Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Experience paradise with unparalleled island views in this luxury penthouse

Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin, Japanese
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Manager

Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Experience paradise with unparalleled island views in this luxury penthouse

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Diamond Head Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Luxury is waiting for you at Penthouse Nine O Nine, located at Honolulu's beautiful Nine O Nine Kapiolani.

An elegant 1342 sq. foot, 2 bedroom, 2 bath getaway, this private luxury suite is perfect for anyone looking to experience the beauty and luxuries of Hawaii in a quiet yet central location in the Ala Moana area of Honolulu. Contemporary Asian furnishings and a spectacular view of Honolulu and the ocean are just some of the highlights of this amazing rental.

Nine O Nine Kapiolani offers its residents and guests a wide array of building amenities. Spend an afternoon grilling on the recreation deck or relax in the warm soothing waters of the building's jacuzzi & pool. And for those looking to get a little exercise while on vacation, look no further than the building's gym area. In unit amenities are just as luxurious with central a/c, in-unit washer & dryer, lanai, fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen and of course WI-FI access fully at your disposal. 2 parking spots are additionally included with this unit's rental.

Located within minutes of the Ward Shopping District and the World famous Ala Moana Shopping Center and Beach Park, you will have no shortage of shopping, dining opportunities, not to mention outdoor activities. And with the lights and sounds of Waikiki a short drive away, everything Honolulu has to offer is yours for the taking. Whatever it is you choose, we guarantee that your next vacation to paradise will be one you will never forget. Call and Book Today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

About Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Oahu's only luxury vacation rental company specializing in premium furnished luxury condos, homes, & estates on the north and south shore of Oahu. Special services such as limo, taxi, personal chef, & Maids in Paradise also available. Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii is also the newly appointed hotel operator for the oceanfront Diamond Head Beach Hotel and Residence, and authorized 3rd party vendor for rental sales and management at the exclusive Trump Tower Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Staying with Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii will afford you the ability to stay in luxury accommodation for much less than you would pay to stay at a hotel. Privacy, luxury, and excellent service are what we are known for!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Experience paradise with unparalleled island views in this luxury penthouse
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Make sure the construction is over and verfy fixes have been made to home

  • 1 of 5

Bottom line: If you're looking for a luxury home to rent in Diamond Head, this is NOT it. House is not worth the cost and be sure the construction is complete if you do stay there. When the construction is going on, it's not worth it at any price. I would not consider renting any homes run by Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii again. Their on site services were extremely poor and I felt deceived by the way the construction was presented to us.

I realize the pictures make this home look stunning and the location was great. Diamond Head is a perfect place to bring the family. However, a new building is being constructed right in front of this home. See that great picture by the pool? Turn it 180 degrees and you would see a large dirt pile. They were just pouring the foundation when we were there. I would expect them to be there a while. The road leading up to the driveway only accommodates one car at a time. There were a few instances when we had to coordinate with the construction teams on when we could come and go by car. The cement truck was parked in the road most of the morning those days. The workers would also hang out and gawk and my wife and niece sitting by the pool. A really horrible experience.

As for the house itself, I can't minimize how uncomfortable it is. The chairs are rock hard and the couch is this white, dirty cloth mess. The owners are definitely focused on form over function. There is a surround system. Unfortunately the speakers by the TV didn't work and you had to blast the speakers in the kitchen to watch TV. Hopefully no one wants to go to bed early by that bedroom! The dishwasher failed while we were there. The built in coffee machine already didn't work. At least there was a standard counter top one available.

As far as the property management company, they certainly didn't make the experience any better. They had given us a 25% discount for the construction, which we were notified of AFTER we had already purchased the time and bought our flights. Changing things a month before our trip was not possible. 25% was take it or leave it. Our contact would do nothing even though we were clearly unhappy with the construction. When the dishwasher and TV issues appeared, Ohana could not fix it. They attempted to fix but we were stuck with the inconveniences. It seems they did not make sure the place was functioning before we arrived. Only thing offered for the horrible stay, 10% off a future rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On behalf of Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii, I would like to thank you for your feedback and truly apologize. We understand that holidays and vacations are special and anticipated with excitement, so we understand the disappointment you and your family must have felt with the construction. However, we did disclose the construction was taking place during your visit and we did offer $2000 credit for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction going on all over the island, and schedules and construction times vary and change often. This is something completely out of our control, but something we try our best to take into consideration before renting out a home. Most of our vacation homes are rented out 4 - 6 months in advance, so this construction delay is not something we could have foreseen happening. Each home is inspected and cleaned thoroughly before a new guest arrives, and again, I do apologize if something wasn’t working properly, or if it took us longer than expected to remedy the issue. We manage over 140 properties on the island and our maintenance staff works very, very hard to keep all our guests happy. In this one instance, we needed a few days to let the glue set on the hanging mirror, again something completely out of our control, but we were on site to assist you in a timely and responsive manner. We appreciate your information regarding the couch, and rest assured a new one has been ordered. We do our very best to represent the home owners best interests as well as the paying guests of these homes, so when a situation like broken appliances or new furniture arises, this is something that needs to be addressed with the home owner, prior to us making any changes. But we genuinely appreciate the feedback so that we can improve upon our product and service. Our terms and conditions are always outlined clearly in our contract so our guests shouldn’t expect any surprises, but granted our system is not perfect and occasionally a situation arises. We feel we did our best to accommodate you during your stay, we offered a $2000 discount and a discount on a future stay. While we do apologize for inconveniences beyond our control, and we do hope you will give us another chance, as we have a very good reputation on the island. Mahalo, Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Map

Located within minutes of the Ward Shopping District and the World famous Ala Moana Shopping Center and Beach Park, you will have no shortage of shopping, dining opportunities, not to mention outdoor activities. And with the lights and sounds of Waikiki a short drive away, everything Honolulu has to offer is yours for the taking. Whatever it is you choose, we guarantee that your next vacation to paradise will be one you will never forget. Call and Book Today!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $7,000 Per month

Diamond Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
Off Season
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 15 2015
30 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 15 2015 - Jan 15 2016
30 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
High Season (Min)
Jan 16 2016 - Mar 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
High Season (Max)
Jan 16 2016 - Mar 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$8,267
 
 
Off Season
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$7,000
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $7000/month-$9,000/month
  • US Dollars
  • Rates range from $7,000 Low season, $8000 High Season, $9000 Holiday Season
  • Rates vary depending on length of stay, time of year, and occupancy.
  • 30 day minimum stay
  • Additional taxes and fees apply
  • Additional fees include cleaning & reservation fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Diamond Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 35
Floor Area:
  • 1342 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located within minutes of the Ward Shopping District and the World famous Ala Moana Shopping Center and Beach Park, you will have no shortage of shopping, dining opportunities, not to mention outdoor activities. And with the lights and sounds of Waikiki a short drive away, everything Honolulu has to offer is yours for the taking. Whatever it is you choose, we guarantee that your next vacation to paradise will be one you will never forget. Call and Book Today!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$295 - $325 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,650 - $1,794 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote