TREETOPS- WELL EQUIPPED BOURDEAUX MOUNTAIN HOME WITH POOL.

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TREETOPS- WELL EQUIPPED BOURDEAUX MOUNTAIN HOME WITH POOL.

Bordeaux Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Built in 1996, Treetops is a 3 bedroom Caribbean style home. The post and beam construction is of Brazilian red locust and cypress. The main house has a master bedroom with bath, living and dining area, and a large kitchen with granite counters and all necessary appliances. It is also equipped with cable TV, a home theater system, DSL, wireless network, computer, and printer. The private guest house has 2 bedrooms with baths. The property has many palm and bay trees, orange trees, banana trees, guava trees, and lime trees. Situated 1100 feet above sea level, breezes keep us cool at night, and we virtually never need air conditioning. The setting is quiet and private- neighboring homes are not visible from most areas of Treetops. The British Virgin Islands are visible in the distance.

The community of Coral Bay is directly below us, and Cruz Bay is a 20 minute drive. The Bourdeaux Mountain Road is paved, but the short road to our driveway can require 4 wheel drive in wet weather. Maho and Francis Bay beaches are 10 minutes away. Treetops is an excellent rental value, and we pride ourselves in keeping it well maintained.

Keywords: Centrally located, close to North Shore beaches, views of BVI, great breezes, several fruit trees.

In July, 2012 we added solar panels to allow energy independence. No more dependence on fossil fuel! We are totally self sustaining.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We have traveled to St. John for nearly 20 years, making over 45 trips so far. We purchased Treetops in 2001, did some remodeling, added the pool and expanded the deck. We are from Minnesota, and every time we leave, we are planning our next trip. We take pride in keeping our home up to date, well equipped and in good repair.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Bordeaux Mountain

This home was the best value on the island in our price range. We have traveled to many places in the Caribbean, and always compare them to St. John. It is safe, the beaches are gorgeous, and it is part of the United States! Our neighborhood borders the Virgin Islands National Park.

What makes this house unique

It is the only place where we completely relax. Our property is very private and quiet. The central location on St. John allows easy access to both Coral Bay and Cruz bay, and the north beaches are close by. We go to a beach every day to snorkel, swim, or just read and relax. Private Homes for Private Vacations, who manages Treetops, maintains the property extremely well and is very responsive to ours and our guests needs.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Treetops- Well Equipped Bourdeaux Mountain Home with Pool.
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Treetops- Well Equipped Bourdeaux Mountain Home with Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391688vb
+1 -340-776-6876
Bordeaux Mountain St John
Northern va
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
I hate writing bad reviews, but this house and the management company was very disappointing. The master bed was very comfortable and the beaches in St. John are gorgeous. The kitchen was well stocked. However, the house had issues. The bottom lock on the front door was broken and the door was very flimsy. I did not feel secure. The furniture in the living room especially the couch was a bit gross and really worn; we actually put a sheet over it. We lost power the evening before we left. When we got back from the beach the power was off. There were flashlights all over the house but all the batteries were dead. We stumbled around in the dark until the power came back on later in the night. Unfortunately, we lost the water as well when the power went off and it never came back on. We had to rinse off in the pool. We left the next morning and I sent an email to the management company explaining the lack of water for over 12 hours. We have lived in Africa and Asia and can handle roughing it, but I don't want to rough it on vacation, especially when paying a decent amount of $$ to expect a decent house. I would have appreciated a reply fom the management company, but I never got a response or even an apology.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth,
I am very happy you enjoyed our wonderful island!
I am very, very sorry you had a disappointing experience with our home, and our service.
We did receive your e-mail, and we did send you a reply, with an apology. We have resent you a copy of that email address, and sent a copy to your husband's email address.

All of the upholstered living room furniture (couch, love seat, chair and ottoman) was purchased new in October 2013, and was less than six months old when you stayed in the home. There is an older loveseat in the bedroom that your children used. We did have the cushions on that checked and cleaned.

All our guests are met in Cruz Bay, escorted to their home, and then we walk through the home with them and answer any questions. We also go over our house book, and review a two page letter with pertinent information about the house and their stay. The last item on the letter, states if there are any problems, or anything is missing or does not work, to please notify us, and we ask that you let us know while you are here! The house book has a section on the home, including information on each of the utilities, and explains the water pump system, and what to do if there are problems. We are on a small island in the Caribbean, and power outages do happen. Our homes have a princess phone that will work during a power outage, extra batteries, and emergency supplies.

Sending us an e-mail, from the airport, on the day of your departure, does not give us the opportunity to remedy problems!

Within 15 minutes of a phone call, we would have had someone at your home to turn your water back on! It takes less than a minute to restart the pump, once power is restored.
Majority of the complaints you listed in your email, could have been handled promptly during your stay, and all the repairs have been made since.

We have managed homes on St. John for 40 years, and have an excellent reputation. Part of that reputation is providing clean, well maintained homes, and great customer service. We are always available and willing to do whatever we can to make sure our guests have a great home while they are here, so they can enjoy our wonderful island and enjoy a great vacation!

Mary-Eileen
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
St. Thomas
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Skinny Legs
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Skinny Legs
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Maho Bay, Francis Bay
Car: necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bordeaux Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Apr 15 2014 - Dec 13 2014
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2015
Dec 14 2014 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Apr 12 2015 - Dec 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Payment made to manager, Private Homes for Private Vacations. 50% when booking, balance due 60 days in advance of arrival. Payment can be made by VISA, Mastercard, or check. Call for special last minute discounts.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bordeaux Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3) Tempur-Pedic in master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Rollaway, Baby Cribs (1) Available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All beds king size. TempurPedic in master bedroom. Separate guest house (2 bedrooms, 2 baths). Portable A/C in master. Ceiling fans in all rooms. Orange, lime, guava, banana trees. Kitchen has reverse osmosis water filter.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$3,000 - $4,400 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,875 - $4,290 per week
7 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,297 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote