BUDGET FRIENDLY HOUSEBOAT RENTAL IN DOWNTOWN BOSTON! ENJOY MARINA LIVING!

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BUDGET FRIENDLY HOUSEBOAT RENTAL IN DOWNTOWN BOSTON! ENJOY MARINA LIVING!

Boston Boat Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 2 adults, 2 children. Features 2 double beds, 1 bathroom, galley kitchen

Staying aboard SleepAfloat managed houseboat 'Lilypad' is a truly unique way to spend time in the city without breaking the bank! It's the perfect budget friendly rental for a couple or family of 2 adults and 2 small children. More info can be found at www.SleepAfloat.com.

Features:

1 full sized bed in the stern

1 double bed in the underberth (ceiling 2.5ft high)

Main salon with futon, TV with basic channels and DVD player

Galley kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove and oven. (Washer is no longer available)

Bathroom with stand up shower, toilet and vanity

Outside deck with lounge furniture, electric grill and city views

Fully heated and air conditioned

Amenities:

Linens and bath towels

Soaps and shampoo

Cookware, cutlery and dishware

Coffee

Free Wifi

Transportation:

Short walk to Aquarium, Haymark, North Station and Government Center subway stations

Parking is $27/day at the marina

Location

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, Lilypad is just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to see and do. Parking is also available for $27/day cash at the marina.

The Experience

The boat is in a protected part of the marina, but there can be some occasional movement during the day when boats pass by. At night the waters are very calm and some guests even find that a bit of gentle swaying relaxes them and makes for a very restful sleep.

After a long day of touring the city there is nothing better than relaxing on your own private sun deck with a cold drink in hand, listening to the soothing sounds of the ocean as you enjoy the fantastic view of Boston's city skyline! So come join us and float all your cares away on SleepAfloat managed houseboat the Lilypad!

Holiday rates are higher. Call for rates.

*Please note this boat was built in the mid-80's and is not as modern and spacious as other vessels in our fleet, however its central waterfront location is ideal for the more adventurous, budget minded traveler. This is a tight living space with limited storage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Great time on the house boat, slept great, right in the heart of Boston, great time.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL MANAGEMENT TEAM & LOCATION

absolutely wonderful management team & location
  • 5 of 5
We booked for a week and were quite happy with the location. Unfortunately, the boat developed some problems that try as they might, the manager could not get repaired. He did try, he didn't avoid us, and he did everything possible. We ended up being moved to a nice hotel as well as allowing me to determine what a fair refund was. The refund was handled promptly. I fully expected to have a long drawn out battle over our problems. I couldn't have been more wrong. I would not hesitate to book with this rental team again. I greatly appreciate the way they took care of us, responsibly and fairly accommodated us, and made us feel that they truly cared about our experience. stuff happens, things break, but I can live with that as long as I receive the professional response from the management staff. I would love to back and would book with them again without a moment's hesitation.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Peggy for the kind review! We were so sorry we couldn't give you the SleepAfloat experience you had hope for but appreciate you understanding the situation and allowing us the opportunity to make this right with you. Please let us know if you are ever interested in giving us another try. We'd love to have you aboard again!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Oregon
3

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 3 of 5
The location couldn't be more perfect. We loved being on the harbor. Had the lower level bathroom not had problems which made our stay down there uninhabitable, it would have been a great stay. JJ, property manager was very helpful, apologetic, and proactive even on the 4th of July. They were very fair in their financial settlement and we would probably go back if everything was in working order, including replacing broken chairs on top deck. AC offered much needed relief! If we come back to Boston, we would rent the Kon Tiki again!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
New York
5

PERFECT LOCATION! AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
What a great weekend! I'm so glad I decided to book a houseboat over a hotel! The location is perfect, right near downtown Boston and all the attractions we wanted to check out. We spent the evening enjoying cocktails on the roof deck counting stars. I travel to Boston quite often for work and will definitely be booking this boat next time I'm in town!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Cincinnati OH
1

DATED AND MUSTY

  • 1 of 5
After reading some reviews (whick were quite old) we decided to book this boat for a weekend in Boston (Oct 2011). I was not a good decision. The boat looked from the outside to be about the oldest one docked and once inside the first impression was confirmed. Looks to be a 1960's vintage give or take, that has not been remodelled or updated in any manner. Musty smell, many wall light fixtures did not work and others were the clip on, portable type with long, loose extension cords to be plugged into nearby or in some cases distant outlets (potential electrical/fire hazzard). We have stayed in many places, some good, some not, but this was one of the worse yet. Had planned to stay the weekend but after one night vacated the tub and went to a nearby hotel. Sent an email to the rental agent/owner explaining the problem(s) and indicated we felt we were entitled to a partial rental charge credit. Several weeks later our account was credited with a paltry $100. We once again contacted the rental agent/owner inquiring why we only received $100 and heard nothing further. We may try "Sleeping Afloat" again but not on the Kon Tiki in Boston.
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: his review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic stay on the Kon Tiki.
The location (Charlestown) was amazing.
Very close to free shuttle service to
downtown Boston and all the attractions.
The boat was extremely comfortable even
though the temps dipped down to 30
degrees. Thanks for a TERRIFIC week!
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390273
+1 855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Charlotte, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I loved our stay on Kon-Tiki! Ryan was great to work with and took great care of us. The boat was wonderfully comfortable! The location is amazing; we will 100% be returning to Sleep A Float!
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
3.8 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.4 Miles
Harbor Cruises
Nearest Train
0.9 Miles
North Station
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Interstate 93
Nearest Beach
3.6 Miles
Castle Island
Nearest Barpub
Sail Loft
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Winthrop Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Sal Loft
Car: not necessary

Stay right in downtown Boston on one of our fabulous floating homes! Our Downtown Boston location is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to do and see.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boston Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 7 2014 - Jul 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Head of Charles
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $119
Damage Insurance $39
PAYMENT - An advance payment equal to 50% of the total is required when the reservation is confirmed. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. Please make payments in the form a credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover).
Tax Rate 6.25%
Notes We don't always update our HomeAway/VRBO calendars. Please check our SleepAfloat site for up to date availability and an instant quote.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Boston Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • boat
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Toaster
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , This area has a very low ceiling in the underberth.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • live theater
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
Email Manager Email