AMAZING 2 & 3 BEDROOM APTS! GREAT LOCATIONS, ALL NEW & CLEAN!

Loretta

Speaks french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING 2 & 3 BEDROOM APTS! GREAT LOCATIONS, ALL NEW & CLEAN!

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms duplex, wood floors, beautiful garden, turtle pond.

The owner is a green builder and renovated this apartment with a keen eye for health and harmony.

2 bedrooms

Huge common space

Hardwood floors

Tons of light

Green eco garden

Washer/Dryer

Very large & modern apartment in the middle of the city!

Perfect for visitors & child friendly.

100 feet from F/G train at 2nd Street Station.

Free yoga classes while you visit at yoga studio 1 block away.

Keywords: clay walls, radiant floor heating, non-toxic paint, wood floors, bright, sunny, close transportation, two bedroom, washer and dryer, spacious, loft like, garden, pond, ecological, green, native plants,

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Loretta (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, spanish, english

About Loretta

I am a green builder specializing in high efficiency and ecological renovations. My wife owns a yoga studio and day spa in the neighborhood.

Loretta purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Loretta chose Brooklyn

Carroll Gardens is a beautiful tree lined area with great shopping and restaurants. It is close to the subway and a few minutes from Manhattan. The neighborhood is very family friendly and safe. There is also a very enjoyable nightlife with great bars and eating options. All within walking distance of the home.

What makes this townhome unique

The home is ecologically built and has much fresher air quality than most homes. There are not toxic chemicals in the walls and floors. Everything is natural and experimentally friendly with a modern style.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect unit! Highly recommend.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
5

Peaceful stay in a wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was as described in the listing and in the photos. The serenity garden was a wonderful spot for morning coffee and evening relaxation. The 2 bedrooms were a nice size with comfortable beds and nice quality bedding which is always appreciated. The kitchen had everything needed to make a quick meal. We did not spend much time in the basement area, but having a washer and dryer available was a plus and the 1/2 bath down there was nice also. The turtle pond in the front yard is just adorable too. After long days of sightseeing in the city Carroll Gardens is a perfect spot to come home to each night. Wonderful local restaurants and stores within 2 blocks. I would definitely stay with Loretta again. She was very responsive to us when we had questions.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
2

Good in parts.

  • 2 of 5
I was a bit nervous about this rental as I’d found the owner, Loretta, to be fairly unresponsive to emails, having left two of mine unanswered. On arrival in Brooklyn our yellow cab driver couldn’t find the street (swore it didn’t exist!), so I tried to phone Loretta to give him directions. I was surprised to find that her phone was switched off, although she knew we’d be arriving that day. The taxi driver eventually dumped us in another street with no clue as to which way to go. Fortunately a very kind lady helped us to find the address with the aid of the gps on her phone.
The apartment itself was a huge disappointment. We’d expected the entrance to be up the pretty steps shown in the picture, but in fact the two floor apartment is part basement, approached down a couple of steps in the front garden. Neither the entrance nor the apartment were well lit. The apartment is spacious, and pretty well as described, but looking dingy, neglected and unloved. There was a stained tea towel hanging from the stove, and an enormous old spider’s web behind one of the bedside cupboards. There were no wardrobes, just a clothes rack in the main bedroom, which to be fair also had a chest of drawers. The 2nd bedroom had only one drawer and some open shelving. The large open area downstairs would be very useful for a family with children but again it looked dingy and lacked comfort, with mismatched cheap looking furniture & what looked like mould or rising damp on one of the walls.
The back garden was cluttered, and looked as though it could do with a good sweeping, and the pile of rubble and junk mentioned by the previous reviewer was still cluttering the front.
We hadn’t realised that Loretta and her family were going away almost immediately, and sub-letting their apartment, which meant she was unavailable on our last day with helping to find a taxi and getting back to the airport. She did email to say she wouldn’t be back in time for our departure, but as the email arrived less than 2 hours before we left I didn’t see it until I got home.
On the plus side:- The shower was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and the kettle was very efficient. This area of Brooklyn is really lovely, with lots of restaurants and plenty of kind people to give us the advice and help that we needed. It’s also incredibly convenient for the subway, and getting to Manhattan, so we actually spent very little time in the apartment
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
3

Tough review I guess?

  • 3 of 5
People seem to love this place so perhaps we had a unique experience. (I'm booking my annual family trip again this year so was prompted to review...).

I was quite disappointed for the following reasons:

There was construction going on in both the front and the back of the apt, on our floor, which the landlords never mentioned. And offered no soultion to, or possible recuction in rates to compensate for. This meant:
-Piles of junk blocked the entryway to the door, which were unsightly but also made it increidbly difficult for us to navigate our stroller in and out.
-Loud noise began early in the morning, back and front, and continued all day.
-The backyard, which was advertised as an oasis, was filled with piles of junk and completely unusable.
-Workers were literally in our faces at both back and front windows starting at early hours of the AM. As a breastfeeding mom home alone with a baby this wasn't what I was looking for.
-The front walk to get to our door was also often cluttered with debris, and workers, and nearly unpassable with a stroller or suitcase.
-Again we paid full rates which they seemed to think was completely normal despite the fact that we were clearly inhabiting a costruction zone.

The wife barely worked while we were there. It had to be reset repeatedly. The landlords were difficult to get in touch with and slow to respond regarding this issue.

The front door lock was "tricky" i.e. broken, which no one told us aobut, and we had to leave the house open with our belongings unsecured until we were finally able to get someone to show us the tricks.

Unprofessional management. Would not rent from again.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!

We are very sorry you had an unpleasant stay!

We live right upstairs so normally we are super available to help with any issues....when you visited us we had a 2 week old baby and that was why we may have been not as quick with our responses.....I was just rereading the emails that you had written us....

You emailed us once at at 9:48 pm in regards to the wifi and we checked in with you at 8:48 am in the morning and it was fixed. The wifi very rarely has issues!

Also the door has never been broken. It is a triple seal German door that need the handle tilted up when locked.

We did have gardeners working on the turtle pond and natural pool last year to make it beautiful! We are sorry if they were a nuisance.

If you would like to visit again we would love to accommodate you!

Thanks! Loretta
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
5

Outstanding Quiet Brownstone

  • 5 of 5
We have only one word to express our experience - INCREDIBLE.
The place was clean, spacious and incredibly quiet. After spending our days in Manhattan, it was so nice to come back and relax in the backyard pool and sit on the back patio and read.
Would definitely stay here again and will recommend this townhouse to our family and friends.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Thanks for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay!! See you again soon.
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
San Juan Mountains, Colorado, USA
5

Perfect launch pad for business or pleasure

  • 5 of 5
The adorable brownstone is a stone's throw from Manhattan with F & G train station, less than a half-block walk from your front door. The two-level flat affords more privacy than most rentals in NYC - I know, I've stayed in a dozen when traveling for business. The air quality is clean, temperature at a comfortable 70 degrees, and very quiet at night, when you need to restore after a busy day in the city. Appliances are new, including a washer and dryer, which can be important for longer stays. We were in the brownstone for 10 days and wanted for nothing, as the owner is on-site and readily available to answer questions and offer suggestions for dining and shopping for groceries in the immediate area. Loretta and her sweet family made the stay warm and inviting, so much so that I will be a repeat customer. My next stay is on the calendar! Thanks, Loretta and family, I look forward to sharing your home again soon.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We will see you again very soon. Maybe next trip you will try the natural pool for a swim!
business
Amazing 2 & 3 bedroom apts! Great locations, all new & clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390676vb
+1 7185066449
Brooklyn New York City
Brooklyn, NY
5

Where different personalities can peacefully co-exist

  • 5 of 5
As a Carroll Gardens resident, I’m so thankful I found this place. It will be our go-to suggestion for visitors.

We booked this place for my elderly parents and my sister’s family (husband, 2 kids-ages 6 and 3) who came out for a visit. There was plenty of room for all of them to stay and not feel like they were on top of one another. We found ourselves hanging out here because it was so open and spacious. Another family could’ve easily stayed as well (enough bed options for 8).

As other reviewers stated, you can’t beat the location and convenience.
Loretta was a wonderful host and easy to work with.

IF I had one complaint (and that's a big IF), it would be that the outdoor space is at a bit of a standstill now that it's winter (lots of stuff about). However, I totally understand this and didn't mind because it’s too cold to hang around outside anyway. I’m excited to return in the summer as no doubt the outside will shine like the inside. (Don’t get me wrong, we still enjoyed the outside. There’s a pond in front and once my nephew discovered the fish and turtle, it was impossible to bring him indoors.)

We look forward to many visitors staying here in the future and have already recommended the place to others in the neighborhood. Thanks, Loretta, for providing such a great stay for my family.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our vacation rental! We are still landscaping, but look forward to our visitors enjoying the natural pool that is free of all chemicals and hanging out meeting our turtles! We hope to see you again soon....Loretta
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

We are located in the Carroll Gardens restaurant community of Smith Street. There are many high quality restaurants and stores in the neighborhood. Manhattan is five minutes away by subway. The subway is on the corner of the block.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $195
Refundable damage deposit $300

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Brooklyn Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), twin bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Clay walls, salvaged oak floors, radiant floor heating, exposed brick walls, custom wood stair case, ecologically designed for maximum day lighting.
Email Owner Contact Me