Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Openings June 23 - July 1, July 7-30. Awesome spring/summer rates $575wk/$87nt

Becky or John

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Becky or John

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Openings June 23 - July 1, July 7-30. Awesome spring/summer rates $575wk/$87nt

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo 1 Bedrm, Queen beds, 1 Bath, sleeps 2-4, washer/dryer,2 TVs

Aloha, welcome to our home in paradise. If you deserve a relaxing vacation in a tropical destination this is the place to stay. Location: Kihei Kai Nani complex which has been rated solid gold in 'Maui Revealed' is directly across the street from Kamaole Beach II, rated as one of the top beaches on Maui by the same publication. Spend your holiday in the relaxing tropical grounds where you don't drive to beach, restaurants, shops or pool because you are already there enjoying a stress free vacation! Spend your days either laying in the sun at the beach and pool or swimming, snorkeling and jogging in the sunshine. Finish your afternoon with a convenient walk across the street to watch the sunset and listen to the waves on the sand.

Enjoy quiet, relaxing privacy on the lani while you have your morning breakfast or evening meal. This deluxe ground floor unit means two television sets and insuite washer and dryer, convenience to pool and bbq, while inside you have all the amenities of home like (new 2013) full Maple kitchen with granite countertop.

Accomodation - Condo 1 bedroom with Queen bed + convertible bed, 1 bath (sleeps 2-4). White bathroom with 'no grout' surface, maple kitchen cabinets and granite countertops throughout.

Insuite washer/dryer

Larger 60 x 30 foot freshwater pool

Two TV's, 46' Flat screen TV- and bedroom TV incl. cable

Full kitchen - dishwasher and microwave

Good big BBQ just 75 feet away

Air conditioned

Free internet and wireless

Free cable TV on both - 46' flat screen and other TV

Ground floor quiet cement building

Unit with no stairs

Queen bed and convertible bed

Away from shops, roads and parking lots

Completly tiled floors throughout - clean

Mirrored closet doors

Covered pool cabanas to play cards or read

Whale watch, fish, surf, boogie board, paddle board, jog and snorkel nearby.

We were sold on the location of this unit, cool cement building and lush tropical grounds. Our unit is quiet, no stairs for mobility issues, private - no buildings facing us with complex BBQ's 75 ft. away. Kamaole II Beach across the street, white sloping sand, fabulous sunsets nightly and lifeguards on duty throughout the day. Kamaole II has flush toilets, grass, shade, picnic tables and BBQ's. Our unit provides beach chairs, pool noodles, beach towels and coolers to make your stay easy, relaxing and fun.

Cancellation Policy: If reservations are cancelled you forfit your $250 deposit. If reservations are cancelled less than 60 days prior to check in you will be charged for your stay (unless the unit can be re-rented at full rate). If the unit can be rented at full rate the remaining balance will be refunded to you minus $250. No credit will be given for shortened stays due to late arrival or early departure for any reason including the weather.

Keywords: hawaii, Wailea, golf, Kamaole II beach, condo, maui, kihei, south kihei, sandy beach, 30 x 60 pool, quiet, granite, stainless, washer, dryer ,dishwasher, handicap, wheelchair, apartment,1 bedroom, 46' flatscreen TV, sleeps 2-4, flat, ground level, no stairs, beach, pool, dishwasher, granite, wedding, Maui Ocean Centre, moose mcgillycuddy's, ABC

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Becky or John (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

About Becky or John

We have always had a special place for Hawaii as we went there years ago on our honeymoon. We have traveled to lots of beaches in the world but fell in love with Maui because of the warm evening temperatures and the beautiful sand beach across the street.

Jack retired from the telephone company in 2013 and I worked for city government at a leisure centre until July 2014. We chose a ground level unit to purchase so when our grandchildren visit they can run on the grass outside. We hope to escape the cold Canadian winters more now that we have our own place.

Becky or John purchased this condo in 2011

Why Becky or John chose Kihei

We chose our unit because there is no stairs from the pool or parking lot into our unit. We enjoy the swimming and snorkelling across the street at Kam II beach where we also watch the sunset. We like walking to the restaurants nearby if we want to go out. Shopping is nearby if we need clothes, groceries, sunscreen or a bottle of wine.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy our property because it is easy to stay active. Usually we start our day either jogging or snorkeling. This unit we don't use the elevator or stairs to bbq, it's just 75 ft. away and the pool is just across the parking lot. The grass, just off the patio seems like an extra room. There are lots of places to pick up a morning coffee, newspaper or snacks.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Openings June 23 - July 1, July 7-30. Awesome spring/summer rates $575wk/$87nt
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
mounds ok


  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo complex! Great location, beautiful flowers, large pool and friendly people. Sunsets at the very close beach were spectacular. This unit is very nice with lots of remodel updates. Only complaint was the 1 hour timer on the a/c. We were there during a heat wave and although early morning and late evening were fine with open windows and fans, we really needed some a/c late afternoon. Enjoyed the large flat screen t v for keeping up with football games.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are glad you had an awesome time here at our place. The sunsets, complex and location are fantastic. The timers on air conditioners here in Maui are very common. The reason for this is the electricity cost is three times that of mainland states. Even with the one hour timer our cost for August electricity for this unit was over $250. At the September rate of $525 per week, the cost works out to almost $10 a day for electricity. We know many people are conscientious about electricity but there are some others who would leave the air running while they go to Lahaina for the day and we would end up basically paying for them to stay here - lol Mahalo, John and Becky Jeffs "Come Find Your Aloha"
Greenfield Park, Quebec ,Canada

a little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

we stayed at this beautiful condo and were more than pleased with the location and amenities that it had .it was close to beaches and shopping ,centrally located on the island.

walking distance to shops and beaches .the condo was clean and well maintained and all appliances worked great. we would return here in a heartbeat. the owners were helpful and provided all needed information. looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Derrick, We are so happy you found a little piece of paradise and enjoyed our Maui home.We welcome you as a return guest anytime. Mahalo, John and Becky "Come Find Your Aloha"

So Much Fun

  • 4 of 5

I would say our stay was somewhere between Good to Excellent. Great access to Kam 2. We are beach people and spent nearly every day on the beach. It was fabulous! The condo is situated to where we had the windows open in the bedroom and living and could open the slider and front door and used the ceiling fans without having to use air conditioning. The beach chairs were great and we used the big flowered, insulated bag for our towels and snacks. Loved having the washer and dryer right in the unit. We cooked often and found the kitchen well equipped. We even fixed a turkey dinner one day to celebrate a belated Christmas/Easter with our son and granddaughter (who live on island). She brought desert, but we cooked everything else. We had enough pots and pans - it worked fine. No, the dishes aren't fancy, but they work and isn't that the point? We did buy some extra teaspoons, we were constantly running out, but we liked that there were plenty of sharp knives (and a sharpener). My husband loves eggs and fixed them nearly every morning. Nothing wrong with the stove. We set the timer to clean the oven and it worked like a charm. The fridge is big enough. We were there for nearly 2 months, so had a lot of groceries and sometimes leftovers. We liked that the unit comes supplied with plasticware to store things in. Also, liked that the condo comes with lots of towels. Some better than others, but who needs a fancy towel to take to the beach? We used the good towels in the bathroom and the older ones for everything else. We really liked that there is a drying rack on the lanai. We hung our swim suits and they'd be dry in no time. The condo is in a great location to walk to shops, even to Foodland, or take a bus that runs along Kihei Rd. There is plenty of parking if you have a car. A couple of things that were a negative. One of the chairs in living area is okay to sit in if you're careful, but it is worn out and tips easily. However, I know the owners are planning on replacing it. We just backed it up to the window so if you sat too far back it wouldn't go anywhere. The condo can get noisy because of all the yard work and the garbage trucks. However, that is a positive also, because the yard and plants are very well maintained and beautiful. There was some construction going on in a nearby unit, so it was sometimes noisy, but during the day only and that certainly does not reflect specifically against this unit & is temporary.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha: We are glad you had a nice time on Maui. You are right, we can't control if someone is making noise at a nearby unit. That's when its nice to have the pool or beach as a nearby option. As for the tippy chair, (the chair that drank too much) we have already made arrangements for it to be removed so no one gets hurt. It's too bad, as that chair is the one people just loved but it came with the unit so we don't know how old it is. That was so nice of you to pick up some teaspoons when you seemed short. Items do go missing when we aren't there. We look forward to going again in October and upgrading what needs attention. Thanks again for your feedback so we can make sure our condo is a safe, enjoyable time for friends that stay. Mahalo, John and Becky Jeffs "Come Find Your Aloha"

Good location; fair price; easy rental

  • 3 of 5

Good location, well-kept grounds, nice pool, close to beach, good breeze through the unit. Unit was as advertised but could use some upgrades in terms of kitchenware (e.g. utensils, cutlery, dishes) and kitchen stove. A phone in the unit would be helpful for local calls. Unit has wireless internet (yay) and large, flat screen tv with several channels. Enjoyed our stay and the owners were very efficient and pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a nice time on Maui and enjoyed some positive things about our condo. We will definitely look at upgrading some items next time we are there. The Corelle china, it is true, is not a newer pattern. We just have those dishes because they came with our unit and are lightweight for seniors. We never worry if plates get mixed up with other units or accidently broken. Thanks to you we are in the process of getting more utensils with the tenants that rented right after yourselves. Our unit doesn't have a land line telephone and this is because we use free Majicjack. It is a free app. I hope when you or others travel you will learn about this app. It is awesome and works where there is wifi for long distance and local calls! When we redecorated our kitchen we were going to get a stainless steel range but there is really nothing wrong with the white one that’s in there. Yes, it is white but it is ceramic top, self-cleaning, heats up fast and works great so for now we have decided to stay green and let it stay in our unit rather than retire it. Thanks again for staying in our unit. Mahalo, John and Becky Jeffs "Come Find Your Aloha"

Ideal location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this lovely condo for 12 days. It is exactly as described, and the location is excellent! You can walk to,the beach, or in minutes, drive to any number of excellent beaches. We loved snorkelling. The owners kindly provided "maui revealed" tourist info book, which we used to find great areas to snorkel. The washer and dryer are a bonus, and the kitchen is well equipped. Within walking distances are many restaurants, shave ice stands, and the fresh fruit market at end of road was a real find! We plan to go back to this wonderful spot! The owners were friendly and helpful, very pleasant to deal with. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect location in Kihei! Has all the amenities needed to make the place feel like home! A double bed is small for couples not used to it and would be the only thing I'd change. The walk to the beach, stores and restaurants is so short making this place great for people who don't have a car. We enjoyed are stay and reccomend it!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Matt, Thank you for your review. It is nice to have a review from another couple who find when they don't rent a car, our complex has a variety of stores and restaurants nearby that help make it a great location to relax. The bed and hid-a-bed are actually both a queen size-lol, but it's true you can't have too much room on vacation!! We are glad you enjoyed the sandy beach across the street and felt at home in our home. We welcome your return and thank you again for your review!!


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
OGG Kahalui Maui
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Fred's Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Denny's and Moose McGillycuddys
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Kamaole II

Whale watching, sunsets across the street,


Rates & Availability

From $87 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2016 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaii tax # W-461-52819-01
September 19th till Oct. 4th - take all the days for $850
Cleaning fee directly to our cleaner $90

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 621 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • granite counter. white tub and tub surround with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Ground level with no stairs, quiet cement building, bathtub with shower, 200 yards to beach, large 30 x 60 pool, unit away from parking, shops and street noise, garden view, coolers, beach chairs, pool noodles. Kitchen upgraded 2013 with Maple cabinets and granite countertops.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$692 - $980 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$931 - $1,225 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote