Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beachfront Condo 2 BD 2 Ba, Sleeps 6, 3 pools & Hottub & 4 tennis Courts

Ron Mulholland

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Ron Mulholland

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beachfront Condo 2 BD 2 Ba, Sleeps 6, 3 pools & Hottub & 4 tennis Courts

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

CONDO OVERVIEW:

Relax in our Spacious Beach Front Condo with a magnificent view of the Gulf & with 3 large Pools, one children's Pool, 3 hot tubs, 4 Tennis courts, an Island hut bar and snack bar, 7 days 24 hour security in a fully gated complex only a few minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark. We have recently updated your 1,200 plus square feet 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath suite, that sleeps 6 very comfortably. As you walk through your doorway, you will notice how Bright, Airy and Beautiful your home away from home is appointed. The furniture and accessories have all been updated to provide you with beauty and comfort.

DETAILS BY ROOM:

The Kitchen is very well equipped with just you or your whole family in mind. The kitchen has very thing needed to prepare that special meal. Want to entertain? You will find everything you need

.

The Dining room seats 6 with 3 bar stool seating close by, so no one feels left out. Need to work? A separate work area, with desk, is provided with HIFI high speed internet and local phone service.

The Living area is well appointed and comfortable with a gorgeous, unrestricted view of the Gulf. It has a king side sofa sleeper that sleeps 2 and is also equipped with Flat screen TV and cable service.

Enter your fabulous Master suite and you have a total wall of windows, to enjoy the magnificence of your view of the gulf. Large and airy, with a king size bed, remote control fan, clock and flat screen TV with cable service. The closet has plenty of room for all your clothes. The vanity and cabinets are spacious and will hold all your supplies. The bath has a combination with it's tub/shower

Walk onto the large Balcony that fronts the entire Condo with your first cup of coffee and watch the sunrise.

All for your total comfort and enjoyment just relax and enjoy some peace of mind, as the island breezes and the gentle sound of the waves, lull your body, mind and spirit into a peaceful state of relaxation.

Welcome to Paradise.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ron Mulholland (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015

About Ron Mulholland

We stay in lots of vacation rentals to learn from our experiences with them. We strive to have every guest who stay in condos have the very best time away from their home. You will find all of our upscale beachfront condos and Inner condo to be well maintained, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything to make your stay an absolutely enjoyable experience.

Ron Mulholland purchased this condo in 2011

Why Ron Mulholland chose South Padre Island

South Padre Island is one of the best resorts on the Gulf coast.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Condo 2 BD 2 Ba, Sleeps 6, 3 pools & Hottub & 4 tennis Courts
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
Austin
5

Perfect Padre Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The four of us really enjoyed our stay at the Saida complex. We loved being so close to the beach, the great balcony, multiple pools and hot tubs, tennis courts, and it felt quite safe.

The condo was spacious, well maintained, stocked with lots of supplies in the kitchen, and had some beach stuff for us to play with.

We really appreciated that they allowed dogs to stay. It was a dog friendly room with tile floors and a dog friendly complex with poop bag dispensers all around.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Fun in the Sun with a great location and view

  • 4 of 5

The condo has the perfect view of the ocean and the short walk to the beach takes only a few minutes unless you run and you can make it sooner. Get tired of the sand and salt just jump into one of the three pools available. Don't worry about the sand you can rinse off at the gate between the beach and condo. The location is perfect to the island. However, any location would be perfect because the island is only 1 mile wide and about 20 miles long. :) I suggest taking extra towels for convenience so that you don't have to exchange daily. The washer/dryer is available and is located just out the door of your condo down the stairs and to the right. The tennis courts are maintained and available during the day. No lights so either early in the morning or evenings are the best times to play. The beach was clean and beautiful. The best beach Texas has to offer. The kitchen is stocked but we had plenty of towels, plastic forks, plates, bowls, etc. Who wants to wash dishes while on vacation. The refrigerator worked perfect. We took a large cooler and kept ice and drinks for convenience. Adequate size televisions in each room and living room but who has time to watch TV when you’re on the beautiful island of SPI. Go to the visitors center upon arrival and get all the brochures. I contacted them early and they sent me the information and we had our week planned. I personally wouldn't waste my money on Schlitterbahn. Go to New Braunfels if you want to enjoy a true water park. I've got off topic a bit but I would have liked to have known those facts upon arrival. Back to the condo. Really nice place and it worked perfect for our family. I hope you enjoy your stay. Mark Smith

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were pleased that they enjoyed their stay.
1

Ok, poor job of cleaning, needs updating

  • 1 of 5

Well this review may not seem fair but please listen. I booked this condo through VRBO after much searching for a nice condo that would accommodate my family of 6. The pictures and description was perfect, large, everyone would have their own bed, WASHER AND DRYER, everything we needed. Upon arriving at Island Services to pick up our key I was informed we were not in the condo we reserved but a smaller one over 200 sqft less only 3 beds and a sofa, no WASHER AND DRYER. Needless to say I was not happy so I called the owner, Ron out of San Antonio. He first acted confused but after looking through all our correspondence., acknowledged it was totally his mess up. Well I knew that, but was told all he could do was offer me a small discount of about $100, He eventually gave me about $200. The condo we stayed in was not horrible but I would have never booked it. TOO SMALL, hadn't been updated in probably over 20 years. Very disappointing trip. Spent over 30$ on the pay washers downstairs. Would definitely never rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cannot disagree with their review as most of that they say is correct. They originally inquired about another one of my condos and I corresponded with them about it. When they decided to book it, I sent a rental agreement on a different condo which they signed and returned. Months later upon them checking in, they realized that the condo they were being checked into (and that they signed the agreement to rent) as not the condo they thought they had booked. They contacted me and insistent that they be allowed to check into the condo that they thought they had booked. I was unable to do that ac it d already been rented to someone else The condo that they had signed the agreement to rent was our most popular condo and rents for more that the other one, has a better view of the beach and ocean, it sleeps 6 people with 2 king size beds and a queen size sofa sleeper that would accommodate them and their 4 kids, had been recently updated with new furniture and ceramic tile floors and I offered and gave them an accommodation allowance for their inconvenience . We have changed procedures to insure that this can never happen again.
Austin, Tx
5

Beachfront Condo #356868

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a beautiful view of the ocean. Quick and easy walk to the beach! Very nicely decorated and has everything you need. We have 3 kids under age of 13 and they all loved staying here. There are 3 pools in the complex, which the kids loved. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed there stay
4

Easy way to enjoy the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Great view. Easy to check in and check out. Swimming pools were nice too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed their stay.
Shell Knob, Missouri U.S.A.
4

Extended stay

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoy Saida properties, and come for at least a month.The grounds are well maintained & security is very nice. We walk to Isla Grand, and Gabriella's for restaurants. The unit has pretty much whatever you need if you plan to cook. The view from the balcony is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad they emjoyed there stay

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Brownsville TX
Nearest Beach
On the beach

Golf: The 18 hole golf course is just a few miles away.

Ski: Water Skiing is done all over the bay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $169 Per night

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Swing Season
May 15 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,650
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 19 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$369
$2,200
 
 
Swing Season
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,200
 
 
Off Season
Sep 7 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,050
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Cleaning $95.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $75.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%
Notes 3 night minimum
Pet fee is $75 per dog.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Flat screen TV & Ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , TV
  • Master bedroom has a remote ceiling fan and a flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
While swimming in one of the 3 pools, playing tennis on one of the 4 courts, eating or drinking at the Island snack/bar , playing shuffleboard on one of the 2 courts or just walking on the beach or around the entire beautiful gated community will allow you to just enjoy your time away

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote