Beware the construction zone
This unit is very nice BUT when the tile cutters are going next door and the carpenter is cutting wood during work hours it is not very restful. We leave this weekend and I pity the folks arriving after us especially if they have toddlers like we did for one week. Our complaints bought us a couple of hours of peace one day. No heads up or any offer of a discount was disappointing. On Saturdays and Sundays it was great and Puamana is a great place to stay if they are not renovating next door
It gets 1 star due to construction but when quiet would be a 5 star
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Whilst we sympathize with the guest, it is unfortunately out of our control when other private owners do construction during the hours approved by our community. It is one of the risks of renting in a older private community such as Puamana. When we are aware of construction, we do try to post it on our VRBO site.
As far as offering a refund or discount we did offer this guest the opportunity to stay with us again at a reduced rate to try and make up for the inconvenience.
We have overwhelming positive feedback from most of our guests that care to comment about what a wonderful place it is to stay. If there is a positive to this unfortunate experience it is that the units on both sides of ours have gone through significant renovations recently and it shouldn't be an issue going forward.
If this one negative review is of concern to anyone inquiring about renting our unit then please feel free to give us a call to discuss.
Kevin and Michelle
Helpful votes: 0/1
Did you find this review helpful?