PUAMANA - 100 STEPS TO THE BEACH

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PUAMANA - 100 STEPS TO THE BEACH

Launiupoko Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful Puamana 2 bed and 2 bath garden view located steps away from a semi-private sandy beach (unit 139-3). Our unit is new to the rental pool and has been mostly furnished with brand new everything. King bed in the private master suite. Upstairs loft is perfect for the kids with a queen bed, futon and TV with XBOX 360.

The kitchen is furnished with granite counter tops and opens to the living area.

The living area has a queen sofa bed and a brand new 50' plasma TV, Ipod & Ipad docking Station and DVD/blueray player.

Walk outside to a large private lanai with table, chairs and barbeque.

Keywords: condo, flat, townhouse, puamana, lahania, maui, west maui, kaanapali, beach front, surf shack

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
-
5

We loved staying in this unit!!!

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying in this unit!!! It is centrally located, completely remodeled, the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to put together a great meal. The Shower in the bathrooms were awesome! We love Puamana! This is our tenth time!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again!
Cheers, Kevin and Michelle
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
1

Beware the construction zone

  • 1 of 5
This unit is very nice BUT when the tile cutters are going next door and the carpenter is cutting wood during work hours it is not very restful. We leave this weekend and I pity the folks arriving after us especially if they have toddlers like we did for one week. Our complaints bought us a couple of hours of peace one day. No heads up or any offer of a discount was disappointing. On Saturdays and Sundays it was great and Puamana is a great place to stay if they are not renovating next door
It gets 1 star due to construction but when quiet would be a 5 star
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Whilst we sympathize with the guest, it is unfortunately out of our control when other private owners do construction during the hours approved by our community. It is one of the risks of renting in a older private community such as Puamana. When we are aware of construction, we do try to post it on our VRBO site.

As far as offering a refund or discount we did offer this guest the opportunity to stay with us again at a reduced rate to try and make up for the inconvenience.

We have overwhelming positive feedback from most of our guests that care to comment about what a wonderful place it is to stay. If there is a positive to this unfortunate experience it is that the units on both sides of ours have gone through significant renovations recently and it shouldn't be an issue going forward.

If this one negative review is of concern to anyone inquiring about renting our unit then please feel free to give us a call to discuss.

Mahalo,
Kevin and Michelle
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
This exceeded our expectations, fully equipped, beautifully decorated. 15 minute walk to lahaina, I can't imagine a better place to stay. My only complaint and it is not a huge issue, was there was not bedding included for the fold out couch. We definitely hope to be back soon! Thank you for opening up your home.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
West Coast of BC Canada
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
We spent 2 wonderful weeks at this great facility. The unit was exactly as described in the listing description and photos. The unit was very clean and well maintained. It is a very short walk to the nice sandy semi private beach and to one of the 3 swimming pools. Our favourite is the ocean side pool. We took the short walk into Lahaina several times. Lahaina has lots of shops to wander through and many restaurants to try. We hope to return again some day.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
Northern California
5

Surpassed our expectations

  • 5 of 5
Not sure what to rave about first. This was our first visit to Maui and we were so pleased to find that Puamana is a beautiful, relaxing setting. At the same time it's just a short drive to all of the great restaurants and shopping in Lahaina. The condo is just a short stroll from the beach where we saw sea turtles every day and did some body surfing. The place has been very tastefully remodeled, and the showers are exceptional. After our hike thru the bamboo forest to the waterfalls in Ohe'o Gulch near Hana, and our snorkeling trip to Molokini - we looked forward to coming back to the soothing rainfall showers and then heading outside to watch the sunsets. We made day trips to Blackrock at Kaanapali and to the Wailea area. We always looked forward to returning to your air conditioned, pleasant vacation "home". We were 4 adults, but I hope to return in the future with my grandkids.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392164vb
778-991-3849
Launiupoko Maui
Arcata, Calif.
5

Great Hula Hut!

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful time we had at Paumana! Super location....we loved walking to the beach and being able to come back to the condo for lunch. The landscape and property is beautiful - the whole vibe is relaxing and mellow. Great community for kids. We spent our 5 days on Paumana's beach, played tennis and swam in the pools. Didn't feel like we had to go any further to find what we all travel to the islands for! So relaxing and enjoyable. Your condo is very comfortable and we had everything that we needed and more. The shower in the master bath is amazing! That was a treat! Thank You so much!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Puamana
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lahaina has many bars.
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kannapali
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Laihaina has many restaurants.
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Launiupoko Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $200/nt
  • USD
  • Rates ranging from $200 to $375 per night.

Amenities

Amenities

Launiupoko Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • golf
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • parasailing
Notes:
Semi-private beach less than 100 steps from the front door., Gated community., 3 community pools one of which is oceanside.

Other Vacation Properties

$265 - $350 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$775 - $1,049 per night
5 - 12 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$795 - $1,750 per night
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8