PENTHOUSE LUXURY

Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Speaks spanish, mandarin, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Manager

Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Speaks spanish, mandarin, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE LUXURY

Diamond Head Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed/ 2Bath Penthouse

Luxury is waiting for you at Penthouse Nine O Nine, located at Honolulu's beautiful Nine O Nine Kapiolani.

An elegant 2 bedroom getaway, this private luxury suite is perfect for anyone looking to experience the beauty and luxuries of Hawaii in a quiet yet central location in the Ala Moana area of Honolulu. Contemporary Asian furnishings and a spectacular view of Honolulu and the ocean are just some of the highlights of this amazing rental.

Nine O Nine Kapiolani offers its residents and guests a wide array of building amenities. Spend an afternoon grilling on recreation deck or relax in the warm soothing waters of the building's jacuzzi. And for those looking to get a little exercise while on vacation, look no further than the building's gym area.

Located within minutes of the Ward Shopping District and the World famous Ala Moana Shopping Center and Beach Park, you will have no shortage of shopping, dining opportunities, not to mention outdoor activities. And with the lights and sounds of Waikiki a short drive away, everything Honolulu has to offer is yours for the taking. Whatever it is you choose, we guarantee that your next vacation to paradise will be one you will never forget. Call and Book Today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, mandarin, english, Japanese

About Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Oahu's only luxury vacation rental company specializing in premium furnished luxury condos, homes, & estates on the north and south shore of Oahu. Special services such as limo, taxi, personal chef, & Maids in Paradise also available. Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii is also the newly appointed hotel operator for the oceanfront Diamond Head Beach Hotel and Residence, and authorized 3rd party vendor for rental sales and management at the exclusive Trump Tower Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Staying with Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii will afford you the ability to stay in luxury accommodation for much less than you would pay to stay at a hotel. Privacy, luxury, and excellent service are what we are known for!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Penthouse luxury
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Penthouse luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391809vb
(808) 923-9099
Diamond Head Oahu
1

Make sure the construction is over and verfy fixes have been made to home

  • 1 of 5
Bottom line: If you're looking for a luxury home to rent in Diamond Head, this is NOT it. House is not worth the cost and be sure the construction is complete if you do stay there. When the construction is going on, it's not worth it at any price. I would not consider renting any homes run by Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii again. Their on site services were extremely poor and I felt deceived by the way the construction was presented to us.

I realize the pictures make this home look stunning and the location was great. Diamond Head is a perfect place to bring the family. However, a new building is being constructed right in front of this home. See that great picture by the pool? Turn it 180 degrees and you would see a large dirt pile. They were just pouring the foundation when we were there. I would expect them to be there a while. The road leading up to the driveway only accommodates one car at a time. There were a few instances when we had to coordinate with the construction teams on when we could come and go by car. The cement truck was parked in the road most of the morning those days. The workers would also hang out and gawk and my wife and niece sitting by the pool. A really horrible experience.

As for the house itself, I can't minimize how uncomfortable it is. The chairs are rock hard and the couch is this white, dirty cloth mess. The owners are definitely focused on form over function. There is a surround system. Unfortunately the speakers by the TV didn't work and you had to blast the speakers in the kitchen to watch TV. Hopefully no one wants to go to bed early by that bedroom! The dishwasher failed while we were there. The built in coffee machine already didn't work. At least there was a standard counter top one available.

As far as the property management company, they certainly didn't make the experience any better. They had given us a 25% discount for the construction, which we were notified of AFTER we had already purchased the time and bought our flights. Changing things a month before our trip was not possible. 25% was take it or leave it. Our contact would do nothing even though we were clearly unhappy with the construction. When the dishwasher and TV issues appeared, Ohana could not fix it. They attempted to fix but we were stuck with the inconveniences. It seems they did not make sure the place was functioning before we arrived. Only thing offered for the horrible stay, 10% off a future rental.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On behalf of Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii, I would like to thank you for your feedback and truly apologize. We understand that holidays and vacations are special and anticipated with excitement, so we understand the disappointment you and your family must have felt with the construction. However, we did disclose the construction was taking place during your visit and we did offer $2000 credit for the inconvenience.

Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction going on all over the island, and schedules and construction times vary and change often. This is something completely out of our control, but something we try our best to take into consideration before renting out a home. Most of our vacation homes are rented out 4 - 6 months in advance, so this construction delay is not something we could have foreseen happening.

Each home is inspected and cleaned thoroughly before a new guest arrives, and again, I do apologize if something wasn’t working properly, or if it took us longer than expected to remedy the issue. We manage over 140 properties on the island and our maintenance staff works very, very hard to keep all our guests happy. In this one instance, we needed a few days to let the glue set on the hanging mirror, again something completely out of our control, but we were on site to assist you in a timely and responsive manner.

We appreciate your information regarding the couch, and rest assured a new one has been ordered. We do our very best to represent the home owners best interests as well as the paying guests of these homes, so when a situation like broken appliances or new furniture arises, this is something that needs to be addressed with the home owner, prior to us making any changes. But we genuinely appreciate the feedback so that we can improve upon our product and service.

Our terms and conditions are always outlined clearly in our contract so our guests shouldn’t expect any surprises, but granted our system is not perfect and occasionally a situation arises. We feel we did our best to accommodate you during your stay, we offered a $2000 discount and a discount on a future stay. While we do apologize for inconveniences beyond our control, and we do hope you will give us another chance, as we have a very good reputation on the island.

Mahalo,
Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Diamond Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
30 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 15 2015
30 night minimum stay
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking $125
Refundable damage deposit $3,750
Out-cleaning $605
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes Final Balances are due 120 days prior to commencement of the Rental Term. All funds received from the Guest shall be held in the Agent’s Client Trust Account until commencement of the Rental Term. Acceptable forms of payment are: credit card (subject to convenience fee), personal check, cashiers check, money order, traveler’s check, bank wire or cash (in office only).
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Diamond Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 35
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1342 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • luaus
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,065 - $4,305 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,850 - $10,500 per week
7 - 21 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$440 - $600 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8