Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spacious Hydeout on Russian Hill with a View of the Gg Bridge

valerie velardi

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

valerie velardi

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spacious Hydeout on Russian Hill with a View of the Gg Bridge

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Russian Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The Apartment is on the ground floor of a three Condo Apartment Building built in 1937. It is on the hill that Tourists walk up from Fisherman's Wharf to see the view from the Crookedest Street in the World (Lombard Street). When inside you have the feeling of being in a large home. The ceilings are quite high and all the rooms are spacious. From the Living room you can see the Bay and the Golden Gate Bridge. There is a wood burning fireplace and a window seat where you can cozy up and read overlooking the Bay.

The Dining Room can seat eight comfortably. The kitchen is also very spacious and is equipped for entertaining. Off the kitchen is a Balcony also with a view of the Bay. The bedroom has a sitting room and a Master Bath and there is another Bathroom for guests.

Keywords: Large Kitchen, Dining Room and Living Room. Perfect space for a couple who like to entertain.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
valerie velardi (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

About valerie velardi

I am a yoga instructor here in San Francisco where I raised my family. They are off and running around New York City where I started my life. I moved to the West Coast in my early Twenties and find life here quite stimulating. I love biking and hiking, swimming, traveling and my friends.

valerie velardi purchased this apartment in 1992

Why valerie velardi chose Russian Hill

To me, San Francisco is the most beautiful city in the world.

What makes this apartment unique

Mostly I love being right in the middle of all the neighborhoods with their unique features. Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach, Nob Hill, the Marina District, Polk Street. It's all right here!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Hydeout on Russian Hill with a View of the Gg Bridge
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

The Hydeout

  • 4 of 5

If you want the true San Francisco experience, you won't do better than the Hydeout. The Hyde St. Cable car runs right out front and the constant rhythm of the cables running under the road can actually be soothing. The wharf area is just 2 blocks down the hill which you will find much easier than going up the hill. Bike rental is also close by and the city is quite bike friendly with many dedicated lanes. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. One thing we noticed was that the wi-fi service would stop working after midnight so not sure if that is by design or not. Also there is no TV in the bedroom which we would have preferred as our daughters were staying in the front room. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Phenomenal apartment in unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5

This was only our second VRBO rental, and it totally set the standard for a top notch home away from home! The apartment is truly lovely, in a historic building with gorgeous architectural features and an incredible view all the way to the Golden Gate from the ample front windows. Location is unbeatable, just a couple of blocks from the "crookedest" section of Lombard St. and right on the trolley line, walkable to all sorts of places (if you're ready for the hills!). Owner was very helpful for all we needed, and the apartment was fully stocked, including with washer and dryer. Only down side for a family is that it is a one bedroom (2 bath), so kids will need to sleep on the living room couches, but linens are available. We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Nice hideout on Hyde St.

  • 4 of 5

My 2 sons and I stayed for a lovely weekend and found this apartment very clean, filled with light and very nicely decorated. The views were spectacular! The upstairs bedroom was very comfy and spacious. The guys slept on two sofas in the living room. There is another bedroom, but there is an extra charge to use it. The kitchen is fully equipped and I enjoyed having my tea on the little balcony off the kitchen with a nice view of the Golden Gate. The master bath is very small. Would've been nice to have a larger shelf to store my cosmetics and toiletries and curling iron.There was no soap for the sink, only in the shower and no shampoo in either bathroom. The second bathroom is not in the best shape, having missing grout and molding and a small window with a view of pipes in a dark room. There is ample street parking although during the day you must feed the meter every 2 hrs. The Hyde St. trolley runs by often and you can get on at Lombard St. The owner had good communication with me until the day we left. We checked out only to discover prescription sunglasses were missing. The keys were locked inside. We tried the doorbell first and then texted the owner. She didn't bother to get back to us at all and that was very disappointing. Despite that, the apartment is well worth a visit. I'm not sorry we stayed here. With a little more TLC, I'd give it 5 stars. The beautiful views and interesting book collection and art work make it stand out among the hundreds of rentals in this area.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are right. We forgot the soap in both bathrooms. We never found the prescription sunglasses (communicated that already on the vrbo site) but if they turn up I will call you. Thank you for the note about not enough space to put your toiletries in the Master Bedroom. I will put a note up to let future guests know that the mirror opens and is an old fashioned medicine chest. The shampoo is in there. The other bathroom has not been renovated because it has the original tile from the thirties when the building was built. Maybe it's time though it will be hard to let it go. It's like an historic landmark. All in all, though, it sounds like you and your boys enjoyed your visits. That's good.
5

Would definitely stay again and recommend to frien

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in this gorgeous apartment for about a week, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment greatly exceeds my expectation and I don't think the pictures justify its beauty. Very clean and comfortable. We had no problem finding parking space during our stay. The owner is very nice, helpful and though she was on vocation herself, responded to my questions and inquiries promptly. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Scarsdale, NY
5

Great Location, Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful, spacious and well appointed apartment in a great location. The listing and pictures were accurate. Valerie was most helpful and we would stay in her apartment again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great San Fran location and views

  • 5 of 5

Great townhouse in great location of San Francisco. I hope to go back! Owner very easy to work with and super nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Walk to Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach, Downtown or take the Trolley Car that passes in front of the house. Walk to Chrissie Field or rent a bike and cross the Golden Gate Bridge. It's all right there. The crookedest street in the world is a few blocks uphill and you can hear the fog horns and the trolley car clanging. Look out the front windows over the Bay to the Golden Gate Bridge. If you have come to see San Francisco, it is all right in front of you or within walking distance. Ideal for watching America's Cup this Summer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Russian Hill Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

housekeeping fee $100
Notes I require a $200 Deposit to put the Reservation on my Calendar.
If there is a cancellation and I can rent the reserved space, I will return the deposit.
Rental Fee is payable on Arrival in Full.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Russian Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,820 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$170 - $290 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 - $1,260 per week
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote