Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

COZY HOME WITH DECK, BBQ AND POOL TABLE: TAHOE DREAM

InvitedHome Tahoe

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

InvitedHome

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY HOME WITH DECK, BBQ AND POOL TABLE: TAHOE DREAM

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Sierra Tract House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2000 sq. ft., 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 2 Bathrooms

Ever dream of leaving civilization behind, only to realize that you’re completely incapable of surviving in the wild? Tahoe Dream is for you. While lounging on the deck, surrounded by a pine forest, it’s easy to imagine yourself living off the land. Fortunately for you, this place has a gas powered fireplace, so go ahead and put away the flint stone and sticks. It’s got everything else you hate to admit that you need, too, like a pool table, deck, and outdoor gas grill. And when you’re ready to venture out into the wild, you’ll find plenty of opportunities to test yourself with hiking, skiing, swimming, and other adventures just minutes away.

Best.Vacation.Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Let us connect you with the best options in town for babysitting, equipment rental, transportation, catering, day trips, shopping, dining, and even stocking your fridge with groceries! We’ll do everything in our power to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
InvitedHome Tahoe (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 21 reviews
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Fremont CA
5

Great for a weekend trip

  • 5 of 5
Minutes from the slopes and a great neighborhood. Cabin was clean with some signs of wear and tear, but very nice overall. I would recommend this cabin.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara, CA
3

Just Ok

  • 3 of 5
The pictures are misleading and the house does not look as new as it claims to be. The carpets were very dirty. Neighbourhood was not that great. The yard was barren and unusable with lots of mosquitoes flying around. The room that had the pool table was so small that you could hardly hold the stick and play comfortabley. Electric kettle was not working. The towels and bed sheets were very clean. Would I go there again? Probably not.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Pittsburgh
3

Good and Bad

  • 3 of 5
This property has some good points and some bad points. The upper level was very open and roomy with plenty of places to sit. The deck has 4 seats and a small coffee type table. It also has a small grill that has not been maintained or cleaned. The deck has a railing that is not real stable, one good party with people leaning on it and it's going down. The blinds are broken at the deck door and do not close so...no privacy. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable, my son used the couch with a sheet on it . The lower level bathroom was not cleaned, the tub had a ring around it and the rugs were filthy. The curtain rods were broken as well as the blinds in the lower level bedrooms. The floors are dirty and noisy so wear shoes and earplugs (if you are a light sleeper). The pool table was slightly warped and had holes in the pocket pouches, but was still usable. When we arrived I called and reported some of this and they sent someone to come and take care of the bathroom. I had already washed the bathroom rugs and started to clean the tub when the man showed up and cleaned the tub. He was supposed to have someone come and fix the blinds the next day, but they never called or showed up. It is my understanding that this company just started managing this rental, I hope they get their act together soon for the sake of the next renters. Oh, BTW...I had to call the police about the barking dog in the next block. The owners left the dog out from 7p to 3a and it barked the whole time NON STOP! The officer knocked on the door, but no one was home so there was nothing he could do. It was a very hot night and we had the windows open, but closed them anyway to shut out the dog as best we could. Oh yeah, one more thing, the kids in the neighborhood banged on the door and rang the door bell at 2 am on Wednesday night. Would I stay here again? Not unless they fixed it up and cleaned it. The rental company has no control over the neighborhood kids or dogs.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that some of these outside incidents interrupted your stay. We have never had any comments or complaints in the past about the neighborhood dogs or neighbors so we hope that was a one time incident.
We also were able to come out to the home to address some of the issues during the stay and he team is very responsive to guests.
Most if not all of the items mentioned were fixed that week, and we are glad that for the most part the home seemed to work for the group!
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Valley Springs, CA
4

Nice home

  • 4 of 5
Our stay at this home was nice. It is definitely not as big as the pictures show, but it worked good enough for our family. The pool table was a big hit with our young teenage kids. Air conditioning would have been nice, but at least it cools down pretty well at night. Overall it was a very nice stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
SF
5

loved it,

  • 5 of 5
I love the house, new, has everything, and great location. I just want to say things that need to improve!
One is the living room sofa is not conferrable at all and second the garage area was not cleaned for a while, other than that i have no complain, great stay and will rent the same house again next year and hopefully it will still be as clean and as we found it in our visit.
Im recommending a freind also to this property for his visit on the feb 18th.
Thank you guys.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review- glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the garage and sofa and will notify our cleaning company as soon as possible.

Looking forward to having you back!

Thanks!
business
Cozy home with deck, BBQ and pool table: Tahoe Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391195
+1 -(855) 426-3354
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
1

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
  • 1 of 5
My husband and I chose this property to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were absolutely shocked and appalled at the appearance of the neighborhood as we approached the property.The area was seeding and extremely rundown. Looking over our shoulders, we hurriedly exited our vehicle. Upon entering into the residence, we immediately noticed the interior walls were patched over and not repainted. The entrance stair railing was scraped apparently from carrying furniture in and out of the property. As we continued upstairs, we observed carpet stains throughout the living room area. After reading all the rules, regulations and a threatening security deposit memo, we decided to continue our own survey. The view from the outdoor deck was of unsightly rusted tin roofs. The black fouton in the living room appeared to be dandruff ridden. We had to place towels over it just to be able to sit down. The pockets on the pool table were torn and ripped. The pool stick rack was on the verge of falling on the floor. The stove and kitchenware was dirty, nasty, and filthy. There were no SOS pads to clean them with, so I had to make a trip to the nearest store to buy some.

It is more than obvious that Vacation Rental Planners are only interested in making money rather than satisfying guests and assuring they will keep coming back....WHICH WE WILL NOT!
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mel,
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We ask guests in the check-in email to contact our on-call maintenance staff if anything is not working properly or uncleaned. Unfortunately since you didn't contact them they were unable to come by and fix the issues for you. I sincerely apologize that the home wasn't perfect upon your arrival. As for the security deposit, it's a basic damage deposit that most all vacation rentals have in place.
We are planning on having the home repainted soon, the pool table pockets are still intact with just a few tears from use, and we have since re-secured the pool cue rack to the wall. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a more comfortable Tahoe stay.
Best,
Michael

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Sierra Tract House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 17 2014 - Dec 20 2014
4 night minimum stay
$145
From
$392
$1,015
 
 
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
4 night minimum stay
$392
From
$425
 
 
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
 
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$153
From
$255
$1,151
 
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
From
$274
 
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$153
From
$255
$1,151
 
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
From
$295
 
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$153
From
$255
$1,151
 
 
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$151
$1,015
 
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
From
$211
 
 
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$151
$1,015
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD135
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sierra Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bunk Bedroom #3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote