I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! STILL AVAILABLE JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31

Shanna Stubbs

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! STILL AVAILABLE JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Your Hawaiian vacation will be relaxing in this stylish, 2 bedroom condo at Maui Sands in North Ka'anapali. Only 300 steps from door to the ocean, this beautiful condo has Air Conditioning and everything you need.

Walk in the front door and you will experience a feeling of comfort in this freshly painted and completely refurnished, spacious 900 square foot home away from home. Everyone wins because both bedrooms have NEW, KING-SIZE, PILLOWTOP BEDS. All linens are provided, including large beach towels. Imagine having a fully stocked kitchen to give you the ease of cooking your own meals, saving you time and money. Take a short stroll through the lush tropical grounds to the ocean where there is great snorkeling and swimming or a few hundred feet to the south is a beach for playing. Free reserved parking spot. No Resort Fees

The Living Room has a chair and a leather couch with chaise lounge that folds out into a queen size bed. We have even provided 3” memory foam topper for a better nights sleep. Take a break and relax on the comfortable furniture enjoying the view through the floor to ceiling jalousie windows or the 42” Flat Screen TV with DVD player, 70 channels provided. Check out the large map of Maui, write postcards to friends and family, or work on your laptop at the convenient desk. The WIFI is free!

You will have a great night’s sleep on the king size pillow top mattresses. Need to wind down after an adventurous day? There are flat screen TV’s with cable in each bedroom, mounted on the wall across from the bed. In the closet, there are hangers for your clothes and an iron and board to help you get ready for an evening out. There is a platform for your suitcases with laundry baskets underneath to help you stay clutter free.

The bathroom has a large countertop and mirror. The showerhead can conveniently be handheld to remove that stubborn sand stuck to your skin after playing on the beach. Hairdryer provided. There is even a hanging rack for swimming suits and towels. We have thought of everything!

The fully stocked kitchen includes:

*Plates, bowls, glasses, stem glasses, and silverware.

*All the cooking utensils you could need.

*Cooking pots and pans

*Baking pans and mixing bowls

*Coffeemaker

*Blender

• Toaster

• Crock pot/Slow cooker

• Jumbo Electric Griddle

• Rice Cooker

• Dishwasher

• Stovetop Oven

• Microwave

• Refrigerator

• Dishtowels and washcloths

Enjoy your meals while sitting at the bar, around the generous dining table, or on the lanai as you soak in the dreamy, tropical landscape.

The Lanai overlooks Maui Sands abundant tropical landscape and the pool. You can see a limited view of the ocean through the palm trees. There is a custom-made bamboo rack to hang up beach towels and wet swimwear that not only keeps them out of public view, but protects them from blowing away. Two small tables and 6 chairs are provided for eating outside or just relaxing. The large swimming pool is surrounded by lounge chairs and a patio area with Gas BBQ.

This condo was fashioned with real living in mind: King size beds, large comfortable furniture, large comfortable dining areas, hanging rack for swimming suits and towels, and convenient kitchen appliances. You will have space to stretch out and truly feel like you are on vacation.

Keywords: Maui Sands, West Maui, Kaanapali Beach, Ocean Front, Lahaina, Condo, Flat, Condominium, New, Remodeled, Family Friendly, 2 King Size Beds, Air Conditioning, A/C, Kids OK, Full Kitchen, 2 bedroom, two bedroom, Fold Out Couch, Pull Out Couch, Private Lanai, Gated Pool, BBQ, Laundry Mat, Close to Stores and Restaurants, Free WiFi, Romantic Get Away

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Shanna Stubbs

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I have fallen in love with Maui and wanted to have a home away from home on this beautiful island. My favorite things to do here are snorkling, playing in the waves, and learning more about all the tropical plant life. My favorite Hawaiian flower is the Plumeria. I come with my husband and sometimes we bring our 4 children who love to play on the beach. I enjoy cooking and saving money, so having a condo that provides both is fantastic! I am Coconutty For Maui!

Shanna Stubbs purchased this condo in 2011

We have been coming to Maui for a several years, but recently stayed at The Maui Sands and fell in love with the location, lush landscaping, and the affordability. It's just not as fussy as some resorts. You can walk a few steps to the ocean to swim and snorkel. Staying in West Maui, you already have a rental car and so it is easy to go to any of Maui's main attractions. Lahaina's Front Street, Black Rock, Kaanapali Beach, Whalers Village, Sugar Cain Train...They are all within a few minutes drive.

-Air Conditioning

-Affordable

-Oceanfront

-Beautiful Mountain Views

-Smaller, Quiet Resort

-Views of Molokai and Lana'i

-Close to Grocery Store

-Close to many Restaurants

-Free Reserved Parking Spot

-No Resort Fees

-Coin Laundry on site

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
Menlo Park
4

ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

  • 4 of 5
What a great location!!! the outside doesn't match the inside at all. The inside was wayyyyy better and exactly what was posted on the website. Great location from the beach, grocery store, and tours. Great place to stay.

One thing that really stuck out was the response time. Whenever I had a question about the condo, Shanna always available from text messages and phone calls. Not once did i feel I was jumping through hoops to contact her.

Her house had everything from snorkeling gear, beach chairs and coolers!!!

I gave it four stars because some of the outlets didn't working the kitchen. Other than that. No complaints.
I would definitely stay again.

Thank you so much for the great experience.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was great speaking with you on the phone. Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to let me know about some of the electrical issues in the condo. I was able to get an electrician to come and make the necessary repairs and everything is back up to speed and functioning well. Hope you had a great time and I'm happy you were able to utilize all those fun items in the condo like the beach chairs and snorkeling stuff. I had just added some great new beach chairs with backpack straps and pockets. I hope they worked well for you. Mahalo!
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
Aurora
4

GREAT PLACE!!!VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Thanks Shanna for sharing your condo and making our family vacation wonderful!!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
5

WINTER TRAVELERS

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at the west end of the island. The property was clean and well kept and fit the needs we had for the things we wanted to do. The beach chairs and umbrella were a huge plus for the time we spent at the beaches of Maui as were the beach towels. The kitchen facilities and barbecue stuf were a great addition for meals. The Times grocery store is within walking distance and there is a Boss Frog's close by to set up any kind of tour you want. There are plenty of beaches within a short driving distance and we tried to find as many of them as we could. We enjoyed the nearby farmer's market and there is easy access to hughway 30. We would go back again.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
5

NICE GARDEN VIEW SMALL COMPLEX CONDO CLOSE TO BEACHES.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed this Condo very much for the Christmas Holiday week with our grown daughter and son-in-law. Loved the small condo complex environment with beautiful garden view, pleasant Lanai, and easy access to pool and viewing of the ocean. Close walk to a nice swimming beach just south. A nice, quiet short walk toa neighborhood park to the north bordering the ocean with fun little pools if one had small children with them--could be hours of safe play. Close walk to grocery stores and smaller restaurants. Very easy, close drive to beautiful northern beaches as well as Lahina and even Kihei. Shanna is very nice to work with and helps make such a beautiful vacation easy to arrange.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and in my condo. I love walking to Times Market Grocery Store as it is so close and picking up ice cream for my family in the afternoon. They also have a great little souvenir section. My favorite beaches to spend time at are just a few minutes drive south - Ka'anapali Beach and Airport Beach. They even have free parking. Mahalo!
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
5

A VERY NICE HOLIDAY RESPITE.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed this Condo very much for the Christmas Holiday week with our grown daughter and son-in-law. Loved the small condo complex environment with beautiful garden view, pleasant Lanai, and easy access to pool and viewing of the ocean. Close walk to a nice swimming beach just south. A nice, quiet short walk toa neighborhood park to the north bordering the ocean with fun little pools if one had small children with them--could be hours of safe play. Close walk to grocery stores and smaller restaurants. Very easy, close drive to beautiful northern beaches as well as Lahina and even Kihei. Shanna is very nice to work with and helps make such a beautiful vacation easy to arrange.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
I PAY YOUR $175 CLEANING FEE IN JULY 2014! Still available JULY 7-12,16-18,28-31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390265vb
801-616-1210
Honokowai Maui
Vancouver, Canada
1

DISGUSTING!!

  • 1 of 5
My traveling friend and I were very disappointed and appalled with this condo, finding it very dirty, so much so that we tried to stay away from it as much as possible during the day and evening. This put a damper on our first time visit to Maui, as we were looking forward to lounging in a nice condo and cooking most of our meals there. We were so disgusted by the dirtiness of it that we were put off from cooking more than a couple of meals there.

The dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the kitchen sink had bits of old food stuck to it and the kitchen counters were also dirty. The sheets on both beds looked like they had not been changed from the last person who slept in them and there were old blood stains on the sheets and pillowcases of one bed. The ceiling fan in one bedroom was not working, and there wasn't even a chain to pull to operate it. There were insects constantly crawling on the floor and the floor had bits of food and other dirt on it. In the bathroom, the shower curtain had mould on it, the bath mat was dirty and there was black mould around the bathtub caulking. The mould smell was very strong every time you took a shower.

At my own expense of roaming charges as well as long distance charges, I had to call Shanna on my cell phone to complain. She told me to change the sheets with the spare sheets in the drawer, but when I took the sheets off the bed, I was totally disgusted to see stains on the mattress. The spare sheets also looked like they needed laundering, looking like they had been stuffed into the drawer after being slept on. I ended up sleeping the entire time on the leather sofa in the living room instead.

Shanna told me she sent the cleaning person to the condo to clean while we were out, but upon returning, it seemed like the only thing she had done was to change the shower curtain and clean the kitchen sink. We asked for a refund so that we could look for other accommodations, but Shanna refused to, and only refunded the cleaning fee.

Both my friend & I are not nitpickers and only expected clean accommodations, especially for the price that we paid, which in fact was higher than what relatives and friends paid for at the other VRBO condos they stayed at in the past & had raved about.

Doesn't VRBO have basic cleanliness standards? This experience just makes me want to stay away from any future VRBO properties!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I would like to say that I am sorry that Nancy and her friend had these challenges during their Hawaiian vacation. The check in cleaning was completed but it was not up to the standard that I expect on a regular basis and I would like to thank her for helping me become aware of several issues with my condo. Like many other owners at VRBO, I do not live close to my Vacation Home and I rely on my eyes and ears on the ground to help keep my condo guest-ready. Usually it is my Cleaners, but sometimes it is my guests. As Nancy stated, we talked on the phone several times because I try to be as available to my guests as possible. Unfortunately, I was unable to meet her expectations in the specified time she was hoping for (i.e. that same night). I am not a full service hotel but was able to get the cleaners to work me into their busy schedule the very next day. I have replaced the fan and I also discussed future condo cleaning and expectations with my cleaning service. They usually do a fantastic job for me and have since performed up to the high standards expected. I happily refunded the cleaning fee and I hope that Nancy and her friend will consider using VRBO in the future (this issue was not the fault of VRBO and they are a great resource for finding affordable accommodations). Mahalo, from someone who loves her Hawaiian getaway and hopes to retire there someday!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului Airport, Maui, Hawaii (OGG)
Nearest Motorway
Lower Honoapiilani Highway
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
$5,370
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 988 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Tub with Shower. Shower head can be handheld.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Portable Crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Email Owner Email