Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Save Big on Spring Weeks! 2 BR Luxury Gulf Front Condo

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Save Big on Spring Weeks! 2 BR Luxury Gulf Front Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Edgewater Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Last Minute Specials!” 2 BR Luxury Gulf Front Condo

It really doesn't get better than this! Large 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo (sleeps 6) providing you with everything you need!

Updated Kitchen perfect for cooking! The living room and master bedroom have marvelous views of the gulf and the property grounds! Enjoy the terrace during the sunrise or sunset. Condo also provides FREE Wi-Fi Internet for guests.

Just a few of the luxury amenities provided are a full kitchen with a refrigerator, coffee maker, ice maker, microwave, toaster, cookware, granite counter tops, dishwasher and blender. The condo provides central air, ceiling fans, linens, washer & dryer, ironing board, high speed internet, wireless internet, 42-inch Flat-screen TV and a private balcony.

Beach Service is located on site along with two pools (one with a waterfall, the other is heated during the cooler months). Of course, the complex also provides a heated adult whirlpool spa. A Tiki Bar & Grill is also located on the property (Operated by Buster’s restaurant) providing quick snacks and refreshments! For those of you interested in working out during your stay, the property has a fitness room and a therapeutic adult sauna. The property location is priceless….enjoy shopping, dining, and all area attractions! You are minutes away from it all!

Start a Tradition with us!

Book Today and be Swept Away to Paradise….Your Vacation Starts Now!

All information contained herein is deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Age requirement 25. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just returned from a ten-day stay at this Edgewater unit. The condo was perfect for our visit. Comfortable but compact layout with all the right amenities. Kitchen was well-stocked with everything one needed for a quick breakfast for a fully-cooked dinner. Lots of dinnerware and flatware of good quality. Washer and dryer unit was very handy and accommodated large loads.



The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and mattress was of high quality. Master bath was small but very clean and had all the basics covered. I might suggest the addition of a hook on the door or shelves in the vanity just to accommodate all the toiletries, etc that a couple brings with them on a trip.



The living area was large and comfortable with upholstered fu4niture (No uncomfortable "beachy" stuff here). Large entertainment center with cable, dvr and dvd player. The weather was not as sunny and warm as we would have hoped, so we used this area quite a bit and were quite comfortable and relaxed. In spite of that, we enjoyed sitting by one of the two large pools on very comfy lounge chairs. A few brave souls were out on the property's beach in rented cabanas - looked great but just too cool for me!



The shining star in this review was the service - our reservation was rather last minute and then we extended our stay for a few days to catch some nicer weather - Beachview was very helpful and did everything to ensure that our accommodations were ready for us. They even checked in with us mid-week to see how we were enjoying the place - that's what tipped things for us and nudged us to stay a little while longer.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Save Big on Spring Weeks! 2 BR Luxury Gulf Front Condo
average rating of 3.4 based on 6 reviews
2

Not up to par

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo is what prompted us to make this reservation. We have spent much time in the Destin area and particularly like the Scenic 98 location. This facility has always been intriguing with its design and we had heard that it was top notch. This particular condo though was sub par at best. The condo is decorated poorly and the furniture, particularly the couch and love seat, were worn and very very uncomfortable. The internet condition was pathetic. It was slow when it was working but mostly we had to reset the modem many times a day. The most disappointing feature for this stay was the work being done on the unit above this one and the constant, day in-day out noise which went from jackhammering so loud we couldn't even talk to each other, hammering that prevented any quiet time to read, sawing, to water dripping down from above into our master bath which required workers in and out looking at it, etc. etc. When we complained of all of the noise and the lack of quiet enjoyment, it was explained to us that the HOA allowed work on the condos between 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and there wasn't anything that could be done. But.... the construction started many mornings by 7:30 and lasted a lot of days until 10:00 p.m. All in all, this was a most disappointing stay in Destin. We certainly won't be back to this condo. This was one time that the money spent was not justified.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, thank you for taking the time to send feedback on your stay. We appreciate knowing what could have improved your stay and will absolutely pass along the information about the furnishings to the homeowner as each of our units are individually owned and decorated according to the owner's preferences. Though we were not informed of and have no control over construction at other units at the property, we are very sorry this affected the enjoyment of your stay. Had we been notified about the construction work going on during unreasonable hours we would have been able to contact the association on your behalf. Thank you for leaving our team 4 stars on services provided, however. We work hard to ensure that everything within our control is to our guests satisfaction. We would like the opportunity to earn your repeat business and have you stay with Beachview again at another one of our condos. Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
4

Shopped til we dropped!!!

  • 4 of 5

The condo had a wonderful view and great location. I’m afraid we didn’t stay in the unit except to sleep. There was so much to do and see in the area. We were armed with the list of activities and events that Beachview Vacation Rentals sent to us and found it hard to do everything we wanted to do in the in little time we had. We did have some problems with the entry but nothing we couldn’t live with. Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jodie, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. You chose a condo with stunning views and in a great location and we are so happy you were able to enjoy your family and vacation! We hope you'll stay with us again soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals
Alabama
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Unit was adequate. Needs to be updated and cleaned. Bathrooms really small so my husband took one and I took the other. Thank goodness it was just the two of us. Unit did not come with gate key so we had to wait on the security guard to let us thru each time. I called for a pass but never heard back from anyone. This unit does not come with beach chairs. According to the beach chair rental guys, 90% of the units come with the chairs but when I called I was told the owner of this one doesn't include. It was $26.00 per day to rent. It is located in a good location.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, Thank you for your review! We appreciate when our guests let us know that they had a great stay and if there was anything we can do in the future to improve. We hope you reached out to our Guest Services team during your stay if the cleanliness of the unit was not to your satisfaction though we do ensure the unit has been cleaned and inspected prior to our guests arrival. Unfortunately we're not provided the gate cards for our guests, but from the many guests we've had stay there have only been but a few complaints about the access system that is managed by the onsite company. We will also pass along your feedback regarding the beach service to the owner to see if that is something that can be offered in the future. We appreciate your feedback. Come back anytime! BeachView Vacation Rentals
4

Destin vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, the instructions seemed clear to enter the gated grounds, enter a code, tell the voice on a speaker our name and room, and we would be let in. It was never that easy. Security asked yes each day for a key card, and sent us to the front desk, who told us we didn't need one. We were told to call the rental company from the condo phone, which was broken. Small Appliances were also broken.the condo was beautiful, but the professionalism of the site staff was left to be desired.

Manager responded on 5/15/2014:

Bridget,

Thank you so much for your comments. As one of many companies who manage a condominium unit at a complex that has "onsite" office, we unfortunately cannot control their policies and procedures. The maintenance items which are mentioned here, would have been swiftly cared for had we been informed that they failed. They have since been taken care of. We strive to make sure we have the latest information from the "onsite" offices' to make our guests dealing with them as smooth as possible, but like you said, its not always that easy. We are not affiliated with Edgewater's office onsite, and we have already addressed with them our disappointment in how they deal with our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Tom Nocito V.P. of Business Development

  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
4

Destin vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, the instructions seemed clear to enter the gated grounds, enter a code, tell the voice on a speaker our name and room, and we would be let in. It was never that easy. Security asked yes each day for a key card, and sent us to the front desk, who told us we didn't need one. We were told to call the rental company from the condo phone, which was broken. Small Appliances were also broken.the condo was beautiful, but the professionalism of the site staff was left to be desired.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Bridget, Thank you so much for your comments. As one of many companies who manage a condominium unit at a complex that has "onsite" office, we unfortunately cannot control their policies and procedures. The maintenance items which are mentioned here, would have been swiftly cared for had we been informed that they failed. They have since been taken care of. We strive to make sure we have the latest information from the "onsite" offices' to make our guests dealing with them as smooth as possible, but like you said, its not always that easy. We are not affiliated with Edgewater's office onsite, and we have already addressed with them our disappointment in how they deal with our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Tom Nocito V.P. of Business Development

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $133 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Edgewater Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Floor Area:
  • 1060 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote