OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH. AMAZING VIEWS, POOL, 4BD/4BT

DEBBI

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

DEBBI

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH. AMAZING VIEWS, POOL, 4BD/4BT

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description

OCEANFRONT VILLA! POOL,GREAT VIEWS 4 BDRMS/4 BATHS (Sleeps 10)

OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH WITH AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS. THIS PROPERTY ALSO OFFERS A PRIVATE POOL WITH A LARGE DECK FOR SUNNING, SWIMMING, DINING, SHADED AREA, AND MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OF GRACE BAY. YOUR OWN TIKI HUT ON THE BEACH. THE ISLANDS BEST SNORKELING RIGHT OUT FRONT. THE VILLA IS AN OLDER PROPERTY WITH GREAT ISLAND CHARACTER THAT HAS JUST FINISHED BEING RENOVATED IN NOVEMBER 2011. THERE ARE 4 EN-SUITE BEDROOMS, KITCHEN, DINING ROOM, TWO SUN ROOMS, OUTDOOR SHOWER AND GARDEN TERRACE. THE LOCATION IS EXCEPTIONAL. YOU CAN WALK TO 6-7 RESTAURANTS AND BARS. TURTLE COVE MARINA IS ONLY A FIVE MINUTE WALK AND OFFERS ALL KINDS OF BOATING, FISHING, VARIOUS CHARTERS TO MEET ALL YOUR NEEDS.

Keywords: BEACHFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY WITH AMAZING VIEWS FROM THE VILLA AND POOL. 4 BED/4BATHS. VERY PRIVATE.

OPEN FLOORPLAN, GREAT LOCATION. AVAILABLE AS 2 OR 4 BEDROOM RENTAL. RENOVATED IN NOVEMBER, 2011. BEST SNORKELING ON ISLAND WITHIN A 5-10 MINUTE WALK GO TO THE MARINA (JUST A 5 MIN WALK) FOR FISHING,SCUBA,BOATS, 6 RESTAURANTS, BARS AND MORE! IF YOU WANT TO TOTALLY RELAX ALLOW OUR STAFF TO TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS... HOUSEKEEPING,GROCERY SHOPPING,COOKING. JUST ASK US, WE CAN SET IT UP FOR YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
DEBBI (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About DEBBI

We purchased this villa because of its great location and the views. We walk to the marina and enjoy all the restaurants, bars, people and boats.

We have an acre of land right on the ocean. Some days you will only see a few people on the beach.

DEBBI purchased this villa in 2000

Why DEBBI chose Providenciales - Provo

We looked at a number of islands, as well as Florida. The waters and beaches on Provodenciales are simply ...beautiful. I now know why Grace Bay has been rated as one of the top ten beaches in the world. We think it is the best in the world

What makes this villa unique

The villa embraces you and you instantly feel like you are on an island and you just relax and enjoy the beauty of the location. The best snorkeling is a directly in front of the villa or a 5 min walk down the beach.

Privacy, but with everything you could ever want within 5 mins.

You can also have maid service daily or have shopping done, and have meals prepared for you. It is your choice!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Pittsburgh
5

Perfect Beachy vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My fiancé and I just spent our pre-Wedding honeymoon in the Turks and Caicos Islands at a villa Bella Sur Mer. It was the perfect location to regroup and relax from the stresses of wedding planning. The house was in a beautiful location only a few steps away from the beach and Smith's reef. Snorkeling has never been so easy or convenient with it being just steps from your back door. The house has a private sun hut on the beach that is perfect for sunbathing or if a little shade is needed. It helps make the perfect day at the beach. Another great thing about this house is the private pool with a spectacular view of the ocean and perfectly placed gazebo located over the pool which allows for shade in half of the pool in the late afternoons. The landscaping is great and was home to around one hundred little yellow butterflies. It was beautiful. Besides being located right on the beach it is was just a short walk to Turtle Cove Marina where there are several good restaurants and a coffee shop. Overall entire villa was able to provide a quiet beach and pool day, with only a short walk to some fun night life. We came back rested, tan and relaxed.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
Bella Sur Mer is situated in the perfect location on Providenciales. The villa is just a few steps from the white sand beach and clear blue water of Grace Bay. Smith's Reef is directly in front, offering spectacular snorkeling. Turtle Cove Marina is a short stroll away and offers several restaurants, fishing charters, car rentals, and excursions.
The villa was spotlessly clean and neat for our arrival and the view of the ocean and the reef from the house immediately gets your full attention. The pool and gazebo also boast a jaw-dropping view and were sparkling clean and tidy. The pool area is well designed to offer either sunny or shady lounging and part of the pool is shady in the afternoon. The landscaping is lush and we constantly heard the chirping of many resident birds.
There is a construction site next door and the noise that accompanies building activities is, of course, unavoidable. The workmen did not start before 8 am and stopped at a reasonable time in the afternoon. Although the sounds of saws and drills and hammers are required, there was no loud blaring music or excessive yelling during the workday. We commend the workers for being as considerate as possible.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Bella Sur Mer and found the villa to be fully equipped and a great place to enjoy the sun, sand, and sea. We really hated to leave and we will surely return.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this villa for ten days in Feb. There were four couples. It is definately a place we would go back to. The caretaker was very accomodating in every way. The villa itself was very clean and well maintained. The owners and caretaker took care of our every need. The pool was clean and very inviting and having the ocean within a short walk seemed like having two pools. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. Snorkling off of the shore was very good too. It was nice to be able to walk to the restaurants in the marina. The Green Bean and the Tiki Hut were our favorites. We only rented a car for one day to see the rest of the island and to do shopping. I would recommend this villa to anyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
-
5

What a FABULOUS VILLA!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family just returned from the Villa---our 4th visit over the past 5 years. It's great for adults and kids. The pool and beach are simply hard to beat and the accommodations are comfortable and relaxing! I love being able to walk from the main floor (2nd level) of the home onto the walkway straight to the pool. The pool overlooks the ocean so you can enjoy the view of the water even while at the pool--or walk straight to the beach for a ocean swim or snorkeling. The beach is quiet and private and few homes are directly on the beach!! We can walk on the beach to the various hotel restaurants or wander into the marina area. The Villa has a full kitchen, large living and dining areas and comfortable bedrooms. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
NY
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5
There was a significant misrepresentation in the listing of this property and a very important fact was omitted. Had we been aware of either one, we never would have rented the property.

First the omission: There is a very significant construction site within 30 yards of the house (closer than the pool). It was unacceptable that it was not mentioned either in the listing or when we first contacted the owner. We did not want to waste our precious family vacation time and savings at a construction site.

Second, listed as an amenity in this house is "air conditioning". This statement is a goss misrepresentation. There is NO AC in the living area of the house and on the first day we arrived the daytime temperature INSIDE THE HOUSE reached 95 DEGREES! This made the place uninhabitable. In fact 2 members of the family had to go outside because they felt faint while inside. In all but one of the bedrooms, there are undersized , outdated, barely functioning air conditioners. Only one was able to keep the bedroom cool but was not powerful enough to cool the adjacent bathroom as well.

After one day, we could not take it any more. Our vacation was too precious to waste. We hastily found alternative accommodations and moved out.

We contacted the owner who responded that others had liked the house. She had no answer for the terrible misrepresentation about the AC or the fact that she conveniently forgot she had an active construction site immediately adjacent to the home.

We made repeated requests for her to discuss a reasonable partial refund. She failed to acknowledge us. So we are left with having to pay twice for our vacation and having the home owner enjoying a windfall after deceiving us.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, We find this review to be very inaccurate and does not represent our villa, or this situation properly. First, we would like to say that we did respond very timely. We called the villa, spoke to the caretaker and then responded a few hours later. A message was sent to the guest immediately, stating we would be in contact as soon as possible.

We have had many guest over the past 10 years. The villa has been occupied almost all summer for the last 4-5 years and we have never had anyone not happy. Many families and friends come back again and again. Our family visits the villa 4-5 times a year, and we make sure everything is in great condition. We take alot of pride and it is well cared for and a great place to stay! Many people have told us it is much nicer than the description and pictures. Better than they ever expected!

Our pool is located about 30 ft in front of our villa. We have an acre of land and the villa is located on the westerly side of the lot. The new house is on the east side). This is probably 250 feet or more away. This project has been talked about for 2 1/2 yrs. None of the neighbors, including us had any idea when it would start. We have been told they plan to finish, so they can be in, by the holidays.

Regarding the air-conditioning; we were told the temperature in Turks was abnormally hot and above average for mid-August. It was in the upper 90's that day. We cannot control the weather and Mid- August to mid-Sept is always the hottest time of the year. We did have all the air conditioners checked before and after these guest , and all were working properly.
We feel no matter what we did or said would have changed this particular situation. We were told before they walked in the front door, they were not happy. They arrived on Saturday and it was a holiday weekend. No one worked until Tuesday. However, they left before there was any activity next door. We do not understand how they could complain since they were not there to measure any effect it might of had on them.
We are sorry they were not pleased, but it had nothing to do with the villa. We believe there was nothing that could have made them satisfied.
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vb
-1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Massachusetts, USA
5

When can we go back?

  • 5 of 5
Bella Sur Mer was perfect for our group (4 married couples and 1 child). We loved the location away from the resorts and walking distance to Turtle Cove restaurants (Tiki Hut and Green Bean were our favorites) and activities(snorkel/dive tours). Some of us walked down the beach to the Gaansevort hotel for yoga each morning, while some just enjoyed coffee and reading by the pool. Another day some people went on an Island Vibes snorkel tour and were dropped off on the beach in front of the house at the end of the day. The pool/beach combination could not have been better. The pool was clean (literally cleaned just before we arrived) and provided ample sun, shade and seating for everyone to be able to spend the whole day out there if they chose. The beach was another 50ft down the path if you preferred the sand and surf. The proximity of Smith's Reef snorkeling (walk onto the beach and swim straight out) provided a nice easy mid-day activity for those that were interested. The furnishings were comfortable and the house had a great 'beachy' feel. Tradewinds kept the house cool but there were A/C units in the bedrooms for those that liked to sleep with it on. The caretaker was extremely helpful and accommodative. We had her over three times to watch our 1yr old during the heat of the day so the adults could be out in the sun and she also did mid-stay cleanings which were very helpful and arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport. Due to the size of our group, most meals were cooked at the house, which the kitchen and new grill more than adequately accomodated. All in all we feel we made a great choice and are just hoping we have an opportunity to return in the not-too-distant future!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
On Grace Bay Beach
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW SEASON
May 4 2014 - Nov 22 2014
5 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
6 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
NEW YEARS WEEK
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$12,000
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 4 2015 - May 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes IF SOME UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCE DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO GO TO THE VILLA ON THE DATES YOU RESERVED, AND YOU NOTIFIY THE OWNER 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE; YOU CAN CHANGE THE RESERVIATION TO ANY OTHER TIME DURING THE FOLLOWING 12 MONTHS, BASED UPON AVAILABILITY.
A 50 % DEPOSIT IS NEEDED AT THE TIME OF RESERVING THE VILLA. THE OWNER WILL HOLD THE PROPERTY WHILE WAITING ON THE DEPOSIT. THE BALANCE IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL AT THE VILLA.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Providenciales - Provo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , pack and play available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Very large bedroom Great for family with two small children
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Great views of Grace bay
  • KING SIZE BEDS (1) WE HAVE 4 BEDROOMS EACH WITH PRIVATE BATH 2 BEDROOMS HAVE KINGS, ONE BEDROOM HAS TWO TWINS THAT CAN BE MADE INTO A KING AND ONE LARGE BEDROOM WITH A KING AND 2 ADDTIONAL TWIN BEDS., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bella Sur Mer is a unique island property. The pool sits between the villa and the beach. It is an inground pool, however it rises up above the sand 4 feet to allow you to sit around the pool and enjoy a magnificent views of Grace Bay. You can simply enjoy the turquoise waters or watch the yachts cut the reef as they head for the marina.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$9,800 - $33,495 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 8 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$61,950 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$6,800 - $11,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote