1/2 BLOCK FROM HEAVENLY CH LIFT.CA, 2 QN B, NEW FURN, GARAGE.

Chuck

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Chuck

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1/2 BLOCK FROM HEAVENLY CH LIFT.CA, 2 QN B, NEW FURN, GARAGE.

Heavenly Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

City of South Lake Tahoe VHR permit #: 005009

Half a block from the tram at Heavenly Valley’s California Ski Resort and Ski Lift. Enjoy the two bedroom, two bath condo which has been remodeled this year. Granite kitchen with a new glass top range and oven, all cookware, glasses and dinnerware are new and the kitchen pantry is stocked with spices, pancake mix and a few essentials. We have all new furnishings, including two new Simmons Beauty Rest firm with pillow top queen sized mattresses. All towels and linens are new. Enjoy views of one of Heavenly’s ski slopes from the living room and master bedroom and also from the balconies off both of these rooms. Use the gas BBQ on the upper balcony, or prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the living room which is open to the kitchen. Play one of several games we have put into the TV cabinet. Prop your feet up on the coffee table which lifts to the height of a dining table for dinner or to use your computer with the complimentary, secure Wi-Fi. Free local and long distance calling within the U.S. are provided. Connect with family and friends via the land line which has a phone with messsage machine in the living room and a portable phone in the master bedroom. Watch the latest Blue Ray DVD’s on the Samsung Blue Ray/DVD player, or watch cable TV on the 42 inch HDTV in the living room. Relax in the master bedroom with a remote controlled gas fireplace or enjoy the balcony which faces one of the ski slopes at Heavenly. Both bedrooms have 32' new, flat screen HDTVs with cable. The two bedrooms share a granite sink area and also share a separate toilet and newly tiled shower area. Hair dryers are in both bathrooms for your convenience. Climb upstairs for a hot bath in the tub/shower combo and also get a cup of tea, hot chocolate or coffee at the same time. Enjoy the casinos and shops which are about two miles away. Beaches, shops and restaurants and the marina are within one mile away. Supermarkets are also within a mile or so. We want you be as comfortable as possible. Our property manager is friendly and efficient and has lots of local contacts to help make your visit comfortable. We would love to hear from you and add any items you would find helpful. Thank you for taking the time to contact Julie at Lake Valley Properties.

Keywords: 2 bed, 2 bath with 2 car garage, one half block from the chair lifts at Heavenly Valley CA. All new furniture, remodeled, two gas fireplaces, 42' HDTV, Cable, Blue Ray/DVD, free secure wireless internet, free local and long distance telephone with message machine. Both bedrooms have cable and 32'HDTV. Fully equipped granite kitchen and all linens provided. Granite sinks in both bathrooms. Snow removal in parking lot, Designated parking space below the balcony. Local restaurant and ski shops within a mile. Marina and beaches one mile away. Casinos two miles away. Coffee table lifts to a higher level for dinning or for games, or comptuer work in the living room. Pine trees grow on two sides of the condo. Play in the snow around the condo. Walk down one of the maintained walkways past one or two condos to the large outdoor hot tub in the center of the complex. Call our property manager if needed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
It was the perfect size for 4 people. The beds are very comfortable and the condo is updated with nice new bathrooms and kitchen.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 3

Chuck

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been visiting Lake Tahoe since we were first married. We love to go hiking in the Desolation Wilderness and enjoy spending time at Lake Tahoe with our family .

Chuck purchased this condo in 2011

This location suits us best as it is so close to the ski slope, the casinos, the beaches and to hiking and biking trails.

We love having a leisurely dinner in front of the fireplace and watching a new Blue Ray. In the morning we hike up the mountainside.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

1/2 Block from Heavenly Ch Lift.Ca, 2 Qn B, New Furn, Garage.
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
business
1/2 Block from Heavenly Ch Lift.Ca, 2 Qn B, New Furn, Garage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388221vb
(530)577-7117
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
3

Great Place. Great Location. Apathetic Management Company.

  • 3 of 5
We had a great stay at this spotless, well appointed condo located half a block from Heavenly Valley.
However, on the first night we noticed that the fireplace in the master bedroom was not working, so we called the management company. We were disappointed that one of the main selling points for us was inoperable. The answering service said we would need to call back tomorrow. No offer to take a message. I called back the next day and the person told me that they would relay the info. Pretty disappointed that we would have another night without the fireplace, we quickly forgot and enjoyed the rest of what the condo had to offer until later that night. After a long day of skiing, we go to take a nice, hot shower in the primary shower and the water will not get anywhere near hot, in fact barely luke warm. Fortunately the upstairs bathroom also had a shower and it was working fine. It was however a major inconvenience. I called immediately to report this new problem. The next day I get a voicemail that someone will be coming by that day to look at the shower and fireplace. When we get home from another day of skiing nothing had been fixed and there was no evidence that anyone had even come by to check on the issues.
In the end, our stay at this condo was really amazing. It is perfectly situated to take advantage of Heavenly Valley and is only minutes from everything else in South Lake. It is very comfortable, clean, and very nicely appointed. We would really like to come back to this condo, but unfortunately have no faith in the management company charged with making sure this condo is fit and ready for a great vacation stay. There was no effort made to compensate us for the issues we had and overall I would describe the attitude of the management company as very lackadaisical and apathetic.
The fireplace in the master bedroom was a major selling point for us and we feel like we got cheated by not being able to use it. The shower not working properly just made the sting of no fireplace a bit sharper.
We will not be renting any properties managed by this management company in the future.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was clearly a communication error between our after hours answering service and our office as our office did not receive the first message about the problems until Sunday night during the Super Bowl. We didn't have anyone available to respond until Monday morning. We have already spoken to our answering service that every call needs attention and is to be relayed to us immediately regardless of the severity of the issue. I am very sorry that you had these issues and they have now been addressed and repaired. Our office is known for outstanding customer service and unfortunately there was a hiccup in communication and these slipped through the cracks during your short stay. I am happy to hear that you overall enjoyed the property. The owners take great pride in making it the absolute best possible for guests to come, relax and enjoy the Tahoe life!

Map

Map

Hiking near by. Small plastic sled and a plastic snow shovel are in the garage. Garage door opener is on the mantel in the living room. Gas fireplace remotes are on the kitchen counter and in the master bedroom on the dresser.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Heavenly Valley Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From 110-225/nt or 650-1500/wk,
  • U S Dollars
  • Winter Rates, $155/night, 2 night min. or $1050 per week,plus cleaning and taxes
  • Spring,Summer, Fall $110/night, 2 night min. or $650/ wk,plus cleaning and taxes
  • Holiday Rates are higher, Credit cards are accepted.

Amenities

Amenities

Heavenly Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) New Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses, firm with pillow top and fine linens.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • parasailing
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
There are several restaurants within a mile. One restaurant is just across the street. Mountain and lake views can be enjoyed by walking a few blocks up the street. Pine trees around the condo give it a mountain feeling. Casinos are within two miles. Beaches and marina are within a mile.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,165 - $1,420 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$995 - $1,295 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$125 - $300 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8