UNIQUE 3 BEDROOM HOUSEBOAT IN DOWNTOWN! SLEEPS 10

SleepAfloat

Advertiser since 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNIQUE 3 BEDROOM HOUSEBOAT IN DOWNTOWN! SLEEPS 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Boston House Boat Rental Photos and Description

Huge Houseboat, Bring the whole family, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths!

The White Elephant Floating Inn is a one-of-a-kind wooden housebo that sleeps up to 10 guests! Perfect for a family or large group getaway, this handcrafted vessel features beautifully finished wood paneled walls, exposed wood beams and inlaid hardwood floors. You won't find another rental like this in Boston!

Features:

Master bedroom with king sized bed

Second floor stateroom with double bed and 2 twin beds built into the wall

Second stateroom with queen sized bed

Main salon with sleeper sofa (sleeps 2), and flat screen TV over a dining table which seats 6

Galley kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove and oven.

2 bathrooms with stand up shower, toilet and vanity

Outside deck with lounge furniture, electric grill and city views

Fully heated and air conditioned

Amenities:

Linens and bath towels

Soaps and shampoo

Cookware, cutlery and dishware

Coffee

Free Wifi

Transportation:

Short walk to Aquarium, Haymark, North Station and Government Center subway stations

Parking is $27/day at the marina

Location:

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, Lilypad is just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to see and do. Parking is also available for $27/day cash at the marina.

The Experience

The boat is in a protected part of the marina, but there can be some occasional movement during the day when boats pass by. At night the waters are very calm and some guests even find that a bit of gentle swaying relaxes them and makes for a very restful sleep.

After a long day of touring the city there is nothing better than relaxing on your own private sun deck with a cold drink in hand, listening to the soothing sounds of the ocean as you enjoy the fantastic view of Boston's city skyline! So come join us and float all your cares away on SleepAfloat managed houseboat!

*Rates are for quoted for 2 guests. Each additional guest is $25/per person/night

Cleaning Fee: $150

Holiday rates are higher. Call for rates.

THIS BOAT IS RENTED FOR ACCOMMODATION PURPOSES ONLY AND DOES NOT LEAVE THE DOCK.

WE DO NOT ALWAYS UPDATE OUR HOMEAWAY/VRBO CALENDAR. FOR AN UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR PLEASE CHECK THE SLEEPAFLOAT WEBSITE CALENDAR THANK YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
SleepAfloat (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent - we're already looking at SleepAfloat in other cities, and would definitely be back on White Elephant when we're back in Boston. So much more character and atmosphere than a bland hotel room. The SleepAfloat staff helped us every step of our stay - from Marcia with planning and reservations, JJ helping us set up a venue for a wedding get-together, and John helping us and checking on us during our stay. This is the best kept secret in Boston...
May 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 18 reviews
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

A unique and affordable way to experience Boston!

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of staying on the White Elephant for a week in Sept 2014. We were a group of 6 (3 couples). After looking at various accommodation options in the city, this proved to be far and away the best value option. The boat offers 3 bedrooms each with a double bed. One room also has a pair of inset berths that would be great for kids. The upstairs layout is a bit difficult. You have to pass through the first bedroom, into the upstairs bathroom, and through the second bedroom to reach the rear sun deck. This might cause some problems privacy-wise, but we made it work for us. The main stateroom is well equipped with everything you need and its a comfortable place to relax after a hard day's sightseeing. The boat's caretaker, John, is only a phone call away at any time. He was there to meet us and show us around on arrival, and his friendliness and enthusiasm is a credit to the company. Best of all, however, is the location. From Long Wharf, its only a short walk to all amenities including T stations, shops, restaurants and bars, etc. Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall is only 5 minutes by foot, Boston Common just over 10. Absolutely ideal for those who would rather not hire a car. If you're worried about stability, don't be. The boat does rock very gently, but we found this to be calming and enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in returning to the White Elephant or to any other Sleep Afloat boat docked at this location. And we would be more than happy to recommend this to friends and family! Glenn Codere, Glasgow, Scotland
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had such a great time with us! We love reading reviews like this! If you ever plan a trip back to the States please do consider staying with us again. We'd love to have you!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
4

Location, location, location, and Location!

  • 4 of 5
The pictures said it all, re what to expect when we got there. The inside is exactly as depicted and we enjoyed the outside deck in the afternoons. John was our contact person and he was most responsive to our requests, very friendly. We wanted to be close to the Freedom Trail, the Trolley line, and the waterfront. The White Elephant is exactly where we wanted to be. We found a hand carved onyx white elephant at a wonderful little shop, Ten Thousand Villages, to take home as a souvenir. We would definitely recommend Sleep Afloat to a friend or relative and hope to seek out other waterfronts in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to have you on board again!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
Totally different and very fun. Though it was a little tight for 10 people (4 children, 6 adults), we had a great time. I would do it again. Location is great- walking distance to everything in the center of Boston. We didn't need our cars the entire time we were there. And our host was friendly and present throughout the stay though we did not need anything. I was worried we may have taxed the waste tank by the end of the third day, and the vague smell from the downstairs toilet scared me, but we had no issues while on board. Great way to do Boston!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
4

Location!

  • 4 of 5
Had a great time. The location is perfect. North End dining within a short walk. Recommend to all fun seekers! Slept well in comfortable beds. WiFi network nearly unusable though. JJ and Marcia very helpful and nice. Check SleepAfloat out. They have many boat options!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry to hear you had issues with the Wifi. Wish you had told us we would've sent someone down to help out. I was down at the boats yesterday and the Wifi was working fine for me. We'll run a systems check though to make sure there aren't any dead spots at the marina.

Please look us up next time you're in town!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Atlanta
5

Unique Vacation Stay in the Heart of Boston

  • 5 of 5
Our family loved it. Plenty of room to fit a large family, easy access to North End and Fanueil Hall area, cable tv, wifi (a little slow but worked), plenty of heat for the winter time (the #1 question we were asked by our friends!) Nice deck to sit out on. Felt boat move only occasionally and it was mild. Super easy check in process. Highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! So glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay! Please come back any time!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Unique 3 Bedroom Houseboat in Downtown! Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390280
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

Our group loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a hard time finding a place to stay when we came to Boston for a relatives wedding. There were 14 of us who wanted to stay together and this just didn't seem possible until we found the Sleepafloat boats. We rented this boat the White Elephant and another boat the Orion. There were 10 of us on the Elephant and 4 on Orion. It was perfect, not only were the boats spacious and accommodating but the location was perfect! The boats are centrally located in downtown and super close to two subway stations (Haymarket and Aquarium). Everyone we met that weekend who came in for the wedding were extremely jealous of our digs. As they went home to their boring hotel rooms were we actually excited to go back to the boats and relax on the roof decks listening to the sounds of the harbor and city.

We met say this rental made our weekend in Boston even more memorable. We'd definitely recommend this to anyone!
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please do come back again. You're always welcome.

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Tia's on the Waterfront
"Great spot to grab a bite to eat or sip on a cocktail while soaking up the sites and sounds ..."
Joe's American Bar & Grill
Boston Sail Loft
Giacomo's Restaurant
"Fabulous Italian food but remember to bring cash as they only accept the green no plastic!"
Tangierino
Finale Desserterie & Bakery
"All we can say is yummmmmmmmmm!!! If you've got a small tummy skip the meal and go right for..."
Pinkberry
Emack & Bolio's Ice Cream
Mike's Pastry
Bova's Bakery
"For those looking for a more local experience, less touristy than Mike's Pastries, we sugges..."
Palm Restaurant
Legal Sea Foods - Long Wharf
Legal Harborside - Floor 2
Quincy Market / Faneuil Hall
Abe & Louie's
B&G Oysters
Union Oyster House
Salty Pig
Top of the Hub
El Centro Mexican Restaurant
Jerry Remy's Sports Bar and Grill
Jerry Remys Seaport
The Barking Crab Boston
The Capital Grille
Back Bay Social Club
Met Back Bay
Post 390
Stephanie's on Newbury
Santarpio's Pizza
Regina Pizzeria
Mama Maria's
The Daily Catch
"Best Italian seafood in the North End! "
Lucca
"A pricier restaurant but definitely worth it! "
Bacco-Boston
Strega Waterfront
Pizzeria Regina
Modern Pastry
Neptune Oyster
Nearest Airport
3.8 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sail Loft
Nearest Ferry
0.4 Miles
Harbor Cruises
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Winthrop Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Aquarium Subway Station
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Joe's American Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
3.6 Miles
Castle Island
Car: not necessary

Our Downtown Boston location is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to do and see.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $375 Per night

Boston House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regatta
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall II
Oct 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winer Holiday
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jul 6 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Non Refundable Damage Insurance $39
Tax Rate 6.25%
Notes We don't always update our HomeAway/VRBO calendars. Please check our SleepAfloat site for up to date availability and an instant quote.
PET FEE: $50 up to 2 pets

PAYMENT - An advance payment equal to 50% of the total is required when the reservation is confirmed. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. Please make payments in the form a credit card (Visa or Mastercard).
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Boston House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote