BEAUTIFUL TRIPLEX LOCATED JUST 12 MINS FROM MANHATTAN!! PERFECT LOCATION!!

Victoria & Bobby

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL TRIPLEX LOCATED JUST 12 MINS FROM MANHATTAN!! PERFECT LOCATION!!

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms plus bonus room, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

The amenities of five star accommodations with all the comforts of home in Brooklyn, NY. This stunning triplex has it all! Nestled in beautiful Clinton Hill, you are literally steps from everything.

This unit is exclusively for you and your guests. Enter through the private garden level entrance of this turn of the century brownstone, immediately, the warm tones and rich woods calm you. The sitting room has a gel fuel fireplace, bar, sound system and a super comfortable leather sofa that opens to a full sized bed.

The kitchen is well appointed with all the comforts of home including dishwasher and gourmet coffee brewer.

In the back room, enjoy our brand new flat screen HDTV and Blu Ray with surround sound. The garden can be enjoyed year-round as well, thanks to the fire pit and heating lamp. On a hot day, retreat under the gazebo and lay out on the benches or sit and swing!

Further Details: If you choose to sweat, lay back in one of the lounge chairs, go work out in the fitness level... It's all up to you.

The upper level is where you'll find the two bedrooms, which have 11-foot ceiling and the master bath with Jacuzzi whirlpool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Victoria & Bobby (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
San Diego, CA
5

Happy with our stay

  • 5 of 5
We traveled with our kids for a chamber performance at Carnegie Hall. There were 5 people in our party and the house accommodated us very well. The house was as described in the listing, and kept in very good condition. As with any trip, little issues came up, but the owners were very responsive. Overall we had a very good trip and I would highly recommend this rental unit to anyone traveling to New York.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
Victoria, BC
5

Beautiful home in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
I was in town with a group of friends for 4 nights over New Years. Everything was just as advertised, except that the hot tube wasn't working. Property was cleaned just before arrival, had plenty of space and comfortable. Short (2 min) walk to a direct subway line to Manhattan. Decent food and drink options within walking distance.

Management was very pleasant and accomodating though somewhat difficult to reach by phone leading up to arrival.

I highly reccomend this property. Great value and way more space than the average home in New York.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
4

Had issues but worth the $$

  • 4 of 5
I was having major difficulty finding a place that would take our group as we were 3 couples with 2 babies & a toddler. Many said that they didn't have room to accommodate 9 even though we really only needed room for 6. I was very happy when this place said they could accommodate. Upon booking, Christina was very responsive and answered all of my questions prior to the trip and was even going to accommodate an earlier check-in at 2pm.

The morning of our trip, I got a call from her stating that her flight was oversold and she's stuck in Atlanta and won't be able to let us in until 4pm. This was a bit of a bummer, but I understood and 4pm check-in was really what was stated in the contract anyway. She then called me saying that her friend was going to let us in since she wouldn't be in Brooklyn until later that night. After having dinner, I called her friend and he let us in - unfortunately he didn't have the key to the basement where the gym, extra TV room & additional shower were located, but Christina said she would be by the next day to unlock it for us. I emailed, texted & called throughout the day asking when she'd unlock the basement, & it wasn't until my stating that we paid for use of the entire unit did she show up at midnight to unlock the door - over 24 hours after our checkin.

This is a row house & you enter at street level. The main level doesn't have a/c and it was incredibly hot and stuffy. There were 2 fans, but they weren't very strong. Having the outdoor space was nice, but there were so many mosquitoes we had to melt inside. The living room was large enough to accommodate our group comfortably. I asked to make the 2nd room into a king bed & confirmed it several times w/ Christina. Unfortunately that wasn't done. That room is street side and is noisy & a bit cramped. The other room upstairs is HUGE & very comfortable. The pullout on the main floor was fine - we put both fans in there at night to keep comfortable. 2 window A/C units were in the upstairs rooms.

The house was dirty & dusty - the hands & knees of the babies were black. We were forced to buy dish soap, toilet paper & paper towels as Christina said they only supply a few rolls. This is something that they should have provided. There were more than enough towels for showering. The upstairs bath/shower was a bit grimey & broke the 2nd night there. They called a plumber but it couldn't be fixed.

While there were concerns, it was worth the $$
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
3

Wish it had been better

  • 3 of 5
The unit was not ready as promised,some
Amenities were not provided but the biggest issue was excessive heat
Fans were not working and commication to owner thru contact were lacking severely
Heat wave that week was known several days earlier and we were not TOLD that a/c units were available
When owner was contacted after stay his email was we should of asked
When he was told we never was told that a/c was available his next email said his contact person DIDN'T KNOW they were available ???????????????
Should of asked? But if we had been told contact person didn't know???????
Owner made it partially right
And overall nice place but lesson learned DEAL DIRECTLY WITH OWNER
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While our goal is to provide an outstanding lodging experience to every guest, some situations make this goal more challenging than others. In particular, when someone holds all comments and concerns about their stay until after they have checked out. It appears this guest was never interested in have their issues addressed, albeit real or fictitious. The only point in which we were told was in an email that stated he received a request for a review and before he sent one he wanted to give me the opportunity to refund a portion of what they paid... We will not "pay" someone to or not to share their opinions.
While we respect everyone's opinion, hopefully, anyone reading his review will realize that for someone to write a review and use over 20 "?"s for two questions may be questionable themselves. This review doesn't even match his original complaints... Fyi- Christina is outstanding!
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
Surrey, British Columbia
5

Highly recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here for 7 days and was an amazing experience. There was 6 of us guys and it was an amazing place. Had all the amenties we needed and kept very clean and renovated. Looks like new. Only about a 5-10 min drive from Brooklyn and Manhattan bridge. Good communication between property manager is always a plus. Would recommend to anyone going to New York for the first time.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Triplex located just 12 mins from Manhattan!! Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389470
+1 718-413-6592
Brooklyn New York City
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
This was the penultimate stop on a road trip from George Bush (Houston) to JFK (NYC) - via a surprise street (Madison Ave.) meeting with former President Clinton. Christina's place on St James' did nothing but serve to underline what an exceptional country the USA is.

As if there isn't enough to occupy you for weeks in Brooklyn, Manhatten is a wonderful 1/2 hour walk through Brooklyn - Fulton Street / Mall - and across the eponymous bridge.

Inspirational - cheers Christina.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
John F. Kennedy Airport / Laguardia Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Brooklyn Bridge Park/ DUMBO
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
'C' at Franklin Ave
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
BQE at Bedford Ave
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Rockaway Beach or Coney Island
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Fulton Grand
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several restaurants on Myrtle Ave, Fulton Ave, etc
Car: not necessary

Barclays Center is a showcase for the world’s most thrilling entertainment and sports events right in the heart of Brooklyn, New York, and a short walk from our lovely home! Barclays Center serves as the state-of-the-art home of the NBA’s Brooklyn Nets and boasts one of the most intimate seating configurations ever designed for a modern multi-purpose arena. The arena also boasts 101 luxury suites, four bars/lounges, three clubs and the newest location of Jay-Z’s 40/40 CLUB & Restaurant!

No trip to Brooklyn is complete without a walk across the pedestrian-friendly Brooklyn Bridge. If you want to take the hustle out of your bustle, you could try spending a few hours in the idyllic bliss of the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens - home to 10,000 types of plants.Also in the neighbor, you'll find Prospect Park Zoo. Brooklyn’s signature public zoo has walking trails, elaborate indoor habitats, and even a feeding barn where you can share a snack with a farm’s worth of friendly furry creatures.

Step up the pace again at McCarren Park and try your hand at baseball, tennis or climbing an old tree. You might also want to soak up some cool and the best place to do that is the Brooklyn Brewery!

Test your bravery on the roller coasters and thrill rides of the all-new boardwalk amusement park at Coney Island. Luna Park also has kid-sized attractions for junior daredevils. Or, dive into an aquatic wonderland at Coney’s Island’s 14-acre boardwalk aquarium, home to more than 350 species of marine life, from sharks to sea lions.

Theres so much to do in right in our neighborhood, we are sure your stay will be a memorable one!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday season
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee laundry $190 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 8.38%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Brooklyn Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Unfortunately, our jacuzzi is not currently working. No worries, we'll have it up and running again shortly!!!
Email Owner Contact Me