Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Charming oceanside villa with ocean view, FREE WiFi, FREE bikes

Steven and Karen

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Steven and Karen

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Charming oceanside villa with ocean view, FREE WiFi, FREE bikes

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 BR, 1 BTH, sleeps 4, (kids bunks + sleeper sofa)

Our charming oceanside villa is located on South Forest Beach Drive, the center of where it's at on Hilton Head Island. Sea Side villas are on the beach just about a 5 minute walk from Coligny Plaza and all the shopping, fun, and restaurants a plenty!

We have our own beach access walkway and a sun deck just for the Sea Side guests to enjoy. A pool is onsite to cool down in after a long day in the salt water or hitting golf balls on one of the nation's best courses.

Among the other amenities, there is covered parking, elevators, and a charcoal grilling area.

Best of all, this is a family friendly, gated condominium community with secure access.

Our ocean villa is ideal for a couple's vacation, but if you want to bring the kids, there are bunks in the hallway area. A neat little hideaway for them that they will truly enjoy.

Free, super fast WiFi internet access through Time Warner. Cable TV on LCD flat screens, one in the living room and one in the bedroom.

Commercial grade bicycles on site, FREE for your enjoyment during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Steven and Karen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming oceanside villa with ocean view, FREE WiFi, FREE bikes
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

On the short list of our favorite places

  • 5 of 5

We have been so thankful to have somehow connected with Steve. It's been so long ago and we've stayed in his villas so many times that I can't even remember how we first found him. But when we want to come to Hilton Head we go straight to Steve and request one of his villas... with this one being our favorite because of the side privacy and view of the ocean. His villas are always immaculate and it seems they are always being updated! We've never had a problem reaching him when there was a need and he's always been super friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We love taking care of our guests and we are always trying to think of what we like when we take vacations. Today's mobile communications really come in handy for staying in touch by text, email or just a phone call away. We welcome you back any time. Thank you
Pearl River, New York
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I had a great time at the Seaside Siesta. The location was perfect and the amenities were comfortable and well maintained. The best part of the rental is that it comes with bikes. We rode everywhere we needed to go! It was also nice to have access to the players club fitness center, however tennis comes at an extra fee which we were disappointed to learn. We found nearby courts that we played at anyways though. The bottle of wine upon arrival is a nice touch. The owners were extremely responsive and attentive, which is really a plus since we were traveling from NY. We will return again and recommend to friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were really impressed with the condo. All the amenities were excellent and the location was awesome. It was close to everything in town. We loved having 2 bikes that came with the rental, although we did have to fix the chain on one of the bikes at a nearby bike shop. Steve was wonderful to work with and the price was very reasonable for the location on the beach. The condo was great for a family of 4. We would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Older but well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the condo had everything we could have needed even with having 19 mth old twins. It was super close to the pool and the beach which was wonderful. Steve was great with any questions and inquiries I had. The property was clean and well stocked and I liked how they left things that other travelers had left like salt and pepper and baggies etc. We appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella too. The only thing I would mention is that the blinds in the living room were a pain, there were several broken and we had a problem opening and closing them so we just left them closed. The other thing was the bikes, we know this is a real plus to have bikes available but they were unusable, others must have thought so too because they were caked in dust and had not been cleaned. They were a little rusty and the tires were completely flat. I only mention this because the offer is a great one and if someone would check them after a clients visit these minor points could be addressed and disappointment alleviated. Other than that we would absolutely stay again. A great location and a great unit and owner

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review :-) We got a call from the next guest after you saying the blinds were not opening. I just happened to be in town, so I went over and found that the draw string was bound up in rail. I got it undone in a few minutes and everything is working fine now. I didn't know there was a problem with the bikes. I checked them the same day I fixed the blinds because I always lube them up whenever I'm in town. It may be possible you were looking at someone else's thinking they were ours? Not sure...anyhow will definitely have them checked out. Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to having you stay again next time. All of our previous guests enjoy a 10% discount at any of our places. Thanks again, Steve
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! It had everything we needed and the location is the best. We were just steps from the beach and everything you need from dining out to grocery stores is within a short walking distance. It is perfect for a second honeymoon or couples vacation. Steve was easy to reach via text and the condo met all of our needs. I would highly recommend this property! I know we will be going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to get reviews like this. Thank you so much.
5

Wonderful time away for a long weekend...

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful location. Right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants. The two bikes were an added bonus, my wife and I used them to ride on the beach and bike trails. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. Steve was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Harbour Town, Sea Pines
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

South Forest Beach - The center of all activity on Hilton Head Island. At Sea Side Villas, we are just 1.3 miles from the Sea Pines Plantation where it all started, also home of the PGA Heritage Classic Golf Tour.

We are within a 5 minute walk to Coligny Plaza and all the activity that goes on there from restaurants to shopping, live musical performances, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $70 Per night

Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2014
Mar 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$90
$575
 
 
Memorial Day 2015
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Summer 2015
May 26 2015 - Aug 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$130
$780
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$595
 
 
Labor Day 2015
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Oct 18 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$70
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $40
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One full bathroom with shower and bathtub. Towels are provided as well as hand soap. You will need to bring your own shampoo and bath soap.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Our villa is ideal for a couple's romantic getaway, but will accommodate more if needed. The bedroom is a 'suite' style that is open to the rest of the villa. Please be aware of this if bedroom privacy is an issue with other guests traveling with you. Queen size Sealy mattress, sleeps 2 in the bedroom, inflatable air mattress sleeps 2 more, then there are kids bunks hidden in the closet in case the little ones are coming along.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote