Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT - NEWLY REMODELED!

Doug Spencer

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Doug Spencer

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT - NEWLY REMODELED!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy our newly remodeled 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront condo for your Maui vacation. Our condo features granite countertops, new stainless steel appliances, and tile floors. Beautiful ocean view from your lanai as well as a full entertainment deck on the roof complete with picnic tables and grills. The complex features a beautiful pool and barbecue area as well as shuffleboard courts.

As of the end of February 2012 we have installed a new AC system for the enjoyment of our guests.

We are located right on the ocean with beautiful landscaped grounds. Please make our condo your home away from home for your vacation.

For those guests that rent for at least one week, we offer a discounted car rental of a 2011 Toyota 4-door sedan for $25/day.

Please check out our reviews from previous guests!

Hawaii Tax No.: W00787866-02

Keywords: Menehune Shores, beachfront, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, ocean views, Kihei, nonsmoking, air conditioning

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Doug Spencer (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Doug Spencer

My wife and I are local residents here on Maui and manage the condo ourselves. We are here to help make your vacation an enjoyable experience. If you need help in planning any activities, recommendations, directions, etc., we are here to help.

Living on Maui is all about enjoying the beautiful outdoors. We are constantly out in our kayaks, SUP boards, on our bikes, or just hanging out at the beach.

Doug Spencer purchased this condo in 2011

Why Doug Spencer chose Kihei

This condo complex is one of the best kept complexes on the island. The grass itself would make any golf course greenskeeper jealous. The views are to die for and the amenities are second to none.

What makes this condo unique

The ocean views alone make this an ideal place to stay. Being at the northern end of Kihei you are away from the hustle and bustle of the busier section of our little town.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
average rating of 4.97561 based on 41 reviews
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
We want to thank your family so much for opening your condo to our family! We sincerely appreciate your kind hospitality. We enjoyed the calm beach, pool, And BBQ amenities! The beds were incredibly comfortable and the rooms were very spacious! Having young kids we are truly thankful for such an amazing place for our family vacation! Thank you for making it low stress & laid back! We're already dreaming up our next trip to Maui!
Mahalo!
Andrew, Brittany & family
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful...Again

  • 5 of 5
This is our second stay at the condo...the first (and only) time we have stayed at the same rental twice. The reason...because it feels like home. The condo is more then you could ask for when you are traveling far from home. It is warm, inviting, and beautiful. The owners, Doug and Donna, become like family and are sincerely some of the best people you would ever want to know. Everything about vacationing in Maui, with this condo, is just right. Great location, beautiful grounds, great beach, great pool, and great air conditioning! Great owners are just the cherry on top!
Do yourself a big favor and stay at this condo. It will become your home away from home, and Doug and Donna, will help you settle right in.
~~~
Thanks again for a wonderful stay for the 14th anniversary of our honeymoon. :)
Until next time!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mike & Abby!

After having you guys stay twice, your sister, your niece, and your lovely parents - you guys have become part our extended ohana (family). We are sorry that our schedules didn't work out to get together, but I know you two get such little time together, we totally understand. Thank you again for your kind words. Lord willing, we might be up in the Pacific Northwest this coming summer and would love to drop in and say hi. May God bless you and your family.
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
Doug and Donna were beyond great. Willing to help with questions about the area and gave wonderful tips for my teenagers, places to eat and explore. The people before us were rough on a few of their items, but as soon as Doug and Donna found out about it, they brought brand new snorkel kits for us. We had a blast and couldn't of asked for a better stay. It has a very quiet beach and a reef close by. Can't wait to come and stay again. I strongly recommend this condo. Thanks Doug and Donna!!
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tanya! Thanks for taking the time post such a wonderful response. We're always embarrassed when we find out that something is broken that we didn't know about it. Its amazing what some people will do. The guests before you were very rough on the whole unit. In addition to breaking the dryer (sorry about the inconvenience) by putting every single towel (along with sand) into the dryer (the repair cost us $250); we found out that they broke the metal leg on the bed in the second bedroom and taped it back. Because it was in the king configuration for your mother, you didn't notice and neither did we until after you left. We had to dash to Costco to buy a new frame to replace that one.

We appreciate you taking such good care of our condo and leaving the place in such good shape as that blesses my dear wife who does all the cleaning. Fortunately, the wonderful guests like yourself are much more common than the other type.

In the end our lives are about pleasing our Lord Jesus Christ and overlook the thoughtlessness of the few guests who are unreasonable rough on our condo. We truly blessed beyond measure and hope that our guests can see the love of Jesus Christ in how we try and treat them as we would want to be treated. We consider each of condo guests as if they were guests in our home and want to make them feel welcome and at home as much as we can.

Thank you again for your kind words, and please consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Maui.
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
Salem, Oregon, USA
5

Better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
We've stayed in many hotels and condos around the world, and have found that the pictures are easy to fake and the place sometimes doesn't live up to expectations.
This place is even nicer than the pictures. Everything is nice and new, and very clean.
The owners went the extra mile to make us comfortable.
The air-conditioning is new and quiet, which so many Kihei units don't have air and boy, do they need it.
The location is perfect. Great beaches and amenities nearby.
We took advantage of the car the owners rented to us, and it was cheap running and very adequate.
Over all, I'd have to say we'd stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.
Great value for all you get.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gordon!

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. You are so correct about pictures sometimes being deceiving. We've encountered that in our travels. Our goal is to be upfront about all the positives and negatives of our unit so that people can make an informed choice. We really enjoyed having you and hope you will consider staying with us again if your plans bring you to Maui.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
CALGARY
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
An amazing rental run by the most generous couple. I have nothing bad to say. The condo is perfect and the complex is meticulously maintained. Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Wade!

We are always humbled when our guests post such nice reviews. Our philosophy has always been to treat others as we would want to be treated. Thanks for staying with us and please come back again.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
Puyallup, Wa
5

Magnificent Maui

  • 5 of 5
Unit is very clean & well stocked with beach gear, towels, kitchen utensils, including picnic supplies, condiments & a nice welcome basket of fruits, et. Very comfortable for 2 couples as bedrooms are separated & each have own bath adjacent. Great view of ocean! Kitchen has nice granite counters & stainless appliances. Very convenient location! Owners are very accessible & helpful! Next door to lovely Whale visitor Ctr & beach is beautiful with turtles!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Steven and Martha!

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your Maui vacation and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope if your plan on coming back to Maui in the future, you will consider staying with us again.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $973 Per week

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2014
Oct 31 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Winter/early Spring
Jan 16 2015 - Apr 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Discounts are given for stays of 10+ days or more as follows:

Holiday Season: No discount
Winter/Spring: $20/night discount
Summer: $10/night discount
Fall: $20/night discount

For stays of 30 days or more, we offer even further discounted rates. Please check with us for your exact dates to get a rate quotation.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twin beds may be converted for use as a king bed., Baby Cribs (1) Pack-N-Play (portable crib) available in unit, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New sofa bed in living room with memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Car rental of 2011 Toyota 4 door sedan available for an additional $25/day

Other Vacation Properties

$1,421 - $1,820 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,065 - $2,800 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,260 - $1,680 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote