OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH AMAZING VIEWS, POOL, 4BD/4BT

From
$1,000
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

DEBBI

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH AMAZING VIEWS, POOL, 4BD/4BT

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description

OCEANFRONT VILLA! POOL,GREAT VIEWS 4 BDRMS/4 BATHS (Sleeps 10)

OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH WITH AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS. THIS PROPERTY ALSO OFFERS A PRIVATE POOL WITH A LARGE DECK FOR SUNNING, SWIMMING, DINING, SHADED AREA, AND MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OF GRACE BAY. YOUR OWN TIKI HUT ON THE BEACH. THE ISLANDS BEST SNORKELING RIGHT OUT FRONT. THE VILLA IS AN OLDER PROPERTY WITH GREAT ISLAND CHARACTER THAT HAS JUST FINISHED BEING RENOVATED IN NOVEMBER 2011. THERE ARE 4 EN-SUITE BEDROOMS, KITCHEN, DINING ROOM, TWO SUN ROOMS, OUTDOOR SHOWER AND GARDEN TERRACE. THE LOCATION IS EXCEPTIONAL. YOU CAN WALK TO 6-7 RESTAURANTS AND BARS. TURTLE COVE MARINA IS ONLY A FIVE MINUTE WALK AND OFFERS ALL KINDS OF BOATING, FISHING, VARIOUS CHARTERS TO MEET ALL YOUR NEEDS.

Keywords: BEACHFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY WITH AMAZING VIEWS FROM THE VILLA AND POOL. 4 BED/4BATHS. VERY PRIVATE.

OPEN FLOORPLAN, GREAT LOCATION. AVAILABLE AS 2 OR 4 BEDROOM RENTAL. RENOVATED IN NOVEMBER, 2011. BEST SNORKELING ON ISLAND WITHIN A 5-10 MINUTE WALK GO TO THE MARINA (JUST A 5 MIN WALK) FOR FISHING,SCUBA,BOATS, 6 RESTAURANTS, BARS AND MORE! IF YOU WANT TO TOTALLY RELAX ALLOW OUR STAFF TO TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS... HOUSEKEEPING,GROCERY SHOPPING,COOKING. JUST ASK US, WE CAN SET IT UP FOR YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only

DEBBI

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We purchased this villa because of its great location and the views. We walk to the marina and enjoy all the restaurants, bars, people and boats.

We have an acre of land right on the ocean. Some days you will only see a few people on the beach.

DEBBI purchased this villa in 2000

We looked at a number of islands, as well as Florida. The waters and beaches on Provodenciales are simply ...beautiful. I now know why Grace Bay has been rated as one of the top ten beaches in the world. We think it is the best in the world

The villa embraces you and you instantly feel like you are on an island and you just relax and enjoy the beauty of the location. The best snorkeling is a directly in front of the villa or a 5 min walk down the beach.

Privacy, but with everything you could ever want within 5 mins.

You can also have maid service daily or have shopping done, and have meals prepared for you. It is your choice!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vbi
1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this villa for ten days in Feb. There were four couples. It is definately a place we would go back to. The caretaker was very accomodating in every way. The villa itself was very clean and well maintained. The owners and caretaker took care of our every need. The pool was clean and very inviting and having the ocean within a short walk seemed like having two pools. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. Snorkling off of the shore was very good too. It was nice to be able to walk to the restaurants in the marina. The Green Bean and the Tiki Hut were our favorites. We only rented a car for one day to see the rest of the island and to do shopping. I would recommend this villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vbi
1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
-
5

What a FABULOUS VILLA!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family just returned from the Villa---our 4th visit over the past 5 years. It's great for adults and kids. The pool and beach are simply hard to beat and the accommodations are comfortable and relaxing! I love being able to walk from the main floor (2nd level) of the home onto the walkway straight to the pool. The pool overlooks the ocean so you can enjoy the view of the water even while at the pool--or walk straight to the beach for a ocean swim or snorkeling. The beach is quiet and private and few homes are directly on the beach!! We can walk on the beach to the various hotel restaurants or wander into the marina area. The Villa has a full kitchen, large living and dining areas and comfortable bedrooms. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vbi
1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
NY
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There was a significant misrepresentation in the listing of this property and a very important fact was omitted. Had we been aware of either one, we never would have rented the property.

First the omission: There is a very significant construction site within 30 yards of the house (closer than the pool). It was unacceptable that it was not mentioned either in the listing or when we first contacted the owner. We did not want to waste our precious family vacation time and savings at a construction site.

Second, listed as an amenity in this house is "air conditioning". This statement is a goss misrepresentation. There is NO AC in the living area of the house and on the first day we arrived the daytime temperature INSIDE THE HOUSE reached 95 DEGREES! This made the place uninhabitable. In fact 2 members of the family had to go outside because they felt faint while inside. In all but one of the bedrooms, there are undersized , outdated, barely functioning air conditioners. Only one was able to keep the bedroom cool but was not powerful enough to cool the adjacent bathroom as well.

After one day, we could not take it any more. Our vacation was too precious to waste. We hastily found alternative accommodations and moved out.

We contacted the owner who responded that others had liked the house. She had no answer for the terrible misrepresentation about the AC or the fact that she conveniently forgot she had an active construction site immediately adjacent to the home.

We made repeated requests for her to discuss a reasonable partial refund. She failed to acknowledge us. So we are left with having to pay twice for our vacation and having the home owner enjoying a windfall after deceiving us.
Owner's Response: Hi, We find this review to be very inaccurate and does not represent our villa, or this situation properly. First, we would like to say that we did respond very timely. We called the villa, spoke to the caretaker and then responded a few hours later. A message was sent to the guest immediately, stating we would be in contact as soon as possible.

We have had many guest over the past 10 years. The villa has been occupied almost all summer for the last 4-5 years and we have never had anyone not happy. Many families and friends come back again and again. Our family visits the villa 4-5 times a year, and we make sure everything is in great condition. We take alot of pride and it is well cared for and a great place to stay! Many people have told us it is much nicer than the description and pictures. Better than they ever expected!

Our pool is located about 30 ft in front of our villa. We have an acre of land and the villa is located on the westerly side of the lot. The new house is on the east side). This is probably 250 feet or more away. This project has been talked about for 2 1/2 yrs. None of the neighbors, including us had any idea when it would start. We have been told they plan to finish, so they can be in, by the holidays.

Regarding the air-conditioning; we were told the temperature in Turks was abnormally hot and above average for mid-August. It was in the upper 90's that day. We cannot control the weather and Mid- August to mid-Sept is always the hottest time of the year. We did have all the air conditioners checked before and after these guest , and all were working properly.
We feel no matter what we did or said would have changed this particular situation. We were told before they walked in the front door, they were not happy. They arrived on Saturday and it was a holiday weekend. No one worked until Tuesday. However, they left before there was any activity next door. We do not understand how they could complain since they were not there to measure any effect it might of had on them.
We are sorry they were not pleased, but it had nothing to do with the villa. We believe there was nothing that could have made them satisfied.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vbi
1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Massachusetts, USA
5

When can we go back?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Bella Sur Mer was perfect for our group (4 married couples and 1 child). We loved the location away from the resorts and walking distance to Turtle Cove restaurants (Tiki Hut and Green Bean were our favorites) and activities(snorkel/dive tours). Some of us walked down the beach to the Gaansevort hotel for yoga each morning, while some just enjoyed coffee and reading by the pool. Another day some people went on an Island Vibes snorkel tour and were dropped off on the beach in front of the house at the end of the day. The pool/beach combination could not have been better. The pool was clean (literally cleaned just before we arrived) and provided ample sun, shade and seating for everyone to be able to spend the whole day out there if they chose. The beach was another 50ft down the path if you preferred the sand and surf. The proximity of Smith's Reef snorkeling (walk onto the beach and swim straight out) provided a nice easy mid-day activity for those that were interested. The furnishings were comfortable and the house had a great 'beachy' feel. Tradewinds kept the house cool but there were A/C units in the bedrooms for those that liked to sleep with it on. The caretaker was extremely helpful and accommodative. We had her over three times to watch our 1yr old during the heat of the day so the adults could be out in the sun and she also did mid-stay cleanings which were very helpful and arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport. Due to the size of our group, most meals were cooked at the house, which the kitchen and new grill more than adequately accomodated. All in all we feel we made a great choice and are just hoping we have an opportunity to return in the not-too-distant future!
business
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390466vbi
1-203-722-5805
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Naperville, Illinois
5

Best Location on Grace Bay, Beach Cottage Vibe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Bella Sur Mer was a perfect choice for our family's recent trip to TCI. The location simply cannot be beat - it's close enough to walk to Turtle Cove for outings and meals (Tiki Hut, Baci, Sharkbites) and far enough from the big resorts to still feel private and secluded. You can literally walk out the back door and choose (a) to walk 20 feet to the pool, (b) walk 50 feet to the beach, or (c) stay put and be mesmerized by the amazing views of Grace Bay. Smith's Reef is literally right off the beach, with pockets of reef in knee-high water. Snorkeling from our beach immediately behind BSM, we saw stingrays, a small spottted eagle ray, a reef shark, a great variety of reef fish, sea feathers, fan corals, tube corals, conchs, cowfish, lion fish, and much more. The sand is very clean and soft here, and the water is absolutely stunning. A short walk down the beach takes you to tide pools and fantastic sunsets.

The villa itself has a cottage vibe in terms of structure, decor, and level of ammenities. Bedrooms are large, all with private baths and simply decorated. Bedding was newer and very clean. The sitting areas on the main level were all comfortable and accomodated card games, afternoon naps, morning coffee, and endless gawking at the beautiful views. We traveled with a party of 10, including 6 adults and 4 children and always had plenty of room to accommodate different groupings and interests. The owner had recently purchased nice, large beach towels, so we always had a nice towel to take to the beach or pool. The bathrooms could use an update, but they were clean and functional, and there was plenty of water pressure.

The kitchen, while on the smaller side, was well-stocked with pots, pans, knives, dishes, silverware, etc for cooking meals. We had no problem cooking all but 3 of our meals in the villa. There are no "extra" supplies, however, such as oil, cling wrap, spices, etc, so be sure to plan for those items if you are doing a majority of your meals at BSM. We used the grill frequently, too. The grill is new and very nice.

Finally, the owner and caretaker were easy to work with and very responsive and accomodating. It was very easy to get additional information and make requests. The caretaker came by for a mid-week clean-up and did a fabulous job getting us back to clean sheets, clean towels, and clean floors. Thank you very much to Debbi and Carey for your help planning our trip to TCI.


Strongly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 5 2014 - May 3 2014
$8,000
5 nights
 
 
LOW SEASON
May 4 2014 - Nov 22 2014
$7,000
5 nights
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
$10,000
6 nights
 
 
NEW YEARS WEEK
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 3 2015
$12,000
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$1,000
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

A 50 % DEPOSIT IS NEEDED AT THE TIME OF RESERVING THE VILLA. THE OWNER WILL HOLD THE PROPERTY WHILE WAITING ON THE DEPOSIT. THE BALANCE IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL AT THE VILLA.
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes IF SOME UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCE DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO GO TO THE VILLA ON THE DATES YOU RESERVED, AND YOU NOTIFIY THE OWNER 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE; YOU CAN CHANGE THE RESERVIATION TO ANY OTHER TIME DURING THE FOLLOWING 12 MONTHS, BASED UPON AVAILABILITY.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Providenciales - Provo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , pack and play available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Very large bedroom Great for family with two small children
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Great views of Grace bay
  • KING SIZE BEDS (1) WE HAVE 4 BEDROOMS EACH WITH PRIVATE BATH 2 BEDROOMS HAVE KINGS, ONE BEDROOM HAS TWO TWINS THAT CAN BE MADE INTO A KING AND ONE LARGE BEDROOM WITH A KING AND 2 ADDTIONAL TWIN BEDS., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Bella Sur Mer is a unique island property. The pool sits between the villa and the beach. It is an inground pool, however it rises up above the sand 4 feet to allow you to sit around the pool and enjoy a magnificent views of Grace Bay. You can simply enjoy the turquoise waters or watch the yachts cut the reef as they head for the marina.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$6,800 - $8,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$5,600 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,150 - $3,500 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • Sleeps 8