PENTHOUSE WITH OCEANVIEW AND JUST STEPS FROM THE BEACH- THE WHALE

All Star Vacation Homes- San Diego

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

All Star Vacation Homes- San Diego

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE WITH OCEANVIEW AND JUST STEPS FROM THE BEACH- THE WHALE

Pacific Beach House Rental Photos and Description

One of four units First Bedroom 1 Queen, Second Bedroom 1 Queen, Additional single futon mat Windows on all sides, fantastic views, just steps from the beach!

The Whale is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath penthouse just 3 homes from the sandy Pacific Beach. It features a fabulous white-water view of the ocean and sunset view from the large private balcony with a granite bar. Comfortable chairs allow you to enjoy the view while having breakfast outside or a glass of wine while watching the sunset followed by dinner cooked on your own private gas BBQ just outside the kitchen door.

This home is the sunny & fresh top floor unit in a 4 unit complex. The entire building was just remodeled in the summer of 2007 and tastefully furnished with all new furniture, beds, appliances, linens, dishes, gas BBQs, patio furniture, etc.

** If you are traveling with another family or larger group, please consider renting 2 or more of the units in this 4 unit complex. All units are 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and can sleep up to 5 people in each unit. If you rent all 4 units together your family of 20 will have individual space and privacy, but be right there on the same property and able to enjoy quality family time together. To see pictures and read full descriptions of the other units in this complex please go to

The Whale is the only upstairs unit and has windows on all four sides, making it very light and cheery. The living room offers a warm cozy fireplace, leather couch and love seat, flat screen television with full cable channels and DVD player. The wireless Internet and digital phone line insures that you can keep in touch with work and family and look up what to do and where to go in San Diego if you bring a laptop with you.

The fully equipped kitchen comes complete with granite countertops, maple cabinets, travertine flooring, dishwasher, oven and stove, microwave, coffee maker, blender, juicer, etc.

The bathroom is a full bath with tub and shower, granite counter tops, beautiful maple cabinets, and travertine flooring. Each bedroom has a Queen size bed, full closet, dresser, bedside lamps, alarm clocks, ceiling fans and flat screen television with full cable channels.

In the closet, there is an additional single size futon mat for additional guests. All linens, including sheets, blankets, bed spreads, bath towels, beach towels, etc. are provided with your rental, excluding linens for the futon mat.

All of our rentals are spotlessly clean, well maintained and we have tried to provide everything you will need for a fun and comfortable vacation at the beach. You will not have to fight for parking at the beach as a private garage is provided for each unit (SUVs or oversize vehicles may not fit) with new garage doors and automatic garage door openers.

There is also a free shared laundry room and a large shared patio area with gas BBQ, tables with umbrellas and chairs and lounge chairs. We also provide adult size beach cruiser bicycles, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, beach towels, and a cooler so you can enjoy the area the way we locals do. For families with small children, we provide a high chair and pak-n-play crib. Upon request we can also provide additional baby items such as a full size crib, jogging stroller, bed rails, noise monitor, etc.

In addition, we offer full concierge services. You can order discounted attraction tickets, food and dairy products to be delivered to the home prior to your arrival. We can set dinner reservations or tee times for you, and we can help you with planning any other activity or special request you may have.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

All Star Vacation Homes

All Star Vacation Homes- San Diego

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1999
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse with Oceanview and Just Steps from the Beach- The Whale
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Penthouse with Oceanview and Just Steps from the Beach- The Whale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391103
+1 18774100626
Pacific Beach San Diego County
UK
5

A+++++++

  • 5 of 5
This apartment was one if the best places we stayed during our 2 week stay in California - The apartment itself is fabulous. Very clean with everything you could need to make your stay a home from home experience. Great position from all local amenities and fantastic views. Great to have a garage with lots of beach equipment, bikes etc too. Will definitely recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse with Oceanview and Just Steps from the Beach- The Whale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391103
+1 18774100626
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ/USA
4

FANTASTIC LOCATION--NEEDS A FEW IMPROVEMENTS

  • 4 of 5
The Whlte is one block from Pacific Beach w/ has fantastic view of the ocean from its West facing 2nd story balcony. Upon arrival (after 6 hour drive) I opened the garage to find bikes in the way of me parking my car. First of all, it's a tiny garage. My Volvo S60 barely fit. Then the bikes, chairs, boogey boards, and beach toys are stored there. I had to rearrange the bikes before I could do anything else. This meant lifting them up onto the ledge, putting them overlapping one another, and getting battered and bruised in the process. Not a good start. After finally parking and making it upstairs with my first load of stuff I was greeted by the Welcome mat. The old, tattered, worn ugly welcome mat. Not very welcoming. There are no keys needed to enter the condo, just a numerical code to plug into the door. This is really convenient, but I worried that they didn't change the code between guests. It was 2468. Now they'll have to change it! The condo is decorated nicely with a big comfy couch and chair in the living room along with a nice big flat screen TV that gets a zillion channels. The kitchen is well stocked, has granite countertops, a great big cold refrigerator, and Margarittaville blender. The only thing I found it to be lacking were wine glasses. There are ceiling fans in every room which is wonderful because there is no A/C in the unit. The bathroom is small but sufficient and includes a blow dryer, small shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The 2 bedrooms are pretty similar except one has a TV and cable box (which didn't work) and alarm clock, and the other has 2 closets with plenty of hangars. Both rooms have Sleep Number beds which we found to be horribly uncomfortable. Mattresses are a personal preference, so hopefully someone actually likes them. There are 2 windows in the unit that have lost the seal between panes and are clouded over. Unfortunately, one is in the living room so it obscures part of the lovely ocean view. Outside there is a BBQ grill that we didn't use and 2 chairs along a granite counter for ocean & sunset viewing. That was the best part of the condo! Downstairs was a laundry room shared by the 4 units, but the washing machine broke on day 4, so we couldn't use it. The walk to the beach is down a steep hill, so I got great exercise schlepping stuff to/from the beach, but some people might not like that. The condo is walking distance to tons of restaurants and bars--try JRDN, Duck Dive, PB Alehouse to name a few. I've poin
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time share such detailed feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the home overall and we will get right to work updating and repairing the items you mentioned. We try to warn guests that the garage is small prior to arrival. We want to provide each unit with their own bikes, boogie boards and beach toys rather than it be a free for all so we store the items in each home's garage. This can make the garage space tighter though and we are sorry for those with large vehicles. The door code is changed between every guest - for your security and ours. However now we will never be able to reuse your code :) Next time you stay with us, if you find something missing or lacking like wine glasses or the cable box not working, please just call us. We are right down the street and can be over there in just a few minutes to resolve the issue. Our goal is to help you have an amazing vacation, if you let us know what you need, we will do our very best to help you.
business
Penthouse with Oceanview and Just Steps from the Beach- The Whale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391103
+1 18774100626
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Queen Creek, AZ
5

BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second year staying at this property, our first time staying at the Whale. The view was beautiful and the location is perfect. The property is very clean and has everything you need for a great vacation at the beach. It is also a close walk to Kono's, where we love to have breakfast!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse with Oceanview and Just Steps from the Beach- The Whale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391103
+1 18774100626
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Riverside
5

GREAT FUN AND GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
The house had everything we needed. It was great! We would go back again!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pacific Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$446
$2,233
 
 
High
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Low
Sep 3 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Low
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Low
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Low
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
May 23 2015 - May 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
High
May 27 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Peak
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$446
$2,233
 
 
High
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Low
Sep 2 2015 - Nov 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Low
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Mid
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$249
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Protection Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Tax Rate 11.05%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Pacific Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 940 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 has 1 Queen Bedroom 2 has 1 Queen Additional single futon mat
Entertainment:
  • Games
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • hiking

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email