Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elise Miller

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, I can read french
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Elise Miller

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english, I can read french
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOKING APRIL 2015!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Treasure Island Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + bunks in closet, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

OK, Funseekers! We have just redecorated! Getting ready for the winter and 2014 season with all new living room and dining room furniture. Our rates are still reasonable. Over 60% repeat business speaks for itself. Our 'regulars' as well as first-time renters rave about the furnishings, artwork, comfortable beds, and plush deck seating with an incredible view of the Gulf. The unit is private and quiet; our covered, assigned parking is as close to the building as possible.

We purchased this beautiful 2 bedroom, gulf front condo for our pleasure and future retirement. Our unit is one of the most reasonable, well maintained, tastefully furnished places to stay on the beach.

Our guests compare the view from the 270 square foot balcony to that from a cruise ship. We have a sitting area with chairs worthy of sleeping and a dining area with a pub table and elevated chairs for viewing the ocean. Inside, the 9 foot ceilings, moldings and designer tile reflect the latest design trends. The new leather furniture and 42' flat screen TV make the living room an inviting place to relax.

We have equipped the kitchen with granite counter tops, high end appliances, and good knives. We try to maintain 12 place settings of colorful china and tasteful stainless.

The master bedroom boasts a Sealy Posturepedic pillow top king size bed with high threadcount sheets, a large bathroom, spacious closet and blackout drapes that open to a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. The second bedroom has a Sealy Posturepedic pillow top queen bed, its own bathroom and a view of the bay. The unit accommodates additional sleeping on 2 built-in bunks. We do not have a sleeper sofa.

We offer a pair of pre-paid lounge chairs with umbrella from the beach service, FREE, UNLIMITED Long distance phone service within the U.S. and Canada as well as FREE Internet access using DSL or wifi. Each unit has assigned covered parking. Our complex is only 7 years old with a 120 foot heated pool, Fitness center and gym, poolside snack bar, renovated owners' lounge with bar, game tables and luxury big screen TV watching.

Located at the QUIET east end of Thomas Drive near St. Andrews State Park, Treasure Island is easily accessible regardless of the traffic at the beach.

Keywords: Gulf-Front Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Elise Miller (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, I can read french

About Elise Miller

Stick and Elise Miller

Throughout our marriage, we have been priveleged to enjoy a family vacation home owned by our parents. We traveled to the beach with our three children every summer for our family vacation. After our parents died, we diligently searched for a place of our own. We knew we wanted to relax instead of repair and maintain a second house. Treasure Island was (and still is) one of the newer complexes on the most gorgeous beach anywhere. We live in a small town in South Georgia; we are close enough for a long weekend visit.

Elise Miller purchased this condo in 2007

Why Elise Miller chose Treasure Island Resort

We purchased our condomium at Treasure Island because we like having all the activities and restaurants of Panama City Beach available, but we prefer our quiet end of the beach on Thomas Drive to stay. We appreciate having both a view of the ocean and the bay. Relaxing on our deck, we have incredible views of marine life, water sports and beach activities. We are fortunate to have many great restaurants on our end of the beach. When the beach is crowded, it doesn't affect us.

What makes this condo unique

We love drinking coffee on our deck in total privacy. We watch the sea and beach life 'wake up'. We enjoy walking on the beach or biking / hiking down to the jetties and St. Andrew's Park where there are nature walks, boating and fishing. We have our favorite restaurants for breakfast, grouper, and ice cream. Our condominium is one of the few places where we both totally relax.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Booking April 2015!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Springfield, IL
5

Great time in a Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time during our week in Panama City! This was our first trip to this part of Florida and it exceeded our expectations. The view from this 22nd floor condo can't be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the fish, manatees, dolphins and stingrays swim by in the morning and evening times. Any spare minute during our stay was spent on the balcony. The inside of this spacious condo is decorated and furnished so nicely. The owners have thought of everything to make sure you have what you need: Games, books, & binoculars. While there we usually cook in and was pleased to see the kitchen was nicely inventoried...all the way to a crock pot and mixer! We did take advantage of the local restaurants a couple of times during our stay and were very pleased. Schooner's just a block away had great food, atmosphere, and music while Scampy's next door had some great lunch specials. We were very pleased with our overall stay here...and hope to be back soon!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chris,
I appreciate your comments -- I do not solicit these, but I do gift you a $10 discount if you come again. Also your damage deposit is reduced -- I have some repeat guests who pay $50 in damage deposit. thanks for your review! Fondly, Elise
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Youngstown, OH
5

Gorgeous Condo with a View!!

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful week was had by 4 adults. The beds were comfortable, the condo was super roomy, and the balcony was awesome. There was plenty of room to move around for all of us and lots of seating inside and out as well . It was nice to have the washer/dryer in the unit so I was not overloaded with laundry coming home. The internet worked great and was super fast and secure. Having a keycode for the door is great so we could all go in different directions and yet never be "locked" out. The kitchen had a nice selection of dishes and cookware and there were tons of games and books in the condo that we enjoyed. The view from the 22nd floor is out of this world and we enjoyed hanging out on the balcony people and sea life watching. We partook in happy hour at the little shop downstairs many afternoons which has plenty of snacks, pool/beach essentials, and of course yummy beverages. The hot tub is being built but there was never a noise issue and it will be nice when finished. It is a very short ride down the elevator and short stroll past the pool to the snow white beach. The included loungers with umbrella are a nice addition and we never had an issue getting on. The condo complex itself is well maintained and it was easy to spot the employees with their orange shirts cleaning the pool, elevators, etc. I will recommend Elise and her condo to anyone I know interested in PCB and my cousin who lives in PCB (and has seen and been to many different complexes) was impressed with the space.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Dacula
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
Once again we had a wonderful time at PCB.. It was chilly but nothing like last year. Love the new furnishings. This condo is simply the best!! I think this is our 6th or 7th time here and we feel like we are at home once we get there. Hope to make it back next year. If you are on the fence about booking... HURRY!! Her weeks get booked up quickly!! You will not regret it!!
Lee and Cathy Mattox
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Indiana
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This condo was excellent for our family of 7. The two main beds were absolutely wonderful. More comfortable than what I have at home. The kids (13 &14) thought the bunk beds were great. The outdoor furniture was comfortable enough to sleep on. I actually found myself snoozing on more than one occasion listinging to the waves. The sleeper sofa is fine for a young, small person. I wouldn't try to put anyone older or with any size on it. The kitchen had all we required to eat in for meals.

The condo staff were so friendly. The location can't be beat. If you want a little slower pace, this is the right place for you.

Thanks so much for a wonderful family vacation! We hope to be back soon!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your response, but our unit is not pet friendly. Some of the owners currently rent to pet owners, but we are putting more and more restritions due to abuse of the policy.
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Illinois
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
Let me start off by saying that this is the most amazing condo on the Beach! We have stayed here for the past six years and have stayed in this unit for the past two. The unit itself is breath taking, not to mention the most spectacular views you'll see from this floor! If you want to enjoy seeing dolphins passing by, stingrays combing the shallow waters, schools of manta rays swimming by, and even an occasional manatee, this all awaits you during your stay here!! The most amazing part of this unit are the owners themselves. They have not only went out of thier way, but have went above and beyond to make sure things are the best they can be! If you are looking for an amazing place for a romantic getaway or a place for a unforgetable family vacation, you have to see this amazing unit for yourselves! And I can't sign off here without saying a special thanks to a woman who helps take care of this unit, she also is amazing for doing her part to make sure your stay is amazing.......Thanks for all you do!!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Booking April 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39123vb
-(229) 924-7656 (Georgia, USA)
Treasure Island Resort Biltmore Beach
Illinois
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Treasure Island for five years straight. This past summer we made new friends, Stick and Elise! Out of all the rooms we've stayed in, this unit is by far the most amazing. The view from the 22nd floor is breath taking, not to mention how beautiful the entire unit is. The decor is very upscale and elegant. The thing that I thought was amazing, that in my opinion you won't find just anywhere, is that Elise took the time out of her day to call us while we were there just to make sure things were going ok! If you're looking for a vacation to remember, book this unit, Heaven awaits you!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
Schooner's - 300 feet
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bay Point Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
Scampy's - 150 feet
Nearest Beach
A few steps away-we look at the ocean
Car: recommended

One of the reasons that we purchased at Treasure Island is the location. We are on the quiet end of Thomas Drive and avoid the traffic of the more populated beach to the west. We enjoy access and views of both the bay and the gulf. We walk and bike in St. Andrew's State Park, and enjoy boating with friends just minutes from the complex. We can walk to many restaurants, most notably 'Schooner's', 'The last great beach bar' which features several annual festivals - Jazz, Seafood and Cajun (just to name a few). In addition, they have live entertainment, great grouper and a terrific atmosphere right on the beach. We have enjoyed walking over to enjoy a band on the beach, and we have even danced on our balcony to wafting beach music. Captain Anderson's, recognized as one of the nation's best seafood restaurants, is a mile away. We have other neighboring favorites such as Patches Pub (which has terrific pizza and a Cuban sandwich to die for), Liza's Kitchen (Also owns and operates our poolside snack bar), Andy's Flour Power, Triple J's, J Michael's and Jazmine (Thai). We also enjoy Saltwater Grill (with piano bar and walls of aquarium), Bonefish, Pompano's and Uncle Ernie's for seafood and atmosphere. For fine dining Firefly is a must.

Baypoint Resort, within biking distance, features beautiful golf courses, tennis and a SPA. In addition, you can walk or 'golf cart' out the dock to Limes, located in the middle of the bay. The resort features other dining as well.

The historic area, St. Andrew's, requires a drive back over the bridge, but there are numerous shops and restaurants.

Pier Park, just a few miles west, features specialty boutiques and shops, as well as nationally known stores such as Target, Dillard, Talbots, Coldwater Creek, Chico's and JC Penney. There is a wide variety of restaurants whether you want seafood, pizza, ice cream, German beer garden fare, Japanese, Chinese or Jamaican. Both Marguerittaville and Five Guys are popular too. Pier Park has a huge movie theater complex if you have had too much sun or it's raining.

Nearby are lots of activities for children: Gulf World, Wonderworks, miniature golf, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Bumper boats, zoo and waterpark.

Be sure to check out Liza's Kitchen's special evening events -- cooking classes as well as other theme dinners such as game, aphrodisiac, and seafood. One of my favorite neighborhood shops is 'Pieces' which offers workshops such as wreath making and furniture painting.

The only 'adventure' we tried that I will not repeat was renting motor bikes. This endeavor was very reasonable, and the training was excellent. But 'this old dog does not learn new tricks'; I never got the hang of 'stop and go' and held up traffic for miles.

The beauty of this beach is that there's plenty of activity if you cannot sit still, but sitting on our deck or lounging on the beach with a great book is revitalizing for anyone who just wants to 'chill'.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Treasure Island Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Break
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Dec 28 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,400
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$1,600
 
 
Spring
Mar 29 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$192
$1,330
$3,000
 
 
Memorial Day week
May 30 2015 - Jun 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,590
 
 
Summer
Jun 7 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,540
 
 
July 4 Holidays
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 11 2015
6 night minimum stay
$230
$1,600
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,520
 
 
Last minute
Aug 9 2015 - Aug 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,150
 
 
Labor Day week
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,530
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Feb 28 2016 - Apr 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,550
$1,675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes To reserve our condo, I require a $250 refundable damage deposit. One month prior to your visit I require full rent. The damage deposit is refunded when I hear from my housekeeper that our unit has been maintained as we require in our rental agreement.

For stays of 4 nights or less, a cleaning fee of $75 will be charged

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Amenities

Treasure Island Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 22
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , spacious vanity with storage and beach art
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Spacious shower, double vanity, local art, private toilet
  • The bathrooms are spacious and brightly lit. We provide more than enough towels as well as 'starter' soap and toilet paper. Our guests rave about the collection of local artwork, especially in the bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , Sofa is NOT a sleeper
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Flat screen TV, bedside tables, chest, colorful artwork
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV, books, clothing storage in closet, great art
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2). Our guests praise the flat screen TV's, 'library''- take a book / leave a book, storage, mattresses, and local artwork.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 Cordless Phones, Fast access DSL Internet and WIFI, 3 large screen TV's -Living room, Master and 2nd bedroom. HBO, DVD Player in Living room and master bedroom. Full GE Kitchen, Coffee Maker, High Speed Blender, Griddle, Wok, Upgraded Cooking Utensils provided, Large capacity Washer, Additional Parking on site. No pets

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$725 - $1,600 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$945 - $1,610 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote