Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CHARMING BUNGALOW--BEACH ACCESS AND KIDS KORNER!

Sharon

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sharon

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING BUNGALOW--BEACH ACCESS AND KIDS KORNER!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

South Haven Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms--. Sleeps 6

Walking distance to beach, kids korner & downtown South haven! Sunny & renovated home with lots of character--pine & hardwood floors--original glass cabinets--granite counters & dishwasher--lots of new, comfortable furniture, make this a great vacation home! Relax in the enclosed front porch or in the private backyard with stone patio & a new shed to hold your bikes or beach chairs!. You'll want to come back every season! Cable TV & Internet included!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sharon (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Sharon

I try to think of every comfort that I personally want--after all--I stay there with my family too! Last season I added a pillow top mattress set in the master bedroom which got rave reviews! I am open to suggestions to make your stay the best!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Cute and Updated!

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed in South Haven from Sept 27 - Oct 4 and absolutely loved this property! It is so nicely updated and has lots of charm. My daughter enjoyed playing at Kids Korner when we weren't busy with other activities. Town is only about a 15 minute walk, and the beach is just a few blocks away. While it was too cool to swim at the beach we treated ourselves to evening strolls and viewed some amazing sunsets.

Sharon was a pleasure to work with and made sure our stay was extremely comfortable. We are already looking to stay again next year!
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

We had a great week here! Clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
Great location and very affordable. This cute little house was clean and comfy! Short walk to beach. Nice quiet neighborhood. We had a great time! Definitely would stay here again!
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Hindale, IL
1

Renters in South Haven for fifteen years!!

  • 1 of 5
Very disappointed in this unsatisfactory rental. Our past experience has always been quite positive in South Haven, but this was an upsetting week. The location is not good, the home was very dirty (don't think a cleaning service had been there)...(FYI, the owner did refund the cleaning fee but it was very unpleasant to have to clean up myself while on vacation), inadequately supplied with basic items, extremely uncomfortable - every piece of furniture was awful, terrible cable coverage and a laundry room that didn't even have a door to enclose dirty brooms, mops and cleaning supplies - this adjoins the half bath. In general, everything was inexpensively done. The cost for the week was way over priced for what the home provided.
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry that you are so unhappy but I'm having a hard time believing it is due to my home. You said you thought the location was bad and yet you say you have been vacationing there for 15 years? The map clearly shows where my property is and being close to the beach, town and kids korner is usually what people come there for. I usually get comments about how comfortable everything is but yet, you feel the opposite. I refunded your cleaning fee, even though I have not had a problem with my cleaning lady in the past...You stayed the entire week without any other comment to me and now a month later, you decide to give a negative review and 155 cable channels are not enough. I feel you were looking for a free week and now decided to be mean and try to hurt a business that I work very hard at. This is our family vacation home as well as a source of income. I am truly sorry you are so unhappy but I feel nothing I do could solve that. Sincerely, Sharon
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

THE PERFECT RENTAL PROPERTY!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time staying in South Haven and it was a wonderful trip mainly due to this wonderful home. The entire experience was perfect from the beginning as Sharon the owner is so nice and accommodating. The home is in perfect condition and Sharon made sure everything we needed for a great vacation was provided. We were just a short walk to the beach and about a 15-20 min walk into town. We spent our evenings in the backyard grilling and enjoying the quite neighborhood. I would HIGHLY recommend this rental property for anyone looking for a nice quite vacation in an updated and extremely well maintained home. Thanks to you Sharon for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! I hope you can book with us again!
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great bungalow! Very clean, up to date, well maintained. Owner Sharon is very easy to work with. We enjoyed our week at this cute Lake Michigan Town. This house is located 3 blocks from Lake Michigan and we could walk to downtown in 15 minutes. Evenings spent in the pleasant backyard grilling burgers were wonderful. We had a great week!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Laura! So glad you had a good time in our little home--hope to see you next year!
business
Charming Bungalow--Beach access and Kids Korner!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391611
+1 -8152120448
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful bungalow in a quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
This is a very sweet little house not far from the beach and all of the downtown excitement. You are within walking distance to much of what South Haven has to offer. The house is well-maintained with all the amenities of home. Sharon is very easy to work with and provides a wonderful place to escape to for your family vacation or individual retreat.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely comments! You & your family are welcome to come back anytime!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,350 Per week

South Haven Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $75
Notes May and September discounted.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

South Haven Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Updated bathrooms with new fixtures and flooring. Great larger shower head in main bath!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Ceiling Fans in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Home is available for long term rental from October through May. Owner will discount for multiple weeks--

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote