LUXURY ONE BDRM STUDIO CONDO, SKI IN/OUT SUITE -WESTGATE RESORT- MANY AMENITIES

Ed Katz

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Ed Katz

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY ONE BDRM STUDIO CONDO, SKI IN/OUT SUITE -WESTGATE RESORT- MANY AMENITIES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

The Canyons Studio Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Suite, mtn view, ski in/ski out convience , (Sleeps 2 adults 2 children

NEW condo located in the beautiful Westgate Resort in Park City. You can take the first flight in the morning and be on the slopes in the afternoon. This property has the best amenity package of any property on the mountain. It is a 5 Star Luxury Resort. You will not find a more family friendly property in Park City. Free indoor

parking for one vehicle.

This condo overlooks Doc's Run and the new outdoor pool that is heated year round. In addition there is an indoor Adult Serenity Pool and the largest indoor/outdoor pool in UTAH. There is onsite child-care available with kids activities happening daily.

The Westgate is located next to the Forum Area at the base of The Canyons ski resort. A short walk to the Gondola will have you skiing the 3,500 acres of glorious trails at The Canyons. The onsite ski valet service will have your skis waiting at the Gondola and pick them up after a day on the slopes.

After a day on the slopes, stop by the onsite market for a quick snack or pizza for the kids and head to dinner at the Westgate Grill. The onsite market has adult beverages available to enjoy a little Apres Ski in your unit. There is not other property on the mountain that has a market/adult beverages available.

Pamper yourself after a day of skiing at the 30,000 square foot Papillon Spa or enjoy a relaxing, elegant dinner at the Westgate Grill while the kids are taken care of in the onsite child care.

This unit has a fully equipped kitchenette, two flat screen TV's, queen sleeper sofa, and DVD. It is perfect for a couple or family of four.

Keywords: Location in Westgate Resort Lodge. Base of Canyons Mtn. 5 star resort Ski valet service to Gondola.In room steam shower. Located on 8th floor which provides mtn view.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Ed Katz (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5
The one room condo was very convenient. It gave us a chance to ski, shop, and eat without having to drive everywhere. It was tight quarters for the three of us but it served it's purpose. A washer/dryer and full oven would have been nice but due to the size, I can understand. We did have a problem with the tv in the bedroom. At times, it would provide only the sound and no picture. We also had a problem with the toilet but housekeeping fixed it promptly. Overall, a good place to stay with two or three in the party.
The staff at The Westgate Lodge were awesome. They were always friendly and ready to help in any way possible. The lodge was very clean and the swimmimg pool made for a late swim after a day of skiing.
The owner was helpful when asked questions. He did seem a little impatient when I was going to be a day late with my second payment.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Apparently this traveler either didn't read the listing in VRBO or has a very short memory. The VRBO listing does not indicate or show a picture of washer/dryer or full size oven. There are washer/dryers available in the Elk building of Westgate free of charge. Had the Guest contacted guest services they would have provided directions to the location. Furthermore, if a washer/dryer in the room was imperative for the guest, it would seem that they wouldn't have chosen a condo without one. The Guest made his reservation in July 2013 for occupancy in March 2014. The guest had plenty of time to find a condo with the amenities he preferred. In the first sentence he states the condo was tight for three, however further in his review he states that the condo would be a good place to stay for two or three. A bit inconsistent.
The guest states that the owner became inpatient when he was a day late with his payment. VRBO had sent two(2) letters requesting payment and VRBO did not receive a response from the traveler. At this point the owner contacted the traveler and made arrangements for him to make payment through the owners bank. In fact the owner received a thank you note from the traveler for the owners effort in helping the traveler.
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
5

Convenient, good service and comfortable bed

  • 5 of 5
I enjoyed the skier valet service, free shuttle service. The condo was ideal for 2. Loved the steam shower. The view of the mtn. from the 8th floor condo was spectacular.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's gratifying to learn that this guest enjoyed all of the amenities and the location of my condo.
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
5

Canyons condo during Sundance

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed at the condo during the Sundance Film Festival. My wife primarily did the movie things while I spent my time on the slope. The condo is perfect for a couple, more than 2 people would be very crowded in the unit. The owner was very esay to communicate and schedule everything with. We would be interested in staying in this unit the next time we return to Park City.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Hi John,
Happy you and the wife enjoyed your stay in the condo and all the activities in Park City.
Ed
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
San francisco,
5

Couldn't have asked for better apartment and facilities

Couldn't have asked for better apartment and facilities
  • 5 of 5
1st time in Park City and couldn't have asked for a better apartment, facilities and ease of booking.
Apartment was to a high standard and well located within Westgate resort.
Will be bak next time i visit Park City .. just hope it hasn't been reserved ahead of me!
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
Provo
5

Great Location, Staff and Facilities

  • 5 of 5
Very friendly and helpful staff, from the valet to the front desk. Beautiful lobby. Pools and hot tubs perfect. Room comfortable for two. Great steam shower. Mattress could use a memory foam topper
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One Bdrm Studio Condo, Ski in/Out Suite -Westgate Resort- Many Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390319vb
-+ 435-901-3458
The Canyons Park City area
United States
4

Park City Westgate at The Canyons Resort

  • 4 of 5
We had a nice time at this resort, it was clean and all the staff were helpful. Our only complaint was that the wifi did not work in our room and the bed was rather hard. Other than that the little "mini-condo" was nice and clean and decorated beautifully. We enjoyed the adult only serenity pool and hot tub!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you had a good time as that is what is most important. I wish you had contacted me or guest services as they would
have repaired the problem with the WiFi. The mattress is firm, and provides comfort to the back after a day of hiking, biking or skiing.
I believe all the units have the same mattress. Appreciate all referrals.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Park City Winter Olympics Park Area, Deer Valley, and Park City Ski Mtn.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

The Canyons Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Apr 16 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$553
$1,000
 
 
Holiday Period
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$227
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,379
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Post Holiday
Jan 6 2015 - Jan 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Sundance
Jan 21 2015 - Feb 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$245
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,645
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Value Season
Feb 2 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,186
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Week
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$245
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Seasonal
Feb 25 2015 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$560
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Assessment Fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.35%
Notes Acceptable payment is Cashiers Check, Certified Check, e Check, Chase Quick Pay or PayPal(add 3% fee).

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

The Canyons Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Steam shower, with two shower heads
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) & New Leather comfortable Sleeper Sofa with quality linens and plenty of pillows, (2) Ottomans for additional storage
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Indoor Adult's Only Serenity Pool, onsite game room, Market/Deli/Pizza onsite with Adult beverages available, indoor/outdoor pool with ping pong tables, steam room, sauna, 30,000 square foot Spa onsite, ski valet service, onsite child care, Award winning Westgate Grill for fine dining, tennis courts, half court basketball, world class skiing and mountain biking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$595 - $2,730 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,925 - $2,800 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$600 - $1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote