Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Puamana - 100 steps to the beach

Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Puamana - 100 steps to the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Launiupoko Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful Puamana 2 bed and 2 bath garden view located steps away from a semi-private sandy beach (unit 139-3). Our unit is new to the rental pool and has been mostly furnished with brand new everything. King bed in the private master suite. Upstairs loft is perfect for the kids with a queen bed, futon and TV with XBOX 360.

The kitchen is furnished with granite counter tops and opens to the living area.

The living area has a queen sofa bed and a brand new 50' plasma TV, Ipod & Ipad docking Station and DVD/blueray player.

Walk outside to a large private lanai with table, chairs and barbeque.

Keywords: condo, flat, townhouse, puamana, lahania, maui, west maui, kaanapali, beach front, surf shack

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

We loved staying in this unit!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this unit!!! It is centrally located, completely remodeled, the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to put together a great meal. The Shower in the bathrooms were awesome! We love Puamana! This is our tenth time!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again! Cheers, Kevin and Michelle
1

Beware the construction zone

  • 1 of 5

This unit is very nice BUT when the tile cutters are going next door and the carpenter is cutting wood during work hours it is not very restful. We leave this weekend and I pity the folks arriving after us especially if they have toddlers like we did for one week. Our complaints bought us a couple of hours of peace one day. No heads up or any offer of a discount was disappointing. On Saturdays and Sundays it was great and Puamana is a great place to stay if they are not renovating next door

It gets 1 star due to construction but when quiet would be a 5 star

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whilst we sympathize with the guest, it is unfortunately out of our control when other private owners do construction during the hours approved by our community. It is one of the risks of renting in a older private community such as Puamana. When we are aware of construction, we do try to post it on our VRBO site. As far as offering a refund or discount we did offer this guest the opportunity to stay with us again at a reduced rate to try and make up for the inconvenience. We have overwhelming positive feedback from most of our guests that care to comment about what a wonderful place it is to stay. If there is a positive to this unfortunate experience it is that the units on both sides of ours have gone through significant renovations recently and it shouldn't be an issue going forward. If this one negative review is of concern to anyone inquiring about renting our unit then please feel free to give us a call to discuss. Mahalo, Kevin and Michelle
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This exceeded our expectations, fully equipped, beautifully decorated. 15 minute walk to lahaina, I can't imagine a better place to stay. My only complaint and it is not a huge issue, was there was not bedding included for the fold out couch. We definitely hope to be back soon! Thank you for opening up your home.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
West Coast of BC Canada
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 wonderful weeks at this great facility. The unit was exactly as described in the listing description and photos. The unit was very clean and well maintained. It is a very short walk to the nice sandy semi private beach and to one of the 3 swimming pools. Our favourite is the ocean side pool. We took the short walk into Lahaina several times. Lahaina has lots of shops to wander through and many restaurants to try. We hope to return again some day.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Northern California
5

Surpassed our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Not sure what to rave about first. This was our first visit to Maui and we were so pleased to find that Puamana is a beautiful, relaxing setting. At the same time it's just a short drive to all of the great restaurants and shopping in Lahaina. The condo is just a short stroll from the beach where we saw sea turtles every day and did some body surfing. The place has been very tastefully remodeled, and the showers are exceptional. After our hike thru the bamboo forest to the waterfalls in Ohe'o Gulch near Hana, and our snorkeling trip to Molokini - we looked forward to coming back to the soothing rainfall showers and then heading outside to watch the sunsets. We made day trips to Blackrock at Kaanapali and to the Wailea area. We always looked forward to returning to your air conditioned, pleasant vacation "home". We were 4 adults, but I hope to return in the future with my grandkids.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Hula Hut!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had at Paumana! Super location....we loved walking to the beach and being able to come back to the condo for lunch. The landscape and property is beautiful - the whole vibe is relaxing and mellow. Great community for kids. We spent our 5 days on Paumana's beach, played tennis and swam in the pools. Didn't feel like we had to go any further to find what we all travel to the islands for! So relaxing and enjoyable. Your condo is very comfortable and we had everything that we needed and more. The shower in the master bath is amazing! That was a treat! Thank You so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lahaina has many bars.
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kannapali
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Laihaina has many restaurants.
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Puamana
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Launiupoko Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $200/nt
  • USD
  • Rates ranging from $200 to $375 per night.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Launiupoko Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Semi-private beach less than 100 steps from the front door., Gated community., 3 community pools one of which is oceanside.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 per week
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$800 - $1,300 per night
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,800 per week
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote