STEPS FROM THE GULF AND 5 MINUTES STROLL FROM 5TH !!!!

Annie Burns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Annie Burns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STEPS FROM THE GULF AND 5 MINUTES STROLL FROM 5TH !!!!

Old Naples House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

UNIQUE OPPORTUNITY

to rent a beautifully updated 3 bedroom home two houses from the Gulf of Mexico and a few short steps from 5th Ave and its world class restaurants......

back yard with private heated pool and covered lanai is awesome !

Features include open plan living room kitchen dining

area...opening onto the covered Lanai with its through bar area and awesome pool

Three awesome bedrooms ...master opening onto the lanai and pool area .

two car garage ,wifi, flat screen TV ,wine fridge,

Keywords: Single family home ....awesome 3 bedroom ranch style property with private pool and great backyard

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Annie - I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had at your

Naples rental last week. All of us really enjoyed the house, the pool and

the proximity to the beach. Having so many child-oriented items available

was a God-send also!



We had a delicious dinner at Tulia on Friday night and also bought some

Norman Love chocolates to take home (for us and for friends). Thanks for

the suggestions.



We toasted our last night there with the Prosecco, and all of us hated to

leave! Thanks again, Jan xxxx
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Annie Burns

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Steps from the Gulf and 5 Minutes Stroll from 5th !!!!
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Steps from the Gulf and 5 Minutes Stroll from 5th !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390477vb
+1 2017490999
Old Naples Naples Area
Birmingham, AL
5

GREAT LOCATION, POOL AREA WAS PERFECT, 2MIN FROM BEACH

  • 5 of 5
The house has a very open floor plan with two sets of sliding glass doors going into the pool area. The beach is about 90 seconds away!! The décor is very tasteful. Kitchen is open with window looking into the pool. Perfect house location and house setup for families with children. We will differently book this house again!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps from the Gulf and 5 Minutes Stroll from 5th !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390477vb
+1 2017490999
Old Naples Naples Area
massachusetts
3

GREAT LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
The location is wonderful.....across from the beach and a 7 minute walk into town.

The pictures of the house were accurate so we realized that it was not high end but acceptable. Some surprises were 1) the dishwasher was not usable because it was far across the kitchen in the laundry room behind a door which could not be left open, 2) bath towels were really too old so we went out and bought some, no hand towels in bath, 3) no can opener in kitchen so we bought one, 4) dishes and pots and pans were quite old and 5) a huge disappointment was that there was a continuing problem with the pool heater which meant we could not enjoy the pool nearly as much as we would have liked. Owner said a pool cover was on order but even after the month's rental it never materialized.

The garage was full of old items. Most likely from the previous long-term renter. A neighbor told us that the elderly woman who lived there for quite awhile had just died so perhaps these were her items and family had not yet claimed them. This was not a real issue for us.......we just left the cars in the driveway.


Wireless did not work for first few days.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Steps from the Gulf and 5 Minutes Stroll from 5th !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390477vb
+1 2017490999
Old Naples Naples Area
1

DISAPPOINTMENT

  • 1 of 5
Although we had great time in Olde Naples as we come to Southwest Florida every year and absolutely adore the town' s atmosphere and this time decided to rent a house instead of hotel on VRBO.
What a mistake! In the past we have had positive experiences renting other rental properties by owner, BUT this one was way different. First of all, this property seemed like a heavy rental property. The owner lives in the area close by, and does not occupy the property and most likely never did. So this is not the case where you rent some cherished "paradise type of property" where owner would show signs of love and meaning. The rental was dirty (dust balls everywhere, dead insects in window corners, sticky floors). Although through the advertised pictures it appears that house is stylishly furnished, furniture was over worn with stains, type of flea market assets. Kitchen: When it comes to this, we felt really disappointed. Although they had basically everything you need, BUT in dirty, sticky, neglected stance. All tableware was second hand store quality. We could not find same plates, utensils or glasses for a family of four. Yes, there is plenty of plates, glasses, or cutlery BUT it all had a smell and quality of a second hand tag. The property is also NOT secure, the owner had a handwritten tag in the side garage door to not close it because it simply did not close. The dishwasher is in the laundry room and appeared the recent "renovation" was done in code violation. Bathrooms and kitchen were not updated. Garage is cluttered with much junk. Also, on the second day of our stay we found a snake inches away from our boys' bedroom.
So we contacted the owner, sent her many pictures of the property and vacated asking her to prorate our rental amount and return our security deposit. We spent additional money for the remaining 6 nights and had a great time elsewhere. Still, after about two months from vacating that house, we still did not receive any refund, including our deposit. The owner was really easy to get in touch with at first, but as the issue came along she would tell unbelievable "tales" and failed to act as per her own rental contract and to her expressed in writing commitments (via text message) to refund the prorated amount and security deposit.
Speaking from this experience, my suggestion is- please, book through a respectable agency and avoid this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me state we have NEVER experienced anything like this before with all our rentals.This review is precisely why to date no refund has been placed.Since I feel it's being extorted out of us with false allegations and this post has confirmed my Suspicion .There clearly was an agenda here ..this is borne out by the request for full refund two weeks prior to arrival due to the weather forcast .In the name of getting her refund she is prepared to defame my business .I was going to refund as a knee jerk reaction as I panicked that someone with this attitude was in our home and was concerned for what may happen to the property since I know for sure the home was in great order on arrival including the welcome gift basket with Prosecco Norman Love chocolates and Bulgari amenities ! ....no mention of that in this review I see .But having discussed it with my attorney and various other I was advised that just a change of mind on the part of the renter does not qualify for a refund . I also contacted VRBO immediately to ask their advice.My housekeeper, works for the Waldorf immediately went to the house and despite the fact they had only been in a few days the house was a mess.I was there the morning of check in was spotless.My property is a rental property ..no problem there.Where I live is inconsequential .. Nor does this renter have any knowledge of my personal situation contrary to this post .Our home is newly renovated , brand new kitchen with new appliances Perfect beach furniture ... Never owned by anyone other than us !I have contacted VRBO for advice and am currently taking legal advice as my desire is to do the right thing ..however since I stand firmly by the quality if our beach home and my housekeepers standards , I see no case for a full refund here. The blatant untruths in this review are shocking and have furthered my stance . I was threatend with legal action ...( I actually offered to give her my attorney name ) and even ...".are you giving me a full refund or paying for the rest of my stay at the Ritz "! And ultimately you have till Friday and them I'm going to take action.Which is what she did with this review.I understand VRBO guideline states that unless the renter specifically says they will use the review system to extort funds they cannot suppress the review....but it seems clear this is what she is doing.I continue to be really upset by the character defamation and attack on our property.I would hate another owner to go through this
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Tamiami trail
Nearest Beach
Naples Beach Guld of mexico
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Bice on 5Th
Car: not necessary

Right in the heart of Old Naples, literally two houses from quiet locals section of Beautiful Gulf shore beach.

A short stroll to 5th avenue and the fabulous Tulia ! And .....stroll along the beach at Sunset..! truly a perfect spot and awesome beach side home for your relaxing trip...no need to drive if you dont choose !

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Old Naples House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 - Oct 10
7 night minimum stay
$1,470
 
 
Winter
Jan 10 - Apr 19
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
From
$650
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,550
$13,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
50% on booking
balance 30 days prior to arrival ......plus 400 security deposit check
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes THIS IS AN AWESOME OPPORTUNITY
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Old Naples House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • shower and tub in master shower in second bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Twins are easily joined for a king if desired ...let us know pre arrival and we will arrange
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • cycling
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
Notes:
Amazing opportunity to live two houses from the tranquile and private Gulf Shore beach at Central ave. Stroll along the beach front to 3rd Street Pier or 5 th Avenue !!!! stroll to Sunset from your own front door........This unique property is currently being updated will be ready for rental in Jan 2013 ........two car garage and monthly or seasonal rental available...would consider weekly........Call for more details or e mail 201 749 0999
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,600 - $3,500 per week
7 - 28 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6