH
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Sandy Hook Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Jersey City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 31 2015 - Sep 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$145
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,015
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59.00
Housekeeping $85.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 1.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Jersey City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • One Bed - Queen Two Sofa Beds - Queen & a double
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
Notes:
Ipod dock

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$800 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$80 per night
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote