OCEANFRONT - NEWLY REMODELED!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT - NEWLY REMODELED!

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy our newly remodeled 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront condo for your Maui vacation. Our condo features granite countertops, new stainless steel appliances, and tile floors. Beautiful ocean view from your lanai as well as a full entertainment deck on the roof complete with picnic tables and grills. The complex features a beautiful pool and barbecue area as well as shuffleboard courts.

As of the end of February 2012 we have installed a new AC system for the enjoyment of our guests.

We are located right on the ocean with beautiful landscaped grounds. Please make our condo your home away from home for your vacation.

For those guests that rent for at least one week, we offer a discounted car rental of a 2011 Toyota 4-door sedan for $25/day.

Please check out our reviews from previous guests!

Hawaii Tax No.: W00787866-02

Keywords: Menehune Shores, beachfront, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, ocean views, Kihei, nonsmoking, air conditioning

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english

My wife and I are local residents here on Maui and manage the condo ourselves. We are here to help make your vacation an enjoyable experience. If you need help in planning any activities, recommendations, directions, etc., we are here to help.

Living on Maui is all about enjoying the beautiful outdoors. We are constantly out in our kayaks, SUP boards, on our bikes, or just hanging out at the beach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This condo complex is one of the best kept complexes on the island. The grass itself would make any golf course greenskeeper jealous. The views are to die for and the amenities are second to none.

The ocean views alone make this an ideal place to stay. Being at the northern end of Kihei you are away from the hustle and bustle of the busier section of our little town.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
average rating of 4.974359 based on 39 reviews
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
Doug and Donna were beyond great. Willing to help with questions about the area and gave wonderful tips for my teenagers, places to eat and explore. The people before us were rough on a few of their items, but as soon as Doug and Donna found out about it, they brought brand new snorkel kits for us. We had a blast and couldn't of asked for a better stay. It has a very quiet beach and a reef close by. Can't wait to come and stay again. I strongly recommend this condo. Thanks Doug and Donna!!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tanya! Thanks for taking the time post such a wonderful response. We're always embarrassed when we find out that something is broken that we didn't know about it. Its amazing what some people will do. The guests before you were very rough on the whole unit. In addition to breaking the dryer (sorry about the inconvenience) by putting every single towel (along with sand) into the dryer (the repair cost us $250); we found out that they broke the metal leg on the bed in the second bedroom and taped it back. Because it was in the king configuration for your mother, you didn't notice and neither did we until after you left. We had to dash to Costco to buy a new frame to replace that one.

We appreciate you taking such good care of our condo and leaving the place in such good shape as that blesses my dear wife who does all the cleaning. Fortunately, the wonderful guests like yourself are much more common than the other type.

In the end our lives are about pleasing our Lord Jesus Christ and overlook the thoughtlessness of the few guests who are unreasonable rough on our condo. We truly blessed beyond measure and hope that our guests can see the love of Jesus Christ in how we try and treat them as we would want to be treated. We consider each of condo guests as if they were guests in our home and want to make them feel welcome and at home as much as we can.

Thank you again for your kind words, and please consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Maui.
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
Salem, Oregon, USA
5

Better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
We've stayed in many hotels and condos around the world, and have found that the pictures are easy to fake and the place sometimes doesn't live up to expectations.
This place is even nicer than the pictures. Everything is nice and new, and very clean.
The owners went the extra mile to make us comfortable.
The air-conditioning is new and quiet, which so many Kihei units don't have air and boy, do they need it.
The location is perfect. Great beaches and amenities nearby.
We took advantage of the car the owners rented to us, and it was cheap running and very adequate.
Over all, I'd have to say we'd stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.
Great value for all you get.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gordon!

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. You are so correct about pictures sometimes being deceiving. We've encountered that in our travels. Our goal is to be upfront about all the positives and negatives of our unit so that people can make an informed choice. We really enjoyed having you and hope you will consider staying with us again if your plans bring you to Maui.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
CALGARY
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
An amazing rental run by the most generous couple. I have nothing bad to say. The condo is perfect and the complex is meticulously maintained. Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Wade!

We are always humbled when our guests post such nice reviews. Our philosophy has always been to treat others as we would want to be treated. Thanks for staying with us and please come back again.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
Puyallup, Wa
5

Magnificent Maui

  • 5 of 5
Unit is very clean & well stocked with beach gear, towels, kitchen utensils, including picnic supplies, condiments & a nice welcome basket of fruits, et. Very comfortable for 2 couples as bedrooms are separated & each have own bath adjacent. Great view of ocean! Kitchen has nice granite counters & stainless appliances. Very convenient location! Owners are very accessible & helpful! Next door to lovely Whale visitor Ctr & beach is beautiful with turtles!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Steven and Martha!

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your Maui vacation and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope if your plan on coming back to Maui in the future, you will consider staying with us again.

Mahalo,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
Phoenix
5

Absolutely GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the best vacation we've had in several years. The condo is fantastic, roomy and has a wonderful view of the ocean. The whales were in season making the trip all the better. The condo itself is well decorated and equipped with the best quality appliances. The owner has thought of everything and has provided several extras so you don't have to buy or rent stuff you can't take home (like beach chairs, beach towels, beer cooler, etc). The location is superb as it is easy to get to West Maui as well as the roads to the "volcano" and other attractions. Owner has car available also (for $25 a day) and it is clean, peppy and gets good mileage (important when gas is $4.25+/gal.) All in all our vacation was wonderful. Just relaxing in the condo after a busy day was rejuvenating.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Larry!

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and your kind words. It really warms our heart when we hear that our guests allowed us the honor and privilege to be part of a wonderful, relaxing stay on Maui.

Please consider staying with us again if you are able to make it back to Maui.

Mahalo,

Doug
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vb
Kihei Maui
5

Beauty abounds

  • 5 of 5
This was a dream vacation! The condo looks great in the photos, but is even so much better in person! The view from the master bedroom is breathtaking. The A/C is wonderful! The sounds of the birds in the morning, reminds me of the Tiki Room at Disneyland (my favorite). The beds are so comfortable and the linens, towels, etc. were great. The condo was stocked with everything you thought you needed and everything you later discovered that you needed! :) Lots of cooking essentials and extra treats from Doug and Donna, which was so much fun to find after a long day of traveling.
Owners, Doug and Donna, are the best! They live what they believe and everyone is better for it. They were so kind to us, answered lots of questions for us both before our trip and while we were there. We ended up with so much stuff, that they even took us to the airport with a second car! This review is a complete disservice to the extent of beauty and joy we experienced on this trip because of Doug and Donna's hospitality (and we consider, now friendship).
We have stayed at many VRBO rentals over the years and this experience has now set the bar so high. Nothing compares to the beauty of God's creation in Maui and the beauty of Christ-like humanity that Doug and Donna displayed.
Your time in Maui will be relaxed, blessed and forever treasured at this condo and with these owners. You may come as an awkward, weary traveler, but you leave feeling like you belong and have life long friends.
Stay here! You will never regret it and you will be forever changed.
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael and Abigail:

You have truly touched our hearts with your kind words. This is much more than just a vacation rental for us. We use every opportunity God provides for us to exemplify the love of our Lord Jesus Christ. Having guests like you and your family is truly a blessing to us as we see how much you enjoy the beauty of what God has created here on Maui.

Please keep in touch with us and we pray for God's blessings on you and your family.

Doug and Donna

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $129/nt.
  • US Dollars
  • Christmas/Holiday 2012/2013: 12/21 - 1/15: $259/nt. 7 night minimum
  • 1/16 - 4/14: $199/nt. for 7-9 nights; $179/nt. for 10+ nights
  • 4/15 - 5/31: $169/nt. for 7-9 nights; $149/nt. for 10+ nights
  • 6/1 - 9/30: $139/nt. for 7-9 nights; $129/nt. for 10+ nights
  • 10/1 - 12/20: $169/nt. for 7-9 nights; $149/nt. for 10+ nights
  • 25% deposit required upon booking; balance due 60 days prior to arrival
  • 13.42% state taxes + $125 cleaning fee (Hawaii Tax License No. W00787866-02)
  • Car rental of 2011 Toyota 4 door sedan available for an additional $25/day

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twin beds may be converted for use as a king bed., Baby Cribs (1) Pack-N-Play (portable crib) available in unit, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New sofa bed in living room with memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
Car rental of 2011 Toyota 4 door sedan available for an additional $25/day

Other Vacation Properties

$1,155 - $2,485 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,155 - $2,555 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,021 - $1,134 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6