Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

POOL OPEN UNTIL OCTOBER 15! FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE AT DISCOUNTED RATE.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POOL OPEN UNTIL OCTOBER 15! FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE AT DISCOUNTED RATE.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

St. Michaels House Rental Photos and Description

Conveniently located between St Michaels and Easton, Osprey Point is just a stones throw away from numerous shops, boutiques, and dining experiences to please the entire family

Conveniently located between the charming towns of St Michaels and Easton, Osprey Point is just a stones throw away from numerous shops, boutiques, and dining experiences to please the entire family. The house nestled amongst the trees at the far end of a private road, provides a truly safe, peaceful and tranquil haven. With only birdsong and the gentle rustling of the trees in the cooling southerly breeze, you can be assured of a completely restful and private vacation.

Set on a point, the aptly named Solitude Creek wraps around this lovely house, affording you with water views from every room. The master suite benefits from a private deck where you can begin your day with coffee and a soul-warming, sunrise. A large south facing deck with ample outside dining area will enable you to make the most of outside living on your well earned break. Catching crabs and fishing off the 80ft dock (5ft MLWS), will provide hours of entertainment for the children, as well as the perfect treat for the BBQ.

This house is well appointed, with a clean and modern feel. Glass doors line the whole of the back of the house, providing beautiful, uninterrupted views down Solitude Creek. The resident Osprey's are normally just a few feet off the shore, these magnificent birds coupled with the shimmering waters will provide you with hours of viewing pleasure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2014

About Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Why Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals chose St. Michaels

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

What makes this house unique

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Alexandria, VA
4

Great location but with a few issues...

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect.

Manager responded on 9/2/2014:
Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Upper Montclaire, NJ
4

Osprey Point rental

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the beautiful location, with comfortable lawn chairs pulled up to admire the view and to watch the ospreys and blue herons wheeling by.
The house was perfect for a grandparent/ parent,baby, aunt visit, enough rooms and beds spread out into two separated wings.
We rented kayaks and also used the canoe that was provided. Paddling was easy and lovely. The swimming pool was much smaller than the photo in the literature would suggest, but we only dipped out feet so it didn't matter much.

We had only two complaints, one serious. In the middle of the night before our last day, the property was noisily, unexpectedly sprayed against mosquitoes. Even though bug spraying was mentioned in the rental literature, this was a frightening experience. We were not notified in advance, our windows were open, it was an alarming noise, and we worried about our toddler and our pregnant daughter. We spent the next morning looking up the chemicals used and debating whether to leave a day early. We kept the dogs off the lawn and in the house, a real inconvenience.

The other issue is just a suggestion. We enjoyed cooking at home and using the barbeque. We brought plenty of food with us but not a whole cabinet of spices, and the only spices available at the rental house were salt and pepper. It would be more hospitable in an upscale rental to include spices, which we have found in other venues. Also, there were no broom, dustbin,mop, vacuum cleaner or kitchen sink supplies adequate for normal everyday clean-up. We were surprised that we were expected to put away the last load in the dishwasher, given that the departure timing made this very tight, and "washing out the frig" should be included on the list for the housekeepers.

That said, we enjoyed our time at Osprey Point.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Washington, DC
5

R&R at Osprey Point

R&R at Osprey Point
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Osprey Point. It's a very lovely location.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Reisterstown, MD
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family of 6 had a thoroughly relaxing stay at Osprey Point. The accomodations are excellent. The location is second to none -- quiet and serene, yet in close proximity to St. Michaels and other wonderful towns on the Easter Shore. The only small item ... weeds in the driveway met us.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

It was a lovely property!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a lovely property! The house was furnished and decorated very well. It was quite clean and comfortable.!
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
business
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
-4107709093
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Sinking Springs, PA
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location, the house, the weather, the water, the pool. It was a wonderful way to reconnect with family and the great outdoors. Next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Map

Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
"Great waterfront outdoor museum. Lots of stuff for adults, kids - grab crab cakes and fries..."
St. Michaels Winery
"Looking for something to do in St. Michaels, MD? Stop in at the St. Michaels Winery. This ad..."
Patriot Cruises
"We enjoyed a 1+ hour river cruise that featured the captain's very informative description o..."
Eastern Shore Brewing
"Tucked away in St. Michaels - local flavors and great spot before dinner at Avas"
Sherwood's Landing
"The most picture perfect dining location in St Michaels. Sherwood's Landing is the main rest..."
the preppy redneck
"Fun local store, the name says it all."
St. Michaels Harbour Inn: Marina & Spa
"Great Waterfront Golf"
Avas Pizzeria & Win
"Love their large welcoming bar - good for families, kids or grown ups only. A great private..."
Blue Crab Coffee Company
"Quaint local spot for a cup of joe"
Carpenter Street Saloon
"Locals Bar - burgers and beer. Nice in town location, friendly service"
Crab Claw
"Touristy a bit but fun because on the water and you crack crabs and drink beer. "
Foxy's
"Came in for some drinks before heading out elsewhere for dinner later in the evening. I had ..."
Out of the Fire
"Organic, local cooking - great pizzas, lots of sulfite free wine!"
Scossa
"The outdoor covered patio is marvelous in summer and fall. Enjoy some regional Italian cook..."
Academy Art Museum
"Local, Regional Art, Classes, Lectures"
Mason's
"Love this place for a lazy alfresco afternoon lunch"
Avalon Theatre
"We love this historic theater for their great local, regional and national attractions. The..."
Olde Towne Creamery & Dessert
"Walking around Easton and need a treat - convenient and great homemade big boppers"
Easton Market Square
"Easton Market Square brings back the public market, with its shopping, entertainment and cam..."
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
BWI
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
St. Michaels
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Oxford Bellevue
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
St. Michaels
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
St. Michaels
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
Ocean City
Car: necessary

During the War of 1812, St. Michaels gained its name as 'the town that fooled the British'. The residents of St. Michaels, having been forewarned that British barges were positioned on the waters to attack with cannon fire, hoisted lanterns into the trees above the city. This first successful 'blackout' fooled the British into overshooting the town's houses and shipyards. Only one house, forever since known as Cannonball House, was struck.

The industry was largely concentrated around shipbuilding and seafood packing, and there are several museums and cultural centers that nod to this heritage. However, today St. Michaels enjoys primarily a healthy tourism industry as guests come from far and near to enjoy all the wonderful things this charming town has to offer. Many will also recognize St. Michaels as the backdrop of several popular movies, including 'The Wedding Crashers'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $538 Per night

St. Michaels House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2014 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$538
From
$540
$1,943
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

St. Michaels House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2415 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Wireless Internet, SSID: sunrisekay-gary, key: waterview7135
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We offer value. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, housekeeping, security deposit waiver and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'. And many of our properties include amenities such as kayaks and bikes that boost the value even more!

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote