MILLENNIUM PARK 2BD/2BA, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!

Owner/property manager

Speaks english, french, german
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MILLENNIUM PARK 2BD/2BA, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2bd/2ba - ask about rates for studio also

Posh and luxurious interiors, contemporary elegance, and a desirable location highlight , Chicago’s newest neighborhood, a prime area of downtown Chicago. Cutting edge architecture, designer shopping boutiques, world renowned restaurants, and a nightlife second to none make the setting our Chicago Hotel Alternative rental extremely attractive. The new area features magnificent parks that are framed by the Chicago River to the North, Buckingham Fountain to the South, Michigan Avenue to the West and Lake Michigan to the East. Our furnished apartments, and vacation rentals offer more amenities than any Hotel Chicago has.

Amenities:

• 24 Hour Door Staff and Maintenance;

- Cheap parking across the street.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner/property manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, german

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391030
+1 -+1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
Massachusetts
1

Gross!

  • 1 of 5
Location of the condo is great, but pics and description is not representative of the condition of the property. One bathroom shower was so skeevy we wouldn't use it; remaining bathroom was marginally better, broken towel rack in bathroom. Scuff marks on EVERY wall, three electrical outlets did not work, poor lighting - only 2 lamps in the condo and one bulb was burned out. Fridge was not cleaned out after previous guests left, and when we moved the couch to make it up for sleeping, we found moldy food under it. Despite calling the condo owner as soon as we arrived, I could not get a return call. We wound up leaving early and stayed in a hotel our last evening in Chicago. I would not recommend this property to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were some issues that haven't been reported by the cleaning lady unfortunately; we tried making up by refunding one night + cleaning fee; hope you accept our apologies and we make sure this situation won't happen again
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391030
+1 -+1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoy our stay. The unit was as described. Very comfortable and well equipped.

Location couldn´t be better!! We walked everywhere.

The building staff was very friendly.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391030
+1 -+1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
West Des Moines, Iowa
1

TERRIBLE !!

  • 1 of 5
This unit is in a beautiful part of Chicago, close to everything, most beautiful views!!! However, the unit is a WREAK !! The cabinet door in the kitchen was off it's hinges,sofa arm was hanging, carpets were filthy, underwear left in the dresser and hardly any light fixtures working. Be warned, you only get one bath towel and one washcloth for your entire stay. It's too bad, this could truly be a wonderful unit if someone cared enough to keep it up. A call to the management went unanswered.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest spoke with our office regarding the kitchen cabinet being off the hinges. Her concern was not being charged for the damage made by the previous guest. After her departure we placed new hinges on the cabinet and we cleaned the carpet.

FYI: We schedule carpet cleaning every 2 months because some of our guests don't treat our apartments as they treat their own (or they do?!?).... they spill baby formula, wine, coffee, etc....

With all due respect for our guest I must say that this is an unfair and unreasonable review!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: not necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Chicago Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Marathon
Oct 9 2014 - Oct 15 2014
5 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Winter Special
Dec 5 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,650
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.4%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed and reserved.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Chicago Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • we have one bedrooms and 2bds available... max 2 persons in a one bedroom, and 4 persons in a 2bd...
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote