S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 UNIQUE LOFT~SOARING 10' VAULT~WALK/BUS DOWNTOWN-UOFM!

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 UNIQUE LOFT~SOARING 10' VAULT~WALK/BUS DOWNTOWN-UOFM!

Minneapolis Studio Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom 1 Bath Sleeps 8-10 with 2 Queen Sleep # Bed 2 Full Sofa 2 Inflatable

Scott and Jenna welcome you!

For vacation or business, this is your quiet and relaxing retreat at the end of your day. You have secure access entry to the entire top floor of the building.

Note that the entire second floor of the building is also available!

Parking is directly in front of your entry door. Express and regular bus stops for five bus lines are within two blocks.

View our Map to see how you can be in the center of the action.

This unique open plan loft is over 800 square feet in size and offers full kitchen and three-quarters bath (Shower, no tub). NOTE: Second floor is conventional with walls between rooms.

There are two queen sleep number beds with two chambers each in two separate sleep areas. Also two inner spring futon full size convertible sofas that can sleep four more people. Inflatable mattresses are also available for a large group.

Very relaxing atmosphere with morning, noon and evening facing windows, and great entertainment with Plasma 42 inch HDTV. Cable TV with converter box and DVR. Fast Broadband Wifi Internet.

Fully equipped kitchen with four burner gas stove and refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, full set of pans and utensils, etc.

Shared washer and dryer available in lower level.

Very convenient to University of Minnesota. Walk to East Bank Campus and the 'Dinkytown' campus dining, entertainment and shopping area.

Very close to Downtown Minneapolis. Five minutes by car, 15 by bus.

Skip around Downtown on I35W and I94 to reach Uptown and Minneapolis Chain of Lakes Area in five minutes!

Close to all the cultural, sports and recreational activities Minneapolis and the Metropolitan area offer.

Location is within two blocks of five bus lines. Two of the bus lines travel between Minneapolis and St. Paul downtowns. One bus line travels through all campuses of University of Minnesota. Another bus line takes you downtown in 12 minutes.

Restaurants and shops are within walking and biking distance.

This is a very large open loft space with vaulted ceiling. Movable screens provide privacy for two sleeping areas, however this is a large open space studio loft. Again, second floor also available, with conventional rooms.

Shared Patio in the back yard includes Charcoal Barbecue, Table and Chairs, Firepit, etc.

RESTAURANT NOTE: See twincitiesdiningguide (dot) com no matter where you end up staying. You can look by geography. Try looking up Minneapolis / Southeast Minneapolis. Try looking up St. Paul area St. Anthony, which is actually just blocks away. You can look by restaurants that use an independent DELIVERY service, you have your own room service!

Freshly laundered sheets and towels supplied.

Walk Score is 71 out of 100: 'Very Walkable'

Transit Score is 70: 'Excellent Transit'

Scott & Jenna once lived in the building, and are always available by cell phone, just like a front desk of a hotel. We are _not_ absentee owners! (We have been property managers for over ten years, and have helped people in just about every situation!) '

Please note we have multiple properties! If this place doesn't sound perfect, call us (612-701-0900 between 8 AM and 10PM Central) / email to find out if another listing may work. We have smart phones to respond promptly. We regret we can't keep all calendars up to date, due to multiple spaces and multiple sites.

Keywords: Minneapolis, MN. Downtown Minneapolis, University of Minnesota, East Bank, West Bank, Uptown Minneapolis, Como Neighborhood, Dinkytown Shops - Restaurants - Nightlife, Marcy Holmes Neighborhood, Northeast Minneapolis, Northeast Minneapolis Arts District, Riverfront, River, Mississippi, Bike, Park, Interstate 35W, Interstate 94, Bus, Light Rail, Free Parking at Door, Neighborhood with Coffee Shops, Bike Trail, Walking Trail, Parks, Tennis, Full Kitchen, Condo, Loft, Studio, Modern, Unique, Vaulted, University of Minnesota Hospitals, Abbott Northwestern Hospital, Hennepin County Medical Center, North Memorial Hospital, Fairview Southdale Hospital,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
I stayed for three nights and was extremely pleased with all aspects of my experience. I had booked it before travelling from australia and after a long flight in getting here I was most thankful to meet Scott with the keys and a lot of insider information about Minneapolis and the surrounds. I found it easy to get around due to the close proximity to the bus line, and loved having my own kitchen (particularly to store my Ben & Jerry's, which I had been harboring years-long cravings for). I knew that anything I needed was at the end of a phone, and Scott and Jenna were so nice in making themselves available for anything (and for not making me feel stupid when I called to find out how to operate one of the kitchen appliances!). Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone else.



· By nmh1974 from Minneapolis, Minnesota on 10/6/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011



Response: Thanks for your review Lisa. As one of the first guests who came to us from this site, you gave us a good impression of the site! Hey, we figured that appliance out together! It was new to us too! It was a pleasure getting to know you!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 8

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Scott and Jenna have owned this building since moving into it when purchased in the 1990s. We have enjoyed providing a beautiful and inspiring space to others for over ten years. Now it is all new with new furniture and appliances (just like Scott no longer has a beard, change happens!), and we hope you can enjoy it.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this studio in 1999

This building is a triplex, and originally functioned as our primary home. Continual requests to rent in this area on a short term basis made us decide to convert this and other spaces to a vacation / short term rental.

Location, location, location is key for the property. It is close to the University and Downtown and the famous Mississippi River and the falls that Father Hennepin surveyed in the 1800s. Although very convenient to activities, you will feel that you are in a University-oriented city neighborhood. Note this is not a resort or city high rise condominium! This building was built over 100 years ago!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
Rural Minnesota
4

STAY-CATION

  • 4 of 5
We needed lodging for our daughter for a class at the the U of M. We coordinated that with a week of exploring the Twin Cities. We were looking for a spot that would be easy for us to get her to class and to maneuver around the Twin Cities for some relaxing site seeing. It served us really well. The neighborhood was quiet and we had room to park 2 family cars in back. We enjoyed having a car but I think public transportation could have served our needs.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, Jenine! In addition to the parking in back, there is always parking on the street or behind our other building on the block... and we are fortunate that all our 20+ spaces in the Minneapolis area have plenty of parking, and all are also on public transportation.
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

UFF DA!

  • 5 of 5
After being given the run around by another property owner on this site in Minneapolis, we were very encouraged by the quick response and the great price.

We arrived on Easter Sunday around 10pm and Scott was there to meet us. The loft was very clean, stocked with plenty of towels (which we managed to use all of... girls are bad about that!), had things that we could use like an ice chest, air mattress, laundry basket, kitchen appliances, etc.

We were more than pleased with our stay. Scott was very informative and gave us a good tour of the place upon arrival. We were close to lots of things and were very thankful for free, safe parking.

Our only complaint was the sleep number beds. They didn't seem to work very well and ended up being kind of uncomfortable. Though they weren't a selling point for us, we were silly and excited about finding out our sleep numbers! Unfortunately, only one bed had a screen to show the sleep number but the screen didn't work. The other bed had a controller that didn't seem to work very well at all. It would be much better to just have good, comfortable, regular ole' mattresses! We would definitely stay again- just with hopes of no sleep number beds! Or maybe we would just sleep on the lush futons!
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the space. We are a bit taken aback about the sleep number beds, because we have had them since we started offering this space two years ago, and have not had any complaints. We wish that you had called while there! We could have swapped beds, we have a standard mattress in the same building on the floor below! We can easily swap out the pumps for a new pump, we keep some in reserve and would have been happy to do so. Now that we know there is a problem, we will replace them. As we say in our booking confirmations, "treat us like the front desk of the hotel". We want to know about any maintenance issue immediately. Hope we can help you out on your next trip, we can direct you to one of our few standard mattresses! :-)
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

WONDERFUL HOLIDAY!

  • 5 of 5
Happy New year to you both, we had a wonderful holiday and loved staying in your sweet apartment!
Holly
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Holly! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Let us know if we can help you again. Best wishes, Scott (and Jenna!)
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

CONVIENIENT MINNEAPOLIS LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Great location, just minutes from downtown. The apartment is well furnished, and has everything you need. Owners are very helpful and only a phone call away. The building houses two other units, but we did not even hear them while we were there. The only negative comments I have are very minor and would not affect my 5 star rating. The negatives are the exterior of the building is a little run down, and there are a lot of stairs to go up to get to the loft. i will definitely look into renting this space again when I travel back to Minneapolis.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Steven! We have been updating our over 100 year old building for quite a while. With the interior winding down, our focus can shift to the outside. Maybe next time you are in town you will get to see the exterior brought back to its original glory!
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
Morris, MN
5

HIT THE SPOT

  • 5 of 5
Fun, flexible, open loft space. We had a relaxing stay and appreciated the convenience of the kitchenette and living space. Third floor with operating windows let in cool September breeze. Just a few blocks away from playground equipment for children. Good price and no cleaning fee.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, David! We enjoyed having your family there and were happy to be able to accommodate at the last minute. (Truth in Advertising: we were running a special with no cleaning fee.) Hope we can host you at one of our places to stay in the future!
business
S&J #1,#4,#11,#10,#3 Unique Loft~Soaring 10' Vault~Walk/Bus Downtown-UofM!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367988vb
612-701-0900
Minneapolis Minnesota
Rawlins, Wyoming
4

NICE PLACE

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I said here while attending school for 2 weeks. I was close to the University and had a park down the street and several places to eat in walking distance. It is in a quite location, even next to the train I didnt hear it that often. It was stocked with some goodies which was nice. It does have quite a few stairs to climb. Wide open space, but screens were provided to give added privacy :).

We only had one complaint while staying there. The laundry was in the basement which was not bad at all. The renters in the place would leave their laundry in the machines for hours and hours. I ended up doing there laundry and my own. Not my favorite thing to do!!!

We would love to rent from Scott and Jenna again!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and suggestion. We hope you found the parking space at the door and two flights of stairs were worth the treetop view! We are always asking for suggestions, and act on them. We have posted a notice on not leaving laundry in the shared space, and we are now providing laundry baskets for any lost and found laundry to be put in, so that you don't have to do the laundry that belongs to anyone else! We hope you can come back to Minnesota and have a true vacation sometime in one of our units!

Map

Nearest Airport
7.6 Miles
MSP Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport
Nearest Ferry
3.5 Miles
Boom Island Park Mississippi River Tours
Nearest Train
4.3 Miles
AMTRAK Minneapolis - St. Paul Depot Empire Builder
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 35W and Hennepin Ave SE or Stinson NE
Nearest Beach
6.1 Miles
Calhoun North Beach on Lake Calhoun
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
Blarney Pub and Grill (and many more in Dinkytown)
Nearest Ski
20.7 Miles
Buck Hill Ski Area (and Snowboard) in Burnsville
Nearest Golf
3.7 Miles
Columbia Golf Course is one of dozens nearby
Nearest Point of Interest
Southwest Minneapolis Stay
Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Minnetonka Stay
Nearest Point of Interest
Northeast Minneapolis Stay
Nearest Point of Interest
Southeast Minneapolis Stay
Nearest Point of Interest
Dinkytown Shops/Restaurants/Nightlife
Nearest Point of Interest
The Quarry Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Light Rail to Airport / Mall of America
Nearest Point of Interest
Uptown Shops/Restaurants/Nightlife
Nearest Point of Interest
Northeast Minneapolis Arts District
Nearest Point of Interest
Old St. Anthony Near NE Shops/Restaurants/Nightlife
Nearest Point of Interest
Mississippi Riverfront Rec/Museums/Rest/Arts
Nearest Point of Interest
University of Minnesota East Bank Campus
Nearest Point of Interest
University of Minnesota West Bank Campus
Nearest Point of Interest
University of Minnesota St. Paul Campus
Nearest Point of Interest
Minnesota State Fair Grounds
Nearest Point of Interest
Rosedale Shopping Center / Restaurants
Car: not necessary

World Class Museums such as Minneapolis Institute of Arts and Walker Art Center with outdoor sculpture garden, Cultural amenities such as Guthrie Art Center, Professional Sports including Vikings Football and Twins Baseball and Timberwolves Basketball and Wild Hockey,

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Minneapolis Studio Rental Rates

Notes

  • $125/nt, $795/wk, $1785-$2385/mo
  • US Dollar
  • Currently offering stay 4 nights no departure cleaning fee!
  • We will always apply the best rate we have! Call us!
  • Booking Confirmation Furnished. (Rest assured, we will NOT bump you!)
  • To Reserve: Prepaid Rent Deposit. Min. $400/week. We take CC and Paypal too!
  • Reservations must be paid in full at least 28 days prior to arrival.
  • Refunds within 28 days based on re-renting.
  • Current Rates start at $125/nt. $795/wk. $1875-2500/month. Call for specials!
  • Departure Cleaning Fee $35 per stay or week. No req. gratuities. Tax incl.

Amenities

Minneapolis Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Lakefront ...
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Parking On Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Two Sleep Number with separate chambers on each side., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Two convertible full size sofa futons.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • coin laundry
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • freshwater fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • water tubing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Riverfront Area, University of Minnesota, Downtown Minneapolis