BALI ESTATE: UNPARALLELED LUXURY IN DIAMOND HEAD

Enter your travel dates

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BALI ESTATE: UNPARALLELED LUXURY IN DIAMOND HEAD

Diamond Head Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Experience Hawaii in the most Luxurious way possible, in your private Balinese Estate. Take in the sweeping ocean & palm tree views as you enjoy the afternoon sun from your private pool and cabana. You may have never experienced Luxury like this before.

This Diamond Head Balinese Estate is a one-of-a-kind property designed to make you enjoy the ultimate in luxury right in the middle of Paradise. Located at the end of a private road on the slope of the Diamond Head Crater, this estate offers unparalleled privacy and stunning ocean views.

The Bali Estate has been crafted with the highest quality materials from around the world. You will find only the finest furnishings & fixtures such as Miele & Agape. Stylish vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors & limestone facades are just a few of the many extra touches that make this estate a true piece of art. The pool & private lanais make this ultra-luxury home absolutely perfect!

3 bedrooms, 2 baths of modern sophistication. Entertain with the latest electronics and most extravagant kitchen and bathroom fixtures.

This property has been previously occupied by some of Hollywood’s biggest celebrities. Now available for rent for the first time ever, this is your chance to live the high-life in Hawaii. Enjoy ocean views from the master suite and relax as pleasant Hawaiian trade winds glide through every room. This home has every luxury you need and nothing you don’t. Simple…. the perfect example of ‘less is more’.

TAT No.#W46027741-01

Keywords: Estate, Villa, Honolulu, Diamond Head, Waikiki, luxury, beach, ocean view

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Bali Estate: Unparalleled Luxury in Diamond Head
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Bali Estate: Unparalleled Luxury in Diamond Head
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391809vbi
(808) 923-9099
Diamond Head Oahu
1

Make sure the construction is over and verfy fixes have been made to home

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Bottom line: If you're looking for a luxury home to rent in Diamond Head, this is NOT it. House is not worth the cost and be sure the construction is complete if you do stay there. When the construction is going on, it's not worth it at any price. I would not consider renting any homes run by Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii again. Their on site services were extremely poor and I felt deceived by the way the construction was presented to us.

I realize the pictures make this home look stunning and the location was great. Diamond Head is a perfect place to bring the family. However, a new building is being constructed right in front of this home. See that great picture by the pool? Turn it 180 degrees and you would see a large dirt pile. They were just pouring the foundation when we were there. I would expect them to be there a while. The road leading up to the driveway only accommodates one car at a time. There were a few instances when we had to coordinate with the construction teams on when we could come and go by car. The cement truck was parked in the road most of the morning those days. The workers would also hang out and gawk and my wife and niece sitting by the pool. A really horrible experience.

As for the house itself, I can't minimize how uncomfortable it is. The chairs are rock hard and the couch is this white, dirty cloth mess. The owners are definitely focused on form over function. There is a surround system. Unfortunately the speakers by the TV didn't work and you had to blast the speakers in the kitchen to watch TV. Hopefully no one wants to go to bed early by that bedroom! The dishwasher failed while we were there. The built in coffee machine already didn't work. At least there was a standard counter top one available.

As far as the property management company, they certainly didn't make the experience any better. They had given us a 25% discount for the construction, which we were notified of AFTER we had already purchased the time and bought our flights. Changing things a month before our trip was not possible. 25% was take it or leave it. Our contact would do nothing even though we were clearly unhappy with the construction. When the dishwasher and TV issues appeared, Ohana could not fix it. They attempted to fix but we were stuck with the inconveniences. It seems they did not make sure the place was functioning before we arrived. Only thing offered for the horrible stay, 10% off a future rental.
Owner's Response: On behalf of Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii, I would like to thank you for your feedback and truly apologize. We understand that holidays and vacations are special and anticipated with excitement, so we understand the disappointment you and your family must have felt with the construction. However, we did disclose the construction was taking place during your visit and we did offer $2000 credit for the inconvenience.

Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction going on all over the island, and schedules and construction times vary and change often. This is something completely out of our control, but something we try our best to take into consideration before renting out a home. Most of our vacation homes are rented out 4 - 6 months in advance, so this construction delay is not something we could have foreseen happening.

Each home is inspected and cleaned thoroughly before a new guest arrives, and again, I do apologize if something wasn’t working properly, or if it took us longer than expected to remedy the issue. We manage over 140 properties on the island and our maintenance staff works very, very hard to keep all our guests happy. In this one instance, we needed a few days to let the glue set on the hanging mirror, again something completely out of our control, but we were on site to assist you in a timely and responsive manner.

We appreciate your information regarding the couch, and rest assured a new one has been ordered. We do our very best to represent the home owners best interests as well as the paying guests of these homes, so when a situation like broken appliances or new furniture arises, this is something that needs to be addressed with the home owner, prior to us making any changes. But we genuinely appreciate the feedback so that we can improve upon our product and service.

Our terms and conditions are always outlined clearly in our contract so our guests shouldn’t expect any surprises, but granted our system is not perfect and occasionally a situation arises. We feel we did our best to accommodate you during your stay, we offered a $2000 discount and a discount on a future stay. While we do apologize for inconveniences beyond our control, and we do hope you will give us another chance, as we have a very good reputation on the island.

Mahalo,
Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Helpful votes: 17/17

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Diamond Head Estate Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $13,500/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Rates range from $13,500/mo. - $25,000/mo.
  • Rates vary depending on length of stay, time of year, and occupancy.

Amenities

Diamond Head Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$440 - $600 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$7,595 - $9,800 per week
14 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6